10,478 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 10,478 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 10,478 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great service.

They were very kind and friendly in helping me complete my policy.
- Tomas Y. from Flagstaff, AZ on Jul 15, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Tomas. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Cost-effective and easy.

Quick, easy, best price available.
- Mike K. from Toronto, ON on Jul 15, 2019

Response: Hi Mike. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five out of five.

I'd give my claims process a five out of five. Happy with my adjuster, repairs and all other details.
- Yun Yu H. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 15, 2019

Response: That's great news, Yun Yu. While I'm sorry to hear that you experienced a loss, it's great knowing that it all worked out in the end. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. It's much appreciated. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

My claim.

The claims process was smooth. The adjuster for my claim, Shawn, was very helpful in responding to my questions promptly and expediting the overall process. Though it took some time to complete the repairs, overall they were good quality.
- Neelesh D. from Burnaby, BC on Jul 15, 2019

Response: Sorry to hear that you experienced a loss, Neelesh. That said, Shawn will be glad to hear that you felt your claim was handled fairly. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Very good service, quick and simple to set up.
- Kathleen T. from Delta, BC on Jul 15, 2019

Response: Hi Kathleen. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Site is good.

Site is good.
- Amrit V. from Toronto, ON on Jul 15, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive, Amrit. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Wonderful.

Dustin was everso helpful. He explained everything to me in a way that I could understand and was very patient with the many questions I had. I thought changing insurance companies would be a lengthy, horrid experience. Instead, it was quite painless and I'm delighted that Dustin was the person I spoke with. Many, many thanks, Dustin. You rock!
- Marian S. from North York, ON on Jul 15, 2019

Response: That's great news, Marian. Dustin will be thrilled to read that you were so pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

An excellent company.

An excellent company.
- Hany K. from Saskatoon, SK on Jul 15, 2019

Response: Hi Hany. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that your experience of us has been positive so far. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

New home policy.

Application was easy, fast and satisfactory.
- John W. from Vernon, BC on Jul 15, 2019

Response: That's great news, John. I'm glad to hear that you found it quick and easy to insure your home online. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy-breezy.

I have had a policy before and never had any issues. Great customer service!
- Anna C. from Niagara Falls, ON on Jul 15, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Anna. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very helpful.

Jeanna followed up on a quote I received and was very helpful answering questions on the quote and finding information on the property I was renting.
- Cindy R. from Phoenix, AZ on Jul 15, 2019

Response: That's great news, Cindy. Jeanna will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Apartment insurance.

Fantastic.
- Teresa P. from Hamilton, ON on Jul 15, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been so positive, Teresa. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Loved it!

Very good customer service! Very nice people!
- Sarah H. from Stratford, ON on Jul 15, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Sarah. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awful.

You changed the original quote. That's bad.
- Jose Javier M. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 15, 2019

Response: Hi Jose Javier. Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the rate you received. I took a look at your file and noticed that the rate increase was related to a change in your home's occupancy. That said, if you'd like to learn more about saving money on your home insurance premium, here is some information you may find useful: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/9-tips-to-reduce-home-insurance-payments. I hope that helps. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good job.

Happy with this insurance policy.
- Grace D. from Kitchener, ON on Jul 15, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the details of your policy, Grace. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 10478 10478 They were very kind and friendly in helping me complete my policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now