From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,799 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,799 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,799 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Review of Square One.

Fast, easy, and comprehensive.
- Nazia S. from Edmonton, AB on Dec 10, 2018

Response: Hi Nazia. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to insure your home with Square One. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Self service.

Called once to have questions answered and then read the rest of the site of my own accord thereafter. Quick and easy and straightforward. Thank you.
- Tina A. from Kitchener, ON on Dec 10, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Tina! I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great, affordable service.

Have been with Square One for home insurance since September 2017. Very affordable service provider. Easy to navigate the website. Overall, quite satisfied with their services and products.
- Julie D. from Calgary, AB on Dec 10, 2018

Response: That's great news, Julie. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, and found the site easy to use. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Easy-peasy.
- Janelle F. from Kelowna, BC on Dec 10, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Janelle. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Customer service.

Adrian was very helpful and excellent with his follow-up. Not intrusive or pushy, just helpful and diligent. We give him a 10 out of 10 for customer service! Thanks.
- Irena C. from Nanaimo, BC on Dec 10, 2018

Response: On behalf of Adrian- you're welcome, Irena. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Adrian will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy process.

Quick and easy process.
- Penny S. from Kirkland Lake, ON on Dec 10, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Penny. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Angelica was great. Very professional, detailed and gave fast service. It was a pleasure talking to her.
- Tony G. from Thornhill, ON on Dec 10, 2018

Response: Angelica will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the service you received, Tony. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Cheap and easy.
- Taeyeol O. from Toronto, ON on Dec 9, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Taeyeol. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Customer service experience.

The agent was very helpful, understanding and showed concern. Very productive and concise. Loved the energy and vibe. Solved my problem over the phone and also got extra advice.
- Eva M. from Mesa, AZ on Dec 9, 2018

Response: Hi Eva. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Oh my god, so easy.

This was the best and easiest way to get insurance ever.
- Nova N. from Cornwall, ON on Dec 8, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Nova. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Excellent. Very efficient, easy, quick process. Thanks.
- Yury L. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 8, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Yury! I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast.

Fast and good.
- King Ho W. from Abbotsford, BC on Dec 8, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to insure your home with Square One, King Ho. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good job, quick service.

Quick service.
- Bruce O. from Toronto, ON on Dec 8, 2018

Response: Hi Bruce. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the speed of service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Love Square One.

I have been using Square One for several properties over the years and love how easy it is to understand exactly what the costs would be for extra insurance and how professional the agents are - they always follow up when they promise to!
- Monique D. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 8, 2018

Response: Hi Monique. I'm thrilled to hear that you're pleased with the service you've received over the years. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I hope you'll stay with us for years to come. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very easy and inexpensive to insure with Square One. Have not ever made a claim but have no doubt there would be satisfaction.
- Debbie T. from Delta, BC on Dec 7, 2018

Response: Hi Debbie. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. Hopefully, you won't experience a loss. But if you'd like to learn more about the claims process, here is some great information: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7799 7799 Fast, easy, and comprehensive.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now