From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,667 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,667 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,667 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Excellent experience.

Excellent website and customer service!
- Daniela G. from Toronto, ON on Aug 13, 2018

Response: Hi Daniela. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on the website. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, too. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Wow so fast and easy! Thanks.
- Nicole H. from Ajax, ON on Aug 13, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Nicole! Happy to hear your experience with Square One was so positive. Thanks for leaving a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Insurance.

The process was quick and friendly.
- Anna D. from Kitchener, ON on Aug 13, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Anna. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Swati was a joy to talk with and in this day and age, that in itself is a lost art!
- Myron K. from Edmonton, AB on Aug 13, 2018

Response: Hi Myron. Glad to hear you had a pleasant interaction with Swati! Thanks for leaving a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

You can't seem to accept the address of the mortgage payee.

I have tried twice, and my lawyer tried once. In fact, my lawyer called your office to do so and your employee put a typo in the address. What is it going to take to resolve this?
I want the payee to be:

Royal Bank of Canada
3rd Floor - 10 York Mills Road
Toronto, Ontario
M2P2G4

No matter what we do, you seem to neglect the "3rd Floor" portion.
- Derek S. from Orleans, ON on Aug 12, 2018

Response: Hi Derek. Sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. I've passed this onto our director of sales and one of our agents will be in contact shortly to resolve the problem. We'll also include this in our ongoing training. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great experience.

It truly can't get simpler than this. Amazing site, great job!
- Cristina S. from Toronto, ON on Aug 12, 2018

Response: That's high praise, Cristina! Glad to hear you found the site straightforward and easy to use. Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Customer service.

Arsalan is a great service representative for Square One. Sets an excellent image for the company. Very understanding and thorough in assisting with my situation. Definitely would like to deal with him in the future for my issues. Keep up the great service, Arsalan.
- Bernice B. from London, ON on Aug 11, 2018

Response: Hi Bernice. Arsalan will be thrilled to hear that you were so pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Really enjoyed how simple the process was. The online process was well explained and easy to navigate. Takes all the stress from the process.
- Justin S. from Martensville, SK on Aug 11, 2018

Response: Hi Justin. I'm glad to hear you found the online process so straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thank you.

Straightforward and simple to make changes.
- Anders F. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 11, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you found it easy to make changes to your policy, Anders. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Impeccable service!

I just walked into the premises without an appointment, yet Sora and the whole team was very professional, friendly, helpful and welcoming. It made my first time buying rental insurance worth it and a breeze.
- Leuz V. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 11, 2018

Response: Hi Luez. Glad to hear Sora and the rest of the team made a good impression! Thanks for dropping by, and for taking the time to leave a five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

You did good.

Good job, everyone.
- Daniel S. from Mississauga, ON on Aug 11, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you're happy with the service you received, Daniel! Thanks for taking the time to share some feedback. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

Thank you.
- Kade F. from Calgary, AB on Aug 11, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Kade! Glad to hear you found the process straightforward. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great customer assistance and insurance policy!

Square One has very prompt customer service and a very good insurance policy overall.
- Ramkumar K. from Hamilton, ON on Aug 11, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you're pleased with the quality of service you received, Ramkumar. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Expedient and cheap.

The online process was simple and they saved me $300 compared to another reputable company.
- Patrick L. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 10, 2018

Response: Hi Patrick. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Glad to hear you found the online process practical and easy. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thanks for the help.

Armine was very helpful in getting my home insurance set up, and answered my questions and requests for clarification. I really appreciate it!
- Elisabeth K. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 10, 2018

Response: Armine will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Elisabeth! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9667 9667 Easy online processing. Valid questions. Easy-to-understand policies and deductibles. Cheap.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now