From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,782 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,782 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,782 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Excellent.

Affordable, efficient, and user-friendly.
- Maria M. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 31, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep the process just that, Maria. Thanks for taking the time to share. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Awesome!

So quick and easy! Very user-friendly!
- Gillian S. from Burnaby, BC on Oct 31, 2017

Response: That's terrific news! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback, Gillian. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast, easy, and inexpensive.

So easy to use and update your details.
- Jackie B. from West Vancouver, BC on Oct 31, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Jackie. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Very fast and efficient! My first time using this and would recommend it to everyone who needs insurance. Five stars!
- Perry N. from Surrey, BC on Oct 31, 2017

Response: Excellent! Thank you so much for leaving some feedback and for the recommendations, Perry. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Competitive.

Easy to navigate site with competitive rates.
- Nathan M. from Lee Creek, BC on Oct 31, 2017

Response: Thanks for getting a quote from Square One, Nathan. It's nice knowing you liked the website and rate you received. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Easy and friendly.
- Mohamad F. from Nepean, ON on Oct 31, 2017

Response: That's fantastic news, Mohamad. Thanks for leaving a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So far, so good.

I've been insured with Square One for a year now. I just renewed the policy online. It was fast, convenient, and my rate went down. I haven't made any claims nor needed to call yet so not able to comment on that kind of service.
- Natalija R. from Ottawa, ON on Oct 30, 2017

Response: Thanks for taking the time to share your online renewal experience, Natalija. And, thanks for continuing to choose Square One as your home insurance provider. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

Fast, easy, and convenient.
- Loukisha M. from Milton, ON on Oct 30, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Loukisha. Thanks for writing a review! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very, very good insurance.

Easy to understand, manage, and pay for.
- Sean S. from Hamilton, ON on Oct 30, 2017

Response: That's great news, Sean. Thanks for taking the time to share and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Remarkable customer service.

Quick and supportive response from the agents. Awesome service!
- Saqib R. from Edmonton, AB on Oct 30, 2017

Response: The agents will be delighted to hear that, Saqib! Thanks for taking the time to provide some feedback on your experience. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to obtain.

Very easy to obtain and renew a policy online, or on the phone.
- Tracy Y. from Calgary, AB on Oct 30, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the process, Tracy. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Excellent.
- Ona H. from Victoria, BC on Oct 30, 2017

Response: That's great to hear, Ona. Thanks for leaving a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast service.

Great and fast service. I would recommend.
- Victoria C. from Vankleek Hill, ON on Oct 30, 2017

Response: Hi, Victoria. Thank you so much for writing a review and for the recommendations. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

The application form takes minutes to fill out, is intuitive, and has detailed instructions in case you're unsure of what some parts of the policy refer to. I haven't had to make a claim so I can only vouch for the application process and customer service.
- Carole B. from New York on Oct 30, 2017

Response: Hi, Carole. Glad to hear you liked the online process. You'll be glad to learn that should you need to submit a claim our claims team is committed to helping you every step of the way. If you'd like to learn more about the Square One claims process, you can do so by visiting https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process/. And, you can read some claims related reviews by visiting https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Insurance policy and customer service.

Very flexible policy. The customer service is great. The agent explained the policy clearly. Excellent!
- Chen H. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 30, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Chen! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and for choosing Square One. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7782 7782 Quick and user-friendly. Very easy-to-navigate website.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now