6,676 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,676 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,676 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

May payment.

Thank you very much for the quick response, and for letting me pay on the 10th instead of the 1st. I was very worried today when I realized I would not have funds available, as I would like to be a quiet, happy and non-issue customer who pays on time. I will make sure that I go to the bank when it opens so I can have the funds for May's insurance.
- Doug T. from Etobicoke, ON on Apr 30, 2018

Response: Thank for taking the time to share, Doug. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Good information and reassurance that I had filled in the changes in my account information correctly. Thank you.
- Janet S. from Gabriola, BC on Apr 30, 2018

Response: Great to hear you were able to get the information and confidence you needed to feel secure in your choices, Janet. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Okay.

Quick.
- Jean B. from Surrey, BC on Apr 30, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Jean. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Renew my policy.

Great feedback. Thanks.
- Denise S. from Trenton, ON on Apr 30, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind words, Denise, and thanks for choosing Square One. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent and quick.

Very fast and straightforward.
- Graham M. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 30, 2018

Response: Glad you were able to get what you needed quickly and easily. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Friendly and informative.

Very friendly and informative conversation! Very knowledgeable! Thanks Cindy! Great job!
- Rudi B. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 30, 2018

Response: Cindy will be glad to hear you had such a good experience working with her. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Online renewal.

Fast and easy.
- Margaret B. from Langley, BC on Apr 30, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Margaret. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and reasonably priced.

Buying an insurance policy with Square One was straightforward, quick and reasonably priced. A very efficient way to buy home insurance.
- Zac F. from Chilliwack, BC on Apr 30, 2018

Response: Great to know you had such a simple time. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy insurance service.

Easy to use website. Also called the office for some clarification and I got simple explanations that worked for me.
- Ikuesiri A. from Mississauga, ON on Apr 30, 2018

Response: Glad you were impressed with your experience. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Can't beat it.

Quick, easy and excellent descriptions for each item.
- Allen F. from Summerland, BC on Apr 30, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Allen. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very good service.

Very good service.
- Sathish S. from Richmond Hill, ON on Apr 30, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind review, Sathish. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Aptartment insurance.

Very easy! Thank you!
- Tyler S. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 30, 2018

Response: Thank you too, Tyler, for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome support.

Great work. Thanks for the quick help.
- Shalini X. from Mississauga, ON on Apr 30, 2018

Response: Glad to know you had a great support experience, Shalini. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

I was very happy to do the review and policy update today. The agent made sure to fully inform me regarding the policy coverage and make sure all my questions were answered. Such great service, a great agent, great coverage, great company to deal with! Rate it all 10 out of 10! So simple, so easy and a good company to deal with and great, knowledgeable staff! Would fully recommend to anyone!
- Richard S. from Kitchener, ON on Apr 30, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for the recommendations, Richard. We look forward to being your provider for years to come. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Professional, responsive and completely satisfactory.

As I filed my very first insurance claim, I was a bit skeptical and worried at the time. As I dealt with Square One, this predetermined notion was absolutely not warranted. Our adjuster Kevin was very professional and responsive to all of our questions and concerns in handling the claim. Thank you Square One! For those who are on the fence, I give my absolute satisfactory approval with them. They might not be the cheapest but they will deal with your claim most fairly.
- Michael L. from Coquitlam, BC on Apr 30, 2018

Response: Hi, Michael. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your claims experience. Kevin and the entire team will be so pleased to learn you're happy with the final outcome. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6676 6676 Very easy and fast. I appreciate the experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now