From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,782 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,782 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,782 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy as pie.

Quick and easy! Cheap too!
- Brodie S. from London, ON on Nov 29, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased both with the process and the rate you received, Brodie. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very easy.

Really easy to use.
- Laura W. from Port McNicoll, ON on Nov 29, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Laura. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quote.

Great quote and great customer service.
- Jessen L. from Welland, ON on Nov 29, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Jessen. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Speaking to Chantelle was such an honour. She was respectful and very patient with me. She tried all the possible ways to help. Thank you, Chantelle.
- Lorna J. from North York, ON on Nov 29, 2018

Response: On behalf of Chantelle, you're welcome, Lorna! Chantelle will be thrilled to read this and know that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good - one thing to improve.

Pretty easy to get a quote. Not very clear if water damage is included for the basic tenant insurance policy.
- Sabrina D. from Mississauga, ON on Nov 28, 2018

Response: Hi Sabrina. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, and I'm glad to hear you found it easy to get a quote. Sorry you weren't clear on the coverages provided. I've asked one of our insurance agents to give you a call back to clarify the protections offered by our tenant's policy. Hope that helps. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Suspicious activity.

This company only accepts credit cards for payment. This is a red flag. It usually means the company plans to make unauthorized charges to your card (once they get a hold of it). Even if you are OK with paying via credit card, always test them. If they say they “need” a credit card, or they will not accept cash, cheque, direct deposit or email money transfer, just walk away.
- Albert B. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 28, 2018

Response: Hi Albert. Sorry to hear you weren't happy with the payment options, but it seems there may be some mistake. Square One accepts both credit and debit cards, both of which are more secure than sending cash or a cheque through the mail. Square One also complies with all provincial and federal regulations for the territories we operate in, and we have an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau. I hope that helps to alleviate your worries. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick, efficient service giving me a great rate on renovation insurance.

Very impressed by the quality of service from Square One. Sunny was excellent at taking me through a complex insurance quote, and all the documents arrived quickly. Very good price too, compared to other quotes I had received.
- Nick S. from Toronto, ON on Nov 28, 2018

Response: Hi Nick. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you were pleased both with the service and the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Great, easy to use, and simple! And all costs are up front, no hidden fees.
- Cherece B. from Hamilton, ON on Nov 28, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward and transparent, Cherece. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Terrific service.

Terrific, clear service.
- Simon Gerald P. from Toronto, ON on Nov 28, 2018

Response: Hi Simon Gerald. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Cancellation of policy and refund of premiums.

I just realized six months later that I am still paying for insurance premiums to a property that I have sold back in May 2018. After speaking with customer support my policy was cancelled and I was advised to fax in my sell agreement in order to reverse previous premiums. All was handled to my satisfaction.
- Jan S. from Toronto, ON on Nov 28, 2018

Response: I'm glad to hear you were happy with the way this situation was dealt with, Jan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to apply.

I found it very easy, although a couple of questions were a bit odd but went well.
- Debbie B. from Burlington, ON on Nov 28, 2018

Response: Hi Debbie. I understand that applying for insurance can sometimes seem like an odd process. The questions on our application form are designed to determine your insurance needs as quickly as possible. That way, you get superior protection at the best rate possible. That said, I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Easy, effective and helpful insurance company.
- Tianna T. from Calgary, AB on Nov 28, 2018

Response: Hi Tianna. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. I'm glad to hear your experience of us has been so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

It was very fast and easy.
- Barbara D. from Phoenix, AZ on Nov 28, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Barbara. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Super.

Easy transfer, helpful chat service.
- Dragan S. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 27, 2018

Response: Hi Dragan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

Fast and easy. Better than dealing with agents who always try to up-sell.
- Yun Yun L. from Burnaby, BC on Nov 27, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve of Square One's online approach, Yun Yun. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7782 7782 Quick and user-friendly. Very easy-to-navigate website.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now