6,150 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,150 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 7 video reviews and 6,150 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Timely.

Timely service. I’m was emailed a month before my policy expired to notify me of renewal.
- Jodi H. from Toronto, ON on Mar 21, 2018

Response: It's nice knowing you appreciated the email regarding your upcoming renewal, Jodi. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and for continuing to choose Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

It was quick and easy. I hope that it will be as easy if I have to make a claim.
- Collette P. from Chilliwack, BC on Mar 20, 2018

Response: Hi, Collette. You can rest assured that if you ever need to submit a claim, the claims team will be there to help every step of the way. You can read reviews from others who have gone through the claims process here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. And, you can learn more about the claims process by visiting https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process/. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple and straightforward.

This was simple and straightforward. Very easy to use.
- Aaron J. from North York, ON on Mar 20, 2018

Response: Thank you for the feedback on the process, Aaron. Glad you enjoyed it. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Totally customizable.

Love the company. Customizable to exactly what you need. You can see exactly how each item impacts your monthly premium.
- Aaron S. from Abbotsford, BC on Mar 20, 2018

Response: Hi, Aaron. Pleased you liked the customizability of the process and how it shows the premium broken down. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Thanks.
- Maggie M. from Sarnia, ON on Mar 20, 2018

Response: Thank you for the five-star review, Maggie. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple with great rates.

Very simple and great rates. Thank you very much.
- Scott B. from Kitchener, ON on Mar 20, 2018

Response: Excellent news, Scott. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the process and rate you received. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Review.

It was simple to use and very affordable. I love the flexible payment plan.
- Ashley R. from Owen Sound, ON on Mar 20, 2018

Response: Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the process and payment options, Ashley. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Claim review.

Really liked my adjuster, I'd give them five out of five. Everything else was good.
- Chris S. from Surrey, BC on Mar 19, 2018

Response: Hi, Chris. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your claims experience. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Extremely satisfied.

I still haven't recieved the payment even though I was told it was mailed to me almost three weeks ago. Other than that, I am extremely satisfied overall.
- Robert B. from Toronto, ON on Mar 19, 2018

Response: Hi, Robert. Thank you so much for reviewing your claims experience, the team will be pleased your learn you're satisfied. It's also nice knowing the team was able to get in contact with you in regards to your payment after this review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Four stars on my claim.

Four out of five stars overall. My adjuster was excellent and the speed and quality of the repairs were okay.
- Elizabeth O. from Pouce Coupe, BC on Mar 19, 2018

Response: Thank you for sharing your claims experience, Elizabeth. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Address change.

The online form was very easy to use and making this change was a breeze. Thanks!
- Logan W. from Thorold, ON on Mar 19, 2018

Response: Excellent! Making changes to your policy should be easy, so it's nice knowing you liked the process. Thanks for sharing, Logan. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy and friendly.

Easy, friendly, and well priced.
- Gregory K. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 19, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Gregory. You have our promise to keep the process just that. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five star service.

Great service.
- Amelie L. from Edmonton, AB on Mar 19, 2018

Response: The agents will be delighted to read your review, Amelie. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

The cost is the lowest I've ever seen.
- Yu Z. from Edmonton, AB on Mar 18, 2018

Response: It's nice knowing you liked the rate you received, Yu. Thank you for the review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great price and great service.

Good value.
- Frederick T. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 17, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Frederick. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6150 6150 Good online purchasing experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now