5,515 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,515 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,515 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Renewal policy update call with agents.

I got excellent service from the agent who helped me do some minor corrections and clarified the status of the policy.
- Anthony G. from Mississauga, ON on Oct 30, 2017

Response: It's nice to hear that, Anthony. Thanks for sharing your phone experience and for leaving a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Okay online insurance.

Okay to deal with online. A lot of questions, however.
- John C. from Windsor, ON on Oct 30, 2017

Response: Hi, John. Thanks for providing some feedback. The reason the process asks more questions than most other home insurance providers is so it can offer a fully underwritten quote with the most accurate rate. And, because it asks more questions than most, you're able to purchase your policy online without having to call and talk to an agent, where you would most likely have to answer additional questions. That said, you have our promise to continue to update process to keep it as streamlined as possible so you don't have to answer any unnecessary or redundant questions. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick.

Quick and easy.
- Kelly L. from Stratford, ON on Oct 30, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Kelly. Thanks for taking the time to share. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast, easy, and excellent.

Great rates. Easy to follow.
- Brian R. from Delta, BC on Oct 29, 2017

Response: Glad you like the rate you received, Brian. And, thanks for reviewing the process. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Great customer service.
- Tamica O. from North York, ON on Oct 29, 2017

Response: The agents will be delighted when they learn that you enjoyed the service they delivered, Tamica. Thanks for leaving a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very nice, simple process.

Transparent online interface, with no glitches, and everything was well-explained. I loved getting this done in just minutes!
- Leonid C. from Coquitlam, BC on Oct 28, 2017

Response: We love that you love it! Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback and welcome to Square One, Leonid. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Renewal process.

Renewal process could not have been any easier.
- Siriwut S. from Surrey, BC on Oct 28, 2017

Response: That's so great to hear, Siriwut. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the process! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

It was easy to process this online, my preferred method of buying products.
- Britney S. from London, ON on Oct 28, 2017

Response: It's nice knowing that, Britney. Thank for letting us know about your online experience and welcome to Square One. Cheer, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks!

Easy! Thanks!
- Heidi M. from East York, ON on Oct 27, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that! Thanks for the review, Heidi. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

I was easy and friendly. Some more details can be added like at start all steps for purchase and policy options can be given at glance or overview.
- Tilak B. from Scarborough, ON on Oct 27, 2017

Response: Hi, Tilak. Thank you for writing a review and for leaving some feedback about the process. The team is always looking to make the online process as easy as possible so thanks for sharing. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Okay.

Easy to use.
- Swati A. from Mississauga, ON on Oct 27, 2017

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Swati. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent online policy review function.

This online policy review feature on your website is very user-friendly and easy to understand. Love the transparency. Keep up the good work! Will stay with you guys!
- Dave F. from Thornhill, ON on Oct 27, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for the feedback, Dave! We look forward to being your home insurance provider for years to come. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great customer service.

We had to make a call during our quote and we were helped really quickly and the person that helped us was super nice.
- Sara W. from Toronto, ON on Oct 27, 2017

Response: The agents will be delighted to hear that, Sara. Thanks for taking the time to share your phone experience. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very satisfied.

Easy to renew, I like the online renewal process.
- Roseanne I. from Oshawa, ON on Oct 27, 2017

Response: That's fantastic news, Roseanne. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the online renewal process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Convenient.

I like how easy it is to edit my policy online. As a guy on the go, I hardly have time to make phone calls. This is so good for me.
- Belal S. from Burlington, ON on Oct 27, 2017

Response: It's so nice knowing that you like the online functionality, Belal. You have our promise to keep it easy to use and convenient so you can update your policy on the go. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5515 5515 First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now