6,694 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,694 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,694 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

I felt I was talking to a friend at the end of my claim.

Kevin is a true pleasure to work with! He is very professional, effective, knowledgeable and most importantly, genuinely cares about his customer. This is the first claim I have ever made. He explained everything in great detail and answered all my questions with patience and even shared some tips on how to prevent this from happening again. I felt I was talking to a friend in the end. With Kevin's help, I replaced the laptop shortly after the claim was made, and the school work was not affected. Thank you, Kevin. You made a difference in my life! I'm glad I chose Square One.
- Sai D. from Vancouver, BC on May 25, 2018

Response: Hi, Sai. Kevin and the entire claims team will be delighted to read you had an enjoyable claims experience. Thank you so much for taking the time to share. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

I was completely satisfied with Adnan's quality of work. He answered all my questions and was very professional. A+.
- Andre C. from Regina, SK on May 25, 2018

Response: So great to know you were so impressed by Adnan, Andre. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Student.

The five stars are for Griselda, the insurance agent and not for the insurance provider. She is a great asset to the company. She is patient and goes beyond herself to help answer the customer's questions. It is too bad that the insurance provider is not student friendly and does not offer student discounts. It is also dissatisfying to hear that rather than having the policy price go down when a pet is removed, it increases. That is such a sneaky way to cheat out on poor people trying to make a living for themselves.
- Ruby G. from Phoenix, AZ on May 25, 2018

Response: Hi, Ruby. Thank you for sharing your experience with Griselda, she's an all-star and we're lucky to have her on our team. Ruby, I’m sorry about the premium change. As a result of your experience, we discovered that there is an issue with our pricing approach. We are in the process of correcting this, but it takes time because pricing changes require approval from the Department of Insurance. As soon as approval is received, we will update your policy. In the meantime, thank you for your patience. Regards, Christa Nassivera, Branch Manager.

Fast and easy.

Fast and easy.
- Monty S. from New Westminster BC on May 25, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Monty. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Very easy to buy online. I called to get more information on the phone. Very fast response and gave me all the details which I wanted. Good experience
- Faiz S. from East York, ON on May 25, 2018

Response: Glad you had such a good experience, Faiz. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Really helpful.

I was helped by Daniel. Really helpful.
- Danielle M. from Toronto, ON on May 25, 2018

Response: Great to know you enjoyed working with Daniel so much, Danielle. Thanks for the kind words, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Renewal and claims process.

Online renewal process is very convenient. Although we have not made a claim, we did speak to a claim representative and she was very good to deal with. It's nice to the know the process won't be difficult if an emergency ever arises.
- Mark R. from London, ON on May 25, 2018

Response: So good to hear that you found Square One so simple to work with. And, it's nice knowing you liked speaking to a member of the claims team. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

I found the process to be very quick and easy. A real straightforward approach to presenting the information you need to know when choosing a policy.
- Michael K. from Newmarket, ON on May 25, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you found the process to be so simple and intuitive, Michael. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

So far, so good.

Easy to process online.
- Kieran M. from Port Moody, BC on May 24, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Kieran. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Easy to use, very user-friendly!
- Amanda M. from Ottawa, ON on May 24, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind words, Amanda. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Great service. Thank you very much.
- Van V. from Hamilton, ON on May 24, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were so impressed, Van. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service and quick to a tight life schedule!

Very quick and easy to do! Love it!
- Erika L. from Vancouver, BC on May 24, 2018

Response: Thanks for the enthusiastic review, Erika. So glad to hear you enjoyed your Square One experience. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Two-step move.

We recently relocated to a new home that required us to store our belongings and live in temporary accommodation. Our "two-step" move seemed to challenge the first agents we spoke to on two separate occasions, leaving us frustrated with online insurance. On both occasions, our file was escalated to Igor, who handled the various issues in a very professional manner. Igor was very knowledgeable and respected our time by taking care of everything in an efficient manner. We give him the best rating possible.
- Brian H. from Campbell River, BC on May 24, 2018

Response: So great to hear you were so enjoyed Igor's assistance, Brian. I'm sure he'll be ecstatic to read your great review. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

So easy to fill out online

This took five minutes of my time and they even sent a copy of my policy to my landlords without me having to do it. You folks are wonderfully easy to deal with!
- Cynthia R. from Edmonton, AB on May 24, 2018

Response: Thanks for such a kind review, Cynthia. Glad you found exactly what you were looking for. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very articulate and informative.

Angelica was very helpful and attentive. She was congenial and answered my questions in a manner that helped me understand what my choices and options were.
- Eurika N. from Toronto, ON on May 24, 2018

Response: So glad to hear you had such a great experience with Angelica. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Eurika. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6694 6694 Very easy to deal with this company.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now