From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,693 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,693 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,693 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Returning Square One customer.

This my second insurance policy with Square One. I received a phone call back since I applied online. Liam helped me and he was very professional and patient. He answered all my inquiries and thoroughly explained them. I am very happy with Square One's service and policy. It’s also helpful that I can view and make changes to my policy online. Thank you.
- Norahue S. from Richmond, BC on May 23, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Norahue. Liam will be thrilled to read that you were so pleased with the coverage you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Hello.

Thank you.
- Pu P. from Vancouver, BC on May 23, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Pu! I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been so positive. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to purchase.

The process was quite clear and straightforward.
- Chinonso O. from Markham, ON on May 23, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to insure your home online, Chinonso. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Excellent work.
- Eric F. from Vancouver, BC on May 23, 2019

Response: Hi Eric. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that your experience of us has been so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very easy to apply and was very quick.
- Evelyn F. from Russell, ON on May 23, 2019

Response: That's great news, Evelyn. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward and efficient. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great job.

Really great job.
- Dexter M. from Vancouver, BC on May 23, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive, Dexter. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Condo.

Very fast and inclusive.
- Thomas Y. from Calgary, AB on May 23, 2019

Response: Hi Thomas. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the details of your condo policy. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Wonderful.

Jessica did a wonderful job and was very patient in working with me as this is the first time I’ve ever had renter's insurance.
- Sean J. from Las Vegas, NV on May 23, 2019

Response: Jessica will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Sean. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Was very satisfied with the service. Only cancelled as I went into a retirement home.
- Molly K. from Toronto, ON on May 23, 2019

Response: Hi Molly. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive and I hope you'll consider us in the future if the need arises. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast, easy, affordable.

Online support was great! Fast, easy and affordable.
- Jarrett J. from Prescott, AZ on May 23, 2019

Response: That's great news, Jarrett. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with both the service and the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple, easy, best!

Quick process that is easy to understand and results in the best value price.
- Mike D. from Prince George, BC on May 23, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, Mike. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Adnan was extremely helpful and friendly.
- Kanwal G. from Brampton, ON on May 23, 2019

Response: Adnan will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Kanwal. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One, it's much appreciated. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

You did great.
- Marjan H. from North York, ON on May 23, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive, Marjan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Renter's insurance.

Easy to understand and manoeuver.
- Debbie M. from Orangeville, ON on May 23, 2019

Response: Hi Debbie. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to personalize your policy online. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Renter's insurance.

Everything done with just clicks of your mouse. Awesome user experience.
- Ragavendran S. from Mississauga, ON on May 23, 2019

Response: That's great news, Ragavendran. I'm glad to hear that you approve of Square One's online approach. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9693 9693 This my second insurance policy with Square One. I received a phone call back since I applied online. Liam helped me and he was very professional and patient. He answered all my in

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now