9,303 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,303 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,303 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Good.

Good job, nice website.
- Matt V. from on Apr 25, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the site easy to use, Matt. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Affordable.

Perfect customer service with a prompt response.
- Desmond U. from on Apr 25, 2019

Response: That's great to hear, Desmond. I'm thrilled that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great

Conveinent
- Tanner R. from on Apr 25, 2019

Great

Conveinent
- Tanner R. from on Apr 25, 2019

Easy and fast response.

Easy and fast service.
- Benjamin O. from on Apr 25, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Benjamin. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great customer service.

This review is based on calling in for a quote. I have not purchased a policy yet, as I've only started shopping. I spoke with Sunny regarding a landlord condo insurance policy and he was very helpful explaining the details to me. Patient, personable and competent, Sunny made it much less painful going through insurance jargon than I found with other providers in the past.
- Dianne S. from on Apr 25, 2019

Response: That's great news, Dianne. Sunny will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Very easy to use.
- Olivia R. from on Apr 25, 2019

Response: Hi Olivia. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Online application and chat assistance.

Great experience! I hope my insurance policy will work properly as I expected.
- Ameel C. from on Apr 25, 2019

Response: Hi Ameel. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thumbs up.

Good customer service and the online application is very simple and straightforward.
- Courtney B. from on Apr 25, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Courtney. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fantastic.

Easy to understand and sign up, and an amazing price! Fit my needs perfectly!
- Kira T. from on Apr 25, 2019

Response: That's great news, Kira. I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and convenient.

I found the process of getting a quote and a new policy online to be easy and convenient!
- Amenda K. from on Apr 25, 2019

Response: Hi Amenda. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Easy to acquire a policy.
- Nicolas H. from on Apr 25, 2019

Response: That's great new, Nicholas. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Was great. Quick and efficient.
- Sulaiman K. from on Apr 25, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to insure your home online, Sulaiman. Thanks for taking the time to post a review, it's much appreciated. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Coverages.

Why is earthquake insurance mandatory?
- Ian J. from on Apr 25, 2019

Response: Hi Ian. Square One includes earthquake coverage for Canadian policies as standard to help protect against a wide range of loss types. While it's not possible to remove this coverage, you may see savings on your premium if you increase your earthquake deductible. Please be aware though, that you are effectively increasing the proportion of a loss that you would be responsible for. If you'd like to learn more about saving money on your premium, here's some information you may find useful: squareoneinsurance.com/9-tips-to-reduce-home-insurance-payments. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance

Shazneen gave me perfect information about home insurance. Thank you for your great support.
- Dipa P. from on Apr 25, 2019

Response: Shazneen will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Dipa. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Us site 1.855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, Canada 0.0 0.0 0 0 Reviews for my site

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 7:30 am - 5:00 pm (Mon - Fri). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now