From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Five stars.

Awesome- quick and easy with low rates!
- Sarah L. from Calgary, AB on Mar 15, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward and that you were pleased with the rate you received, Sarah. Thanks for taking the time to post a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

It was so easy to get insurance.
- Rupa P. from Mississauga, ON on Mar 15, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Rupa. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Cool and easy.

Very straightforward and easy to use.
- Saad H. from Cambridge, ON on Mar 15, 2019

Response: Hi Saad. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to insure your home online. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to use.

Great, easy to use, clear website. And affordable.
- Terence T. from Calgary, AB on Mar 15, 2019

Response: Hi Terence. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward and that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Easy and relatively cheap.
- Gage H. from Hamilton, ON on Mar 15, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, Gage. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and excellent.

The website is phenomenal. The rates are excellent. The service from Cindy was 100%. Visited the website because of the excellent reviews and now I am singing their praises.
- Trudy S. from Toronto, ON on Mar 15, 2019

Response: That's great news, Trudy. Cindy will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's much appreciated. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

House insurance.

So far, so good.
- Maggie V. from Waterford, ON on Mar 15, 2019

Response: Hi Maggie. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been positive so far. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Almost perfect.

The best price that I could find and it was pretty fast, however, the user interface is finicky and not intuitive. I had issues with things like inputting my street address as it wouldn't recognize my unit number.
- Paul A. from Coquitlam, BC on Mar 14, 2019

Response: Hi Paul. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Sorry to hear that you experienced difficulty inputting your address. I'll pass this onto Jason, our Vice President of IT. He'll work to resolve the matter as soon as possible. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great experience.

It is really nice and easy.
- Puneet P. from North York, ON on Mar 14, 2019

Response: That's great news, Puneet. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Professional service, easy process.

Ended up having to use the web chat for a few questions, and Alan was patient and friendly. A really great experience for someone who isn't very familiar with how this all works. Thanks!
- Dani H. from Ottawa, ON on Mar 14, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Dani! Alan will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Quick and easy.
- Jesus D. from Phoenix, AZ on Mar 14, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Jesus. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quote process.

Very easy and efficient.
- Dee L. from London, ON on Mar 14, 2019

Response: That's great news, Dee. I'm glad to hear you found it straightforward to get a quote. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and efficient.

Simple and fast.
- Teucha D. from Toronto, ON on Mar 14, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found it easy to insure your home online with Square One, Teucha. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Mirna was awesome! Very helpful and has great customer service!
- Daisy H. from Phoenix, AZ on Mar 14, 2019

Response: Mirna will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Daisy. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

First-timer.

Was easy and quick. Very thorough with descriptions.
- David C. from Lefroy, ON on Mar 14, 2019

Response: Hi David. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now