6,081 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,081 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 7 video reviews and 6,081 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Square One.

Affordable, convenient, and cheaper than other insurance options out there.
- Rockwell M. from Winnipeg, MB on Sep 11, 2016

Response: It's so nice to hear you found Square One to be the most competitive option available, Rockwell. We look forward to being your home insurance provider for many years to come. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Full policy.

The wording was a general and broad policy coverage document, but I wanted to see my personalized policy.
- Joaquin F. from Toronto, ON on Sep 11, 2016

Response: Hi Joaquin. Your personalized policy is always sent directly to your email once you've either gotten a quote or purchased a policy. Those wordings will be customized depending on the options you've chosen. The wordings available on our website include everything you'd receive in your personalized policy, only they haven't been customized to what you've chosen yet. Please don't hesitate to contact an agent at 1.855.331.6933 if you have any additional questions, or if you haven't received your policy in your email. Thanks for the feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Thanks.

Thanks.
- Zhengduo J. from Richmond, BC on Sep 11, 2016

Response: Thanks for leaving a review, Zhengduo. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

That was easy.

That was easy for us.
- Sarahann B. from Belleville, ON on Sep 10, 2016

Response: Buying insurance shouldn't be difficult so it's nice knowing you found the process easy. Thanks for sharing, Sarahann. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast and efficient.

Great service.
- Abner B. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 10, 2016

Response: Excellent news, Abner. Thank you for choosing Square One for your home insurance needs. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Buying insurance.

The process was simple and the sales representatives have been very helpful and friendly.
- Kris H. from Toronto, ON on Sep 10, 2016

Response: That's great to hear Kris. Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback about the service you received from our agents. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Best prices.

I believe Square One has the prices throughout Canada, the best support, and is easy to access. I recommend them to everyone who lives in Canada.
- Yasin F. from Nepean, ON on Sep 10, 2016

Response: We truly appreciate the recommendations, Yasin. Please feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account when you do so in order to see even more savings. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Saving money!

We have been maintaining a claims-free tenant policy with the same company for 17 or more years. We have been paying for excess coverage that we didn't need to be protected and will be paying 56% less with Square One!
- Edward F. from White Rock, BC on Sep 9, 2016

Response: Congratulations on the savings! It's always nice to hear when new customers are able to save when switching, thanks for letting us know, Edward. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Best price, easy process.

The best price and an easy process.
- Boris Z. from Nepean, ON on Sep 9, 2016

Response: Thanks for letting us know you found Square One to be competitive, Boris. We look forward to being your provider for years to come. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Easy

This was simply, easy, and fast. Greatly appreciated.
- Jacqueline S. from Campbell River, BC on Sep 9, 2016

Response: That's so nice to hear, Jacqueline. We really appreciate you choosing Square One as your home insurance provider, and for taking the time to write this review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coorindator

Easy to update the policy.

Thanks.
- Tina H. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 9, 2016

Response: You should be able to update your policy when you please, so it's nice knowing you found it easy to do just that. Welcome to Square One, Tina. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Really easy to set up.

I was very impressed with how user-friendly your website was and how fast it was to connect with a live agent when I had questions.
- Kate D. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 9, 2016

Response: Glad to hear you liked that functionality, Kate. If you have any questions in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us and an agent will be more than happy to assist. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great.

Quick, easy, and a good price.
- Stephanie M. from Etobicoke, ON on Sep 9, 2016

Response: You have our promise to keep the process easy to complete, Stephanie. Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Amazing and user-friendly!

Great website and amazing experience.
- Ritesh M. from Brampton, ON on Sep 9, 2016

Response: Excellent! Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the website and your online experience, Ritesh. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Thanks.

Thanks.
- Benedicto L. from Richmond, BC on Sep 8, 2016

Response: Thanks for letting us be your home insurance provider, Benedicto. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6081 6081 I appreciated the service for my claim.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now