From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,339 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,339 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,339 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

So Helpful!

Arsalan helped me navigate my particular situation very smoothly, and offered thoughtful guidance. He offered solutions and steps forward for all of my questions and offered exceptional, rapid service. Many thanks!
- Jessica O. from Ottawa, ON on Jul 26, 2018

Response: Arsalan will be thrilled to learn that you were so pleased with the service you received, Jessia. I'm glad to hear that your experience with Square One was so positive. Thanks for sharing your experience, and for the five-star review! All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Nice service.

It was a very nice experience.
- Xin Z. from Ottawa, ON on Jul 26, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Xin. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to know that your experience with Square One was so positive. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great job!

SImple and easy to finish the purchase process. Thanks.
- Xia R. from Toronto, ON on Jul 26, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Xia! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and I'm happy to hear that you found the purchasing process so simple. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Superb.

Responded to my email quickly with a phone call. Daniel was very polite, swift and clear in handling our policy purchase. Will be recommending Square One and specifically Daniel in the future.
- Cody B. from Ottawa, ON on Jul 26, 2018

Response: Daniel will be thrilled to hear this, Cody. Glad to hear that you were happy with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Easy and professional.
- Rehman D. from Scarborough, ON on Jul 26, 2018

Response: That's great to hear, Rehman. Happy to hear that your experience with Square One was so positive. Thanks for the five-star review! Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Amazing experience.

Thanks, It was so easy to buy.
- Jasbir S. from Mississauga, ON on Jul 26, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Jasbir! Glad to hear you found the online process so straightforward. Thanks for leaving a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Megan.

Megan was fantastic and very patient today while helping me select my policy.
- Brandon M. from Burlington, ON on Jul 26, 2018

Response: Megan will be happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Brandon. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review! All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Easy to navigate and set up a policy.
- James K. from Ottawa, ON on Jul 26, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the site easy to use, James. Thanks for leaving a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Comprehensive coverage for the best price.

By far the best price for tenant insurance in Vancouver, BC. To top that off it's more than just your basic minimal coverage, including earthquake and identity theft.
- Alyssa C. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 26, 2018

Response: Hi Alyssa. The beauty of Square One is that customers can design their own policy to meet their insurance needs. I'm thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, and I hope we saved you some money! All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Very convenient and fast service. Much needed when moving this far. Thank you.
- Martin G. from Sutton West, ON on Jul 25, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Martin! Glad to hear that you were happy with the speed and quality of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very simple, very helpful.

I did the quote online and spoke with an agent, Will. Very explanatory, and very helpful.
- Joshua B. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 25, 2018

Response: William will be happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Joshua. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback, and for the five-star review! All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick, easy, and straightforward.

I used Square One in BC and in Ontario. Customer service is great and their online quotes are easy to use.
- Karina A. from Mississauga, ON on Jul 25, 2018

Response: Hi Karina. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you approve of the online process and found it simple to use. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Website was easy to use.
- Linda W. from Elliot Lake, ON on Jul 25, 2018

Response: Hi Linda. Glad to hear that you found the website easy to use. Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

I would rate the feedback 5 out of 5 for many things including most affordable premium, friendly advisor, etc.
- Vivek B. from Toronto, ON on Jul 25, 2018

Response: Hi Vivek. I'm thrilled to hear that you were happy with the service, as well as the rate, you received. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Very clear, concise, and easy process to purchase rental insurance. Highly recommend this company to others.
- Colleen M. from Hamilton, ON on Jul 25, 2018

Response: That's wonderful to hear, Colleen. Thanks for taking the time to leave such specific feedback, and for the five-star review. I'm thrilled to hear that you found it so easy to purchase rental insurance. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7339 7339 The agent was polite in her email and quick to respond. She did a wonderful job.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now