From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,693 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,693 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,693 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Thanks, Bill.

...For being thorough and alerting me to a cancellation attempt I did not consent to.
- Jesse Y. from Burnaby, BC on May 14, 2019

Response: Bill will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Jesse. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Saved over 50%.

I saved over 50% compared to the renewal I was offered by one of your competitors. The service and response from the online agent at Square One made the purchase quick and painless.
- George S. from Vauxhall, AB on May 14, 2019

Response: That's great news, George. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with both the service and the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to post a review, it's much appreciated. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy, hassle-free, good rates.

The process sure was easy and hassle-free and they had the best rates on the market! Would definitely recommend!
- Nesma M. from Toronto, ON on May 14, 2019

Response: That's great news, Nesma. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One, it's much appreciated. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

This experience was quite easy. Polite agents are attentive to what you're looking for.
- Wayne V. from Calgary, AB on May 14, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with both the process and the service you received, Wayne. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good service.

Nice service.
- Orlando J. from Kingston, ON on May 14, 2019

Response: Hi Orlando. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that your experience has been positive so far. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Awesome process and easy to do.
- Jamie W. from Nanaimo, BC on May 14, 2019

Response: That's great news, Jamie. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very good service provided.

Many thanks to Igor who was very helpful on the chat.
- Sudha N. from Dorval, QC on May 14, 2019

Response: On behalf of Igor- you're welcome, Sudha. Igor will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It's much appreciated. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and customizable.

Very efficient service, thank you!
- Andrew N. from Guelph, ON on May 14, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Andrew. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the quality of service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Shazneen was very quick and helpful!
- Zareen, S. from Toronto, ON on May 14, 2019

Response: That's great news, Zareen. Shazneen will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the quality of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

It is a good way to do this.
- Jhonn M. from Hamilton, ON on May 14, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you approve of Square One's online approach, Jhonn. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

I wish that I didn't have to provide a phone number for these quotes. Not everybody has a phone. I had to use an out-of-service number. Please contact me via email only. Very easy and user-friendly policy maker.
- Barry P. from Elliot Lake, ON on May 14, 2019

Response: Hi Barry. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. I'll ask one of our licensed insurance to make a note on your file indicating your communication preferences. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So far, so good.

It is amazing to have apartment insurance. I bought insurance on July 5, 2018, but didn't expect my neighbours to have 3 buildings burn down on July 26, 2018. Most of the tenants did not have home insurance. Glad I listened to my son and got insurance. Since moving to Cornwall in 2006, I've also had my home broken into. (The deadbolt lock was not tampered with- like someone had a key- but windows had no screens or locks. The police just drove away instead of following up on it.)
- Heather B. from Cornwall, ON on May 13, 2019

Response: Hi Heather. Sorry to hear of your bad luck. That said, I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been so positive. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great help.

Lily was a great help! She listened to what I was saying and asked the questions to help me find the right type of insurance. Lily was thoughtful and respectful. All in all, top notch service.
- Layla B. from Calgary, AB on May 13, 2019

Response: That's great news, Layla. Lily will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the quality of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

5-star.

Very good. System is very user-friendly.
- Pamela B. from Brampton, ON on May 13, 2019

Response: Hi Pamela. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy online sign-up.

Fast, easy sign-up process.
- Jennifer S. from St Catharines, ON on May 13, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found it easy to insure your property online, Jennifer. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9693 9693 This my second insurance policy with Square One. I received a phone call back since I applied online. Liam helped me and he was very professional and patient. He answered all my in

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now