From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

First-time buyer.

Swift transaction process. Haven't claimed to comment on the claims front but the buying experience was good.
- Ian A. from Toronto, ON on Jan 25, 2019

Response: Hi Ian. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear your experience with Square One has been positive so far. Hopefully, you won't experience a claim, but if you'd like to learn more about the process, here's some really useful information: squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy process.

Very simple application and seemingly transparent how they arrive at the monthly fee. Both of these were better than other insurers I checked out. Prices are also reasonable compared to others I looked at.
- Anusha B. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 25, 2019

Response: That's great news, Anusha. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Just got a policy with Square One and was pleased with the agent I spoke with on the phone - and also the short wait times!
- Susanne R. from Toronto, ON on Jan 25, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Susanne. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great customer experience during quote.

The agent was very courteous, knowledgeable and detailed in her advice.
- Ana-Maria G. from Toronto, ON on Jan 25, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Ana-Maria. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Customer experience.

Agent was knowledgeable, efficient, courteous and friendly and hence makes the experience super cool. Great to have her in your company.
- Gopienauth S. from Toronto, ON on Jan 25, 2019

Response: That's great news, Gopienauth. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Amazing!

Since the beginning of January, I have been looking for condo insurance as my previous policy had been cancelled due to non-receipt of payment. I spoke with 4 different insurers and was unable to receive coverage due to this issue. I soon received a recommendation about Square One and was immediately impressed upon calling. Megan was absolutely fantastic and walked me through the process. She made it so easy for me. The whole process took less than 18 minutes while being completely thorough and explaining all possible options! I will highly recommend Square One to friends and family in the future.
Thank you, Megan!
- Nadia O. from Mississauga, ON on Jan 25, 2019

Response: On behalf of Megan, you're welcome, Nadia! Megan will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received, and I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to insure your home with Square One. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Nice website and better prices.

Thank you!
- Isaac M. from Milton, ON on Jan 25, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Isaac! I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received from Square One. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

The agent was most helpful and the process was relatively painless... would recommend.
- Drew C. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 24, 2019

Response: That's great news, Drew. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy-peasy.

Enough said in the title.
- Weatie R. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 24, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Weatie. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

It's so good; nice, super, marvellous, wonderful.
- David S. from Toronto, ON on Jan 24, 2019

Response: Hi David. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One, and for the kind words of praise! I'm glad to hear your experience was so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Answered online questions to get a quote, then called their number to finalize everything. Everything was a breeze and the agent was able to explain the items professionally and nicely.
- Joan A. from North York, ON on Jan 24, 2019

Response: That's great news, Joan. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance made easy.

Home insurance made easy. Quick, easy and understandable.
- Stephen B. from Duncan, BC on Jan 24, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Stephen. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Nice and easy.
- Farhad K. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 24, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Farhad. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent and quick.

It was easy and quick to get a policy. Costs more than I was quoted by Belair but being able to complete online as opposed to spending a bunch of time on the phone was great.
- Geoffrey A. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 24, 2019

Response: Hi Geoffrey. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the online process. If you'd like to learn about ways you can save money on your home insurance, why not check out this interesting article: squareoneinsurance.com/9-tips-to-reduce-home-insurance-payments Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very easy to set up- hope it's as easy if we ever do have a claim.
- Pat R. from Burlington, ON on Jan 24, 2019

Response: Hi Pat. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Hopefully, you won't experience a loss. But, if you'd like to learn more about our claims process, here's some really useful information: squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now