5,515 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,515 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,515 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Quick!

Quick and easy to apply!
- Jimmy L. from Vancouver, BC on May 8, 2016

Response: That's fantastic! Thanks for becoming a customer, Jimmy. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Have not received the policy yet.

No policy...it has been 10 minutes and nothing received.
- Qussay S. from Surrey, BC on May 7, 2016

Response: Hi Qussay. Sorry that your policy hasn't reached your inbox yet, we usually send out policies right away after a purchase. If you still haven't received your policy in the next few minutes, please feel free to call 1.855.331.6933 and an agent will be more than happy to assist. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good service.

Easy to buy.
- Alfred H. from Vancouver, BC on May 6, 2016

Response: That's great to hear, Alfred. Thanks for letting us know. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast and efficient.

Fast and efficient online service.
- Laurie B. from West Kelowna, BC on May 6, 2016

Response: Great to hear you enjoyed the process, Laurie. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Satisfied customer.

I was online searching for apartment insurance at a respectable price range when I happen to come across Square One Insurance. After careful research of their website I was amazed that they were offering the same insurance coverage at a substantially lower cost. The beauty about this was it only took about 15 min for the online application plus I was approved immediately. This is one satisfied customer.
- Ernest D. from Windsor, ON on May 6, 2016

Response: We're so pleased to hear you found a great rate and were able to complete everything in under 15 minutes. Thanks for letting us know and for becoming a customer, Ernest. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Online application is really convenient.

Finished the whole process by following instructions, simple and quick. Also got the best rate!
- Wan L. from North York, ON on May 6, 2016

Response: Congrats on finding a competitive rate! It's great you found the system easy to use. Thanks for the feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great job.

Very pleased with my quote, good experience.
- Justin D. from Sault Ste. Marie, ON on May 6, 2016

Response: That's terrific, Justin. Thanks for sharing. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance.

Good so far.
- Jennifer B. from Calgary, AB on May 5, 2016

Response: Thanks for letting us know, Jennifer. If there's anything we can help with, please don't hesitate to contact us and an agent will be happy to assist. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy process.

Forms are easy to fill out.
- Vadim K. from Vancouver, BC on May 5, 2016

Response: Filling out insurance forms isn't the most exciting thing, so we're glad you found them easy to complete. Thanks for becoming a customer, Vadim. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent.

Simply excellent.
- Yousaf Y. from Brampton, ON on May 5, 2016

Response: Fantastic. Welcome to Square One, Yousaf. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

My first time with Square One.

Did everything online and it was easy as pie!
- Martin L. from Courtenay, BC on May 4, 2016

Response: That's awesome to hear! We're pleased you enjoyed your first experience with us and look forward to being your provider for years to come. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great.

You picked up where my previous insurer, who had 25 years of insurance premiums from me and not a single claim, dropped me. Canadian Direct, bad service.
- Richard A. from Victoria, BC on May 4, 2016

Response: We're sorry you had a negative experience with one of our competitors, but at the same time it's exciting you found Square One. Thanks for giving us a chance to be your provider, Richard. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Claim was handled exceptionally well.

We felt you handled our mother's claim exceptionally well especially waiving the deductible, this was much appreciated. We are doing our best to promote your company to friends and relatives. Thanks again for your great service. Blessings.
- Bill S. from Vancouver, BC on May 4, 2016

Response: We're so happy you're pleased with the service your mother received during her claim. The claims team will be thrilled to hear she is happy with the process. Thank you so much for providing your feedback, Bill. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy so far.

So far this process has been easy. If I need to make a claim I will write another review.
- Sarah S. from Vancouver, BC on May 4, 2016

Response: We're so pleased you found the process easy so far. You'll be happy to know you can expect the same level of ease if you ever submit a claim. If you'd like to read some reviews about our claims process, check out this link: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback, Sarah. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good.

Simple and easy.
- Kara R. from Fort Saskatchewan, AB on May 4, 2016

Response: Excellent, thanks for the feedback and for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5515 5515 First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now