5,515 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,515 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,515 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

I liked that you could do everything online.

It was nice to be able to go through the whole process online instead of having to call a broker.
- Bethany C. from Guelph, ON on May 18, 2016

Response: Everyone has different preferences, especially in today's age. It's nice to know you like the ability to do everything online, Bethany. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great customer service.

Both agents I spoke with were very thorough and knowledgeable, making the decision process a breeze.
- Ajmer J. from Victoria, BC on May 18, 2016

Response: Both Luna and Kevin will be pleased to hear you enjoyed their level of service, Ajmer. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Now that was easy!

That was the easiest experience in buying home insurance ever. Thank you very much!
- David P. from Delta, BC on May 18, 2016

Response: Wow, that's so great to hear! Thanks for letting us know, David. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very helpful.

Very timely service and clear answers.
- Pauline B. from Sudbury, ON on May 18, 2016

Response: Nicole and Wade were thrilled that you enjoyed talking with them. Thanks for providing some feedback about the service you received, Pauline. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Pretty cool.

Like the automated process. Like the easy add and remove feature and the effect in policy price. Like the question and answer system. Like how when I called you already knew which policy this was related to probably just by my phone number. Like it all. Will use again if the prices are right. I tried some more extensive policies just to get an idea and it appeared more expensive than the policies I already have but if the prices are comparable I will use your service.
- Ashkan T. from Vancouver, BC on May 18, 2016

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave such a detailed review, Ashkan. And you're right, to make the process as easy as possible we try to match a policy using your phone number. Great to hear you appreciated it. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Thanks.

Easy to do online, informative dropdown boxes.
- Michael M. from Calgary, AB on May 18, 2016

Response: Great to hear the supplementary information was helpful, Michael. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick.

Very quick and efficient.
- Kelly H. from Windsor, ON on May 18, 2016

Response: Thanks for sharing, Kelly. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Painless.

Obtaining a quote could not have been easier!
- Julio G. from New Westminster, BC on May 18, 2016

Response: Excellent! We really appreciate the feedback, Julio. Thanks for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very helpful!

Great! Super easy to use. Thanks!
- Stephanie R. from Toronto, ON on May 18, 2016

Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know, Stephanie. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy site to use.

It was easy to use. Great job.
- Daniel B. from Toronto, ON on May 18, 2016

Response: Your feedback helps us get better, so thanks for taking the time to let us know. Welcome to Square One, Daniel. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very intuitive site.

Normally my address is hard for systems to locate. This site was excellent at finding locations and has a very user friendly interface.
- Alexandra M. from Calgary, AB on May 18, 2016

Response: We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed the online system. It's also great to hear you were able to easily find your address. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Effortless.

This process was a lot more effortless than I was anticipating. Easy to complete and I feel like I understand all the elements and options.
- Luis T. from Vancouver, BC on May 18, 2016

Response: Fantastic to hear, Luis. If you ever want more information please don't hesitate to contact us and an agent will be more than happy to assist. You can also visit our resource centres here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/advice-support/resource-centres. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Tenant insurance.

I needed to acquire content insurance for an apartment rental urgently. I found this process to be simple and user-friendly. The monthly premium I received was much less than what other companies were offering.
- Natalie H. from North York, ON on May 17, 2016

Response: We're very glad to hear you were able to quickly find contents insurance at an affordable rate. Thanks for letting us know, Natalie. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good job.

Nice application form.
- Tatiana Z. from North York, ON on May 17, 2016

Response: Thanks for sharing your feedback, Tatiana. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great service.

It was quick and easy to get a quote and sign up for home insurance. Signed up in a matter of minutes.
- Avinash N. from Burnaby, BC on May 17, 2016

Response: You shouldn't need to spend all day trying to find and buy insurance, it's great to know you were able to complete everything in just minutes. Welcome to Square One, Avinash. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5515 5515 First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now