6,081 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,081 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 7 video reviews and 6,081 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Very good experience for renewing my policy online.

Online review is convenient and relatively easy. Normally, we don't know how our answers will affect our premium so it's good to know the premium won't be increased.
- Yihan L. from Markham, ON on Mar 26, 2018

Response: Thanks for sharing your renewal experience, Yihan. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Very easy to use and quick to update!
- Ivana S. from Toronto, ON on Mar 26, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that, Ivana. Thanks for the review! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy to navigate!

Very easy to get a quote online and it's very affordable insurance.
- Russell P. from Ottawa, ON on Mar 26, 2018

Response: That's excellent news, Russell! Thank you for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Best experience with Square One.

Best rate for my house insurance.
- Jingdong L. from St Catharines, ON on Mar 26, 2018

Response: It's nice knowing you found Square One to be your most competitive option, Jingdong. Thanks for choosing Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy application.

Easy application to review and bring any modifications to the policy terms. Everything can be done online.
- Antoine T. from Stamford, CT on Mar 26, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the online functionality, Antoine. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

This was easy.

I like this because I don't have to leave home. I did it right away and if it works then that's perfect! Thanks very much for making your service easy to use!
- David P. from Kitchener, ON on Mar 26, 2018

Response: Glad you enjoyed being able to complete everything from home, David! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Renewal.

Great and fast. Thanks.
- Melanie M. from Waterloo, ON on Mar 26, 2018

Response: Thanks for reviewing the renewal process, Melanie. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Pretty efficient and straightforward.

Fast and efficient, really handy. If coverage is as good as the online quote, I don't have to worry about my home insurance anymore.
- Rémy D. from Coquitlam, BC on Mar 25, 2018

Response: Glad you enjoyed the process, Remy. It's also nice knowing you don't have to worry about your home insurance anymore. If you have any questions regarding your coverage, you can always call 1.855.331.6933 or email customer.support@squareoneinsurance.com and an agent will be more than happy to assist. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great customer service.

Awesome company and great customer service on the phones.
- Betty J. from Calgary, AB on Mar 25, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind words, Betty. The agents will be happy to hear you liked the service you received over the phone. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Great service. Second time using Square One and I would recommend it to everyone
- Laura A. from Nanaimo, BC on Mar 25, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for the recommendation and for continuing to choose Square One, Laura. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Much better than Wawanesa.

Our insurance coverage increased but our monthly payments went down by $20/month.
- Glen G. from Surrey, BC on Mar 24, 2018

Response: Congratulations on the savings, Glen, and welcome to Square One. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very low price and easy website.

It is very simple and fast to use the website to sign up. No annoying brokers to deal with and, as a result, their prices are very unbeatable. No complaints so far.
- John P. from Surrey, BC on Mar 24, 2018

Response: Thanks for the feedback on the process, John. It's nice knowing you like the straightforward approach and competitive rates. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

It works!

It can be difficult to make a website that works, but this one appears to work. Well done, web development team!
- Jeffrey M. from Toronto, ON on Mar 24, 2018

Response: The team will be so thrilled to read your feedback, Jeffrey! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Very friendly and easy to use website.
- Henry C. from Toronto, ON on Mar 24, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the website, Henry. Thank you for writing a review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Very easy to fill out.
- Travis K. from Brampton, ON on Mar 24, 2018

Response: Creating an easy process is a top priority so thanks for letting us know we're on track, Travis. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6081 6081 I appreciated the service for my claim.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now