6,150 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,150 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 7 video reviews and 6,150 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy, fast, and timely service!

I was referred to Square One by my brother, and I can say I was not disappointed with the ease of service provided. I really like the online interface and the ability to see all parts of the policy clearly. Additionally, I contacted your customer service twice and didn't have to wait at all to have my questions clearly answered. Thank you, I will for sure refer Square One to anyone looking to purchase insurance.
- Touraj M. from Coquitlam, BC on Oct 20, 2016

Response: We're so happy your brother referred you to Square One, Touraj. And, it's nice knowing you didn't have to wait when contacting our call centre. As referrals mean so much, we can't thank you enough for recommending Square One to others. If you'd like to see some additional savings, please feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Great service so far.

Great service so far.
- Dave R. from Toronto, ON on Oct 20, 2016

Response: You have our promise to continue to offer great service, no matter how you get in touch with us. Dave, if you ever feel the service you receive isn't up to par, please don't hesitate to reach out and we'll make it right. Thanks for letting us know your thoughts and for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy setup.

This is probably the best service online, very fast and easy. It walks you through step-by-step. Very satisfied!
- Rah H. from Etobicoke, ON on Oct 20, 2016

Response: Finding and buying insurance should be a quick and easy process, so we're glad you found Square One's online service easy to use! Thanks for letting us know, Rah. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great and easy.

Thanks again Square One! The online registration really makes life easier!
- Kurt A. from Toronto, ON on Oct 19, 2016

Response: We're so pleased to hear you like being able to complete everything online, Kurt. Thanks for leaving some feedback and for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy and customized.

Great process to get a quote and sign up, seems to be the cheapest in town here on the island.
- Muriel B. from Victoria, BC on Oct 19, 2016

Response: Happy to hear that Square One is the most competitive option on the island, Muriel. Thanks for becoming a customer, we look forward to being your provider for years to come. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast.

Very good user interface! I wish more websites were this clear.
- Eric W. from New Westminster, BC on Oct 19, 2016

Response: You'll be happy to learn that the system's UI is constantly being updated to make the process as easy and clear as possible. Thanks for letting us know we're on track, Eric. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Awesome.

Awesome.
- Sharon K. from Welland, ON on Oct 18, 2016

Response: Great, thanks for the review, Sharon. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great process.

This was a very simple and informative process. I really like being able to do it online and having access to see exactly what is included and what isn't!
- Chris R. from Barrie, ON on Oct 18, 2016

Response: Excellent! Keeping the process as transparent as possible will always be a priority. It's important that you know what you're paying for, and how much you're paying. Thanks for sharing, Chris. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent.

Excellent.
- Asghar K. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 17, 2016

Response: Thanks for writing a review, Asghar. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Thank you for your help.

Your representative was very patient, friendly and informative. Went to a number of insurance brokers, and found Square One to have the best price and service!
- Youngjin K. from North York, ON on Oct 17, 2016

Response: Karla, the agent you talked to, will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed speaking with her and that you found Square One to be the most competitive option. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Easy and fast.

Buying the insurance was a fast and easy procedure, and everything was very clear.
- Juanfran F. from Toronto, ON on Oct 17, 2016

Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback, Juanfran. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast and simple.

Had a great experience online and over the phone. It was fast and easy to get a quote and decide to buy the insurance.
- Alexandre S. from North Vancouver, BC on Oct 17, 2016

Response: Thanks for sharing your phone and online experience, Alexandre. It's nice to hear both processes were seamless and helped you quickly purchase your policy. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Easy service.

I don't have much to insure, but it is mandated by the building that we get insurance. Square One is cheap and extremely simple to use! Helped me understand exactly what would be written in the policy!
- Martin D. from Toronto, ON on Oct 17, 2016

Response: We're happy you were able to insure the property you own at a price you enjoy, Martin. Thanks for becoming a Square One customer! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great price, easy to buy.

Very easy to buy and configure, great price.
- Farid G. from Mississauga, ON on Oct 16, 2016

Response: Thanks for the feedback about the quoting system, Farid. Pleased to hear you found it easy to purchase. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very friendly and knowledgeable sales rep.

Would not hesitate to recommend your company as a result. Thanks again.
- Sal C. from Napanee, ON on Oct 16, 2016

Response: It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed talking with our team, Sal! If you'd like to see even more savings, please feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6150 6150 Good online purchasing experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now