10,005 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 10,005 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 10,005 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Got what I was looking for.

Very easy to understand what I was getting and what I needed. Did everything online with ease, ten out of ten. Would recommend.
- Hassan M. from on Jun 13, 2019

Response: Thanks for leaving a five-star review, Hassan. It's nice knowing you enjoyed the process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Amazing!

I honestly never write reviews but this was the best experience I've had buying insurance or anything! Claire was very thorough, professional and even funny. Yes, funny! Nice to talk to someone who isn't like a robot. The services they offer are also very fair and we're more than happy. Highly recommend.
- Carley S. from on Jun 12, 2019

Response: Hi, Carley. Thank you so much for spending time writing a review about Claire and your Square One experience. And, thanks for the recommendation! Welcome to Square One, we look forward to being your home insurance provider for years to come. Best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Best home insurance.

So easy to do online and the price is right! I'm saving $1,000 over quotes from other places like BCAA!
- Nick R. from on Jun 12, 2019

Response: Congratulations on the savings, Nick! Thanks for sharing and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

This one was the best.

I searched for tenant insurance from many providers. The best one was Square One Insurance Services.
- Humayoon F. from on Jun 12, 2019

Response: Happy to hear you found Square One to be the most competitive, Humayoon. Thanks for writing a review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five star!

Amazing service! Super knowledgeable and friendly!
- Erric E. from on Jun 12, 2019

Response: That's fantastic to hear, Erric! Thanks for the review and all the best. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Home insurance.

Very easy to use the website.
- Manish P. from on Jun 12, 2019

Response: That puts a smile on our face, Manish. You'll be glad to hear we're always looking to improve the site to make it even easier to use. Thanks for the feedback! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and friendly.

They were fast, friendly, and no complications at all. Very helpful company.
- Katelyn O. from on Jun 12, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you had an enjoyable experience, Katelyn. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Super fast.

Very quick. I needed insurance on my new place immediately, this was great.
- Mercedes M. from on Jun 12, 2019

Response: Hi, Mercedes. Glad you were able to complete everything so quickly. Thanks for choosing Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Email.

Please email me my policy.
- Suet L. from on Jun 12, 2019

Response: Hi, Suet. I can confirm our agents have sent you your policy to the email address you provided. Thanks for double-checking and for choosing Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Really nice person.

It was easy and efficient!
- Stephane H. from on Jun 12, 2019

Response: Happy to hear that, Stephane! Thank you for taking the time to share. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and affordable.

After the premiums of my existing policy increased by almost 50% in less than two years, I went on a mission to shop around. Square One offers a clear and easy online quote process and saved me nearly $50/month.
- Vanessa W. from on Jun 12, 2019

Response: Congratulations on the savings, Vanessa, that's great news. Welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five out of five.

Very informative.
- Rahul O. from on Jun 12, 2019

Response: Thanks for the review, Rahul. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Great service.
- Cristina T. from on Jun 12, 2019

Response: The agents will be pleased to hear that, Cristina. Thanks for the five-star review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Service.

Good service.
- Naga P. from on Jun 12, 2019

Response: Glad you liked the service you received, Naga. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Good, good, good.
- Fan J. from on Jun 12, 2019

Response: Thanks for sharing, Fan. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Us site 1.855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, Canada 0.0 0.0 0 0 Reviews for my site

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 7:30 am - 5:00 pm (Mon - Fri). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now