From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,519 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,519 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,519 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great.

Great.
- Anirban M. from Calgary, AB on Feb 15, 2019

Response: Glad to hear your experience of Square One has been so positive, Anirban. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Was fast and easy.
- Colette J. from Cold Lake, AB on Feb 15, 2019

Response: Hi Colette. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

It was very quick and the details of my insurance were very clear.
- Qaiser I. from Richmond, BC on Feb 15, 2019

Response: That's great news, Qaiser. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward and easy to understand. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Immediate changes.

I love having the ability to update my policy on my account. This makes insurance so much less stressful and less of a hassle.
- Mason P. from Edmonton, AB on Feb 15, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to change your policy through your online account, Mason. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Amazing company.

Amazing company; fast and easy quote.
- Natasha T. from Scarborough, ON on Feb 15, 2019

Response: Hi Natasha. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to get a quote online. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Satisfactory.
- Samuel D. from Edmonton, AB on Feb 15, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been good so far, Samuel. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Clear and cheap.
- Hendrik S. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 14, 2019

Response: Hi Hendrik. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five-stars.

Great.
- Takeshi I. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 14, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive, Takeshi. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

User-friendly.

Quote and policy content is easy to understand and choose from.
- Orhan E. from New Westminster, BC on Feb 14, 2019

Response: That's great news, Orhan. I'm happy to hear that you found the process and content straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Insurance.

Easy and fast.
- Alain D. from Toronto, ON on Feb 14, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Alain. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easiest thing I did today.

After a number of challenges getting home insurance, I did this in under twenty minutes.
- Drew M. from Delta, BC on Feb 14, 2019

Response: That's great news, Drew. I'm glad to hear you found it straightforward to insure your home with Square One. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Hands down- best insurance customer service.

Igor and Adrian were so helpful and thorough in explaining how condo insurance works in conjunction with strata insurance. I feel so much more educated and confident in the purchase of insurance coverage.
- Kris S. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 14, 2019

Response: Both Adrian and Igor will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Kris. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great home insurance coverage.

After looking at a few options, our best choice is to go with Square One with their best rating.
- Ron S. from Lac du Bonnet, MB on Feb 14, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the coverage you received, Ron. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very fast, straightforward and affordable.

My broker told me that it will take two days to obtain tenant insurance, but with Square One it took me less than an hour.
- Jesse K. from North York, ON on Feb 14, 2019

Response: That's great news, Jesse. I'm glad to hear that you found the process quick and straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Easy online process; interest-free monthly payments are super nice to have as well. Reasonable price.
- Michael M. from Calgary, AB on Feb 14, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate and payment options you received, Michael. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8519 8519 Easy and fast.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now