From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,339 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,339 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,339 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Simple!

Hi. Just purchased a home policy and frankly couldn't be easier! Very impressed! Thanks!
- Kulvinder T. from Barrie, ON on Oct 5, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Kulvinder! Glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great insurance rates, annoying service staff.

We keep getting called by the staff who are trying to sell us on the quote we saved which is super annoying. Their pricing and coverage is great but their staff need to back off.
- Chris C. from Campbell River, BC on Oct 5, 2018

Response: Hi Chris. I'm glad you were pleased with your rate. Sorry to hear you weren't happy with the service you received. I passed this onto Devon, our Call Centre Supervisor. She's flagged your account so you'll no longer receive calls from Square One. I hope that helps and thanks for bringing this to our attention. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review

Excellent online renewal process.
- Phil N. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 5, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to renew your home insurance, Phil. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So fast and fantastic.

Great service.
- Nav S. from Brampton, ON on Oct 5, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Nav. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

I found it easy and straightforward to receive the insurance for my unit. I am a busy person and it was quick and easy. Thank you.
- Tracy W. from Hamilton, ON on Oct 5, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Tracy! Glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Rate went up.

I answered your questionnaire honestly and although assured it would not go up and would only possibly go down, it went up slightly.
- Glen T. from Oakville, ON on Oct 5, 2018

Response: Sorry to hear about the increase in your premium. I'll pass this onto one of our team leads, they'll be in touch with you shortly to see if there's any way you can save on your policy. Or if you'd like to learn more, visit: www.squareoneinsurance.com/ways-to-save-money Thanks for bringing this to our attention. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Igor was fast, helpful and informative. You guys are lucky to have such a nice guy working there.
- Kevin L. from Ottawa, ON on Oct 5, 2018

Response: You're right, Kevin- Igor is great! And he'll be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance agent.

The agent was very friendly and clear. She took her time to serve her client and answer all the questions the client has.
- Basil S. from Ottawa, ON on Oct 4, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Basil. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

New insurance.

The online process was very simple and to the point. There were a variety of options and types of policies. Everything was easy to understand and there were clear explanations of the services offered. Looking forward to a great relationship with the company.
- Donna G. from Surrey, BC on Oct 4, 2018

Response: Hi Donna. We're thrilled to have you with Square One. Glad to hear your experience with us has been positive so far. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great agent made it simple and quick.

He was fast and I enjoyed his ability to stay quick in this fast paced world we live in.
- Daniel C. from Toronto, ON on Oct 4, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Daniel.

Quick.

It was so quick.
- Sohail M. from Brampton, ON on Oct 4, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it straightforward to get home insurance, Sohail. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Moving condos.

Megan was incredibly helpful and kind. Everything was easy and explained thoroughly. I really appreciate the quality of service!
- Jon C. from Toronto, ON on Oct 4, 2018

Response: Megan will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Jon. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great price, easy to get a quote online.

This was the easiest and simplest quote I ever received. Price is amazing too, I would definitely recommend Square One. Thank you!
- Tyler P. from Etobicoke, ON on Oct 4, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Tyler! Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Easy to use and helpful staff. Best insurance experience compared to other companies.
- Shiu T. from North York, ON on Oct 4, 2018

Response: Hi Shiu. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear your experience with Square One was so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good service!

Very clear and sharp process. Thanks for everything.
- David D. from Toronto, ON on Oct 4, 2018

Response: You're welcome, David. Glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7339 7339 The agent was polite in her email and quick to respond. She did a wonderful job.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now