6,150 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,150 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 7 video reviews and 6,150 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great provider, very easy to deal with.

Would recommend to anyone.
- Rodney W. from Calgary, AB on May 22, 2018

Response: Thanks for the hearty recommendation, Rodney. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Online system is great!

The online system makes is really easy to adjust my policy and see how the changes I am making affect my current rate. I also love how my rates decrease every year instead of increase!
- Sarah M. from North York, ON on May 22, 2018

Response: Glad to know that you so enjoyed your Square One experience, Sarah. Thanks for the kind review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Great service from the online purchase to the support from staff.
- Sean P. from Surrey, BC on May 22, 2018

Response: Great to know you had such a good experience with the team and system, Sean. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Great service. Thank you!
- Janik A. from North Vancouver, BC on May 22, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Janik. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and convenient.

Easily completed and self explanatory.
- Jeeheung R. from Hamilton, ON on May 22, 2018

Response: Glad you found Square One so easy to use, Jeeheung. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

You did great.

You did great.
- Arash F. from Hamilton, ON on May 20, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind words, Arash. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Smooth sailing.

Square One Insurance has been fantastic. Reasonable rates, solid online interface, helpful support. Can't ask for much more.
- Chris N. from Vancouver, BC on May 19, 2018

Response: Great to know that you had such a good Square One experience. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

The service I received from Kathy was terrific. Efficient, professional, fast and informative. In my opinion, all bases were covered, as I was taken patiently through all subjects to be considered. I can highly recommend working with her.
- Ron V. from Toronto, ON on May 19, 2018

Response: So good to know you were so impressed with Kathy's help, Ron. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Really easy to change a policy, took five minutes and forms are intuitive.
- Martin H. from Richmond, BC on May 18, 2018

Response: Great to hear you had such a simple time with the process, Martin. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five out of five.

Fast service.
- Bishnu B. from Guelph, ON on May 18, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Bishnu. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Great.
- Cindy S. from Brampton, ON on May 18, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Cindy. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

From really angry to really happy in one minute.

When I initially called to ask about payment options. I was told that I could pay by credit or debit. I then asked about using vanilla Mastercard or Visa and I was told no problem. After I bought a $200 vanilla Mastercard, I learned that because they are one-time use that I could not register the card under my name thus not use it for the transaction. I asked specifically about vanilla and was told no problem! So when I called customer support I talked to Sunny, who made everything better and helped process my payment. He made sure I understood everything and was a great help in saving me $200. Thanks, Sunny. Polite and professional as well as calm when I wasn't.
- James S. from Calgary, AB on May 18, 2018

Response: Great to hear that Sunny was able to help you with your payment issues, James. Thanks for the kind review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome.

Got everything I needed to be done quickly.
- Jacqueline H. from Brantford, ON on May 18, 2018

Response: Great to hear you were so impressed with Square One's service, Jacqueline. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Time.

Takes too much time.
- Walter G. from Toronto, ON on May 18, 2018

Response: Hi, Walter. I'm sorry you felt the process took too much time. It's surprising to hear that given the feedback from other customers, but there's always room for us to improve. You'll be pleased to hear that the team is always optimizing the process so you can complete everything in as little time as possible. If you'd like to continue, please feel free to contact an agent at 1.855.331.6933 and an agent will be happy to assist you in a fast and efficient manner. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Postal code difference.

Sandra was very helpful in addressing my concerns. Thank you, Sandra and Square One!
- Christopher W. from Toronto, ON on May 18, 2018

Response: So glad to know that Sandra was able to answer all your questions, Christopher. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6150 6150 Good online purchasing experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now