From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,279 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,279 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,279 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Fast, simple, cheap.

Quick quotes with a very straightforward and simple questionnaire. Much cheaper than competitors for the same kind of coverage. Other competitors force certain "features" and "add-ons" that increase the monthly premium with no option to remove them... Square One does not do this and you have complete freedom to choose the coverage you want!
- Charles T. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 31, 2018

Response: Hi Charles. You hit the nail on the head! I'm glad to hear you approve of the approach Square One has taken to insurance, and I hope we saved you some money! Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and good.

Helpful staff!
- Shuoyuan C. from Waterloo, ON on Jul 31, 2018

Response: Hi Shuoyuan. Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for leaving a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent, prompt service.

I had a wonderful experience. The agent was fast, friendly, clear and helpful.
- Jessy P. from Abbotsford, BC on Jul 31, 2018

Response: Hi Jessy. I'm thrilled to hear that your experience with Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to use.

Very easy to change my address and policy.
- Talia M. from Edmonton, AB on Jul 31, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you found it easy to make changes to your policy, Talia. Thanks for leaving a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great!

Here you get the cheapest tenant insurance! Cheers!
- Zuber J. from Vaughan, ON on Jul 31, 2018

Response: Hi Zuber, glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Took me five minutes online.

Fantastic service. No pressure by a salesperson trying to earn an extra few dollars in commission. Only took me five minutes end to end and he laid everything out really clearly. Thanks!
- William B. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 31, 2018

Response: You're welcome, William! Glad to hear that you were happy with the quality and speed of service you received. Thanks for leaving your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

I like this website very much. Everything is clear.
- Zuwen S. from North York, ON on Jul 31, 2018

Response: Hi Zuwen. Glad to hear that you approve of the website. Thanks for leaving a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Nice and simple.

Completed the online quote, messed up the online quote, called the support time, reviewed the quote, got the insurance. Would recommend!
- Chris C. from North Vancouver, BC on Jul 30, 2018

Response: Well, at least you got there in the end, Chris! Thrilled to hear that you would recommend Square One. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Site is more user friendly.
- Nandhakumar R. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 30, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you approve of the site, Nandhakumar. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

It was easy to apply for the insurance.

I am 69 yrs old and I found applying online fast and easy.
- Joan L. from Nepean, ON on Jul 30, 2018

Response: Great to hear that, Joan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on the online process. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

So quick and easy. No nonsense to deal with. Thanks, Square One.
- Adam S. from Red Deer, AB on Jul 30, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Adam! Glad to hear you found the process straightforward. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Painless quote and purchase.

Website is nicely organized, easy to navigate. One can save or download the quote, or modify days later. Purchase is too easy. Live chat is good. Only thing I wish for is terms beyond 12 months. Cell phone companies do it. Shaw Cable does it. What's so difficult?
- George D. from Calgary, AB on Jul 30, 2018

Response: Hi George. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm thrilled to hear that you approve of Square One's process. As for the terms of your contract, we'll email you one month before the end of your policy with any details that may have changed. Your policy will automatically roll over to the next term, so there's no need to do anything other than read over your policy. Your coverage won't be interrupted and you will remain protected. Hope that helps! All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fantastic and efficient.

I needed to buy a policy and didn't want to waste time. Got on your website to get a quote and then on the phone with Sora. She walked me through everything and within the half hour, I got my policy with a rate that suited my budget. Great work, Sora! She was very pleasant to work with!
- Halimah S. from New Westminster, BC on Jul 30, 2018

Response: Sora will be delighted to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Halimah! Glad to hear you were able to find a policy that suited your needs. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience of Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Always quick and convenient.

My initial interaction with Square One back in 2014 was delightful, and cancelling was also a breeze. Reusing this service years later was a no-brainer. Quick and convenient, and very user-friendly.
- Soo L. from Victoria, BC on Jul 30, 2018

Response: We're glad to have you back, Soo. I'm thrilled to hear you found the process quick and intuitive. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Best price and straightforward.

Very easy to purchase and best price I could find.
- Angela H. from Grande Prairie, AB on Jul 30, 2018

Response: Hi Angela. Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, and for the five-star review. Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7279 7279 A painless experience!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now