From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,839 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,839 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,839 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

It was quick.

It was quick and easy.
- Aaiyush S. from Surrey, BC on Sep 14, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Aaiyush. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

I was surprised at how easy the whole process was. Took less than 15 mins to complete.
- Sheila A. from Chilliwack, BC on Sep 14, 2018

Response: Hi Sheila. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found the process simple and quick. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

The website steps were easy to go through. Wasn't time-consuming like calling regular insurance companies.
- Melissa G. from Brampton, ON on Sep 14, 2018

Response: Hi Melissa. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Glad to hear you found the process straightforward and efficient. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great price.

Great price and easy to buy!
- Kanchana U. from North York, ON on Sep 14, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Kanchana. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome customer service.

I like Square One. Aside from very affordable rates, the agents are so helpful and very efficient. The customer service is excellent- they never cut you off until your issue is resolved. This company is not a rip-off since the coverage is similar to the daylight robber insurance companies.
- Felix S. from London, ON on Sep 14, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Felix. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Easy and no hassle.
- Roberto N. from Windsor, ON on Sep 14, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Roberto. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance review.

This was easy to do, just one page was confusing- it asked if I wanted to choose annual or monthly payments and the annual price was highlighted but I couldn’t change it. It appears I am still on monthly payments. Thanks.
- Merna A. from Surrey, BC on Sep 14, 2018

Response: Hi Merna. Sorry to hear you had some trouble with the site, that shouldn't have happened. I'll forward this to one of our team leads and they will be in touch with you shortly to confirm your payment method of choice. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. Regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Extremely user-friendly.

I have had insurance with Square One insurance for over 3 years and have moved just as many times. Every time I update my policy it is very quick. I have never had a bad experience when dealing with Square One.
- Cailey F. from Toronto, ON on Sep 14, 2018

Response: Hi Cailey. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear your experience with Square One has been so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Nice work.

Fast easy, and I paid half of what I was going to pay otherwise. Colour me impressed!
- Peter G. from Toronto, ON on Sep 14, 2018

Response: That's great news, Peter! Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and fast.

Good interface, easy buy.
- Maurício R. from Toronto, ON on Sep 14, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Mauricio. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

No claims this year but the ease of purchase and renewal is impressive.
- Baruch E. from Moshav Ofer, ISR on Sep 13, 2018

Response: Hi Baruch. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to purchase and renew your policy. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on the process. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very simple and straightforward. No hassle and easy layout.
- Shawn L. from London, ON on Sep 13, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the site simple and easy to use, Shawn. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service!

The service I received from Square One was fabulous. It was very easy, very smooth, and the agent was very clear and easy to work with. Thank you for turning what could've been a painful experience into a good one!
- Andrew B. from Toronto, ON on Sep 13, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Andrew! I'm thrilled to hear that your experience with Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent and fast support.

Thank you for your team's amazing performance!
- Jessica K. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 13, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Jessica! Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very professional.

I was looking for tenant insurance which I needed as soon as possible. Megan was able to help me (in a very professional manner) to find the best policy.
- Latifa K. from Toronto, ON on Sep 13, 2018

Response: Megan will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Latifa. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7839 7839 Easy to update and maintain.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now