From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,519 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,519 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,519 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy online process.

Went with them.
- Michael W. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 8, 2019

Response: Hi Michael. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear you found the online process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Very good.
- Alireza S. from New Westminster, BC on Feb 8, 2019

Response: Glad to hear your experience of Square One has been positive so far, Alireza. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Claim with Square One.

I was tired of high home insurance costs, so I decided to go online and search for more affordable insurance options in BC. In less than 5 minutes, I came across Square One. First, I was sceptical; it looked too good to be true, but I decided to give it a try. They customized the policy to my particular needs. I had been a customer for 2 years when somebody broke into our home. I phoned Square One right away and the adjuster helped us throughout the whole process of our claim. Erick, in particular, was very helpful and professional. I am very happy I switched to Square One as I received better treatment than I was expecting. Thank you very much!
- Marco P. from Richmond, BC on Feb 8, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Marco. Sorry to hear you experienced a loss. That said, I'm glad to learn that you were pleased with the way your claim was handled. Eric will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, and for the five-star review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome.

Getting an insurance policy right away was great.
- Veronica H. from Ottawa, ON on Feb 8, 2019

Response: Hi Veronica. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to insure your home instantly. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Good for now, I think I am covered.
- Jennifer H. from Fort McMurray, AB on Feb 8, 2019

Response: That's great news, Jennifer. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the coverage offered by your policy. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Service.

Excellent.
- Clothilde L. from Edmonton, AB on Feb 8, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the level of service you received, Clothilde. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Amazing service.

Thank you so so much for a great experience. We are so happy to have found you and received a great rate.
- Johnathen P. from Mississauga, ON on Feb 8, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Johnathen! I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with both the service and the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to post a review, and welcome to Square One! All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thank you.

Thank you.
- Pete M. from Toronto, ON on Feb 8, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Pete! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear that your experience has been positive so far. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple, quick.

Updated my policy quickly and easily. Thanks!
- Gillian A. from Toronto, ON on Feb 8, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Gillian! I'm glad to hear you found it straightforward to update your policy. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service, reasonable quote.

After 4 years of regular $50 increase per year with my previous providers, I finally decided to switch to Square One. Quite happy about that decision.
- France G. from Ottawa, ON on Feb 8, 2019

Response: Hi France. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with both the service and the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Being forced to write a review.

I might have given 5 stars if I wasn’t being forced into writing a review before having the chance to try out your service.
- Gary F. from Oshawa, ON on Feb 8, 2019

Response: Hi Gary. Sorry for the confusion. Please allow me to clarify; we do ask our customers for their feedback, but it's certainly not mandatory. If you don't want to write a review, you're under no obligation. Apologies once again for the confusion and I hope the rest of your experience with Square One is positive. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

This seems like a good policy.
- Johannes W. from Peterborough, ON on Feb 8, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you're pleased with the coverage offered by your policy, Johannes. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good service.

Easy-to-use website made the process quick. Thank you.
- Kyle L. from Guelph, ON on Feb 7, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Kyle. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

It went so smoothly and was very affordable.
- Kelly A. from Maple Ridge, BC on Feb 7, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found it quick and easy to insure your home online, Kelly. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome service.

Thanks so much; wish everything in life was as easy as Will’s service. Great experience.
- Lindsay B. from Toronto, ON on Feb 7, 2019

Response: If only, Lindsay! William will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One, and for the five-star review. We really appreciate it. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8519 8519 Easy and fast.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now