From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,782 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,782 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,782 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Five stars.

The gentelman was quite polite and accommodative.
- Hamidreza S. from Richmond Hill, ON on Oct 30, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Hamidreza. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easiest website to use.

Everything in my policy review was easy to read and understand. Square One did a really good job in making everything simple to understand in each step.
- Elias F. from Toronto, ON on Oct 30, 2018

Response: Hi Elias. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found the policy easy to understand. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast, clear and straightforward.

Thank you, that was a quick, painless process.
- Kristiina M. from Welland, ON on Oct 30, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Kristiina. Glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fantastic service.

Way to go, Megan! Good on the phone. Explained the coverage in terms I understood. Couldn't be happier. And took my payment without a hitch.
- Kevin T. from Nanaimo, BC on Oct 30, 2018

Response: Megan will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the service you received, Kevin. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thanks for just cancelling.

It was refreshing to be able to call, get someone on the phone quickly and just cancel and have the person understand I could not afford it without bothering me. Thank you! When I get a job again I would use Square One again.
- Ben C. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 30, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Ben! Glad to hear you found the cancellation process quick and easy. Good luck in the job hunt, and thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great customer service.

Today, Oct 30, 2018, I spoke with May Leng regarding my insurance quote. She was very courteous and helpful and she explained plainly and simply every question I had pertaining to my home insurance quote.
- Danilo O. from North York, ON on Oct 30, 2018

Response: May Leng will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Danilo. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very friendly.
- Lily R. from Toronto, ON on Oct 30, 2018

Response: Hi Lily. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Easy process.
- Inas H. from East York, ON on Oct 30, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Inas. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome.

It is so great to be a Square One customer. Their communication is just great, thanks guys very much for all of your great service. My special thanks to Jas, Director of Sales.
- Mario S. from Terrace, BC on Oct 30, 2018

Response: On behalf of Jas, you're welcome, Mario! I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great customer service!

I called in to Square One with little understanding of the requirements to get condo insurance. Adnan explained everything to me with great detail and was extremely pleasant to talk to. I'm so glad I called in.
- Keshia S. from Brampton, ON on Oct 30, 2018

Response: Hi Keshia. Adnan will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Process was quick and clear.
- Rishi B. from North York, ON on Oct 30, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Rishi. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Superb service.

Landlords in Toronto are now forcing renters to get insurance, which is corruption in and of itself because as a renter it is not my responsibility to protect the building or the owner's items. Their insurance should be full and broad and cover us, the renters if something goes wrong. Hence why I pay $2,000 a month to live in a luxury condo full of other issues. Regardless, this company makes it easy and simple to get basic insurance. Will I ever use it? No, I will end up leaving and have wasted loads of cash on insurance I didn’t need. But at least the landlord is happy and the company is pretty flawless and seamless to deal with. Never once did I have to deal with a human, which I liked and they send a copy of the policy right to my landlord!
- E. C. from Toronto, ON on Oct 30, 2018

Response: Hi E. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. While I'm sorry to hear you're not pleased with your situation, it's nice knowing you found Square One's process straightforward. E, one note on renters insurance, it's designed to protect you (the renter) from accidental injury to others or accidental damage to your landlord's property. It's also designed to protect your personal belongings, like electronics, furniture, and clothing. It does not cover the building, your landlord will need to purchase their own insurance policy for that. I hope that helps highlight the main differences between renter and landlord policies, but please don't hesitate to contact us or visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/us/tenant-insurance-versus-landlord-insurance if you have any other questions or concerns. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fantastic service, fantastic insurance.

My experience setting up my insurance policy was far less daunting than actually thinking about having to find an insurance provider and set up a policy. I was treated so well, the agent I was talking to was so courteous, patient, and knowledgeable.
- Melanie T. from Sarnia, ON on Oct 30, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Melanie. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Great service, good prices, good options. I recommend.
- Avril K. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 30, 2018

Response: Hi Avril. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service and rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Recommending Square One.

Efficient and easy to insure our house. Very happy with your business. Thank you.
- Hana P. from Calgary, AB on Oct 30, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Hana! I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specilaist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7782 7782 Quick and user-friendly. Very easy-to-navigate website.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now