5,016 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,016 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,016 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy and responsive.

Quality online product. Good service and priced right.
- Wayne W. from Issaquah , WA on Dec 9, 2015

Response: Thanks for the excellent feedback, Wayne. We look forward to being your insurance provider for years to come. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great customer service and super easy to understand.

Everything is in plain English, the customer support team is great, and most importantly, the prices and policies are great. I can easily recommend this to anyone looking for renters insurance.
- Rishi P. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 9, 2015

Response: Your recommendations mean a lot to us, thank you so much for the endorsement. If you'd like to save even more, please feel free to use your personalized URL whenever you recommend. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Kevin was great.

Thanks Kevin G. for your help.
- Tayler P. from Etobicoke, ON on Dec 9, 2015

Response: Kevin will be pleased to hear he was able to help, thanks for letting us know. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very happy with the quick and flexible service.

Best insurance experience so far!
- Vinh H. from Brampton, ON on Dec 8, 2015

Response: That's fantastic to hear! We're excited to hold that title, thanks for the feedback Vinh. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Alan is great.

Alan was very patient and pleasant to deal with! He explained the many parts of insurance until I understood it.
- Sue L. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 7, 2015

Response: Thanks for your feedback about Alan, Sue. He'll be very happy knowing that you enjoyed talking with him. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Apartment insurance.

Reasonably priced and easy for seniors to use.
- Carol E. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 6, 2015

Response: We're so pleased that you were easily able to find a competitive price, welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Faster and easier.

Excellent.
- Jayme M. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 5, 2015

Response: Thanks for letting us know, Jayme. You'll be happy to hear that we plan on getting even faster and easier! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy.

It was very quick and easy to access my policy online. The telephone support is great as well.
- Anthony R. from Toronto, ON on Dec 4, 2015

Response: Making updates to your policy should be quick and easy, so we're glad you liked the online portal and thanks for telling us. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Too easy.

Ridiculously easy!
- Darren S. from Edmonton, AB on Dec 3, 2015

Response: That's great to hear, Darren! Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Online purchase was simple.

Online purchase of home insurance was simple and fast, thanks.
- Marco L. from Scarborough, ON on Dec 3, 2015

Response: Glad to hear you were able to quickly purchase home insurance, and thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Efficient and helpful.

Very efficient and helpful!
- Karen B. from New Westminster, BC on Dec 2, 2015

Response: Fantastic! Thanks for the feedback, Karen. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very comprehensive.

I really found the site easy to use and very detailed. I was also pleased with the breakdown of each specific thing to be insured.
- Melissa B. from West Vancouver, BC on Dec 2, 2015

Response: Thanks for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed the website, Melissa. Feedback is always appreciated. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

House insurance.

Good, very simple.
- Linda W. from Peterborough, ON on Dec 2, 2015

Response: That's great to hear, thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast and easy.

Fast and easy.
- Daniel R. from Etobicoke, ON on Dec 1, 2015

Response: Thanks for the feedback, Daniel. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent service.

The service offered was excellent. Thanks so much for the efficient response both via phone and email.
- Tracy H. from North York, ON on Dec 1, 2015

Response: Long wait times are the worst, so I'm glad to hear that our agents were able to quickly respond to your questions. You can always contact us by online chat as well. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5016 5016 The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick a

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now