5,515 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,515 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,515 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Condo insurance.

Very helpful and easy process.
- Richard L. from Abbotsford, BC on Oct 20, 2017

Response: Hi, Richard. Thank you for leaving a review about the process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy-peasy.

Easy-peasy to renew and update.
- Louisa F. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 20, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the renewal process, Louisa. Thanks for taking the time to share and for continuing to choose Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very smooth process.

Well-designed and user-friendly website. Good prices.
- Patricia C. from Ottawa, ON on Oct 20, 2017

Response: Thanks for providing some feedback on the website, Patricia. And, it's great to hear you like the rate you received. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Amazing.

Amazing to not wait on the line for anyone to talk to you and end up talking to someone from another continent where they spell your name and address five times.
- Bartlomiej K. from Accra, GH on Oct 20, 2017

Response: It's nice knowing you took advantage of the online system and it's capabilities, Bartlomiej. Thanks for the five-star review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

The whole process was quite straightforward and smooth.
- Faiz M. from Markham, ON on Oct 19, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Faiz. Thanks for leaving a review about the process and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Easy. Called right away. Fast and affordable.
- Krista S. from Abbotsford, BC on Oct 19, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing your experience, Krista. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Took the time to explain details on the phone. Made it easy to accept online.
- Taveena K. from Kitchener, ON on Oct 19, 2017

Response: It's nice knowing you liked the service you received over the phone, Taveena. Thanks for sharing your experience and for choosing Square One. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good job.

Thanks for the good service.
- Gerald S. from Toronto, ON on Oct 19, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Gerald. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fantastic.

I've been extremely happy with Square One. The online renewal is easy and so convenient.
- Kelly N. from Orillia, ON on Oct 19, 2017

Response: We're happy that you're happy, Kelly! Thanks for sharing your experience with the online renewal process. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple and fast.

Very user friendly website and guidance on selecting and purchasing home insurance that fits your need. It's a very straightforward and easy process.
- Chia L. from Coquitlam, BC on Oct 18, 2017

Response: That's great news, Chia. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the process and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy as pie.

A quick and painless way to get your insurance.
- Jeff C. from Toronto, ON on Oct 18, 2017

Response: Finding and buying insurance shouldn't be a complicated process, so it's nice knowing you found it quick and painless. Thanks for the review, Jeff. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very comprehensive, easy to apply, review, renew, and understand.

The process is so easy and the coverage is excellent. Provides great peace of mind.
- Leigh M. from Toronto, ON on Oct 18, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, Leigh. Welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

The most convenient service I've ever used before. Very satisfied.
- Sixian Z. from Coquitlam, BC on Oct 17, 2017

Response: We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed the service, Sixian. Thanks for leaving a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

No issue.

I haven't had any issue.
- Sara M. from Burnaby, BC on Oct 17, 2017

Response: Great to hear that, Sara. If you have any questions, please feel free to call 1.855.331.6933 or email customer.support@squareoneinsurance.com and an agent will be happy to help. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

New tenants policy.

The process was so easy and it was done in minutes. I have no experience with Square One as of yet. I have read other reviews and was satisfied to make my purchase.
- Phyllis B. from Surrey, BC on Oct 17, 2017

Response: Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, Phyllis. Welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5515 5515 First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now