From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,519 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,519 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,519 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Review of Square One.

Easy and fast.
- Natalia S. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 20, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Natalia. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Very good.
- Mandy C. from Beaumont, AB on Feb 20, 2019

Response: Hi Mandy. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been positive so far. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Helpful.
- Yuefei L. from Burnaby, BC on Feb 20, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Yuefei. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Nice and easy.

As someone who is a first-time buyer, this process was extremely straightforward which made it really easy for me to use. I even had to chat with an agent because I had a question, and customer service was great.
- Christian B. from Calgary, AB on Feb 20, 2019

Response: That's great news, Christian. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward and that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Insurance agent Diana.

Excellent customer service; highly knowledgeable agent. Thanks, Diana, for your superb attendance.
- Umit K. from Kitchener, ON on Feb 20, 2019

Response: On behalf of Diana, you're welcome, Umit! Diana will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the quality of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to get a quote.

After getting a quote from several insurance companies, I found this site the easiest to use with the clearest coverage. The premium was also the lowest of the three companies I checked, but the deductible is also very high. Fingers crossed I won’t have to use it! Thanks.
- Erin M. from Port Coquitlam, BC on Feb 20, 2019

Response: Hi Erin. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Unlike most home insurance providers, Square One allows customers to customize their policy. As such, you're free to select a deductible that suits you. The general relationship between a deductible and a premium holds that- the higher your deductible, the lower your premium and vice versa. I hope this information helps you to make the most of your policy. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Very user-friendly and only took a few minutes.
- Sheila M. from Langley, BC on Feb 20, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Sheila. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Easy and fast to get your quote. Square One is the least expensive insurance company. Thank you, Lily.
- Nikola S. from Edmonton, AB on Feb 19, 2019

Response: On behalf of Lily, you're welcome, Nikola. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very satisfied.

Easy and awesome.
- Khaza U. from Burnaby, BC on Feb 19, 2019

Response: Hi Khaza. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very positive experience.

Very friendly and personable! I never thought I'd have fun buying insurance.
- Iris M. from Victoria, BC on Feb 19, 2019

Response: That's great news, Iris. I'm glad to hear that you found the process enjoyable. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

The friendliest and most helpful! Extra points for the cheer factor!
- Kayla H. from Victoria, BC on Feb 19, 2019

Response: Hi Kayla. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to use.

Also, the best rate that we found using online quotes.
- April S. from Etobicoke, ON on Feb 19, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, April. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple, fast and great value.

Simple, fast and great value.
- Bill P. from Ottawa, ON on Feb 19, 2019

Response: Hi Bill. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process easy and that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Claire was great!

Claire was extremely helpful as I am moving between provinces. I’m very happy with her customer service. Thanks, Claire!
- Josh S. from Oshawa, ON on Feb 19, 2019

Response: Claire will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Josh. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Easy to use, reasonable rates, easy to switch your policy online from one address to another. Would definitely recommend it.
- Aniruddha P. from Concord, ON on Feb 19, 2019

Response: That's great news, Aniruddha. I'm happy to hear that you found it the process affordable and flexible. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8519 8519 Easy and fast.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now