From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Change banking.

Online account is simple and easy.
- Carrie S. from Sault Ste. Marie, ON on Feb 11, 2019

Response: That's great news, Carrie. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to change your payment information. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome.

Great! Easy and fast.
- Juan L. from Oakville, ON on Feb 10, 2019

Response: Hi Juan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Renter's insurance - first timer.

The shopping experience was fluid and the language was easy to understand. Modifying the policy after purchasing was also very painless. I found the email drip aggressive and also easy to stop. The unsubscribe button works. No claims submitted (hopefully I won't need to). Review will be updated when I interact more with them.
- Francis M. from Toronto, ON on Feb 10, 2019

Response: Hi Francis. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to buy and personalize your policy online. Hopefully, you won't experience a loss. But, if you'd like to learn more about Square One's claims process, here's some information you may find useful: squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Great service. Everyone was very friendly and available to answer all my questions! Thank you.
- Jessie J. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 10, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Jessie! I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

This is a really good service provider with a quick and easy method.
- Jignesh S. from Etobicoke, ON on Feb 10, 2019

Response: Hi Jignesh. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review- it's much appreciated. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

I got all the information that I need from my agent. She was knowledgeable. It is so great that she can speak Chinese as I was able to find the information that I wanted. I will recommend my friends to go to her when they need home insurance as her speaking Chinese made the communication way better.
- KC C. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 9, 2019

Response: That's great news, KC. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thank you for taking the time to review Square One, and for the recommendation- both are much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Simple process and competitive pricing. My current policy runs until July 2019.
- Will S. from Sarnia, ON on Feb 9, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, Will. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple.

Fast, easy, painless.
- John F. from Ajax, ON on Feb 9, 2019

Response: That's great news, John. I'm glad to hear that you approve of Square One's online approach. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Super-easy, straightforward. Great price options.
- Jennifer E. from Stoney Creek, ON on Feb 9, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Jennifer. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One.

All policies are clearly explained, the personnel is highly friendly and patient. The prices are competitive, and they go paperless by default, which is great for Mother Earth.
- David R. from Longueuil, QC on Feb 9, 2019

Response: Hi David. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been so positive and that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Policy renewal.

Fast and easy!
- Tabatha M. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 9, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found it simple to renew your policy with Square One, Tabatha. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy online process.

Went with them.
- Michael W. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 8, 2019

Response: Hi Michael. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear you found the online process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Very good.
- Alireza S. from New Westminster, BC on Feb 8, 2019

Response: Glad to hear your experience of Square One has been positive so far, Alireza. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Claim with Square One.

I was tired of high home insurance costs, so I decided to go online and search for more affordable insurance options in BC. In less than 5 minutes, I came across Square One. First, I was sceptical; it looked too good to be true, but I decided to give it a try. They customized the policy to my particular needs. I had been a customer for 2 years when somebody broke into our home. I phoned Square One right away and the adjuster helped us throughout the whole process of our claim. Erick, in particular, was very helpful and professional. I am very happy I switched to Square One as I received better treatment than I was expecting. Thank you very much!
- Marco P. from Richmond, BC on Feb 8, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Marco. Sorry to hear you experienced a loss. That said, I'm glad to learn that you were pleased with the way your claim was handled. Eric will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, and for the five-star review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome.

Getting an insurance policy right away was great.
- Veronica H. from Ottawa, ON on Feb 8, 2019

Response: Hi Veronica. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to insure your home instantly. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now