From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,782 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,782 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,782 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Good service.

Website was user-friendly and there was always a prompt if one wants to talk with customer service.
- Andrew H. from Brampton, ON on Sep 20, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you found the site straightforward, Andrew. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quoting and selling insurance.

Very helpful in guiding me towards the best insurance.
- Pradeep S. from Campbellton, NB on Sep 20, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were able to find the coverage you needed, Pradeep. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy process.

Very easy process. Would recommend.
- Joani B. from Surprise, AZ on Sep 20, 2018

Response: Hi Joani. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So far, so good.

The online quote process was simple to follow and understand. I also like how I was able to send a policy confirmation notification to my landlord directly at the checkout page.
- Mat S. from Toronto, ON on Sep 20, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were able to easily send confirmation to your landlord, Mat. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

It was all done in 15 minutes. Excellent service.
- Julius T. from Toronto, ON on Sep 20, 2018

Response: Hi Julius. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome!

Easy to get a quote. Customer service was super helpful! Super inexpensive for a good amount of coverage.
- Bryana G. from Calgary, AB on Sep 20, 2018

Response: Hi Bryana. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Very helpful. Thanks.
- Pradeep S. from Campbellton, NB on Sep 20, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Pradeep. Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

The overall user experience was very intuitive. Your live chat agent Dustin was very keen when answering questions by quickly providing me with exactly what I needed. It was a great experience purchasing something most people don't want to purchase.
- Keegan T. from Winnipeg, MB on Sep 20, 2018

Response: Dustin will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Keegan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Policy address change.

The address change was very quick and straightforward. I just missed the option to specify/extend the date when I leave my current address. There may be some overlap days.
- Ronen C. from Coquitlam, BC on Sep 19, 2018

Response: Hi Ronen. Thanks for bringing this up. I've passed this onto Devon, our Call Centre Supervisor. She'll get in touch to discuss this with you today, but just to put your mind at ease- if you let us know the overlap dates, we'll cover both locations at no additional cost. Hope this helps, and thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Insurance for the 21st century.

It's about time. We are both professionals and don't feel like taking time out of our days to meet with someone who doesn't know what they're talking about or understands our needs better than we do. The coverage is highly flexible and easy to update, not to mention 25% less than our local insurance agent.
- David P. from Saskatoon, SK on Sep 19, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve of the online process, David. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Good job!
- Ajay M. from Calgary, AB on Sep 19, 2018

Response: Glad to hear your experience with Square One was positive, Ajay. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and smooth process.

Needed to change my address and the process was simple and smooth! Very good!
- Michael F. from Coquitlam, BC on Sep 19, 2018

Response: Hi Michael. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Glad to hear you found it easy to make changes to your policy. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very good service.

Lily was very polite and efficient. Very good service overall. Thank you.
- Sukhjeet B. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 19, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Sukhjeet! Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Kevin was simultaneously personable, professional, and incredibly understanding with how frantic my ability to give information was after our house was robbed. He made sure we understood the fine details of making a claim before we moved forward. If the rest of the Square One team is like him, you’re in excellent hands. 10/10. Would recommend.
- Karen T. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 19, 2018

Response: That's great to hear, Karen! Kevin will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance renewal.

Excellent service and very knowledgeable. It was a pleasure speaking with Kathy. Thanks.
- Henry T. from Brampton, ON on Sep 19, 2018

Response: Kathy will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Henry. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7782 7782 Quick and user-friendly. Very easy-to-navigate website.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now