6,694 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,694 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,694 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Good and fast service.

Amazing services.
- David R. from Fort Erie, ON on May 9, 2017

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One, David. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick change process.

It was a smooth process to update my policy to reflect the replacement of the hot water tank installed in my home.
- Ameya M. from Mississauga, ON on May 9, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing how easy it was to update your policy, Ameya. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So easy.

Why anyone would go into a physical location to buy insurance these days is beyond me. So easy. Thanks.
- Shane L. from Vancouver, BC on May 9, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the online option, Shane. It's been a goal since day one to make finding and buying insurance as easy as possible, so thanks for letting us know we're on track. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fantastic.

Everything online and fast!
- Ricardo G. from Vancouver, BC on May 8, 2017

Response: Great to hear! Thanks for taking the time to let us know, Ricardo. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Extremely smooth and intuitive.

I just want to say, although I have nothing to compare this process with since this is my first insurance policy, that the whole process was amazingly clear and smooth. You even provide a nice place to learn the basics of insurance. I don't think its possible to make a more user-friendly experience.
- Piotr B. from Oakville, ON on May 8, 2017

Response: Hi, Piotr. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the quote flow and resource centres. You'll be happy to know that we continuously update the resource centres with new articles and information. Cheers! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Fast and friendly!

Thanks for the prompt quote update and additional information! Very helpful as always. Cheers.
- Warren W. from Vancouver, BC on May 8, 2017

Response: You're most welcome, Warren. Thanks for writing a review! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Great.

Very much appreciated.
- Jalal S. from Maple Ridge, BC on May 8, 2017

Response: Happy to hear, Jalal. Thanks for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Simple.
- Kareem A. from Scarborough, ON on May 8, 2017

Response: Welcome to Square One, Kareem. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Competitive premium.

The rate is quite competitive compared to other insurance companies. Easy to buy online. Agents are also helpful! Overall, good!
- Amit D. from North York, ON on May 6, 2017

Response: Glad you like your rate, Amit! Thanks for sharing how it compares to others providers and for choosing Square One for your home insurance. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Excellent service.
- Muhammad Q. from Calgary, AB on May 6, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing, Muhammad. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Excellent customer service!

I was turned down by two major banks because there was a gap in my coverage period. I looked up Square One because it had great reviews. I am so thankful to Sandra, who handled my file with great patience, care, and professional expertise. I am really impressed with the way she calmly explained everything. I am really thankful and would definitely recommend Square One to all my friends!
- Cindy S. from Toronto, ON on May 5, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for the feedback about Sandra, Cindy! It's nice to hear you enjoyed her level of service. And, thank you for the recommendations. You'll be happy to learn that you can see some additional savings if you use your personalized URL found in your online account when recommending friends and family. Cheers! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Great so far.

This is my first time purchasing a plan. So far, so good. Thanks.
- Kevin H. from Vancouver, BC on May 4, 2017

Response: There are a lot of options out there, Kevin, so thank you for choosing Square One. We look forward to being your home insurance provider for years to come. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very helpful!

Just signed up and the experience was painless. It is nice to see companies offering more online as nobody these days has the time to go to a physical storefront.
- Graham S. from Burnaby, BC on May 4, 2017

Response: Glad you enjoyed the online process, Graham. Everyone has busy schedules these days so it's nice knowing you appreciated the online option. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy, fast, and hassle-free!

In today's tech-advanced world, it's so nice to see a company that is keeping up and putting customer service and convenience first and foremost. Very happy with the online experience, specifically the quote flow where one gets a quote and subsequently purchases a policy!
- Wayne B. from Vancouver, BC on May 4, 2017

Response: Hi, Wayne. It's so nice to hear that, thank you for the kind words. You have our promise to keep customer service and convenience top of mind in every initiative we take. Thanks again for the feedback and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and fast.

Great way to purchase insurance. Very effective.
- Jennnyfer Z. from Mississauga, ON on May 4, 2017

Response: We're happy to hear that, Jennnyfer. Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6694 6694 Very easy to deal with this company.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now