6,150 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,150 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 7 video reviews and 6,150 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Fast and easy!

A friend told us about Square One. I obtained an online quote and was pleasantly surprised at how easy and fast it was to purchase home insurance, and for much less than what we were paying before!
- Guy M. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 22, 2016

Response: We're so pleased to hear you're able to save by switching to Square One, Guy! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the online quote process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Great.
- Daher R. from Ottawa, ON on Dec 22, 2016

Response: Thanks, Daher! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Tenants insurance.

This company provided the lowest quote for my tenant's insurance. It was about $100 a year cheaper than the other companies, yet provided the same coverage.
- Diana M. from Hamilton, ON on Dec 22, 2016

Response: It's amazing how much you can save when you only pay to insure what you own. It's nice knowing you found Square One to be your most competitive option, Diana, thanks for the feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

New customer.

Straightforward application with an easy step by step a-la-cart format. Not intimidating for first-timers.
- Scott T. from Coquitlam, BC on Dec 21, 2016

Response: Happy to hear you enjoyed the simple process, Scott. Thanks for taking the time to let us know, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Cheap.

Seems great so far, hopefully I never need it.
- Logan K. from North Vancouver, BC on Dec 21, 2016

Response: Hi Logan. Thanks for becoming a customer with Square One. You'll be happy to hear that our team is committed to helping you through everything in the event of a claim. You can read what other customers have said about their claims experience here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Really easy.

At last I found a site that's really easy to use and gives you an instant quote.
- Richard M. from Cochrane, AB on Dec 21, 2016

Response: Glad you found Square One, Richard. Thanks for sharing. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Stress-free claims process!

I recommend Square One to anyone looking for straightforward and worry-free coverage. We have been Square One customers for nearly four years, and they have always provided exemplary customer service. We recently moved to our new home, and if that wasn't stressful enough, we were robbed during the transition. We contacted Square One shortly after filing a police report, and within a week, our claim was settled! Thank you very much to our adjuster, Scott Trepke, for your exceptional level of service; we greatly appreciate your help in truly creating a stress-free process for us!
- Stacey R. from Richmond, BC on Dec 21, 2016

Response: Hi Stacey. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your claims experience. Our team will be delighted to learn that you're pleased with the service they delivered. And, Scott will be thrilled to hear you appreciate his help. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very convenient.

Super easy to set up and reasonably priced.
- Mackenzie R. from North Vancouver, BC on Dec 20, 2016

Response: Glad to hear, Mackenzie. Thanks for leaving some feedback about the process and your rate. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Nice and easy.

Had a bit of trouble understanding the customer representative's accent, but overall a relatively straightforward and easy process. And great rates!
- Katrina A. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 20, 2016

Response: Hi Katrina, thanks for letting us know how everything went. Nice to hear it was an overall straightforward process and that you liked the rate you received. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

This will be the cheapest insurance anyone can buy. Do not search somewhere else.
- Abdolrasool H. from North York, ON on Dec 20, 2016

Response: Thanks for the outstanding recommendation, Abdolrasool. It's great to see you're happy with the rate you received. Thanks for choosing Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Very fast, without hour-long phone calls.

Cool, I was able to quickly pay for my tenant insurance online! Without any hour-long calls.
- Ilaha A. from Toronto, ON on Dec 20, 2016

Response: Happy to hear you took advantage of the online system, Ilaha! Rest assured that if you do need to contact our call centre, 80% of phone calls are answered in under two minutes. Thanks for leaving a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Strategist.

Fast and great.

Really fast quote, thank you.
- Jolene J. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 20, 2016

Response: Thank you, Jolene. Welcome to Square One and thanks for the review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Strategist

Easy to use website.

Easy to use as the next box would appear as I filled out the form.
- Dan S. from North Vancouver, BC on Dec 19, 2016

Response: The online quote process is constantly being updated to ensure it's easy to understand and complete. Feedback like this really helps us stay on track with what's been working well, so thank you for sharing your thoughts, Dan. All the best! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Strategist

Bug in the last form.

In the last form, I started writing my child in as a mentioned person in the lease - she was born in 2014. It gave me an error, so I reduced the number of people mentioned in the lease so that she would no longer appear. Then I tried to complete the insurance, but got an error message saying I need to correct errors but didn't see anything wrong. I had to raise the number of people mentioned back up again, delete her data, and then I could lower the number of people mentioned again. Only then was I able to complete the form.
- Bruno-Pierre C. from North York, ON on Dec 19, 2016

Response: Hi Bruno. I'm so sorry the online form didn't work as anticipated when you were adding your child. That error message should have disappeared when you reduced the number of additional insureds.. I've gone through the system and can confirm what you experienced isn't happening again, but can also bring it to our management team. Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about the issue, feedback like this helps us continuously improve the online system. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Service.

Great service.
- Andre L. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 19, 2016

Response: The agents will be pleased to learn you're happy with the service they delivered, Andre. Thank you so much for writing a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6150 6150 Good online purchasing experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now