6,714 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,714 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,714 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

One click purchase.

Online purchasing is so easy. Everything is crystal clear. The instant reports on other policy purchases and claim settlements were amazing! I have got a very good impression of this company.
- Muhammad K. from Edmonton, AB on Mar 9, 2017

Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review, Muhammad! We look forward to being your home insurance provider for years to come. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent support from Wade.

Wade explained the policy to me clearly as I closed and bought the policy. He was very helpful and precise. Hats off to Wade.
- Azucena F. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 9, 2017

Response: Hats off indeed! Wade will be thrilled to hear you were happy with the service he delivered, Azucena. Thanks for sharing your feedback! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Amazing mobile experience.

Super quick and easy.
- Rushil M. from Toronto, ON on Mar 9, 2017

Response: 30 years ago, who thought you'd be able to buy an insurance policy using your mobile device? Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed the process on your phone, Rushil. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Good.

Good!
- Walter P. from Newmarket, ON on Mar 8, 2017

Response: Thanks, Walter! Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Fast and easy.

Fast and easy.
- Alfredo B. from Oshawa, ON on Mar 8, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Alfredo. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Online versus phone.

Your online service is great but my last phone call to Square One asking for information was unpleasant and unsatisfactory. So I give you 5 stars for the online experience, but 1 star for my phone experience.
- Robert O. from White Rock, BC on Mar 8, 2017

Response: Hi Robert. We're so sorry you didn't receive the same level of service when you called and talked to an agent. While all our agents strive to deliver the best customer service, in the rare occasion there are moments where we can do better. I'll pass along your feedback to our team leads so we can review and improve. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent website.

The process of obtaining home insurance with Square One is exactly as smooth and convenient as one would expect in this modern connected world - but very rarely encounter. Bravo!
- Andrew W. from Mission, BC on Mar 8, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep getting better! Thanks so much for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider, Andrew. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast service!

Signed up for tenant insurance and in few minutes I got a call back!
- Mohamed S. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 7, 2017

Response: Fantastic! Thanks for taking the time to share, Mohamed, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Well designed interface.

The user interface has been well designed and the site is easily navigable.
- Raja K. from Winnipeg, MB on Mar 7, 2017

Response: As we're always updating the website, it's great to hear you found it easy to navigate. Thanks for sharing your experience, Raja. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Customer-friendly.

Very customer-friendly.
- Maria S. from Calgary, AB on Mar 7, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Maria. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Quick, friendly and professional.

Very pleased with the service I received while trying to get my policy started. My previous insurance company was a nightmare to deal with. Dustin was very friendly and professional. He responded promptly to all the inquires I had and got my policy started within a day. Thanks.
- Ron R. from Windsor, ON on Mar 7, 2017

Response: We're very lucky to have Dustin on the Square One team. Thank you so much for providing some feedback about the service he delivered, and welcome to Square One, Ron. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Very helpful over the phone, I had family members to help me as well.
- Greg B. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 6, 2017

Response: It's nice knowing you found the agents helpful when you called us, Greg. Thanks for leaving some feedback and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Great, easy, and quick.

Great price for our insurance needs.
- Elvira A. from Burnaby, BC on Mar 5, 2017

Response: Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, Elvira. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Very good.

Very convenient and simple.
- Nenita M. from Unionville, ON on Mar 3, 2017

Response: That's great to hear, Nenita. Thanks for sharing! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Great home insurance.

Offer a higher deductible to lower the premium.
- Jun Z. from Richmond Hill, ON on Mar 3, 2017

Response: Hi Jun. Thanks for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider. And, glad to hear you like the ability to lower your premium by selecting a higher deductible. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6714 6714 Kathy was assisting me with my policy and she made it as painless and easy as ever. Easiest way to purchase home insurance, I am so impressed with the level of service and how she

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now