From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,279 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,279 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,279 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Efficient.

Online system was efficient.
- Estelle T. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 5, 2017

Response: As the online system is continually being updated, your feedback is so greatly appreciated. Thanks for taking the time to share, Estelle. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Super easy.

Excellent system and exactly what I was looking for in renter's insurance with regards to pricing.
- Silvia T. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 5, 2017

Response: That's terrific, Silvia. Thanks for the feedback on your rate and your experience with the system. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick.

Quick and easy.
- Bill S. from Burnaby, BC on Jul 5, 2017

Response: That's great news, Bill. Thanks for sharing and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quote, update, then buy.

The process was flawless and, most importantly, very easy. At the end, the price was excellent, they exceed my expectations, and here is one happy customer. Diana made the whole process pleasurable. Well, almost as one does not like spending money. But in this case, it was so little.
- Marc A. from Toronto, ON on Jul 5, 2017

Response: Hi, Marc. Thank you so much for taking the time to describe your experience purchasing a policy and working with Diana. We look forward to being your home insurance provider for years to come. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Friendly.

Quick and easy way to get home insurance. Thumbs up!
- Dante M. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 4, 2017

Response: We're happy you're happy, Dante! Thanks for choosing Square One and for writing a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digitial Marketing Specialist.

Super easy and cheap.

Easy to use service with best rates!
- Sheila B. from Kamloops, BC on Jul 4, 2017

Response: Glad you like your rate, Sheila. Thanks for the review! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digitial Marketing Specialist.

Change.

It was quick.
- Sukhpreet D. from Calgary, AB on Jul 4, 2017

Response: You should be able to quickly and easily change your policy when you want. Thanks for the feedback, Sukhpreet. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digitial Marketing Specialist.

Experience.

Good experience.
- Mark D. from Hamilton, ON on Jul 4, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Mark. Thanks for leaving a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digitial Marketing Specialist.

Software problem.

The online interface didn't tell me what was missing from my application it just said it was incomplete. Had to call agent to finish policy.
- Lucas T. from Hamilton, ON on Jul 3, 2017

Response: Hi, Lucas. I'm sorry the website didn't tell you what was missing, it's supposed to show a red "x" and highlight the incomplete field. While it's nice knowing you were able to complete the process over the phone, I'd still like to learn more so we can make sure it doesn't happen again. If you'd like, please feel free to email aneel.mattu@squareoneinsurance.com. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digitial Marketing Specialist.

Help link.

Please add a remove to speak to a person link. It gets in the way.
- Kenneth F. from Phoenix, AZ on Jul 3, 2017

Response: Hi, Kenneth. I'm sorry the chat link go in your way, it's intended to be a convenient option for customers to easily chat with an agent should they have any questions. Thanks for leaving some feedback, and sorry again the link got in your way. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digitial Marketing Specialist.

Easy to understand.

Easy to understand and use.
- Kari F. from Sault Ste. Marie, ON on Jul 2, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Kari. Thanks for sharing and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Didn't work first time.

First application yesterday did not go through. It said there were errors in the data yet nothing was shown in red. Today, I resubmitted but also added landlord details so they get a copy of the policy and this time it went through okay.
- Michael L. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 1, 2017

Response: Hi, Michael. I'm sorry the system wasn't letting your first application go through the other day. However, it's nice knowing that you were able to successfully purchase a policy afterward. Thanks for the feedback and for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Five out of five stars.

Very simple to navigate to get a quote and purchase insurance!
- Arthur K. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 1, 2017

Response: Excellent! Thanks for letting us know, Arthur. Welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple, efficient, and cheap!

It just took 15 minutes to get insurance! The best part was it was exactly the way I wanted it, no unnecessary coverages.
- Venkatramanan G. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 1, 2017

Response: We're so pleased you were able to customize your policy to meet your exact needs. Thanks for choosing Square One and for the feedback! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Quick policy update.

Easily updated policy online to reflect present needs and Andy was very helpful in quickly providing information regarding some of those updates and for ones to be considered in the near future.
- Carol M. from Langley, BC on Jul 1, 2017

Response: Thanks for the feedback on Andy and the online process, Carol. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7279 7279 A painless experience!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now