8,859 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,859 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,859 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Five stars.

The agent was extremely kind and very helpful!
- Danielle M. from Phoenix, AZ on Mar 19, 2019

Response: That's great news, Danielle. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Satisfied with the service.

Thanks!
- Parnia S. from Calgary, AB on Mar 19, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Parnia! I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thanks, Jessica.

Amazing, efficient. Thanks again.
- Abdi A. from Tempe, AZ on Mar 19, 2019

Response: On behalf of Jessica, you're welcome, Abdi! Jessica will be thrilled to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy cancellation of my insurance policy.

I had to cancel my policy in favour of another one from my employer and the process was all done remotely and was fast, professional and easy.
- Emmanuel A. from Pickering, ON on Mar 19, 2019

Response: Hi Emmanuel. While I'm sorry to see you go, I'm glad to hear that you found the cancellation process pain-free. I hope you'll consider us in the future if the need arises. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Awesome service; quick and easy.
- Lyle L. from Edmonton, AB on Mar 19, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Lyle. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple.

Easy to use.
- Kathy M. from Woodstock, ON on Mar 19, 2019

Response: Hi Kathy. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Painless.

Fast and easy.
- Wayne C. from Guelph, ON on Mar 19, 2019

Response: That's great news, Wayne. I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to insure your home with Square One. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Fast, affordable and easy.
- Faris K. from Toronto, ON on Mar 19, 2019

Response: That's great news, Faris. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been so positive. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast, cheap, user-friendly.

Fast, cheap, user-friendly.
- E.A. from Toronto, ON on Mar 19, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive, E.A. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good wizard.

Good wizard for building your plan.
- Andrey L. from Coquitlam, BC on Mar 18, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found it straightforward to customize your policy, Andrey. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very quick and easy.

As a first-timer ordering renter's insurance, I'm pleasantly surprised at how straightforward this order process was and with how low cost the coverage is. I was able to pay in full for a year and now have total peace of mind.
- Melanie S. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 18, 2019

Response: That's great news, Melanie. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Waiting to see.

Waiting to see how this goes.
- Dennis P. from Phoenix, AZ on Mar 18, 2019

Response: Hi Dennis. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been positive so far. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Speciailst.

Tenant insurance.

Quick and acceptable. Easy to understand and there is online chat for support.
- Daleena B. from Victoria, BC on Mar 18, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward and that you were able to find the information you needed, Daleena. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good experience.

Agent is well aware of the requirements and explained insurance terms clearly.
- Rajan S. from Scarborough, ON on Mar 18, 2019

Response: Hi Rajan. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

New policy holder.

Very easy application process.
- Stephen M. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 18, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Stephen. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Welcome to Square One! Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8859 8859 The agent was extremely kind and very helpful!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now