5,515 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,515 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,515 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy-peasy.

Simple online process. Took less than 5 minutes to renew another year policy.
- Kayla A. from New Westminster, BC on Oct 24, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for continuing to choose Square One, Kayla. And, thanks for writing a review about the online renewal process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and efficient.

Simple process.
- Vincent E. from Hamilton, ON on Oct 24, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the process, Vincent. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple.

Very easy and simple to follow!
- Violaine B. from Ottawa, ON on Oct 24, 2017

Response: Perfect! That's so great to hear, Violaine. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Website and service.

Website is great, wordings are plain language, and the 3 phone calls to get further information were very helpful.
- Mary P. from Toronto, ON on Oct 24, 2017

Response: Thanks for providing some feedback on the website and wordings Mary. It's also nice knowing you found speaking to an agent over the phone helpful. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Reasonably priced.

It was easy to get and reasonably priced, what more could you ask for?
- Adam W. from Brampton, ON on Oct 24, 2017

Response: Great to hear that, Adam. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the process and rate you received. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Very quick and easy.
- Benedict H. from Calgary, AB on Oct 23, 2017

Response: Thanks for writing a review about your experience, Benedict. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very easy and practical.

So far, so good! The whole experience since I called and talked to a very kind and attentive guy up to the completion of the buying process online was very good. My wife and I, we found it very practical and easy to purchase the insurance.
- Marcelo V. from Toronto, ON on Oct 22, 2017

Response: Hi, Marcelo. Wade, the agent you spoke with, will be so pleased to hear you enjoyed working with him throughout the process. Thanks for sharing and welcome to Square One! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

It is the best. Easy to get tenant insurance.
- Nadeem S. from Orleans, ON on Oct 22, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Nadeem. Thanks for leaving a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Application process.

Very quick and easy application.
- Sarah B. from Burnaby, BC on Oct 22, 2017

Response: That's been a goal from the start, Sarah. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on the process and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very quick.

Very simple and quick.
- Donna S. from Toronto, ON on Oct 22, 2017

Response: Pleased to hear that, Donna. Thanks for choosing Square One! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Simple and easy, super cool.
- Khamla L. from Burlington, ON on Oct 21, 2017

Response: That's great news, Khamla. Thanks for leaving some feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Payment.

There is no place at the start to change payment type.
- Vivian M. from Regina, SK on Oct 21, 2017

Response: Hi, Vivian. If you'd like to change your payment type, you can do so by logging into your account and clicking on the "billing information" tab. Then, select your policy and click "change payment type." If you wish to change your payment type during the quote, the option to choose and update those details are available at the end of the process. I'm sorry those options weren't clear, but thank you for taking the time to let us know. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us and an agent will be happy to help. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great!

Very easy to use and very well explained.
- Mariela O. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 20, 2017

Response: Fantastic to hear that! Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Mariela, and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple.

Pretty simple to sign up for. The more information you can provide, the smoother the process will be. Payment for the policy was no hassle to do online. The only query - I spoke to two different agents and was quoted for $40-$42 dollars for the first down payment only for online checkout to slap me with $53.88? It's not a big deal except you are made to feel that the cost they give is your total cost including taxes (or any other hidden fees). When I ask for the total cost, I mean total cost. In my experience as a business owner and customer, no one really likes surprises when it comes to fees!
- Bjorn C. from Woodbridge, ON on Oct 20, 2017

Response: Hi, Bjorn. Thanks for choosing Square One and for taking the time to leave a review about your experience. That said, I'm sorry you received two different prices when you went to complete the purchase. After double-checking with the team, the reason the price changed was the address of the insured location was updated before the policy was purchased. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Didn't even have to leave home. All the information was very easy to understand. Step by step and within minutes I have my policy in my hands. Thanks.
- Danette W. from Surrey, BC on Oct 20, 2017

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One, Danette. It's nice knowing you were able to complete everything so quickly. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5515 5515 First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now