From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Perfect.

I was helped in a perfect manner and very quickly. Thank you.
- Maryam M. from Richmond Hill, ON on Mar 26, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Maryam! I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Thanks for all the help. I am happy with the service.
- Behnam N. from Navan, ON on Mar 26, 2019

Response: That's great news, Behnam. I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Answered my questions.
- Diane W. from Kamloops, BC on Mar 26, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were able to find the information you required, Diane. Thanks for taking the time to post a review, it's much appreciated. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

The process to sign up and select the various options that were provided was quick and painless.
- Chris M. from North York, ON on Mar 26, 2019

Response: Hi Chris. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Newbie needed help.

Thanks for walking me through the process. I am feeling better about the future. Again, thank you, Sandra.
- Wil W. from Toronto, ON on Mar 26, 2019

Response: On behalf of Sandra- you're welcome, Wil. Sandra will be glad to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received and that she could help alleviate your concerns. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

I was really happy about the customer service I received. Thanks very much.
- Sean P. from Scarborough, ON on Mar 26, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Sean. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Excellent service!
- Anonymous. from Toronto, ON on Mar 26, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and affordable.

Easy and affordable.
- Andrea P. from Toronto, ON on Mar 25, 2019

Response: Hi Andrea. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and cost-effective.

Easy process to apply, great price!
- Jennifer W. from Kelowna, BC on Mar 25, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, Jennifer. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Transaction history for 2018.

Excellent, super fast!
- Marianna H. from Terrace, BC on Mar 25, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found it quick and easy to get the information you needed, Marianna. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

The agent was very personable and efficient.
- Sandra C. from Angus, ON on Mar 25, 2019

Response: That's great news, Sandra. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Great.
- Fernanda G. from Surrey, BC on Mar 25, 2019

Response: Hi Fernando. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Top-notch service.

I started my quote by using the online tool which was very helpful. I had some questions, so I called the toll-free number and I had the pleasure of dealing with Claire. She was very polite and relatable, answered all my questions with no problems and was super friendly. I was extremely satisfied with the policy I received and all the information I was provided with to ease the process. It's nice to have an easy option online to get an accurate quote but even better to have great customer service representatives to talk to. Thank you!
- Corey B. from Mission, BC on Mar 25, 2019

Response: Hi Corey. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Claire will be happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Five minutes and done.
- Zishu Z. from Toronto, ON on Mar 25, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Zishu. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

It was easy to submit.
- Francesco M. from Victoria, BC on Mar 25, 2019

Response: That's great news, Francesco. I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to get a quote online. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now