From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Love your forms.

Thanks for the easy process to update my policy!
- Saadi A. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 25, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Saadi. I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to make changes to your policy. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Super easy!

Quick and easy. Thank you!
- Nicole F. from Toronto, ON on Mar 24, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Nicole. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very easy to use and get renter's insurance.
- Maria P. from Las Vegas, NV on Mar 24, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found it easy to insure your home with Square One, Maria. Thanks for taking the time to post a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Good service through Kanetix.
- Ankit P. from Etobicoke, ON on Mar 24, 2019

Response: Hi Ankit. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Renewal.

Very easy to renew while having morning coffee.
- Len M. from Victoria, BC on Mar 24, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found it quick and easy to renew your policy, Len. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Glitches on the website.

While the website is very easy and intuitive to use to help get coverage in my price range, the website had problems with glitches. For example, when selecting which date I would like to have coverage start, the field kept "multiplying" every time I inputted a date leaving multiple fields and not allowing me to proceed. The earthquake deductible tab also kept disappearing. This continued on all menus thereafter, even as I tried to add an additional person to the policy. Please fix this glitch!
- Marta M. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 24, 2019

Response: Hi Marta. Sorry to hear that you experienced issues with our website. I've passed your feedback onto Jason, our Vice President of IT. He'll look into this as a matter of urgency to resolve the issue as soon as possible. That said, I'm glad to hear you found the site easy to use. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Excellent customer service. Super easy to purchase.
- David G. from Calgary, AB on Mar 24, 2019

Response: That's great news, David. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

First time ever doing this kind of thing. I found it very easy and I can get confused very easily. A+ in my books.
- Bailey G. from Calgary, AB on Mar 24, 2019

Response: That's great news, Bailey. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Fast, easy, efficient.
- Kuan H. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 23, 2019

Response: Hi Kuan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service!

I had to call their customer service and they were super polite and helpful.
- Aaron N. from Toronto, ON on Mar 23, 2019

Response: That's great news, Aaron. I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Payment method.

Megan was polite, kind and very efficient. Thank you.
- Shane G. from Victoria, B.C. on Mar 23, 2019

Response: On behalf of Megan, you're welcome, Shane. Megan will be thrilled to read that you were so pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Agents.

The agents were knowledgeable and so very helpful.
- Brenda S. from Port Moody, BC on Mar 23, 2019

Response: That's great news, Brenda. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Good assistance.
- Siavash J. from North York, ON on Mar 23, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Siavash. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent customer service.

Square One's customer service is so easy and pleasant to deal with.
- Ritika S. from Ottawa, ON on Mar 23, 2019

Response: That's great news, Ritika. I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very professional, helpful team. Highly recommend.
- Shauna L. from Woodbridge, ON on Mar 23, 2019

Response: That's great news, Shauna. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now