5,016 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,016 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,016 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great.

Really easy and efficient.
- Robert D. from York, ON on Jul 18, 2017

Response: Thanks for leaving some feedback about your experience, Robert. Welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to use.

Great and easy to use.
- Jingzhi W. from Toronto, ON on Jul 18, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep the process just that, Jingzhi. Thanks for choosing Square One and for the review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Quick and efficient way to get insurance.
- Vincenzo C. from West Vancouver, BC on Jul 17, 2017

Response: That's great news, Vincenzo. Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Great.
- Archit M. from Toronto, ON on Jul 17, 2017

Response: Thanks, Archit! All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to set up.

Very easy and well organized system, makes me confident in knowing what I'm getting.
- Eva E. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 16, 2017

Response: We're so pleased to hear that, Eva. Thank you for sharing your experience and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy purchase.

Simple steps and easy purchase. Hoping to expect same in claims service.
- Hardik D. from Markham, ON on Jul 16, 2017

Response: Hi, Hardik. You'll be pleased to learn that the claims team is committed to walking you through the process should you ever need to submit a claim. Thanks for leaving a review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

As always, the simplest insurance option.

Always have a good experience with Square One. My favourite part is that I can instantly change my policy if a friend needs a place to stay for a while.
- Peter G. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 15, 2017

Response: Thanks for leaving some feedback, Peter. It's nice knowing you like the ability to easily update your policy. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and painless online process.

The descriptions of the different options were short and clear. Very easy methodology for walking us through the process. Although there was a fair bit of language to encourage customers to buy more insurance - but this is probably to be expected and didn't seem overly coercive. To be honest, it made for a more pleasant decision-making process than dealing with a pushy insurance agent, but this might just apply to us as we have simple insurance needs and required little additional information.
- Richard W. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 15, 2017

Response: Hi, Richard. We're so pleased you found the descriptions helpful and useful. Creating an online process that you find easy to use has been a goal from day one so thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Pain-free.

Agents are friendly and extremely helpful in answering all of our questions.
- Geraldine L. from New Westminster, BC on Jul 15, 2017

Response: The agents will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed speaking with them, Geraldine. Thanks for sharing. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Very easy to make changes online.

Very easy to make changes online. Good job.
- Gbolahan O. from Calgary, AB on Jul 15, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you liked the online process, Gbolahan. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Fast, great, and cheap.
- Ed H. from Thornhill, ON on Jul 15, 2017

Response: The team will be delighted to hear you had an enjoyable experience, Ed. Thanks for choosing Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good service, great price.

Intuitive web interface and process. Straightforward options, good service, and a great price.
- Gnocchi N. from Toronto, ON on Jul 14, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for the kind words, Gnocchi. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Rate.

Great rate.
- Leo P. from Toronto, ON on Jul 14, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you like the rate you received, Leo. Thanks for taking the time to let us know and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast.

Fast and easy.
- Sarah M. from Delta, BC on Jul 14, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for leaving some feedback, Sarah. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Easy and fast.
- Lee M. from Ottawa, ON on Jul 14, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Lee. Thanks for leaving a review and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5016 5016 The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick a

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now