From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,277 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,277 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,277 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Quick.

Quick and simple.
- Huriat Y. from Etobicoke, ON on Jul 25, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep the process just that. Thanks for the five-star review, Huriat. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Effortless.
- Kalin F. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 25, 2017

Response: Fantastic. Thanks for leaving a review, Kalin. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and affordable.

Very easy to get the policy for someone not familiar with tenant insurance. Makes the landlord happy.
- Sorin S. from Mississauga, ON on Jul 25, 2017

Response: Home insurance can be intimidating, but it doesn't have to be! Glad you and your landlord enjoyed the process, Sorin. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Impressive.

I was impressed with how easy it was to apply.
- Rob L. from North Vancouver, BC on Jul 24, 2017

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One, Rob. We really appreciate your feedback. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So convenient.

I saw their ads on TV and went online. Got everything done after 10 minutes. So convenient, no need to make an appointment with an agent.
- Cennen V. from Calgary, AB on Jul 24, 2017

Response: That's excellent to hear, Cennen. Thanks for taking the time to share. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Excellent.
- Petr H. from Abbotsford, BC on Jul 24, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Petr. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very easy and helpful.

Customer service was very helpful and friendly. Going through the policy options through the site was incredibly simple.
- Phillip W. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 24, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing your experience, Philip. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Igor Stevanovic helped me a lot!

I've been helped by Igor, a very knowledgeable agent, who provided answers to my concerns and even gave an example to make things clear. I am very satisfied I made my decision to get a policy from Square One.
- Randolph O. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 24, 2017

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider, Randolph! Igor will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed speaking with him and that he was able to answer all your questions. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Nice experience.

It's my first time applying for an insurance quote. It was very easy to get one from Square One. The website is very user-friendly.
- Ayman N. from Hamilton, ON on Jul 24, 2017

Response: Glad you found it easy to get a quote through the website, especially as it's your first, Ayman. Thanks for sharing and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Excellent!
- Johnathan M. from Etobicoke, ON on Jul 24, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that! Thanks choosing Square One and for the five-star review, Johnathan. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great home quote.

The insurance agents are very helpful and gave me a great home insurance quote that I can't resist. Thanks!
- Antonio D. from Edmonton, AB on Jul 24, 2017

Response: Glad you like your quote and thanks for choosing Square One, Antonio. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Website.

Friendly website!
- Onel L. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 24, 2017

Response: Excellent! Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the website, Onel. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy.

This provider was fast and easy to apply. I recommend it.
- Darlene B. from Regina, SK on Jul 24, 2017

Response: Hi, Darlene. Thanks for the five-star review and recommendation, we really appreciate it. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Coming back!

Should have never left! Thank you for being easy to navigate and simple to deal with, any day of the week.
- Heather R. from Calgary, AB on Jul 23, 2017

Response: Welcome back, Heather! We look forward to being your home insurance provider for years to come. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Reasonable and great service.

Compared to the quote I got from my bank, it's almost the half the cost and pretty much the same coverage. Also, the agent I was speaking to on the phone was very friendly and helpful. He guided me to get the best possible plan for me which was very helpful since this is my first time buying a home insurance policy.
- Akio M. from Toronto, ON on Jul 23, 2017

Response: Hi, Akio. Buying home insurance for the first time can be intimidating so it's nice knowing you felt comfortable with Square One. Wade, the agent you spoke with, was happy to hear you appreciated his service. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7277 7277 Great, quick and easy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now