From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,319 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,319 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,319 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Five stars.

Very easy to use. Recommend it to friends and family.
- Michael B. from Brampton, ON on Oct 19, 2018

Response: That's great news, Michael! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome experience.

Thanks to Sandra for guiding me through the application process and for making it simple and easy. More power!
- Venus L. from North York, ON on Oct 19, 2018

Response: Sandra will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Venus. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Policy inquiry.

Megan was very professional and supportive and was able to answer my questions to the best of her ability and knowledge. I'm dealing with a flooding issue that is very stressful, and she was able to support me positively and compassionately. She is definitely an asset to your team. Thank you so much, Megan!
- Laura B. from Toronto, ON on Oct 19, 2018

Response: On behalf of Megan, you're welcome! I'm sorry to hear you experienced a flood, Laura. But it's good to know that you were pleased with the service you received from Square One. Hopefully, you'll be back on your feet in no time. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Goodbye overpriced insurance!

I'm glad my previous insurer increased my premiums again at renewal - now reaching a breakpoint. If anything, after having been a customer for years, they should be rewarding me by at least keeping my premiums at same or a bit less. I was thrilled to discover that I could get covered for 75% cheaper. I was able to get rid of a bunch of things included that didn't really apply to me. I hope to be with Square One for a long time.
- Alain, S from Toronto, ON on Oct 19, 2018

Response: Hi Alain. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the flexibility of your policy, as well as the rate you received. We look forward to having you with us for many years to come! Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Obtaining home insurance.

So easy to complete online. Thank you.
- Janice W. from Hamilton, ON on Oct 19, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Janice! I'm glad to hear you found it easy to get insurance for your home. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Square One is one of the most reliable insurance companies on the market. The ease of selecting the different coverages and competitive pricing makes it the perfect destination for most tenants. The agents on the phone are courteous, knowledgeable and customer-oriented which is a deciding factor to stay with a service for a long time.
- Ramachandran C. from Richmond, BC on Oct 19, 2018

Response: That's great to hear, Ramachandran. I'm glad you were pleased with both the service and the rate you received, and we look forward to having you as a Square One customer for years to come. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Love the easy-to-use website.

This website is excellently designed and streamlined. Makes for a very user-friendly experience.
- Kim W. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 19, 2018

Response: Hi Kim. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found the website easy to use. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and simple.

I completed my quote online and bought my policy as well. Everything was simple and fast. The prices are great and I couldn’t be happier.
- Xavier C. from Toronto, ON on Oct 19, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased both with the process and the rate you received, Xavier. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very helpful!
- Joel M. from New Westminster, BC on Oct 18, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Joel. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Pleasant and efficient.

Sora made my insurance purchase easy and efficient while maintaining a top level of customer service.
- John T. from Calgary, AB on Oct 18, 2018

Response: Sora will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, John. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Amazing!

The agent I spoke with, Devon, was extremely professional, helpful, and personable. She was great with explaining the policy and managed to get me an amazing price for insurance. The process was fast, efficient, and easy to understand. I couldn't be more impressed with your service. Highly recommended!
- Ashley S. from Toronto, ON on Oct 18, 2018

Response: Devon will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with both the service and the rate you received, Ashley. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Policy document request.

Excellent handling of my request.
- Linda C. from Toronto, ON on Oct 18, 2018

Response: Hi Linda. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to get the documents you required. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Change of policy location.

Was able to change my policy to my new apartment very quickly with no hassle, was very easy to do online on my mobile device.
- Andre L. from Edmonton, AB on Oct 18, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it straightforward to change your policy to your new home, Andre. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Friendly and personal phone service.

I had a great experience purchasing insurance over the phone. After selecting the insurance I wanted they needed to call back and confirm with me. The agent was very pleasant and professional over the phone. Thank you!
- Richard M. from Toronto, ON on Oct 18, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Richard! I'm happy to hear your experience with Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Extremely usable website (and user experience), and super easy to renew!
- Patricia C. from Ottawa, ON on Oct 18, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to renew your policy online, Patricia. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7319 7319 Very easy to use. Recommend it to friends and family.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now