5,016 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,016 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,016 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Very impressed.

I am impressed with the very convenient and fast application process.
- Wonjoon B. from Windsor, ON on Dec 26, 2015

Response: We're happy when you're happy, thanks for the feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great apartment rental insurance service.

One click, even during the holidays.
- Denis A. from Toronto, ON on Dec 25, 2015

Response: Being reachable, even during the holidays, is something we find customers really appreciate. Thanks for the very useful feedback, Denis. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very easy.

Easy to follow, estimate, and buy online.
- Linda L. from Loverna, SK on Dec 24, 2015

Response: That's great to hear, thanks for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good.

I love your website, super simple. Pricey though.
- Piers M. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 24, 2015

Response: Thanks for the feedback, Piers. Please do not hesitate to call or email us at anytime to see if there are opportunities to make adjustments to help reduce the price. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Flexible.

Easy and flexible.
- Zaheer S. from Markham, ON on Dec 24, 2015

Response: We're very pleased to hear you enjoyed the process. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Piece of cake.

It was the easiest procedure to get home insurance online. Very easy and very convenient. Thank you so much.
- Mohmed S. from Mississauga, ON on Dec 24, 2015

Response: You're most welcome, Mohmed. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great process.

Super easy to complete.
- Alexandre F. from Toronto, ON on Dec 23, 2015

Response: Purchasing insurance can still be thorough and detailed without being complicated, it's great to hear you found the process easy to complete. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy.

Very easy set up! I like that. No hassle.
- Henry B. from North York, ON on Dec 23, 2015

Response: Happy to hear! Thanks for letting us be your provider, Henry. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fantastic web design and customer service.

Just purchased their condo policy. I normally don't provide online reviews. The experience with Square One is well beyond my expectation. Would like to endorse the Vancouver based business!
- Ailin Z. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 22, 2015

Response: Thanks for your endorsement! That means a lot to us, and we're looking forward to continuing to exceed expectations. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Best insurance experience.

Thanks for making it so easy to buy home insurance!
- Katherine T. from Nanaimo, BC on Dec 21, 2015

Response: You're very welcome! Thanks for choosing us as your home insurance provider. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Subscribing was very easy!

I just bought my home insurance policy and the process was much easier than I thought! Thank you.
- Amadou D. from Surrey, BC on Dec 21, 2015

Response: It's great to hear the process was easier than expected! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

New policy.

I am switching from another insurance company as your rates are better. I did a little research to find out if your claims process had any pitfalls. As you are fairly new, not a lot of info on that. It was easy to get a quote and buy online.
- Adam P. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 21, 2015

Response: It's great to hear you found our rates to be competitive. Wanting to know more about the claims process is completely understandable, and we try to provide as much information as possible on our website. Please feel free to read about our process and FAQ's on our support webpage: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/support/claims-process/. If you'd like to learn more about what other customers have said, I encourage you check out our claims reviews: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Thanks again, Adam. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

No complications.

Quick, easy, and without complications of any kind. Thanks!
- Jose C. from Burnaby, BC on Dec 19, 2015

Response: You're very welcome, Jose! Thanks for choosing us as your home insurance provider. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Best rate and super easy to sign up.

Not only did we get a more flexible insurance policy that actually covers what we need at a much lower rate than elsewhere ($120/yr cheaper than our current provider!), but filling out the online profile was much easier too.
- Wendy U. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 19, 2015

Response: That's fantastic to hear, Wendy! Congratulations on saving so much, we're happy we could help. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

I highly recommend this to anyone.

Recently, I had an issue with my monthly payments (which was actually misinterpreted by me). I was under the impression I was overcharged due to a change made to the policy at the last moment. They clarified it in a very professional manner couple of times, but I still was not sure about it. I later realized it was my misinterpretation. I really appreciate how they handled the situation in a calm and professional manner. Thank you.
- Aruni B. from Mississauga, ON on Dec 18, 2015

Response: It's great to hear that everything was able to be clarified. If you have any questions or concerns in the future, please don't hesitate to call, email, or chat with us and an agent will be more than happy to help. Thanks for choosing Square One, Aruni. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5016 5016 The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick a

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now