From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,693 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,693 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,693 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Claim review.

Overall I was very pleased with the adjuster used in this claim; not only with his fairness in determining the cause of the claim but also in the response time required to deal with the nature of the claim. I would like to thank Square One for the overall professional service provided.
- Gino M. from York, ON on May 21, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Gino. Sorry to hear that you experienced a loss. That said, I'm happy to learn that you were pleased with the service you received from your adjuster. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's much appreciated. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Good to have that much coverage.
- Karan K. from Delta, BC on May 21, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the details of your coverage, Karan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Nice.

Easy to use. Reasonable price.
- Jeff C. from Victoria, BC on May 21, 2019

Response: Hi Jeff. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward and that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very easy and simple online process.

Good online process.
- Preeti B. from Etobicoke, ON on May 21, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you approve of Square One's online approach, Preeti. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Very quick and efficient.
- Guenter B. from Mississauga, ON on May 21, 2019

Response: Hi Guenter. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Easy and convenient service.
- Parul G. from Mississauga, ON on May 21, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Parul. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

A good online experience.

Title says it all.
- Michael M. from North York, ON on May 21, 2019

Response: That's great news, Michael. I'm glad to hear that you approve of Square One's online approach. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Basic coverage/basic price.

I am not a wealthy man but do require very basic insurance which Square One was able to offer me at a very affordable rate. I like the fact that I can pay on a monthly basis. They do initially bill for three months in advance. That is not at all problematic, especially since Square One (unlike other companies) does not charge an additional fee for choosing the monthly option. I am quickly forming a very positive opinion of this company!
- Tom F. from Ottawa, ON on May 21, 2019

Response: That's great news, Tom. I'm glad to hear that you found it simple to personalize your policy to meet your coverage needs. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Love this.

Thank you.
- Joanne W. from Bonfield, ON on May 21, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Joanne! I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Glad I chose Square One.

A pleasure to do business wih.
- David T. from Kawartha Lakes, ON on May 20, 2019

Response: That's great news, David. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Affordable and easy.

Affordable and easy.
- Christian N. from Mesa, AZ on May 20, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, Christian. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Reasonable and affordable.
- Jodion G. from Toronto, ON on May 20, 2019

Response: Hi Jodion. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Excellent.
- Eduardo N. from Mississauga, ON on May 20, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive, Eduardo. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One.

Easy to build insurance that is right for me.
- Marc P. from Saskatoon, SK on May 20, 2019

Response: That's great news, Marc. I'm glad to hear that you found it simple to personalize your policy. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So easy to use.

I manage multiple properties instantly via the website. Saves the hassle of waiting forever on the phone for a few easy updates.
- Dan S. from Toronto, ON on May 20, 2019

Response: Hi Dan. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that you found it quick and easy to manage your policies using your online account. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9693 9693 This my second insurance policy with Square One. I received a phone call back since I applied online. Liam helped me and he was very professional and patient. He answered all my in

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now