6,412 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,412 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,412 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy to edit.

Thanks, it was easy to edit the policy and go from screen to screen.
- Perry P. from Brampton, ON on Nov 9, 2016

Response: Thanks again, Perry. The online system is constantly being updated to make sure it's as user-friendly as possible, so your feedback is greatly appreciated. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very good.

Very good.
- Sivabalan M. from Toronto, ON on Nov 8, 2016

Response: Thanks for the review, Sivabalan. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Great experience.

This was a great experience. Thanks.
- Perry P. from Brampton, ON on Nov 8, 2016

Response: Glad to hear that, Perry. Thanks for letting us know and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good stuff.

Very helpful and courteous staff. It was an easy process to get the policy together, and your representatives did a great job in clarifying some of the questions.
- Emily K. from Toronto, ON on Nov 8, 2016

Response: Thanks, Emily. The agents will be thrilled to learn you found them both helpful and courteous. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy.

Truly great digital insurance platform.
- Pradeep M. from Toronto, ON on Nov 8, 2016

Response: That's been a goal since day one, Pradeep. Thank you so much for choosing Square One and for taking the time to leave your feedback about the platform. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Unexpected questions.

I was trying to make two changes: remove a shed, and inform about sewer backup valve installation. In the middle of the process, I was asked lots of questions that were not related to the changes I was performing.
- Francisco T. from East York, ON on Nov 7, 2016

Response: Hi Francisco, I'm sorry to hear that the online system asked you some extra questions while you were updating your policy. As it turns out, there were some new underwriting questions added that were not previously part of the application. So, when you went to make those changes, the system took the extra time to make sure your information was completely up-to-date by asking those new questions. If you have any additional questions, please don't hesitate to contact us through email or phone and an agent will be more than happy to help. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Thanks.

Thanks.
- Yan L. from Richmond, BC on Nov 7, 2016

Response: You're most welcome, Yan. Thank you for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick and helpful.

Received an online quote and processed everything quickly and efficiently. I've never had an insurance company work so fast. Very impressed!
- Nicole E. from Barrie, ON on Nov 7, 2016

Response: Glad we could surpass expectations, Nicole! Thanks for providing your feedback about the process, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast and simple.

Applying online was very fast. I was able to get more information by phone within five minutes, which is very good.
- Cyril M. from Toronto, ON on Nov 7, 2016

Response: It's nice knowing that you were able to get in contact with an agent so quickly when you needed more information, Cryril. You'll be pleased to learn that you can expect the same level of responsiveness should you reach us by phone, email, or online chat. Thanks for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy.

Fast and easy.
- Diana C. from Abbotsford, BC on Nov 7, 2016

Response: Perfect. Thanks for sharing, Diana. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy set up!

Never bought any kind of insurance before. Square One made it so simple that I am in awe! They were recommended by my building manager.
- Yan M. from North York, ON on Nov 7, 2016

Response: Terrific! It's so great to hear you found it easy to purchase insurance for the first time. Thanks for choosing Square One, Yan. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick.

Quick and easy.
- Dhruv S. from Burnaby, BC on Nov 5, 2016

Response: Welcome to Square One, Dhruv. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Perfect online system.

The whole online system just works perfectly - which I know is not a simple thing. It really makes a big difference to the whole experience to be able to make changes to your account and policy so quickly and easily. Every single time I have interacted with the website I have been impressed (especially relative to others). I was recently alerted by Square One regarding a payment issue - I corrected my details and instantly received confirmation of payment. This is a slick system that makes everything so convenient and overall just gives you peace of mind - setting the bar high, well done.
- Ian M. from Calgary, AB on Nov 5, 2016

Response: Ian, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed both the website and online system. Feedback like this helps us keep on track when planning and making improvements to our processes. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Thanks.

Thanks.
- Minjun K. from Richmond, BC on Nov 4, 2016

Response: Thank you for choosing Square One, Minjun. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent.

Simple.
- Jason S. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 4, 2016

Response: Thanks for the review, Jason. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6412 6412 I had a question and I recieved an answer within 3 minutes. The service is amazing! Thank you!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now