5,515 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,515 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,515 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Most efficient online service.

After looking at multiple policies with a number of brokers, Square One provided the lowest quote with the most coverage. Highly impressed with the service, would recommend.
- Ian S. from Airdrie, AB on May 27, 2016

Response: We're thrilled to hear you found a policy that fit your needs, Ian. There are a lot of options out there, so thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy and quick.

I loved the ease of getting my quote and purchasing.
- William D. from North Vancouver, BC on May 27, 2016

Response: That's music to our ears, William. You have our promise to always be improving the process. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Online service.

Very good and quick online service. The questions are very straightforward and have options to choose from.
- Y. Y. from Vancouver, BC on May 25, 2016

Response: It's great to hear you enjoyed the online process. Thanks for becoming a Square One customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Nice and easy, straightforward to set up.

Great website, easy to navigate and had questions answered right away. Hope it's just as easy if we ever need to make a claim.
- Mandy R. from Burnaby, BC on May 25, 2016

Response: It's nice to know you found the website easy to use, Mandy. You'll be happy to learn that our claims team is committed to providing the same level of service. Also, please feel free to read some claims related reviews here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Exceptional in every way.

After inquiring with my existing insurance company about the possibility of short term rentals and told they wouldn't cover me I decided to see what others are doing. In finding Square One I saved $100/mo and was able to build my policy for my needs instead of being dictated by the insurer. I was easily able to find out all information that would affect me and the customer service provided was exceptional. I could not be happier and my partner and I are shaking our heads that we hadn't found them and saved money earlier.
- Valerie E. from Victoria, BC on May 25, 2016

Response: We're so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable experience, Valerie. We look forward to being your insurance provider for years to come! Thanks for sharing. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very nice.

Very nice.
- Alok K. from Toronto, ON on May 25, 2016

Response: Excellent! Thanks for the feedback, Alok. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great service.

After calling a few other providers, Square One Insurance was so helpful! There was no pressure and there were questions asked that helped me get the best quote for the coverage I need. Now I have peace of mind moving into my first home. Thanks so much, Square One!
- Camille C. from Milton, ON on May 25, 2016

Response: That's terrific to hear! Insurance shouldn't be stressful, so it's great you found the process smooth. Welcome to Square One, Camille. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Policy content.

I didn't see fire insurance in the policy contents even though I know it should be included.
- Wen Ning Z. from Surrey, BC on May 24, 2016

Response: Hi Wen, Square One policies automatically protect against all major types of loss, including fire. If you're unable to locate that in your policy documents, please feel free to contact us at 1.855.331.6933 and an agent will be happy to assist. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to buy online.

Easy to buy online as they explain, and advise, in plain language while you go through the options.
- Fred M. from Toronto, ON on May 24, 2016

Response: Making sure the process is easy to understand will always be a top priority, so thanks for letting us know we're on the right track. Welcome to Square One, Fred. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great support.

Square One took the time to review my condo building's insurance policy and catch my mistake of under-insuring my share of the building's max deductible, and helped me correct it to the right amount. Thanks!
- Peter K. from Kelowna, BC on May 24, 2016

Response: That's why we're here! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback, Peter. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Simple.

Simple. Quick. Comprehensive. Hopefully I will never have to use it though!
- Matthew D. from Burnaby, BC on May 23, 2016

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider, Matthew. Rest assured, if you ever need to use your policy our claims team is committed to providing you the same level of high quality service. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great.

Quick and easy.
- Leyre M. from Vancouver, BC on May 23, 2016

Response: Fantastic, thanks for the letting us know. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good service.

Very easy to go through the process, easy to understand.
- Tri Dung T. from Coquitlam, BC on May 23, 2016

Response: Your time is valuable, so it's important you can quickly complete the process and understand it at the same time. Thanks for the feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

My first place.

Shouldn't have to pay 3 months up front or incur a $50 fee if you cancel in the first year. But, I feel much better knowing my property is protected for only $16 a month.
- Natasha X. from Hope, BC on May 22, 2016

Response: Thanks for becoming a Square One customer, Natasha. We're pleased you feel better with your policy. The $50 is a minimum retained premium, which means once you've paid $50 worth of premiums there is no charge for cancelling. I hope that clarifies your concern, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Best.

The best one, and easy to do. I recommend it.
- Sagar G. from Mississauga, ON on May 22, 2016

Response: Thanks for the recommendation, Sagar. We're glad you found the process easy. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5515 5515 First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now