From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Fast and easy.

First time doing this- very fast and easy. Very happy.
- Danielle M. from Barrie, ON on Apr 27, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Danielle. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Good.
- Jacob W. from North Vancouver, BC on Apr 27, 2019

Response: Hi Jacob. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Excellent all around from start to end. Very professional.
- Mathieu L. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 26, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Mathieu. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review, All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Liam is so helpful and repeatedly explained to me all the details to provide the best coverage for my home. He is so knowledgeable, precise and patient, too.
- Nazanin O. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 26, 2019

Response: That's great news, Nazanin. Liam will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Lily was knowledgeable and very professional. Thank you for your help.
- Mustafa S. from Toronto, ON on Apr 26, 2019

Response: On behalf of Lily- you're welcome, Mustafa. Lily will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the quality of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of service.

Easy to do.
- Shantel B. from Edmonton, AB on Apr 26, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Shantel. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great customer service.

Simple to deal with!
- Benoit G. from Toronto, ON on Apr 26, 2019

Response: Hi Benoit. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the quality of service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Great job. The agent made it super easy, and was kind and polite the whole time. They provided good suggestions and made sure I got everything I needed.
- Sarah S. from Toronto, ON on Apr 26, 2019

Response: That's great news, Sarah. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Copy of home insurance payments.

Very helpful.
- Angie T. from Brampton, ON on Apr 26, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found it easy to get a copy of your payment history, Angie. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Amazing people!
- Donna A. from Calgary, AB on Apr 26, 2019

Response: Hi Donna. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Condo insurance.

Efficiently done!
- Percy H. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 26, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found it straightforward to insure your condo online with Square One, Percy. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

Quick, easy and affordable.
- Alex H. from Sarnia, ON on Apr 26, 2019

Response: Hi Alex. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Cindy is a really a polite and professional agent. Thank you for helping.
- Hamed S. from Mississauga, ON on Apr 26, 2019

Response: On behalf of Cindy- you're welcome, Hamed. Cindy will be thrilled to read that you were so pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Good company to work with.
- Mohin S. from Toronto, ON on Apr 26, 2019

Response: That's great news, Mohin. I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to insure your home with Square One. Thanks for taking the time to post a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great

This was very easy to use!
- Sara S. from Burlington, ON on Apr 26, 2019

Response: Hi Sara. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now