6,150 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,150 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 7 video reviews and 6,150 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Very satisfied.

I am very satisfied with the service I have received from Square One. Agents are very polite and helpful and the rates are very affordable.
- Sharon W. from Kamloops, BC on Mar 12, 2018

Response: Hi, Sharon. The agents will be delighted to learn that you liked the service you received. It's nice knowing you found a rate you're happy with and that you had an enjoyable experience. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Nice.

Five out of five.
- Albert S. from Calgary, AB on Mar 12, 2018

Response: Thank you for sharing, Albert. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy process.

Easy to apply.
- Tara W. from Surrey, BC on Mar 12, 2018

Response: Pleased to hear that, Tara. Thank you for the five-star review and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Seems affordable.

Reasonable cost for a good deductible, much better than some other providers. Nice how you can pick what coverages to buy and leave out. Very easy to build and buy a policy online. Haven't made a claim yet so I have no idea how they'll be in that situation.
- Illya N. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 12, 2018

Response: Thank you for writing a review about your online experience, Illya. When it comes to submitting a claim, you'll be pleased to learn that our team is committed to helping you every step of the way. If you'd like to learn more about the claims process, feel free to visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process/. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thank you.

Thank you for your kind cooperation.
- Ahmed D. from East York, ON on Mar 12, 2018

Response: Absolutely, Ahmed. Thank you for choosing Square One and for writing a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and straightforward.

Quick and straightforward.
- Jumal O. from Whitby, ON on Mar 12, 2018

Response: That's excellent news, Jumal. Glad you liked the process. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to do online.

Easy online quotes.
- Tara E. from London, ON on Mar 12, 2018

Response: Pleased to hear you liked the online capabilities, Tara. Thank you so much for writing a review about your experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast.

Fast and easy.
- John I. from Ottawa, ON on Mar 12, 2018

Response: You have our promise to keep the process just that, John. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Full marks.

Very good.
- Federico P. from Calgary, AB on Mar 11, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Frederico. Thanks for taking the time to share, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Love it.

Quick and easy, love it.
- Diane E. from Mesa, AZ on Mar 11, 2018

Response: We're happy that you're happy, Diane. Thank you so much for the review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Easy to use.
- Kierra M. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 10, 2018

Response: Thanks for the feedback on the process, Kierra. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Blah.

Here's yet another money grab, cover me!
- Evelyn S. from Sturgeon Falls, ON on Mar 10, 2018

Response: Hi, Evelyn. I'm sorry you're not completely satisfied. If you'd like to share some more feedback, I'd be happy to review with the team and see how we can help. You can reach me at 1.855.331.6933 extension 127. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Review.

Very nice.
- Ryan E. from Scarborough, ON on Mar 9, 2018

Response: Thank you for the four-star review, Ryan. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great customer service and very easy to use.

User-friendly, friendly customer service and they provide accurate information.
- Shylo P. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 9, 2018

Response: That's great to hear, Shylo. You have our promise to keep the process just that. Thanks for the feedback, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks!

Wade was very helpful. Great customer service!
- Joseph H. from New Westminster, BC on Mar 9, 2018

Response: Wade will be so thrilled to hear that, Joseph. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with him. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6150 6150 Good online purchasing experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now