From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,839 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,839 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,839 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Apartment insurance.

Lily was great. She helped me get my insurance up and running and I made an annual payment in under ten minutes! Thanks, Lily and Square One.
- Shadia F. from Oakville, ON on Aug 29, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Shadia! Lily will be thrilled to hear that you were so pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Great service.
- Ketsoylne J. from Brampton, ON on Aug 29, 2018

Response: Hi Ketsoylne. Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Really nice.

I love the service and I love the ability to buy home insurance online.
- Michael R. from Toronto, ON on Aug 29, 2018

Response: Hi Michael. Glad to hear you were pleased with the online service. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Great and fast service from Sunny. Thank you.
- Yasielle M. from Toronto, ON on Aug 29, 2018

Response: On behalf of Sunny, you're welcome, Yasielle. Sunny will be thrilled to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very good.
- Zhen Z. from Ottawa, ON on Aug 29, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve of the process, Zhen. Thanks for taking the time to provide some feedback. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to complete required information.

I found your insurance affordable and easy to complete all information required.
- Luis V. from Edmonton, AB on Aug 29, 2018

Response: Hi Luis. Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, and that you found it easy to fill out the required forms. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

You have been great.

Patient, helpful and kind. Thank you.
- Haifa A. from Toronto, ON on Aug 29, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Haifa! I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Service.

Very patient and kind!
- Shuro L. from Toronto, ON on Aug 29, 2018

Response: Hi Shuro. Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance review.

Thanks.
- Elnora F. from Richmond, BC on Aug 29, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Elnora! Glad to hear your experience with Square One was positive. Thanks for leaving a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Policy modification.

It is really convenient and efficient to do some modifications to my policy. Cheers!
- Kangbing L. from Nepean, ON on Aug 29, 2018

Response: Hi Kangbing. I'm glad to hear you found it quick and easy to make changes to your policy. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

It has been a great experience, but some policy options are unclear.

I love Square One and I have more respect for them because they recognize housing co-ops. I do however wonder why I have to pay a significant monthly amount for "additional living expenses" with a minimum of $5, 000 coverage when there is an option for "staying with friends/family." We have family we can stay with, so if we can't refuse that, then I don't understand why is "staying with friends/family" even an option? Hmmm..
- Andrew L. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 28, 2018

Fast and simple.

I like it. Fast and straightforward process for insurance. The price is competitive, too.
- Marwan A. from Nepean, ON on Aug 28, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service and rate you received, Marwan. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Affordable home insurance.

Quick, easy and appears to be a comprehensive policy at a great price.
- Thomas H. from Sudbury, ON on Aug 28, 2018

Response: Hi Thomas. All of Square One's policies are comprehensive. This means they insure against everything except the list of exclusions which can be found in your policy. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received for your home insurance. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Straightforward and good.
- Jaewoo L. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 28, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found everything simple, Jaewoo. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Customer options.

Square One focuses on my needs and gives me options to add the coverages I want.
- Paul T. from London, ON on Aug 28, 2018

Response: Hi Paul. Glad to hear you appreciate having the option to add the coverages you require. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7839 7839 Easy to update and maintain.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now