From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,799 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,799 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,799 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Home insurance.

Very prompt professional response to queries. Thank you.
- Shehzad S. from Toronto, ON on Nov 30, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Shehzad! I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

All required info easily accessible.

I didn't have to spend hours on their website to get to the required information. Agents were friendly and helpful when calling in. And above all, I'm getting the coverage I need for a great price.
- Suzan S. from York, ON on Nov 30, 2018

Response: Hi Suzan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with your coverage and the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Agent, Igor.

I would give this guy a 10-star rating if I could. Excellent help and support. He stayed on the chat and he answered any questions I had. You need more people like Igor. If he was here, I would buy him a beer.
- Brian C. from North York, ON on Nov 30, 2018

Response: That's great news, Brian. Igor will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Best service.

Nothing to add.
- Abdoul B. from Alliston, ON on Nov 30, 2018

Response: Hi Abdoul. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

The agent answered my question and sent the information to my landlord right away. I was very happy. Thank you!
- Kate M. from Milwaukie, WI on Nov 30, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Kate! I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Renter's insurance.

The agent was very kind and helpful.
- Frances J. from Gresham, OR on Nov 30, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the help you received, Frances. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Speciailst.

Review of Square One.

Very good.
- Sonam S. from Toronto, ON on Nov 30, 2018

Response: Hi Sonam. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear your experience of Square One has been so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome, quick, perfect.

The easiest, cheap, awesome service.
- Linsay O. from Stoney Creek, ON on Nov 30, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Linsay. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and accurate quote.

I filled out the questionnaire for an online quote and was contacted shortly after. The agent went through every choice and explained every option in detail. I had looked up online and read good reviews. The staff are knowledgeable, respectful, very helpful (and patient!), they answer all your questions - rates are competitive. The online quote was accurate, no hidden fees. I really hope I won’t have to contact them again except for renewals, but if I do, I trust that they will be there to help.
- D. S. from Toronto, ON on Nov 30, 2018

Response: Hi, D. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. In fact, you won't even need to contact us when you renew. Your policy will automatically renew to make sure you remain protected. We'll send you an email 30 days before your renewal date to confirm all the details, and, as you say, if you ever have any questions, feel free to contact us at 1.855.331.6933. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Was easy. Step-by-step instructions allowed me to customize my policy and see what worked best and always someone to ask if I had a problem. Good job.
- Jeremy S. from Goderich, ON on Nov 30, 2018

Response: Hi Jeremy. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear your experience with Square One was so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Sandra.

Thank you, Sandra, for being professional with all my questions and for your time. I found my experience with Sandra pleasant and helpful, as well as saving me over $500 on my home insurance. Safe boating, Sandra.
- James W. from Mississauga, ON on Nov 30, 2018

Response: Sandra will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received, James. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

It was easy to switch my insurance to my new home and only took a few minutes. However, I am not happy about the price increase.
- Danielle L. from London, ON on Nov 29, 2018

Response: Hi Danielle. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm sorry to hear you weren't pleased with the rate you received when you moved. Your premium takes into account the past losses in your neighbourhood and unfortunately, this does sometimes result in a slight increase. However, if you'd like to learn more about saving money on your premium, check out this article: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/9-tips-to-reduce-home-insurance-payments I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to transfer coverage to your new home. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Exceptional.

What a great experience. Quick, convenient and simple. Thanks for a great web buying experience.
- Jonathan P. from Ottawa, ON on Nov 29, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Jonathan! I'm thrilled to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Pleasant experience, was able to do everything online easily. Great price as well. All in all, very happy with Square One so far! Thank you.
- Jody K. from Burnaby, BC on Nov 29, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Jody! I'm glad to hear you were pleased both with the process and with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Very accommodating.
- Myrasheil D. from Richmond, BC on Nov 29, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve of Square One's process, Myrasheil. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7799 7799 Fast, easy, and comprehensive.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now