From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Simple to use.

Great site. Very user-friendly and easy to use. Had a great chat over the phone with Sandra! Overall, the service is great and the hours are awesome.
- Sophia T. from North Vancouver, BC on Feb 28, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the website and convenient hours, Sophia. And, Sandra will be pleased to hear you enjoyed speaking with her. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Customer service.

You guys are right on and your promptness is awesome!
- Edna J. from Mesa, AZ on Feb 28, 2018

Response: The agents will be so delighted to hear that, Edna! Thank you for sharing and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Insurance renewal.

Online renewal is very quick and easy.
- Daniel T. from East Gwillimbury, ON on Feb 28, 2018

Response: Thank you for leaving some feedback about the renewal process, Daniel. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Amazing and quick.

Quick, fast, and easy.
- Shervon R. from Scarborough, ON on Feb 28, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Shervon. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Insurance.

The policy has been renewed by me.
- Muhammad O. from Calgary, AB on Feb 28, 2018

Response: Thank you for renewing your policy, Muhammad. It's nice knowing you liked that process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Okay.

Why does this policy show up so light? It is hard to read.
- Shannon W. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 28, 2018

Response: Hi, Shannon. I'm sorry the policy font is too light, ensuring you can easily read your policy documents is always a priority. You'll be pleased to learn that we've recently updated the font we use to a thicker version so it's easier to read. If you still have trouble, please don't hesitate to contact us and we'd be more than happy to assist. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy renewal.

Easy enough to do. Not complicated.
- Adam D. from Toronto, ON on Feb 28, 2018

Response: Fantastic news, Adam. Thank you for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to get a quote.

I love your website, it is easy to use.
- Roby R. from Edmonton, AB on Feb 28, 2018

Response: Glad to hear it, Roby. Thanks for the feedback, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thank you.

Very quick and easy.
- Thomas P. from Regina, SK on Feb 28, 2018

Response: Just how it should be. Thanks for taking the time to share, Thomas. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

No concerns.

No concerns.
- Ive B. from Toronto, ON on Feb 28, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Ive. Thank you for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Pleasant surprise.

I was very pleasantly surprised with the ease of application and reasonable rates. Being able to choose options and customize your own policy is favourable.
- Issa A. from Mississauga, ON on Feb 28, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the ability to customize your policy, Issa. Thank you for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Transparent.

I love Square One and wish I could buy all my insurance products from them. I love how simple it is to see what's covered and what the premium is for each category.
- Joanne S. from Oshawa, ON on Feb 28, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for the kind words, Joanne. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Hassle-free, excellent claims service.
- Gerald C. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 28, 2018

Response: Hi, Gerald. The entire team will be delighted to hear that. Thank you for sharing your claims experience, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Loyal client to Square One.

Easy to deal with, but your referral link doesn't work and whenever I send this link to anyone they can't open or buy a policy through it. So, kindly check that.
- Ehab H. from Toronto, ON on Feb 28, 2018

Response: Hi, Ehad. Thank you so much for continuing to choose Square One as your home insurance provider. And, thank you for the continued recommendations. I've looked into your referral link and it seems to be functioning as intended. The link you can share is located in your online account. Alternatively, the person you recommend can tell an agent you recommended them and you'll receive full credit as well. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Happy customer.

Great company, very easy to manage policy and upgrade.
- Tijana P. from Toronto, ON on Feb 28, 2018

Response: So glad to hear that, Tijana. Thank you for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now