5,016 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,016 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,016 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Impressed!

I liked the simplicity of the user-friendly website. And, of course, the affordable premium. Thank you!
- Adnan A. from Mississauga, ON on Jan 9, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that! Thank for leaving a review, Adnan. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Tip top.

Top notch.
- Christoph L. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 9, 2018

Response: We're happy you're happy, Christoph. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick.

Good and quick.
- Kewei D. from Ottawa, ON on Jan 9, 2018

Response: It's nice knowing you enjoyed the process, Kewei. Thanks for writing a review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Daniel walked me through my tenant insurance policy and helped me understand what was being covered. The process took a couple of hours from getting an online quote to purchasing my policy. Great system and service!
- Aashti V. from Toronto, ON on Jan 9, 2018

Response: Daniel will be so pleased to hear you liked the service you received, Aashit. Thanks for taking the time to let us know and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good website.

Very user-friendly.
- Sean V. from Ottawa, ON on Jan 9, 2018

Response: That's great to hear, Sean. Thanks for reviewing the site and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Getting covered was easy.

Getting coverage was very easy.
- Zachary A. from Winnipeg, MB on Jan 9, 2018

Response: Finding and buying insurance should be easy so it's nice knowing you enjoyed the streamlined process, Zachary. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Just moved, still feel safe!

I just moved to a new address and needed to update my policy. I thought it would be a difficult process, however from start to finish the address change on my account was completed in less than 2 minutes and now I can get back to my day. Thanks, Square One!
- Dennis D. from Winnipeg, MB on Jan 9, 2018

Response: Hope the move went well, Dennis! Thanks for sharing your experience updating your address. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fantastic.

Fantastic.
- Desiree K. from Edmonton, AB on Jan 9, 2018

Response: Thanks for the five-star review, Desiree. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

User experience is the best.

I wish all websites were as easy to use as yours. The effort has paid off, it is so easy to update my insurance.
- Victor C. from Toronto, ON on Jan 9, 2018

Response: Hi, Victor. As we're always updating the website to make it as easy as possible to use, it's nice knowing we're on track. Thank you so much for reviewing the website and the online policy updating process. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to use.

Easy to use service!
- Breann R. from Ottawa, ON on Jan 9, 2018

Response: It's nice to hear that, Breann. Thanks for taking the time to share! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Helpful.

I found this very helpful.
- Anne H. from Shelburne , ON on Jan 9, 2018

Response: Thanks for leaving a review, Anne. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good insurance provider to work with.

Very easy to set up the policy. I have used Square One for three years, very satisfied.
- Biao P. from Kanata, ON on Jan 8, 2018

Response: Thank you for continuing to choose Square One as your insurance provider, Biao. Many thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Wow!

Tenant insurance was more than 50% less than the company we dealt with for the last 10 years. Wish I had contacted Square One years ago!
- Fran M. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 8, 2018

Response: Congratulations on the savings, Fran! That's fantastic news. We're happy you found Square One and chose us for your tenant insurance needs. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good service.

Good service!
- Ying L. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 8, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that, Ying! Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Easy and straightforward to get a quote and buy insurance.
- Melody C. from Cambridge, ON on Jan 8, 2018

Response: You have our promise to keep the process just that, Melody. Thanks for the review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5016 5016 The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick a

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now