6,694 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,694 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,694 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

From really angry to really happy in one minute.

When I initially called to ask about payment options. I was told that I could pay by credit or debit. I then asked about using vanilla Mastercard or Visa and I was told no problem. After I bought a $200 vanilla Mastercard, I learned that because they are one-time use that I could not register the card under my name thus not use it for the transaction. I asked specifically about vanilla and was told no problem! So when I called customer support I talked to Sunny, who made everything better and helped process my payment. He made sure I understood everything and was a great help in saving me $200. Thanks, Sunny. Polite and professional as well as calm when I wasn't.
- James S. from Calgary, AB on May 18, 2018

Response: Great to hear that Sunny was able to help you with your payment issues, James. Thanks for the kind review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome.

Got everything I needed to be done quickly.
- Jacqueline H. from Brantford, ON on May 18, 2018

Response: Great to hear you were so impressed with Square One's service, Jacqueline. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Time.

Takes too much time.
- Walter G. from Toronto, ON on May 18, 2018

Response: Hi, Walter. I'm sorry you felt the process took too much time. It's surprising to hear that given the feedback from other customers, but there's always room for us to improve. You'll be pleased to hear that the team is always optimizing the process so you can complete everything in as little time as possible. If you'd like to continue, please feel free to contact an agent at 1.855.331.6933 and an agent will be happy to assist you in a fast and efficient manner. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Postal code difference.

Sandra was very helpful in addressing my concerns. Thank you, Sandra and Square One!
- Christopher W. from Toronto, ON on May 18, 2018

Response: So glad to know that Sandra was able to answer all your questions, Christopher. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great customer service.

Got help and answer on the spot with live chat. Thank you, Alan.
- Ivy D. from North York, ON on May 18, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that Alan was so helpful, Ivy. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

The quote was quick, I liked how personalized it was. Buying the policy was so easy, I didn't have to leave home or talk to anyone.
- Robyn F. from Calgary, AB on May 18, 2018

Response: Great to know that Square One could provide exactly the service you need, exactly the way you want. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Awesome, reliable and inexpensive insurance. Their policies are straightforward and easy to navigate either on the phone or through their website. Customer service is also excellent in moments of stress when you need them most!
- Juliana G. from Calgary, AB on May 18, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind words, Juliana. So glad you had such a great Square One experience. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

New home policy.

I spoke with Trim regarding having a home insurance policy with Square One. Thank you, Trim, for your professionalism, patience, and guidance through the process. I made the decision to change my home insurance to them after learning that the insurance provider l have been dealing with for years was more than doubling my monthly premiums, even though l have never made any claims. With Square One, l will be paying half the monthly premium that l have been paying, and $38 per month less than what the other provider was wanting to charge for the coming year. l look forward to many years with Square One.
- Carolyn G. from Hamilton, ON on May 18, 2018

Response: Sounds like you had an especially stellar Square One experience, Carolyn. I'll be sure to pass along your review with Trim, who I'm sure will appreciate it. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Convenient and cost-effective.

So convenient to be able to review and update your policy online from the comfort of your own home.
- Jen R. from Nanaimo, BC on May 17, 2018

Response: Glad you could get exactly what you need in the way that best suits your lifestyle. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant policy.

Professional service, clear quotation.
- Tomasz L. from North Vancouver, BC on May 17, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Tomasz. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thank you, Andy!

Reasonably priced and easy to set up for someone new to the rental market in Vancouver. Buying over the phone was easier than online due to how lovely and helpful Andy was. I would recommend Square One to others, but especially new arrivals or just new to renting.
- Rebecca P. from Vancouver, BC on May 17, 2018

Response: So glad to hear you were so happy with our service, Rebecca. Glad we could help get your time in Vancouver started off on the right foot. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to use.

No difficulties applying.
- Joshua C. from Petawawa, ON on May 17, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Joshua. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very efficient.

Very efficient.
- Bill B. from Vancouver, BC on May 17, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to share your Square One experience. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Competitive premium and efficient service.

Had to change to a different insurance provider when Square One slapped too many limitations on short-term rental years ago. Now their policy has been updated to reflect the new trend and I'm more than happy to come back to enjoy their competitive premium and efficient service.
- Simon J. from Calgary, AB on May 17, 2018

Response: So great to hear we could earn your returned patronage, Simon. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple and easy.

Very straightforward and easy to follow process and an excellent price.
- John C. from Oakville, ON on May 17, 2018

Response: Great to hear you enjoyed using our services, John. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6694 6694 Very easy to deal with this company.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now