From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,279 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,279 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,279 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Thank you.

Appreciate your effort to review the concern with a speedy positive response. I am staying this night without home insurance, totally stressed! Thanks.
- Balaji M. from Calgary, AB on Oct 2, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Balaji! Glad to hear you were pleased with the level and speed of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to use.

Love how user-friendly the site is, great cost, and also explains coverage very well. Cheers.
- Amy S. from Calgary, AB on Oct 2, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with both the coverage and the rate you received, Amy. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Very knowledgable.
- Richard M. from Superior, AZ on Oct 2, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Richard. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Fast, easy process.
- John G. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 2, 2018

Response: Hi John. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Amazing service.

May, an insurance agent at Square One, was simply great in explaining tenant insurance to me. As a first-timer, I had plenty of doubts, which May happily cleared for me. She gave me a good price and good coverage. I strongly recommend May and Square One for tenant insurance.
- Shilpa S. from Toronto, ON on Oct 2, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with both the rate and service you received, Shilpa. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great custom coverage!

We are happy with the simplicity of dealing with Square One - simple language and easy to understand.
- Tony D. from North Vancouver, BC on Oct 2, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Tony. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Annual renewal and review.

Christa emailed and called for the updates with sufficient time to review and update our policy. She is professional, friendly and thorough. It is a pleasure to be reminded without pressure or confusion. We are happy to continue our coverage with Square One.
- Linda M. from Kingman, AZ on Oct 2, 2018

Response: Hi Linda. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Christa will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One insurance.

Good coverage plan.
- Subhankar R. from Toronto, ON on Oct 2, 2018

Response: Hi Subhankar. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. I'm glad to hear that you're pleased with your coverage. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Lara- licensed insurance agent.

Lara was very efficient and friendly answering all my questions carefully. Thanks!
- Kathleen S. from Enderby, BC on Oct 2, 2018

Response: On behalf of Lara, you're welcome, Kathleen! I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Just signed up.

I just signed up with Square One for renter's insurance and it was a really clear and simple process. The forms were super intuitive and no technical jargon. And the quote was half of what BCAA and other competitors gave me for the exact same or very similar policy. Can't speak to Square One's service etc since I've been a customer for just 1 day but I can confirm that getting a quote and purchasing the policy through their website was a very simple and pleasant process.
- Soheila A. from West Vancouver, BC on Oct 2, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, Soheila. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Great company that allows you to insure your home at good value with easy instructions.
- Kevin L. from Nepean, ON on Oct 2, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Kevin. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Answered all my questions and very helpful in finalizing the details of the policy. Everything was very well explained to me. Thank you.
- Richard S. from Mississauga, ON on Oct 2, 2018

Response: Hi Richard. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

It was direct and easy to set up the condo insurance.
- Anas A. from Toronto, ON on Oct 2, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to set up a policy for your condo, Anas. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review.

Apartment insurance with Square One - Armine.

I would like to take this moment and express my huge thanks to Square One team members, all agents are very professional and communicative. Especially Armine- she is the best ever. Knowledgeable, professional, detailed and always available for a call. Even if she missed the call, she will call me back. She's very well organized and happy to assist any time. You are truly a superstar of Square One, Armine. I am very glad to have you helping me with the apartment quote insurance.
- Ahmed K. from Toronto, ON on Oct 2, 2018

Response: Hi Ahmed. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. Armine will be thrilled to hear that you were so pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Apartment insurance.

So easy to accomplish online. Thanks!
- Susan S. from Toronto, ON on Oct 2, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Susan! Glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7279 7279 A painless experience!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now