From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

10,478 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 10,478 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 10,478 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great experience

I had a great experience dealing with Square One Insurance. My agent, Sheilagh Middleton listened to my insurance needs and got a quick response. She was professional, honest and extremely helpful. I felt that there was a definite personal touch to the service and the rates are more than competitive. I feel very confident dealing with this company because of her personal attention specifically to my needs. I will definitely recommend Square One to my friends and family. I was very disillusioned with my own very large and extremely impersonal company that I had been with for 25 years. Thanks again for being a great company in a tough industry! 5 Star Rating!!!
- Laurel Holth from Calgary, AB on May 15, 2013

Response: Laurel, thanks so much for the feedback. We're very lucky to have you as a customer and Sheilagh as a member of our team. Sincerely, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Surprisingly pleasant

After spending an entire day shopping around and comparing insurance policies, I popped by Square One on a referral from a friend. It was an entirely different experience from the other companies. I felt I was able to really tailor every last bit of the policy to fit my exact needs. Things I didn't want or need weren't shoved down my throat and extra coverage I had never thought of was easy to comprehend with clear and concise presentation. The online customer service made any small questions easy to ask and I could answer all the questions with confidence. The customer support overall seems to go above and beyond. I'm thrilled with my new policy, I really do have piece of mind and I'd recommend Square One to anyone and everyone looking for a new, better insurance policy.
- Drew Carnegie from Vancouver, BC on May 11, 2013

Response: Drew, we so greatly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to being your home insurance provider for may years. Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

I will recommend it to all my friends

I have just purchased a condo policy. It was a positive experience. You fill in all the blanks and make a few simple decision. You don't have to wait for someone to get back to you. Make your decision and purchase the policy right there and then. If you have any question, there is always someone on line ready to help you. Purchasing an insurance policy should be something simple and straight forward. Square One has done a great job!!! I do not have to deal with brokers, agents, etc. Thank you Square One!!!
- Albert Leung from Vancouver, BC on May 10, 2013

Response: Hi Albert, I'm so pleased to learn that you found our online quote system easy to use. And, we look forward to being your home insurance provide for many years. Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Thank you!

My contact, Jas Sandhu, has been most helpful since the day I applied for a Tenant Insurance with Square One. Her attention to detail and prompt delivery of service has been well noted. Her great customer service is the reason why I recommend Square One Insurance to all my friends. Thank you, Jas!
- M de Leon from on May 3, 2013

Response: Thank you so very much for your feedback. Jas is fanstastic, isn't she? In fact, all of our agents are fantastic. Thanks again. Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

So far so good!

I just switched to these guys and saved over $400 a year on my home insurance! I just signed up today so I'm not sure how it is to deal with them but the quote over the internet and the purchase of the policy was incredibly easy. There web site is very well designed. Definitely a company worth considering!
- Cory from Vernon, BC on May 3, 2013

Response: Hi Cory, thanks so much for your feedback. Glad to learn you saved money with us and found our website easy to use! If you ever do have a claim, I think you'll be pleasantly surprised with our approach and service. We're committed to delivering an outstanding claims experience. Sincerely, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Thanks

Pleasant staff local (provincial) offices and very professional. I hope I never have reason to use them but I am glad they are here.
- Ken from Prince George, BC on May 2, 2013

Response: Hi Ken, thanks so much for the feedback. Glad we're able to serve you. Cheers, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Top quality service and price

Where else do you get to talk to the CEO of a company on chat when you have issues at 10pm??? Not only did I get my questions answered but I have the quote I want with all the coverage that I need and nothing that I don't need. Thanks guys.
- Hu from Vancouver, BC on May 1, 2013

Response: Dear Hu, thanks so much for your kind words. We really appreciate your business. Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

I hit the jackpot!

I was desperately searching for a new company to insure my place with, after many years of unsatisfactory service. My daughter recommended Square One. I am thrilled. I dealt with Debbie, who was so helpful, and helped me in many decisions. I really hit the jackpot here, and saved money into the bargain.
- Mary Huige from New Westminster, BC on Apr 30, 2013

Response: Mary, we really appreciate your feedback and your daughter's recommendation! And, I am glad to learn that you found Debbie to be helpful. Sincerely, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Excellent service

When dealing with Square One, I don't feel like I'm talking to a machine or someone reading from a script. I've communicated with knowledgeable and friendly staff who have always put their client first. Thank you for being awesome!
- Ryan from Vancouver, BC on Apr 30, 2013

Response: Ryan, we so greatly appreciate the feedback. We really do try to put our clients first. Sincerely, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Good service

