From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,277 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,277 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,277 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Megan was exceptional.

Megan was quick, easy to understand and very helpful. 10/10.
- Corey G. from Toronto, ON on Aug 2, 2018

Response: Megan will be thrilled to hear that you were so pleased with the service you received, Corey. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Completely satisfied.

Five stars all around for how my claim was handled.
- Ian W. from Toronto, ON on Aug 2, 2018

Response: Hi Ian. I'm thrilled to hear that your claim was processed smoothly. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Change of info.

So easy!
- Charlotte S. from Ottawa, ON on Aug 2, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to make changes to your policy, Charlotte. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review! All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Easy to complete.
- Adriano C. from York, ON on Aug 2, 2018

Response: Hi Adriano. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear that you found the application straightforward. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Super easy.
- Dean J. from Sherwood Park, AB on Aug 2, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you found the process straightforward, Dean. Thanks for leaving a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Good site.
- Michael M. from Ottawa, ON on Aug 1, 2018

Response: Hi Michael. Glad to hear you liked the site. Thanks for writing a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Angela.

Professional, efficient, patient.
- Charles M. from El Mirage, AZ on Aug 1, 2018

Response: Angela will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Charles. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast, convenient, friendly.

Great prices, easily renewed (and bought). Painless! Also, friendly agents when needed!
- Carol M. from Gravenhurst, ON on Aug 1, 2018

Response: Hi Carol. I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with the rate and the service you received. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good service.

Best service by far.
- Hong W. from South El Monte, CA on Aug 1, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Hong. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Thank you.
- Jamie B. from Ottawa, ON on Aug 1, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Jamie! Glad to hear you approve, and thanks for leaving a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fantastic

After searching long and hard for a reasonable and affordable insurance plan, I was happy to sign up with Square One Insurance. The customer service was very helpful, the website is very easy to use and understand, and the process is very quick.
Overall it was a lovely experience and I can definitely see myself being a long term customer.
- Ashley J. from Ottawa, ON on Aug 1, 2018

Five stars.

Chatbot answered my question exactly and quickly. I changed my policy in under five minutes! So easy!
- Jenilee F. from Ottawa, ON on Aug 1, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you found the website helpful, Jenilee, and that you were able to easily make changes to your policy. Thanks for sharing your experience, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Everyone was very patient and kind while helping me to get me my condo policy. Thank you, Cindy and Lily. You girls were amazing. It's not easy to deal with old people sometimes!
- Joanne N. from Brampton, ON on Aug 1, 2018

Response: Hi Joanne. Both Cindy and Lily will be happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So far, so good.

Only got as far as choosing a policy, but it was easy to assess the different cost contributions to the policy and to opt in or out of these, unlike with a lot of other providers.
- Andrew E. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 1, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that you found the process simple and clear, Andrew. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

It was all good.
- Dhruv P. from Toronto, ON on Aug 1, 2018

Response: Hi Dhruv. Glad to hear that your experience with Square One went smoothly. Thanks for leaving a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7277 7277 Great, quick and easy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now