From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Excellent.

Excellent.
- Ermald R. from Mississasuga, ON on Mar 12, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive, Ermald. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Great.
- Zihan C. from Toronto, ON on Mar 12, 2019

Response: Glad to hear your experience of Square One was so positive, Zihan. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and simple process.

It was easier and less time consuming than I thought it would be to obtain the insurance I needed.
- Kerilyn L. from Red Deer, AB on Mar 12, 2019

Response: That's great news, Kerilyn. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward and efficient. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Significant savings!

Great rates!
- Byron W. from Lansdowne, ON on Mar 12, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Byron. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great insurance.

I haven't had to make a claim yet, but great service for what it is so far!
- Dustin H. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 12, 2019

Response: Hi Dustin. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad your experience of Square One has been positive so far. Hopefully, you won't need to make a claim. But, if you'd like to learn more about the claims process, here's some information you may find useful: squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

Fast and easy.
- Michael D. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 11, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Michael. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Impressive customer care or service.

The agent answered all my doubts/queries comprehensively and accurately. They were polite while interacting and not only advised taking appropriate coverage but offered a fair premium quote as well. Thanks!
- Ashish M. from East York, ON on Mar 11, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Ashish! I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great insurance company and agent.

The agent was very helpful and efficient.
- Yong L. from Victoria, BC on Mar 11, 2019

Response: That's great news, Yong. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Site was easy to use and selecting my policy was just as easy.
- Christopher P. from Etobicoke, ON on Mar 11, 2019

Response: Hi Christopher. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to insure your home online. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good approach.

I enjoyed being able to sort through the options, see the costs associated in a running total and tailor it for my own personal choices.
- James S. from Coquitlam, BC on Mar 11, 2019

Response: That's great news, James. I'm glad to hear you approve of Square One's personalized approach to home insurance. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Insurance quote.

Thorough, good price, good service.
- Karen S. from Townsend, ON on Mar 11, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with both the service and the rate you received, Karen. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

It was very efficient and a great price.
- Jolanta M. from Kitchener, ON on Mar 11, 2019

Response: Hi Jolanta. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, and that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Extremely straightforward and much cheaper than others.
- Marian C. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 11, 2019

Response: That's great news, Marian. I'm happy to hear that you found the process easy and that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Renewal made simple and easy.

Overall, excellent service. On the phone or online.
- Nawaz J. from Calgary, AB on Mar 11, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received during your renewal process, Nawaz. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Fine job!
- Janet H. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 11, 2019

Response: That's great news, Janet! I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now