From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,339 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,339 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,339 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Simple and quick.

The system to get the specific insurance required (with no fluff and extras) took less than 5 minutes, was simple to understand, and was easily customizable.
- Sarah I. from Toronto, ON on Jul 23, 2018

Response: That's great to hear, Sarah. I'm happy to hear that you approve of the online process and found it straightforward to use. Thanks for posting about your experience with Square One, and for the five-star review! Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Website.

Website details are easy to understand and follow.
- Dennis K. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 22, 2018

Response: Hi Dennis. Glad to hear that you found the website straightforward and easy to use. Thanks for leaving a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Excellent service.
- Zaid A. from Edmonton, AB on Jul 21, 2018

Response: Hi, Zaid. Glad to hear that you were happy with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

No extra charge for my new dog.

Besides being really easy to change the policy to add my new dog, no extra charges were made because of that.
- Fabio I. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 21, 2018

Response: Hi Fabio. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, and congrats on the new dog! Happy to hear that you were pleased with the process for making changes to your policy. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Easy!
- Stephanie C. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 21, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process so simple, Stephanie. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

Very impressed with the cost and customer service.
- Lisa K. from Richmond, BC on Jul 21, 2018

Response: That's great to hear, Lisa. I'm glad you were pleased with the service you received, and I hope we were able to save you some money. Thanks for sharing your feedback. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Great.
- Pablo S. from Ottawa, ON on Jul 20, 2018

Response: Hi Pablo, glad you approve! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple.

This was an easy policy to complete and I was able to understand everything and get insured what was needed. Thanks.
- Andrine S. from Owen Sound, ON on Jul 20, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Andrine! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, and I'm glad to hear that you found the process so simple. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Fast, friendly customer service.
- Hiroaki U. from New Westminster, BC on Jul 20, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Hiroaki. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Choices are good, very easy to pick and fill out policy forms. Found it simple and straightforward. Prices are also reasonable.
- Annette R. from Prince George, BC on Jul 20, 2018

Response: Hi Anette. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm happy to hear that you found the process simple and the rates competitive. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome insurance company.

Great prices and easy to get a quote.
- Kimberley M. from Barrie, ON on Jul 19, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were happy with the rate you were quoted, Kimberly! Thanks for sharing your feedback, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy!

Reliable and easy way to get insurance. Prices are affordable!
- Yesid A. from Richmond, BC on Jul 19, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that you found the process straightforward and were happy with the rate, Yesid. Thanks for leaving a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Excellent online process.
- Diedre L. from Mission, BC on Jul 19, 2018

Response: Hi Diedre, glad to hear you approve of the online process. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Friendly, polite, great customer service. Walked through everything with me and made sure I understood everything. This made my first time getting tenant insurance very easy. I will definitely recommend to my friends and family.
- Jazz T. from Edmonton, AB on Jul 19, 2018

Response: Hi Jazz. I'm thrilled to hear that you were so pleased with your experience. I know insurance can seem daunting, so it's always useful to have someone on your side. Thanks for the recommendations, they are much appreciated! All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

So easy and convenient.
- Christon J. from North York, ON on Jul 19, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Christon! Thanks for leaving a review, and I'm happy to know you approve of the process. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7339 7339 The agent was polite in her email and quick to respond. She did a wonderful job.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now