5,016 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,016 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,016 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Excellent.

So simple to use and modify. Square One is awesome.
- Fatme E. from Calgary, AB on Jan 7, 2016

Response: Thank you so much for the compliment, Fatme. It's great knowing the online system makes it easy for you to modify your policy. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Convenient.

Easy as pie, everything was straightforward. Hopefully it continues this way.
- Danny Q. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 6, 2016

Response: Great to hear everything was straightforward. You'll be happy to know we're committed to continuously improving our systems to offer the easiest process in the industry. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Home insurance.

For me, it seems like a very good insurance company with detailed coverage procedures and very cooperative, understanding representatives.
- Ehab G. from Markham, ON on Jan 6, 2016

Response: Thanks for the detailed feedback, Ehab. Our agents will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed talking to them, and you can expect that same level of service whenever you contact us. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

The best experience by far!

Everything from the initial call to receiving documents was done in less then 24 hours. Kevin Gan was a pleasure to deal with, he was informative, knowledgeable and very patient. After a week of websites that took 20 minutes to answer questions just to be told to contact the local agent, agents that never returned calls (one even told me in person that he was closing in 30 minutes and I should come back tomorrow), I was very frustrated. Dealing with Square One was an unexpected pleasure. The best by far!
- Donald M. from Oshawa, ON on Jan 6, 2016

Response: We are so glad to hear that Kevin was a pleasure to deal with, and that we were able to meet all your needs in such a short time period. Sorry you had to deal with some other providers! Thank you for the great feedback, Donald. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Simple.

The process was very simple and easy. Thanks.
- Man C. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 6, 2016

Response: Excellent, we're pleased you found everything easy to do. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great!

Called in to get more details, and the agent was very helpful and friendly. Amazing!
- Eman A. from York, ON on Jan 5, 2016

Response: That's great to hear, Eman. Wade will be happy to hear that you enjoyed speaking with him. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Pleasure to deal with.

I had a policy in the past and didn't hesitate to come back again when I needed another one. Great experience all around!
- William M. from Ajax, ON on Jan 5, 2016

Response: Fantastic! Thanks for choosing us when you needed an additional policy, we look forward to being your provider for years to come. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy with great rates.

Very easy to use, and reasonable rates!
- John M. from London, ON on Jan 4, 2016

Response: We're glad to hear! Thanks for becoming a customer with us, John. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Madison Lynch was wonderful.

Madison Lynch was a joy to talk to. She was kind and most importantly patient! What an incredible asset to your company. Thanks Madison.
- Peter T. from Kitchener, ON on Jan 4, 2016

Response: You couldn't be more right, Madison is an excellent agent and team member! She was thrilled to hear you were pleased with her service. Thanks for the great feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent service.

It is surprisingly easy to complete the quotation, excellent service!
- Tong K. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 3, 2016

Response: We're pleased to hear you found the process simple, thanks for choosing Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to do.

No time at all to do. Thank you.
- Kevin W. from Wardsville, ON on Jan 1, 2016

Response: While insurance is very important, we assume you have other things you'd like to do. Great to hear purchasing was quick. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great site and prices.

Finally, a simply process that is quick and can be done online! A plus, will recommend for sure!
- Taylor B. from Calgary, AB on Dec 31, 2015

Response: Fantastic, we're glad you appreciate the speedy process. It's wild to think it took 30 years for the insurance purchasing process to change, and we're happy to lead the way. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

5 stars.

5 star service, thanks.
- Rafael O. from Ottawa, ON on Dec 31, 2015

Response: Great, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to use.

Great website, makes a confusing process very simple.
- Jeremy T. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 30, 2015

Response: Thanks for the feedback, Jeremy. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy.

Quick and easy.
- Hassanatu T. from Toronto, ON on Dec 30, 2015

Response: Excellent, thanks for the feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5016 5016 The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick a

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now