6,445 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,445 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,445 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Price.

Great price.
- Iretomiwa M. from Toronto, ON on Apr 4, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Iretomiwa. Thank you for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five out of five.

Great!
- Daniele L. from Toronto, ON on Apr 4, 2018

Response: Thanks for the five-star review, Daniele! All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Good job.
- Suzette P. from Brampton, ON on Apr 4, 2018

Response: Thank you for the kind words, Suzette. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quicker to manage online.

I needed to organize landlord insurance for my condo. I approached a broker and looked online. Square One was able to give me an estimate that suited my needs in less than 10 minutes. The broker took days to get back to me and the policy offerings were not as comprehensive. Definitely recommend Square One.
- Anne B. from Calgary, AB on Apr 3, 2018

Response: Hi, Anne. Thank you for sharing your experience searching for and finding home insurance. It's so nice to hear you found Square One to be your most competitive option. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

A-plus.

Square One is simple to set up and the policies can be is easily customized. Agents only contact you when needed. Although I have not had to process a claim, I would recommend Square One based on my experience so far.
- Jason S. from Coquitlam, BC on Apr 3, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for recommending Square One and for leaving this review, Jason. If you're curious about the claims process, please feel free to visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process/. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and great rates!

Easy process to obtain, update and change coverages and great rates!
- Megan S. from Burnaby, BC on Apr 3, 2018

Response: It's so nice to hear that, Megan. Thank you for writing a review about your experience! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Renewal payments.

I want to pay monthly, please.
- Isaac K. from Delta, BC on Apr 3, 2018

Response: Hi, Isaac. Thank you for the message. I'm happy to see an agent was able to get in contact with you and update your payment preference. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Convenient.

Very convenient and accessible.
- Aurelio B. from Toronto, ON on Apr 3, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that, Aurelio. Thank you for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Super simple and very reasonably priced!
- Judith B. from Hammond, ON on Apr 3, 2018

Response: Perfect! Thank you so much for the review, Judith. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Just what I needed.

Application was easy and fast. Coverage is just what I needed.
- Constance H. from Tucson, AZ on Apr 2, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Constance. Thank you for writing a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy renewing.

Took very little time to review and renew policy online.
- Corinne W. from Waterloo, ON on Apr 2, 2018

Response: That's great new, Corinne. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for continuing to choose Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very flexible and easy.

I am so impressed with how simple it is to create and customize my policy. Easy to use the website for account modifications, and very friendly and responsive staff. You guys rock!
- Kevin H. from Squamish, BC on Apr 2, 2018

Response: Thanks for sharing what you like about the website, Kevin! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Like the customization.

Very easy to complete. I like that I am able to customize my coverage. I have recommended you to others.
- Nancy L. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 2, 2018

Response: Hi, Nancy. Thank you so much for recommending Square One and for leaving a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five out of five stars.

Excellent.
- Chamalie I. from Toronto, ON on Apr 2, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for sharing, Chamalie. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Claims review.

Overall, four out of five.
- Antoine B. from Etobicoke, ON on Apr 2, 2018

Response: Thank you for reviewing your claims experience, Antoine. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6445 6445 Great.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now