From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,799 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,799 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,799 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Online.

Easiest online quote insurance ever! Just make it easy for me- Square One did just that! Thank you.
- Robert M. from Calgary, AB on Dec 4, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Robert! I'm glad to hear you approve of Square One's online approach. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Website was comprehensive and easy to navigate. Personal chat over the phone convinced me I was choosing the right insurance company with their genuine friendly manner and knowledge. Thank you.
- Claire T. from Kingston, ON on Dec 4, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Claire. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you were pleased both with the website and with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Best customer service!

Alan and the Square One team made buying an insurance policy easier than ordering a coffee at Starbucks!
- Patricia L. from Moose Jaw, SK on Dec 4, 2018

Response: That's great news, Patricia. Alan will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One renter's insurance - great service.

Very satisfied with the coverage I receive for such a minimal monthly payment. I also am happy that they lowered my annual payment going into my second year of renter's insurance! Great company.
- Morgan C. from Oshawa, ON on Dec 4, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Morgan. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One, it's much appreciated. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Nice and easy.

It was easy to do.
- Kazi H. from Toronto, ON on Dec 4, 2018

Response: Hi Kazi. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Another insurance provider told me $50 a month was the cheapest price for my area! I've never paid more than $30! Thanks a lot!
- Michael G. from Woodstock, ON on Dec 4, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Michael. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Megan was great!

Thanks so much, Megan - professional, human and helpful!
- Anna B. from Nanaimo, BC on Dec 4, 2018

Response: Megan will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Anna. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Really quick.

These guys were so quick and cheap. Glad I used their services.
- Karan B. from Brampton, ON on Dec 4, 2018

Response: I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, Karan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Insurance.

My review.
- Youngbin C. from Burnaby, BC on Dec 4, 2018

Response: Hi Youngbin. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I hope that your experience with us has been positive so far. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialsit.

Five stars.

I got great service.
- Aster M. from Ottawa, ON on Dec 4, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Aster. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Great service and very knowledgeable.
- Sien M. from Kelowna, BC on Dec 4, 2018

Response: Hi Sien. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great job.

Great job.
- Traci S. from Waterloo, ON on Dec 4, 2018

Response: Thanks, Traci! I'm glad to hear your experience of Square One was so positive. Thank you for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very satisfied customer.

I found Square One to be just perfect for my needs as a condo renter. Other friends have since followed suit. I am closing my account because I'm moving abroad. Thanks!
- Rosamaria B. from Toronto, ON on Dec 4, 2018

Response: Hi Rosamaria. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive, and I hope you'll consider us again in the future, should you require home insurance again. Best of luck with the move! Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Easy to use.
- Stefan N. from Coquitlam, BC on Dec 3, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Stefan. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Wow. Very quick and easy.

Did this in 20 minutes. I’m impressed.
- Kimanthi D. from Markham, ON on Dec 3, 2018

Response: That's great news, Kimanthi! I'm glad to hear you found it quick and easy to insure your home. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7799 7799 Fast, easy, and comprehensive.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now