5,515 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,515 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,515 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Kevin was very helpful.

Kevin was super helpful and did everything very quickly!
- Ryan M. from Surrey, BC on Apr 2, 2018

Response: Kevin will be so happy to hear that, Ryan. Thanks for sharing your claims experience with a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Bad mobile website design.

Decided to fill out the form on mobile.
- Nicholas M. from Waterloo, ON on Apr 2, 2018

Response: Hi, Nicholas. I'm very sorry to hear you had a negative mobile experience. The website is something we're always looking to improve so thank you for sharing your feedback. If you'd like to share any specific issues with the design, please feel free to email aneel.mattu@squareoneinsurance.com. That said, you'll be pleased to learn our team is currently reviewing the mobile site and making improvements so it's easier to get a quote and buy using your phone or tablet. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So easy and very reasonable.

I have looked into tenants insurance at a few places in town and this was so much easier and very competitively priced, all from the comfort of my home.
- Leah B. from Victoria, BC on Apr 1, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you liked being able to complete everything from your own home, Leah. Thank you so much for the review and for choosing Square One! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Real great.
- Rohit R. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 1, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for the five-star review, Rohit. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Awesome.

Excellent.
- Luis P. from Toronto, ON on Apr 1, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Luis. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

Good that this can be done online.
- Danny K. from Scarborough, ON on Apr 1, 2018

Response: Couldn't agree more, Danny. Thanks for sharing your online experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

All good.

All good. I like easy.
- Judy W. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 1, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you liked the easy process, Judy. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fantastic service and great prices!

Fast and courteous service. Very knowledgeable and patient staff. And most of all, great prices!
- U. O. from Milton, ON on Mar 31, 2018

Response: That's so nice to hear! Thank you so much for the five-star review and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

The process was quick, easy, and very straightforward. Thank you very much.
- Doug A. from Wetaskiwin, AB on Mar 31, 2018

Response: You're most welcome, Doug. Thank you for sharing your experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Best price.

Quick and easy. Best premium price.
- Pooja R. from East York, ON on Mar 31, 2018

Response: It's nice knowing you found Square One to be the most competitive option, Pooja. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

To the point.

Easy, to the point, and speedy help over the phone as well!
- Sirena A. from Toronto, ON on Mar 31, 2018

Response: Fantastic! Thanks for leaving a review, Sirena. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Perfect fit.

I like how accessible the different insurance options are. Every option or clause can be selected and customized. The online application and review process can be saved, edited and revisited when it's convenient. The web interface allows me to download the latest policy. Their agents have always been available for telephone consultation. Square One was the only provider that met my insurance needs for a rental property. It was virtually impossible to insure for a brief period when there were no tenants but Square One allowed me to reduce coverage for that period but still meet my mortgage provider's requirements.
- Chris T. from Tottenham, ON on Mar 31, 2018

Response: Hi, Chris. Thank you so much for writing such a detailed review about your experience with Square One. We look forward to being your home insurance provider for many more years to come. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to buy.

Easy to buy insurance.
- Chad C. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 30, 2018

Response: That's great news, Chad. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very ease to use.

Amazing website.
- Christian H. from Toronto, ON on Mar 30, 2018

Response: Glad you like the website, Christian. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Well explained.

The process to request an insurance quote is extremely easy and well explained.
- Fernando A. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 30, 2018

Response: That's been the goal since day one so it's nice knowing we're on track. Thanks for the feedback, Fernando. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5515 5515 First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now