From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy and reliable.

Easy to update and maintain.
- Varadharajan M. from Toronto, ON on Dec 14, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Varadharajan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Just started.

Getting the quote and buying the policy online was simple and easy.
- Samih A. from Oakville, ON on Dec 14, 2018

Response: Hi Samih. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to insure your home online. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fantastic and easy application.

A very easy application to fill out, straightforward and simple language, no insurance gibberish. A fantastic, rewarding experience purchasing a great insurance policy with wonderful coverage. I like the fact that I can tailor the insurance policy to my lifestyle. Would definitely recommend Square One to my friends and family. Thanks, Square One, for making my family and I feel safe and at ease. After all, it’s all about the ease!
- Kevin M. from Barrie, ON on Dec 13, 2018

Response: You're very welcome, Kevin! I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, and that your experience of Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

This is easy and convenient, with very good prices.
- Darlene N. from North Vancouver, BC on Dec 13, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Darlene. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Rental insurance.

Very quick and easy to use. The price is awesome, too!
- Margaret D. from Burnaby, BC on Dec 13, 2018

Response: Hi Margaret. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Nice and easy.
- Raphael P. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 13, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Raphael. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Nice service.

Quick and happy to converse with the agent.
- Yuan Y. from Toronto, ON on Dec 13, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Yuan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

I do not know yet. This is my first time using Square One.
- Ian K. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 12, 2018

Response: Hi Ian. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, and welcome to Square One! If there's anything we can do to make you feel at home with us, please feel free to give us a call at 1.855.331.6933. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very quick and handy, flexible and cheap.

Very handy. This was my first time signing an insurance policy in Canada. It works well on mobile, except the chat-with-an-agent that blocks the view a bit of the first address form on Android.
- Eric P. from Toronto, ON on Dec 12, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Eric. Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback about your experience on mobile. I'll pass this onto Jason, our Vice President of IT and he'll work to find a solution as fast as possible. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thank you, Lara.

Lara was indeed knowledgeable. She was masterful in answering my questions. I am confident everyone else who contacts her will receive the same courteous and helpful answers. Definitely someone who can be trusted.
- Michael S. from Toronto, ON on Dec 12, 2018

Response: Lara will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the service you received, Michael. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Great.
- Adam M. from North York, ON on Dec 12, 2018

Response: Hi Adam. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very helpful customer service.

Swati was a very patient and helpful agent. I very much appreciated her knowledgeable guidance to helping me find the right insurance policy. Thank you.
- Terry R. from Richmond Hill, ON on Dec 12, 2018

Response: On behalf of Swati, you're welcome, Terry! Swati will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Insurance.

Really helpful and patient agent.
- Mohamed A. from Calgary, AB on Dec 12, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Mohammed. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Buying insurance.

Process was very easy and fast! Premiums are very reasonable.
- Demi W. from Toronto, ON on Dec 12, 2018

Response: Hi Demi. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy process.

Square One offers an online system that is easily used.
- John H. from Kingston, ON on Dec 12, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, John. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now