6,714 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,714 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,714 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Excellent customer service.

Excellent customer service.
- Gifty S. from Brampton, ON on Aug 9, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Gifty. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Efficient and straight-forward.

Was looking to move my tenant's insurance policy. Online system was quite straight-forward, detailed and easy to understand. Process of getting a quote and purchasing it online all in one go was smooth and efficient. Pricing was very good too! Multiple payment options was great too. Highly recommend!
- Eliza K. from Toronto, ON on Aug 9, 2018

Response: Hi Eliza. Thanks for taking the time to review the online platform, and I'm glad that you found it simple and efficient. Also happy to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

New customer.

I would like to write a review at this time, but I think it's too early to tell what the service would be like with your company. All sales are great in the beginning, but I like to see what happens in the long term.
- John B. from Mississauga, ON on Aug 9, 2018

Response: Hi John. That sounds fair. We're happy to have you at Square One and look forward to hearing your thoughts a little further down the line. Thanks for taking the time to get in touch. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy set up.

I had a custom insurance policy set up in less than five minutes. Quick and easy. No fuss.
- Tina C. from North Bay, ON on Aug 9, 2018

Response: Great to hear that you appreciated the speed and ease of the service, Tina. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good job.

Clear and good insurance categories.
- Yu Z. from Toronto, ON on Aug 8, 2018

Response: Hi Yu. Glad to hear you found our optional coverages easy to understand. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Take care, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome service.

I had to make changes to my home insurance policy and Swati has been very patient with my request. She took the time to clarify with her superior and called back as promised. It was a pleasure dealing with her. Thank you for the awesome service.
- Ming T. from Coquitlam, BC on Aug 8, 2018

Response: On behalf of Swati, you're welcome, Ming! Swati will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy process.

Quick, painless, and efficient. Done in a matter of minutes!
- Leonard C. from Toronto, ON on Aug 8, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you liked the ease and speed of service, Leonard. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, and for the five-star review! Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome!

Absolutely awesome experience. Quick, concise, fast!
- Atish G. from North York, ON on Aug 8, 2018

Response: Hi Atish. Glad to hear you liked the ease and speed of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Friendly support and easy to use.

The website was very straight-forward and easy to use and the customer support agents were always friendly, knowledgeable, and more than willing the answer any questions I had. So far, amazing experience!
- Sara B. from Nepean, ON on Aug 8, 2018

Response: That's great to hear, Sara! I'm thrilled that your experience with Square One has been so positive. Thanks for taking the time to share some feedback, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

I just applied online for my insurance and so happy with the efficient service. Keep it up.
- Fatma K. from Richmond Hill, ON on Aug 8, 2018

Response: Will do, Fatma! Glad to hear you approve of the online process. Thanks for sharing your feedback. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Claim review.

I am very happy with Square One so far. Garry took care of my claim and has been very kind and helped me perfectly. I am a newcomer to this country and when the theft took place, I wasn't sure if my insurance would be of any help when needed. Overall, a great experience and relief after that incident.
- Shivam T. from Toronto, ON on Aug 8, 2018

Response: Hi Shivam. Welcome to Canada! I'm thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the way your claim was handled. Thanks for taking the time to share your claims experience. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Amazing and efficient.

Angelica provided me with excellent customer service. I called to make some changes and update my policy, and she did this without a hassle and very fluidly. She listened to everything I had to say, knowledgeably answered all my questions, and was extremely professional and efficient throughout the process. Thank you so much, Angelica.
- Samantha M. from Angus, ON on Aug 8, 2018

Response: Hi Samantha. Angelica will be thrilled to read this and hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with Angelica, and for the five-star review! All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Online insurance.

Insurance process was okay.
- Ganiyat A. from Scarborough, ON on Aug 8, 2018

Response: Hi Ganiyat. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. If you have any further questions about our insurance process, one of our licensed insurance agents will be happy to assist. Just give us a call on 1.855.331.6933. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast service.

I only took 7 min to fill all the information. Great service!
- Maria R. from Saskatoon, SK on Aug 8, 2018

Response: Hi Maria. Glad to hear you were pleased with the speedy quote process! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One.

Was quick and easy - thank you!
- Shanda M. from Fulton, ON on Aug 8, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Shanda! Glad to hear you approve. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6714 6714 Kathy was assisting me with my policy and she made it as painless and easy as ever. Easiest way to purchase home insurance, I am so impressed with the level of service and how she

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now