6,412 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,412 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,412 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Customer service.

Sandra was amazing, great customer service!
- Hoa B. from Toronto, ON on Jul 4, 2018

Response: Sandra will be thrilled to hear of your positive experience, Hoa. Thanks for choosing Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Happy customer!

Been with Square One for a few years now and have recommended them to a number of people over the years. I had to call in a possible claim last year and they were responsive, proactive and professional.
- Melinda H. from North York, ON on Jul 4, 2018

Response: That's fantastic to hear, Melinda! Thanks for your continued loyalty to Square One, and we hope to hold on to you for some years to come. Glad to hear that you feel your claim was dealt with in a positive manner. Thanks again for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Start date.

I need my policy date to start tomorrow on July 5th.
- Johnny S. from Etobicoke, ON on Jul 4, 2018

Response: Hi, Johnny. I've passed your message along to our team. I'm happy to see that they've already contacted you by email and phone and that the matter's been taken care of. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Fast and affordable.
- Mario C. from Ottawa, ON on Jul 4, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Mario. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

This was my first time buying renters insurance and this was a really quick and easy process.
- Jeanell L. from Brampton, ON on Jul 3, 2018

Response: Buying renters insurance for the first time can seem intimidating at first glance, so it's nice knowing you the online process made everything simple and straightforward. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions, Jeanell. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy renewal.

Online renewal was quick and easy!
- Patrick M. from Kelowna, BC on Jul 3, 2018

Response: Glad you enjoyed the renewal process, Patrick! Thanks for the review and for continuing to choose Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great provider with excellent customer service.

Renewing my policy was fast and easy with Square One's online platform. Great provider.
- Harry W. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 3, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you enjoyed using the online platform to renew your policy, Harry. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and friendly service.

I called in to make a couple of changes to my policy and to get a certificate of insurance for a new lender. My requests were handled quickly and efficiently by a very helpful and friendly agent. Thank you!
- Terry K. from Sayward, BC on Jul 3, 2018

Response: Customer service is always a top-priority so it's great to hear you enjoyed speaking with an agent, Terry! Thank you so much for sharing some feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to use website.

Easy to use the website for policy changes.
- Charles T. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 3, 2018

Response: Glad you found it easy to change your policy, Charles. Thanks for sharing your experience, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Changing the policy.

Thank you for your kind support!
- Hanh P. from Victoria, BC on Jul 3, 2018

Response: And thank you for the review! Please don't hesitate to contact us again if you have any other questions, Hanh. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple and fast.

The application process is simple, easy, and fast. Thanks.
- Bo Y. from Calgary, AB on Jul 3, 2018

Response: Thanks for reviewing the process, Bo. You have our promise to keep it just that. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Helpful agent.

Good service. The agent was very helpful.
- Michel G. from Ottawa, ON on Jul 3, 2018

Response: Thanks for sharing your experience, Michel. And, thank you for leaving a five-star review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

The setup was nice and easy.

So far, so good. No complaints regarding purchasing my home insurance.
- Tarisai C. from Scarborough, ON on Jul 3, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that, Tarisai. Thanks for leaving a review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Too long.

Lily was really friendly, knew exactly what I wanted, and gave multiple alternatives. However, you need to improve your policy regarding when you can cancel without a fine. She explained that as long as I pay regularly for the next three months I should not have a problem cancelling if I choose to. However, when she read out the policy it seemed as if I had to stay for one year before I have the ability to cancel.
- Efuange K. from Toronto, ON on Jul 3, 2018

Response: Hi, Efuange. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for providing some feedback on Lily. When it comes to cancelling a policy, customers can cancel at any time but may be subject to a $50 minimum retained premium. That means that if a policy is cancelled before a total of $50 in premium has been paid, the customer will need to pay the difference. If a policy is cancelled after a total of $50 in premium has been paid, there is no penalty to cancel. You can learn more by visiting https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/cancelling-a-policy and I've also asked one of our team leads to reach out to you and offer an explanation. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast, friendly, and accurate.

Fast, friendly, and accurate. The way it should be. Lara made this process simple and with as little pain as possible. Much appreciated!
- Ember T. from Toronto, ON on Jul 3, 2018

Response: Hi, Ember. It's nice knowing Lara was able to make the process simple and painless! Thanks for leaving a review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6412 6412 I had a question and I recieved an answer within 3 minutes. The service is amazing! Thank you!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now