From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,693 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,693 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,693 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Fair rates.

I am glad that I found cheaper insurance for such an old home. I am glad that this could all be done without a telephone because I don't own one. I am living on meagre disability benefits. Thanks.
- Barry P. from Elliot Lake, AB on May 15, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Barry. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick, easy and affordable.

Switched to Square One after shopping around for a local provider. It took ten minutes to get a quote online that was half the cost of anything local and provided better coverage. I recommend Square One to everyone as they have been so easy and quick to deal with over the years.
- Joshua G. from Saskatoon, SK on May 15, 2019

Response: That's great news, Joshua. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been so positive and that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Insurance.

Great insurance.
- Dominique H. from Edmonton, AB on May 15, 2019

Response: Hi Dominique. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the details of your home insurance policy. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy-peasy.

Great prices and very easy to use. If I need to change my policy, I just go online and make changes. Customer support has been phenomenal. Very pleased with Square One and will continue to use them.
- Thomas V. from North Vancouver, BC on May 15, 2019

Response: That's great news, Thomas. I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with both the service and the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

The process was quick, easy, and stress-free. My experience was good, I highly recommend this company, and Lily was a complete joy to work with. I will refer to my friends and family.
- Greg S. from Ontario, ON on May 15, 2019

Response: Lily will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Greg. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Smooth.

Simple process that was easy to follow.
- Pina N. from Toronto, ON on May 15, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Pina. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So far, so good.

Making the insurance policy was very straightforward and affordable.
- Simon M. from Vancouver, BC on May 14, 2019

Response: Hi Simon. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very simple process.

The online process is very simple and that is good. Can't comment on the actual insurance as I have not had a chance to use it.
- Arthur M. from West Vancouver, BC on May 14, 2019

Response: Hi Arthur. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Hopefully, you'll never experience a loss. But, if you'd like to learn more about our claims process, here's some information you may find useful: squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy, fast, affordable.

Great provider- easy to use, fast, simple and most importantly, amazing rates for the coverage you want!
- Kristina D. from Prince Rupert, BC on May 14, 2019

Response: That's great news. Kristina. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

My Square One claim.

I would like to thank Shawn. He was such a great help during the entire process. This is my first ever insurance claim in my entire 12 plus years of home ownership. He provided good insight into the process and procedures. I'm thankful to have Shawn assist with my claim and walk me through this potentially stressful situation. The responses were prompt and professional. Truly appreciate the outstanding service.
- Annie R. from Vancouver, BC on May 14, 2019

Response: Hi Annie. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Shawn will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the manner in which your claim was dealt. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome agent.

So far, I am very impressed. Claire was great to work with and was a major help trying to get me set up. It was a breath of fresh air to work with her.
- Patrick Z. from Chelmsford, ON on May 14, 2019

Response: That's great news, Patrick. Claire will be happy to hear that you were so pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Fast and efficient.
- Ernst L. from Red Deer, AB on May 14, 2019

Response: Hi Ernst. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

New client.

Very easy to apply. Quick and competitive. Hope that all goes well.
- Lou M. from Mississauga, ON on May 14, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Lou. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Changing my policy,

I requested the lowest rate and your agent helped me through the process. However, my landlord told me that I should increase the liability to $1,000,000, so I logged in and found that I can do it easily. Perfect!
- Vanda M. from Edmonton, AB on May 14, 2019

Response: That's great news, Vanda. I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to change your liability limits through your online account. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review, All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thank you, Square One.

No longer need home or tenant insurance, but if I ever did, I would choose you guys again. Professional and helpful customer service and the best price I found online.
- Johnathon O. from Calgary, AB on May 14, 2019

Response: Hi Jonathon. Thanks for taking the time to post a review, it's much appreciated. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive and I hope you'll consider us in the future if the need arises. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9693 9693 This my second insurance policy with Square One. I received a phone call back since I applied online. Liam helped me and he was very professional and patient. He answered all my in

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now