From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,667 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,667 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,667 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great service.

Courteous, professional, friendly! Thank you for your knowledge and excellent customer service!
- Kevin S. from Toronto, ON on Mar 1, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Kevin! I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the quality of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Online service good.

A simple and seamless online service.
- Abeeb E. from Hamilton, ON on Mar 1, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Abeeb. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

New policy.

Dustin was very helpful and patient.
- Adrian R. from Toronto, ON on Mar 1, 2019

Response: Dustin will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Adrian. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very helpful.
- Eric G. from Coolidge, AZ on Mar 1, 2019

Response: Hi Eric. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Call experience.

Very well handled and was even provided with some extra, very useful information helping me to make a better decision that suited me.
- Hamayun Z. from Fort McMurray, AB on Mar 1, 2019

Response: That's great news, Hamayun. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the quality of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Fast, efficient and user-friendly website with easy and simple steps. Excellent self-serve service.
- Michael L. from Calgary, AB on Mar 1, 2019

Response: Hi Michael. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very fast and easy sign-up.

With just a few simple questions, I was able to obtain everything I needed very quickly and easily.
- Carino M. from Scarborough, ON on Mar 1, 2019

Response: That's great news, Carino. I'm glad to hear that you approve of Square One's online approach. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Super easy and fast.

This took less than 10 minutes to get! And was affordable.
- Vilma A. from Edmonton, AB on Mar 1, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found it quick and easy to insure your home with Square One, Vilma. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Quick and friendly service.
- Jessika O. from Port Colborne, ON on Mar 1, 2019

Response: That's great news, Jessika. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Online and convenient.

This company is so much easier to deal with because of their online renewal capability.
- Martin P. from Surrey, BC on Feb 28, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to renew your policy online, Martin. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Super easy and very user-friendly!
- Robin M. from Oshawa, ON on Feb 28, 2019

Response: Hi Robin. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Good quote and speedy processing.
- Jaeok L. from Ancaster, ON on Feb 28, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found it quick and easy to get a quote from Square One, Jaeok. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy-peasy.

Fast and understandable.
- Brandon J. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 28, 2019

Response: That's great news, Brandon. I'm glad to hear that you found it the process quick and straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Perfect and kind service, knowledgeable of the details.
- Mostafa K. from Coquitlam, BC on Feb 28, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Mostafa. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome.

Great.
- Hagar A. from Toronto, ON on Feb 28, 2019

Response: Hi Hagar. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was positive overall. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9667 9667 Easy online processing. Valid questions. Easy-to-understand policies and deductibles. Cheap.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now