6,445 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,445 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,445 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Fast and easy.

This was by far the fastest and easiest insurance experience of my life! Five minutes, start to finish. Amazing.
- Amy B. from Scarborough, ON on Apr 9, 2018

Response: So glad to hear you had a great time, Amy. Welcome to Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick process.

The process was quick and easy.
- Vic G. from Swift Current, SK on Apr 8, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Vic. Thank you for taking the time to share. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to set up.

It was easy to set up. Would have liked more detail as to what I actually insured content-wise as opposed to being asked to add more and more specifics.
- Darren M. from Edmonton, AB on Apr 8, 2018

Response: Hi, Darren. I'm sorry the description for personal property wasn't made more clear during the quote process, that's something our team will review. I've copied the description from https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/home: "This mandatory coverage protects all the other 'moveable' property you own. This includes appliances, household goods, electronics, furniture and clothing in your home, garage and storage unit. This coverage does not protect any specialty property, which includes: bicycles, sporting equipment and watercraft; business property; fine arts and collectibles; jewellery and watches; and landlord's property." Of course, if you have any questions regarding your policy you can always email customer.support@squareoneinsurance.com or call 1.855.331.6933. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Thank you.
- Sanjay M. from Burnaby, BC on Apr 8, 2018

Response: Thanks for the five-star review, Sanjay. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick, cheap, painless.

What else can you ask for?
- Robert Z. from Calgary, AB on Apr 7, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process just that, Robert. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Cheap and user-friendly.

It was really easy and cost me much less than TD or State Farm. The website is well designed, user-friendly.
- Sumair S. from Toronto, ON on Apr 7, 2018

Response: So glad you liked the website, Sumair. Thanks for choosing Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Online tenant insurance.

Love the ease of online application!
- Amanda B. from Edmonton, AB on Apr 7, 2018

Response: Wonderful! Thanks for taking the time to share, Amanda. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Very quick and simple process.
- Melissa L. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 7, 2018

Response: That's excellent news, Melissa. Thanks for reviewing the process, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Was so quick and easy and they emailed me a copy of my insurance immediately. Wow! Thank you, Square One!
- Awesome R. from East York, ON on Apr 6, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you liked receiving your policy right away! Thank you for choosing Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

It was really easy to get a quote and even talk to a human being. I highly recommend this company.
- Steven K. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 6, 2018

Response: The agents will be happy to hear you liked being able to easily get in touch with them, Steven. Thanks for the review and recommendation. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and painless.

Simple, user-friendly and fast.
- Alexandr M. from Richmond Hill, ON on Apr 6, 2018

Response: You have our promise to keep the process easy to complete, Alexandr. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Excellent service and saved on my home insurance.
- Andrew P. from Scarborough, ON on Apr 6, 2018

Response: Congratulations on the savings, Andrew. Thanks for sharing and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Renewal.

Quick and easy renewal process.
- Lacey M. from Toronto, ON on Apr 6, 2018

Response: Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the renewal process, Lacey. And, thank you for continuing to choose Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Service.

Good service.
- Hong J. from Coquitlam, BC on Apr 6, 2018

Response: Thank you for reviewing the service you received, Hong. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great customer service!

My first time purchasing tenant insurance, I was so confused, not sure what these standard questions meant as I have never had to do this before so I called in and got Megan. She was so kind and explained everything to me in a way I could understand and even brought my annual rate down a couple dollars. I felt very comfortable purchasing my insurance after speaking with her.
- Ashley O. from Calgary, AB on Apr 6, 2018

Response: Hi, Ashley. Thank you so much for the feedback on Megan and the help you received. It's nice knowing you felt comfortable after speaking with her. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6445 6445 Great.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now