6,445 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,445 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,445 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great insurance.

Super easy to sign up. Everything is straightforward.
- Shuai S. from Etobicoke, ON on Nov 30, 2016

Response: Finding and purchasing insurance should be easy and straightforward. Thanks for letting us know how the process went, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very happy with Square One.

I was very happy with Square One about my claim. They were very prompt and acted very fast. But the adjuster I had was very inactive. Finally, the adjuster left the company and my claim was settled in just few days. Other than the adjuster, everything was perfect including the adjusting company and Square One. I highly recommend Square One, and I'm even going to be a Square One client again soon.
- Sanjib K. from Calgary, AB on Nov 30, 2016

Response: Sanjib, thank you so much for the feedback about your claims experience. Our claims team will be happy knowing you enjoyed working with them as well as the adjusting company. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Fantastic.

This is the first time in my life I have bought insurance. It was so easy and such a great service.
- Sherwin R. from North York, ON on Nov 30, 2016

Response: That's so great to hear, Sherwin. It's nice knowing you found it easy to purchase your insurance, especially with it being your first time. Thanks for leaving a review, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Bit confusing, but that's me.

A bit confusing, but that's just me.
- Janette A. from Rockland, ON on Nov 30, 2016

Response: Hi Janette, I'm so sorry to hear that you found the process confusing. As the general feedback about the online system is quite positive, I'd love to learn more about what you found confusing so you can have a smooth experience next time. Please feel free to email me directly at aneel.mattu@squareoneinsurance.ca or phone 1.855.331.6933 extension 127. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Janette. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

More than a reminder, but system is friendly.

It would be helpful if I was contacted every year to make sure my policy suited my needs. Not just an email reminder that it's being renewed. I do like the online system after using it. Very user-friendly.
- Stephanie D. from Kamloops, BC on Nov 29, 2016

Response: Hi Stephanie. Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we can improve, and for sharing that you enjoyed the online system. Within the email reminder, you'll notice a link to your online account. You're able to access your online account and update your policy to meet your needs. Unlike other providers, you can update your policy at any time. So, if your living situation changes or if you purchase some new specialty property, you can update your coverage right away, or, you can call 1.855.331.6933 and an agent can assist. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Thanks.

Thanks.
- Kai G. from Richmond, BC on Nov 29, 2016

Response: Welcome to Square One, Kai. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Awesome.

This is so easy to use. I spent two hours on the phone with TD...accomplished nothing. I did this myself in five minutes. Wow!
- Andrew M. from Port Sydney, ON on Nov 29, 2016

Response: Sorry to hear you had to be on the phone with another provider for two hours, Andrew. That said, we're so pleased you decided to try Square One! Thanks for becoming a customer, and for sharing your experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Easy to buy.

The process was very easy. Thanks, Square One.
- Nawshath S. from East York, ON on Nov 29, 2016

Response: Thanks for the feedback about the process and for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider, Nawshath. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digitial Marketing Coordinator.

Cost-effective.

Under budget and covers the all required aspects.
- Avinder N. from Toronto, ON on Nov 29, 2016

Response: Fantastic to hear you like the rate and coverage you received, Avinder. If you're looking for some extra savings, please feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digitial Marketing Coordinator

Five stars.

Very well done, thank you.
- John M. from Duncan, BC on Nov 28, 2016

Response: Thank you for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider, John. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Great experience.

Great experience.
- Kevin F. from Toronto, ON on Nov 28, 2016

Response: Perfect, that's so nice to hear. Thanks for the review, Kevin. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

How to trust your service?

Only thing is I don't know how your service is until I actually need it. I knock on wood that I don't need to use it but it keeps me wondering how good your service is or if you have any reviews from other users that ever used your service.
- Leonardo C. from Burnaby, BC on Nov 28, 2016

Response: Hi Leonardo. Excellent question, the claims process is often the true litmus test for home insurance providers. You can read reviews from other customers who have gone through our claims process here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Our claims team is proud to offer the same level of you expect to receive when talking to our agents, and they'll be with you every step of the way should you ever need to submit a claim. Please don't hesitate to call or email us if you have any other questions. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Quick process.

It took me a few minutes to get it all sorted out.
- Camilo R. from Toronto, ON on Nov 28, 2016

Response: Terrific! Thanks for choosing Square One and for letting us know you found it easy to complete the whole process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Easy to acquire.

Super easy, no hassle of having to call to buy! Two thumbs-up.
- Sarah-Rose C. from Surrey, BC on Nov 28, 2016

Response: Great to hear you took full advantage of the online system! You'll be pleased knowing that should you want to call in, you can expect the same level of service when talking with an agent. Thanks again, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Great service.

Fast and easy. Very friendly.
- Lisa L. from Scarborough, ON on Nov 28, 2016

Response: That's nice to know, Lisa. Thanks for sharing your experience. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6445 6445 Great.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now