From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

So easy.

Square One is the first insurance policy I've had that has emailed me to tell me my monthly price has reduced. Their site is super user-friendly and the whole coverage is quite good. Thanks!
- Meghan O. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 18, 2018

Response: So glad that you've had a great experience with Square One. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

May was awesome!

May was awesome. She was very patient and took the time to go over the entire policy with me. It raised my understanding and confidence about the product.
- Mirko S. from Surrey, BC on Apr 18, 2018

Response: May will be super happy to hear your kind words. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Extremely easy to navigate site.
- Cass O. from Medicine Hat, AB on Apr 18, 2018

Response: Great to know you had an easy experience with the website, Cass. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good quote.

Very good. We were just interested in liability coverage. If I were to add anything, we could have done without content insurance.
- Dennis R. from Penticton, BC on Apr 18, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Dennis. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy, cheap and personalized.

Easy to sign up. Cheap, editable policy.
- Manjit S. from Calgary, AB on Apr 18, 2018

Response: Great to know you enjoyed your experience with Square One. Thanks, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Billing issue.

The agent I dealt with was understanding and professional.
- Lary Y. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 18, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick easy and affordable.

No complaints!
- Aaron R. from Kitchener, ON on Apr 18, 2018

Response: We look forward to being your provider for years to come, Aaron. Thanks, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent so far.

I've checked all the possible options for tenant's insurance and this one got to be the most efficient I found. I hope if I ever need to make a claim (knock on wood I won't) everything works as it did today, Smooth, easy and quick.
- Daniela D. from Edmonton, AB on Apr 18, 2018

Response: So glad to hear you've enjoyed your time with Square One. Thanks for the kind words, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five out of five claims experience.

Five stars all around. Happy with the adjuster, speed of service, and quality of repairs.
- Vanja C. from Calgary, AB on Apr 18, 2018

Response: Hi, Vanja. Thank you for sharing your claims experience and for the five-star review. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Helpful and knowledgeable.

First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with the service from the agent.
- Mystic A. from Toronto, ON on Apr 18, 2018

Response: Great to hear that you found your first experience a great one, Mystic. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

So far, so good.

Signing up for a policy was easy and all the agents were helpful.
- Richard P. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 18, 2018

Response: The agents will be delighted to hear that, Richard. Thanks for choosing Square One and for the feedback, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Thank you.
- Natalie L. from Brampton, ON on Apr 18, 2018

Response: Thank you for choosing Square One, Natalie. Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Personable and knowledgeable.

Personable and knowledgable.
- Sal C. from Toronto, ON on Apr 18, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, Sal. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

All very fast and efficient however there are few places where I wasn't completely clear.

The payment page asked me about my address, then mortgage on an already insured location. So, I assume the mortgage on where I live and insured location with Square One. The new location is not insured by me, nor it is purchased yet. Closing date on the new location is in May and this is why I'm purchasing this policy, to be insured in May. I believe I interpreted questions correctly. If someone can be more precise about these last few questions I think you will get an excellent grade but for now, I gave four out of five.
- Taras K. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 18, 2018

Response: Hi, Taras. Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback regarding your experience, but I'm sorry to hear you didn't find the process completely clear. That said, it's nice knowing that an agent was able to get in touch and sort everything out to your satisfaction. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Value for money.

I searched online for the cheapest landlord insurance that did not compromise the level of coverage and Square One came out on top!
- Graham G. from Courtenay, BC on Apr 17, 2018

Response: It's so nice knowing you found Square One to be your most competitive option, Graham. Thank you for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now