From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,839 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,839 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,839 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy set-up, great price.

Easy to set up and personalize your quote. I just started my policy.
- Neil F. from Windsor, ON on Sep 10, 2018

Response: Welcome to Square One, Neil. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that you found the online process straightforward, and we look forward to having you with us for many years to come. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Insurance.

Awesome.
- Nikolay G. from Mississauga, ON on Sep 10, 2018

Response: Glad to hear your experience with Square One was so positive, Nikolay. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Easy to set up.
- Shawna M. from Calgary, AB on Sep 10, 2018

Response: Hi Shawna. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Glad to hear you found it simple to set up your tenant insurance. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good price.

Square One has great prices for renter's insurance.
- Drew C. from Cold Lake, AB on Sep 10, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Drew. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Amazing service.

Adrian was so helpful and made the process so easy and quick and explained the policy so clearly. Thank you for your amazing customer service.
- Shadi K. from Richmond, BC on Sep 10, 2018

Response: On behalf of Adrian, you're welcome, Shadi! I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to register.

Great online user interface. Easy to use and direct.
- Julians L. from Prince Rupert, BC on Sep 10, 2018

Response: Hi Julians. Glad to hear you approve of the site. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Very good!
- Henrique R. from Toronto, ON on Sep 10, 2018

Response: Glad to hear your experience with Square One was so positive, Henrique. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great help.

I used the online chat server with Sunny and it was a great experience. Simple to use, very helpful.
- JP M. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 10, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you were able to find the information you required, JP. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

It was easy and fast.
- Harjot C. from North York, ON on Sep 10, 2018

Response: Hi Harjot. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Glad to hear you found the process so straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

Swati has assisted us with insurance coverage on a rental property on several occasions. She is helpful, thorough and a pleasure to deal with.
- Elaine D. from Maple Ridge BC on Sep 10, 2018

Response: Swati will be thrilled to read this, Elaine. Glad to hear that your experience with Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Swati was very professional and efficient. She went through all the details of my home insurance and was extremely friendly - very nice!
- Barry L. from Toronto, ON on Sep 10, 2018

Response: Hi Barry. Swati will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

It was very easy and flexible to get insurance.
- Juan M. from East York, ON on Sep 9, 2018

Response: Hi Juan. Glad to hear you found it easy to sort your home insurance. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

It was fast and easy. Thanks.
- Nicolas M. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 9, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Nicolas! Glad to hear you found the process simple. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One review.

Quick and easy. I hope this insurance works well for us.
- Karan J. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 9, 2018

Response: Hi Karan. Glad to hear you found the process simple. If you have any questions about your policy feel free to contact us at 1.855-331.6933, or if you'd like to learn more about the claims process, there's some great information on our site: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process/ Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance made easy!

Thank you Square One for being affordable and easy!
- Megan G. from Waterloo, ON on Sep 9, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Megan! Glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7839 7839 Easy to update and maintain.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now