8,122 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,122 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,122 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great service!

This was the most efficient insurance I have ever negotiated. Thank you!
- Marian H. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 16, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Marian! I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent and fast resolution.

The agent knew the answers to all of my questions and resolved my queries efficiently and effectively.
- Rupesh S. from Toronto, ON on Jan 16, 2019

Response: That's great news, Rupesh. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and convenient.

Very easy and reliable.
- Varadharajan M. from Toronto, ON on Jan 16, 2019

Response: Hi Varadharajan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear your experience has been so positive and that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and great rates!

Great rates, easy to navigate the site.
- Laura W. from Fergus, ON on Jan 16, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Laura. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

I called to cancel my property insurance. It was done without any hassle and Diana provided an alternate broker's contact information was in case I need it.
- Zafar A. from Maple, ON on Jan 16, 2019

Response: Hi Zafar. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. While I'm sorry to see you leave, it's great to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. I hope you'll consider us if you need home insurance in the future. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Big thank you to Swati. She was so helpful and pleasant to deal with first thing in the morning. Thank you again.
- Ron S. from Calgary A.B on Jan 16, 2019

Response: On behalf of Swati, you're welcome, Ron! Swati will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Filling out the form was quick and easy! We are now insured starting today!
- E.T. from Calgary, AB on Jan 16, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy and quick to insure your home with Square One, E.T. Thanks for taking the time to post a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent customer service.

Excellent customer service.
- Dhruv S. from Brampton, ON on Jan 16, 2019

Response: Hi Dhruv. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very easy application!

It only took five minutes!
- Jenna L. from Ottawa, ON on Jan 16, 2019

Response: That's great news, Jenna! I'm glad to hear you found it quick and easy to get a home insurance quote. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Got my insurance within a few minutes. Great, clear, quick and easy. Recommend.
- Gabriela R. from Toronto, ON on Jan 15, 2019

Response: Thanks for the recommendation, Gabriela. It's much appreciated. I'm glad to hear you found it quick and easy to insure your home with Square One. Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Outstanding Service.

Claire was outstanding. The best attitude and customer service experience I’ve had. Great problem solver and a great ambassador for the Square One brand. 100% satisfied. Thank you.
- Ivan S. from Surrey, BC on Jan 15, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Ivan! Claire will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the quality of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Insurance policy.

Angelica was very professional and answered my all questions very well. I am very happy with her service. Thanks.
- Kaleem S. from Innisfil, ON on Jan 15, 2019

Response: That's great news, Kaleem. Angelica will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Well, I just signed up...

But as far as I know, things are good. It was super quick and easy, and they had a monthly option which was nice.
- Barbara M. from Toronto, ON on Jan 15, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that your experience with Square One has been positive so far, Barbara. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Efficient.

The agent was very efficient and quick to respond to queries.
- Bobby S. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 15, 2019

Response: That's good to hear, Bobby. I'm glad you were happy with the speed of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast, easy and affordable.

I was able to get insurance very quickly by filling a form online and the rate was competitive.
- Aminath M. from Toronto, ON on Jan 15, 2019

Response: Hi Aminath. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward, and that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8122 8122 This was the most efficient insurance I have ever negotiated. Thank you!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now