From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,782 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,782 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,782 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Excellent, straight forward service.

Service was great and the website was pretty easy to follow.
- Shawn F. from New Westminster, BC on Oct 12, 2017

Response: Hi, Shawn. Thanks for the feedback on the agents and the website. The team will be delighted to hear you enjoyed working with both. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great insurance provider.

Very reasonable prices and great service.
- Ron A. from Burlington, ON on Oct 12, 2017

Response: Hi, Ron. Thank you for the kind words and feedback. It's nice knowing you liked the rate and service you received. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Tenant policy.

Easy to use. Great.
- Norman J. from Mount Hope, ON on Oct 12, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for choosing Square One as your tenant insurance provider, Norman. And, thanks for leaving a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So easy to understand.

So easy to understand!
- Zuzana F. from Surrey, BC on Oct 11, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep the process just that! Thanks for writing a review, Zuzana. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fantastic and easy.

Super easy to set up. Easy to deal with and no tiny small print you find out about later like many others.
- Timm H. from Toronto, ON on Oct 11, 2017

Response: It's nice knowing you appreciate the straightforward, jargon-free approach, Timm. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good service.

Easy and fast.
- Nadeer N. from New Westminster, BC on Oct 11, 2017

Response: The agents will be happy to hear you liked the service you received, Nadeer. Thanks for providing some feedback and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Claims service was absolutely amazing.

Your services were absolutely amazing. Everyone we dealt with, from the first phone call reporting damage to our dock to picking up the cheque so the repairs could be started, was fast, efficient, and a delight to deal with. Thank you, Square One, for such a great experience. Quality of repairs is a guess since the dock work has not yet started due to a huge backlog.
- Evelyn B. from Summerland, BC on Oct 11, 2017

Response: Hi, Evelyn. Thank you so much for sharing your claims experience. The entire claims team will be delighted to hear you had a pleasant experience. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Very good, thanks.
- Xiaohong Z. from Richmond, BC on Oct 11, 2017

Response: Thanks for writing a review about your experience, Xiaohong. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Excellent.
- Corona C. from Markham, ON on Oct 11, 2017

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Corona. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

It's much more user-friendly than others and therefore I go for it.
- Pisek K. from Kitchener, ON on Oct 11, 2017

Response: It's nice knowing you liked the user-friendly process, Pisek. Thanks for choosing Square One and for leaving some feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five out of five.

Very good.
- Xianjun Z. from Burnaby, BC on Oct 10, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Xianjun. Thanks for the review and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Insurance update.

It was easy to update our insurance policy online with the help of a call to customer service for any questions we had.
- Richard H. from London, ON on Oct 10, 2017

Response: That's so great to hear, Richard. Thanks for taking the time to write a review about updating your policy. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Website.

Website is not user-friendly.
- Masoomeh B. from Toronto, ON on Oct 10, 2017

Response: Hi, Masoomeh. I'm sorry to hear you didn't find the website user-friendly. That's quite surprising to hear, a lot of feedback from customers is about its ease-of-use and simplicity. Would it be possible to expand on what you didn't like so I can look more into it? Please feel free to email me at aneel.mattu@squareoneinsurance.com and I'd be happy to help. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Easy process.
- Michelle R. from Peoria, AZ on Oct 10, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the process, Michelle. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Customer service.

At first I was a little disappointed that it took more than the advised one day for a callback. However, when I did call in to review my quote, I was helped by Simon and he was incredibly helpful. Turns out I did get a call on the same day I applied, must have missed it? It would have been nice if they tried again the next day. Aside from that, the process was so painless and Simon was so knowledgeable! Thanks, Square One team!
- Genadyne C. from Winnipeg, MB on Oct 10, 2017

Response: Hi, Genadyne. Sorry to hear you missed the first callback but it's nice knowing Simon was able to follow up with you. And, it's so nice to hear that you enjoyed speaking with him! He'll be delighted to hear that. Thanks for leaving a review and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7782 7782 Quick and user-friendly. Very easy-to-navigate website.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now