From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,693 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,693 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,693 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Simple, easy and fast.

Couldn't have asked for a better insurance shopping experience.
- Harvey P. from Vancouver, BC on May 16, 2019

Response: That's great news, Harvey. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

Did everything online, it was very quick and efficient!
- Shu Hao L. from Scarborough, ON on May 16, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Shu Hao. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

I really enjoyed getting tenant insurance online. It was very easy to understand and the information is concise and easy to understand. Will be recommending.
- Paul W. from Winnipeg, MB on May 16, 2019

Response: That's great news, Paul. I'm glad to hear that you found the process simple and easy. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the recommendation. Both are much appreciated. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple and quick insurance.

Hassle-free insurance that is approved quickly and is easy to change as needed with a few clicks!
- Henk V. from Kitchener, ON on May 16, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found it straightforward to make changes to your policy online, Henk. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review, All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Renewal.

I just received my reminder notice yesterday that my policy will expire next month. I just renewed my policy for another year. So, I have had good experience with Square One and would highly recommend to my friends and family. Keep up the good job!
- Carol P. from Mississauga, ON on May 16, 2019

Response: Hi Carol. Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for the recommendation. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the renewal process. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

New tenant insurance.

This was simple; I was able to complete everything online, my preferred method.
- Emily I. from Guelph, ON on May 16, 2019

Response: That's great news, Emily. I'm glad to hear that you approve of Square One's online approach. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very reasonable rates and professional, knowledgable agents.
- Denise R. from Hamilton, ON on May 16, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with both the rate and the service you received, Denise. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Anju was very helpful.
- Grace P. from Coquitlam, BC on May 15, 2019

Response: That's great news, Grace. Anju will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to buy.

Affordable and convenient.
- Mi L. from Surrey, BC on May 15, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, Mi. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Uncomplicated and fair priced.

We have been with Square One for a few years now and find them to be modern, uncomplicated and very fair priced! Now we only pay for the coverage we need!
- Douglas S. from Maple Ridge, BC on May 15, 2019

Response: That's great news, Douglas. I'm glad to read that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and friendly.

Super fast and easy to renew my insurance.
- Tim R. from Vancouver, BC on May 15, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward and efficient, Tim. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Great customized service.
- Deyanira H. from Portland, OR on May 15, 2019

Response: Hi Deyanira. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you were able to personalize your home insurance policy. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

I got a coverage quote in less than a day. I'm very grateful and everything was explained clearly by Cindy. Cheers!
- Antonio M. from Calgary, AB on May 15, 2019

Response: That's great news, Antonio. Cindy will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with both the quality and speed of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Swati.

Very nice and professional.
- Omar A. from Toronto, ON on May 15, 2019

Response: Swati will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the quality of service you received, Omar. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Lots of help. Quick and easy.
- Ben L. from Oshawa, ON on May 15, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the quality of service you received, Ben. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9693 9693 This my second insurance policy with Square One. I received a phone call back since I applied online. Liam helped me and he was very professional and patient. He answered all my in

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now