I just chat with company staff -- Kristina Wheeler. She was so great and knowlegible. It is great help for people.
- David from Calgary, AB on Apr 27, 2013

Response: David, thanks so much for the feedback. We're so glad to learn you were happy with the service Kristina provided. Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Tailored to my needs

I was very impressed that the online questionnaire was so thorough. It let me choose what coverage I wanted, tailored to my needs. I don't have expensive jewelry or gold bars, etc. So, I could say NO to that coverage. I didn't know you could get dog coverage!!! The other companies never offered that! So, I am pleased.
- Rosemary from Nanaimo, BC on Apr 25, 2013

Response: Rosemary, thanks so much for your feedback. It's nice to hear that you like the fact that you get to choose what to insure. We look forward to being your home insurance provider for may years! Cheers, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Amazing service

So I am going to move to Vancouver to work for 6 months starting in May. My apartment management requires me get tenant insurance before moving in. I've been searching for the right company for a week and finally come across Square one. Below are my experiences on Tenant Insurance only:

1. Square One is cheap. RBC gave me a quote of $28 monthly. XN Global gave me a $310 yearly quote. However, Square One costs me only $12 per month!
2. Square One's website is super easy, super intuitive, super user friendly. I've been living in Silicon Valley for couple years and I am in the tech industry, so I am very impressed they have a such nice website.
3. Square One's website has live agents. You can't find this on others and Square One's live agent responds fast and friendly. I don't have to wait to clear all my questions. Whereas I have to call RBC and XN Global. I have to wait to get in the line for RBC, and the number provided on XN Global won't even get connected.
4. Almost forgot to mention, Square One does their insurance month to month. I can cancel it at any time and I don't have to pay any penalty fee! Whereas, RBC, XN Global and Westland all charges you penalty fee (one month of premium) if you only need it for couple months.

After getting a quote from Square One, I then updated my credit card info and that's it. In another 15 seconds, I received my policy in email. It's a total of less than 5 minutes! (That includes chatting with their live agent.)
You know, this would be a normal/expected experience for any new tech firm's website, but it's truly impressive when it happens at a Canadian insurance company.
- Yefei from Vancouver, BC on Apr 24, 2013

Response: Hi Yefei. Thanks so very much for the detailed review! We very appreciate it...we also appreciate your business! Cheers, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Great experience

I enjoyed the way Debbie -- the insurance agent -- guided me through the process of deciding what and how much to cover. The final quote was good so overall it was a pleasant experience. If Square One maintains this level of professionalism then I see no reason why they won't become the dominant player in the insurance business.
- Ovidiu from Vancouver, BC on Apr 24, 2013

Response: Ovidiu, thank you so much for the feedback about the service Debbie provided and your experience in dealing with Square One. We look forward to being your home insurance provider for many years. Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Great ordering experience

I signed up for Square One home insurance today. Based on my overall experience in the signing up process, I found Square One to be a great one. From the website's step-by-step process to Live Chat service, Square One was better than other options in the market. After a good online experience, I called in to confirm and Devon (who was handling the questions on Live Chat) was available to speak over the phone as well. Great service. Solid website. Good overall value (based on what I've experienced so far). I hope the offering and service is just as good later on. Thank you and all the best.

E. Contreras
President
Social Nerdia Consulting
www.socialnerdia.com
- E. Contreras from New Westminster, BC on Apr 22, 2013

Response: Mr. Contreras, thank you so much for the feedback. We're glad to learn that you were pleased with the service delivered on our website and online chat and by Devon in our call centre. Sincerely, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Exceptional prices, excellent service, and a savvy company

From the moment I began an online quote on their beautiful and innovative site, I knew this company thought about its clients. Then the "Chat Now" help screen popped up and I was linked to a real life, real time professional to answer any questions that I may have had (and I had many). At the end, I was feeling very confident about my policy with Square One. I received my quote in an email, and was promptly given a call by a representative who went through my policy choices carefully with me. She gave me excellent advice and answered all my questions, none of my questions were insignificant to her. I truly feel this company cares about their clients, great job, please keep up the good work and sending my praise to the management team and all the employees, fantastic and consistent team work! Square One policies are wonderful, personalized, and very well priced!
- Jessica L. from Burnaby, BC on Apr 19, 2013

Response: Thanks so much for the feedback, Jessica! Devon McGuire from our team was helping you and I'm so proud to hear how great of a job she did. Thanks again, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 10478 10478 They were very kind and friendly in helping me complete my policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now