6,676 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,676 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,676 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Very helpful and quick.

I found the quote process very easy.
- Natalie F. from Windsor, ON on May 3, 2018

Response: Great to know you had such a simple time with Square One, Natalie. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Super easy to deal with!

In the past few weeks, I was amazed how easy it is to get, amend, and cancel insurance policies with Square One. Their team and technology used are extremely friendly — everything takes two minutes or clicks! Another great thing is the extra competitive prices.
- Anna B. from North York, ON on May 3, 2018

Response: Thanks for the great review, Anna! All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

First insurance, last company.

Great customer experience support. Amazing rates. I have no one to compare to as it's my first company, but I'll be staying. Couldn't be happier.
- Beau G. from Ottawa, ON on May 3, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind words, Beau! Glad to hear you'll be staying with Square One. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Service.

After a stressful day, it ended on a very happy note. I am very pleased with the prompt service and customer service was beyond pleasant! Thank you.
- Trina E. from Kitchener, ON on May 2, 2018

Response: Glad to hear we could help ease your stressful day, Trina! Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and painless.

Recommended by Reddit and it was everything they said. So quick, so easy, and well organised. I should have done this sooner. Thanks!
- Sheldon F. from Vancouver, BC on May 2, 2018

Response: It's great to know that your expectations were met, Sheldon! All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Thanks.
- Moises L. from Richmond, BC on May 2, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Moises. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Avoid at all costs

Totally regret using them. After filing a claim, I have had nothing but a runaround. Going on five weeks and all they want to do is find the cheapest solution. Too many hidden rules in the policy. Avoid at all costs.
- Gerard R. from Kingsville, ON on May 2, 2018

Response: Hi, Jerry. I'm very sorry that you are disappointed with your claims experience. I understand that the adjuster contacted you the day after the loss as emergency assistance wasn't required. The notes we have on file indicate that things were progressing well, but there was an issue with a contractor. If you would be willing to share your concerns directly with me, then I would be happy to investigate further to see if we can resolve the matter. Please feel free to email me at daniel@squareoneinsurance.com. Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Prompt service.

The agent was nice, knowledgeable and bilingual! I couldn't ask for more. Thanks.
- Jaime T. from Thornhill, ON on May 2, 2018

Response: So happy to hear you had a great experience — and it two languages, no less! Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Cindy.

I think that Cindy was fantastic to work with. Her friendly, professional manner just made the whole process of switching to and becoming a new customer of Square One one that I very much appreciated.
- Iridium S. from Ottawa, ON on May 2, 2018

Response: Cindy will be very happy to hear you were so impressed by her service. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

Thank for getting back to me in such a timely manner. Not only did he call back, but also responded by email so that this could be dealt with. I have never had a bad experience with any of your services or customer representatives. Good on Daniel for contacting me by both phone and email, as sometimes I don't know which I will access first or even during a day. Good on you and thank you.
- Maurice B. from Scarborough, ON on May 2, 2018

Response: Thanks for the great review, Maurice, and all the best. Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Amazingly quick, considerate, and thorough.

It was a bit of an urgent thing for us to get tenant's insurance quickly and Square One was the only service that allowed me to get it done fast! Really appreciate the speedy support. I found them after being put on hold by a local rep.
- Ian H. from Toronto, ON on May 2, 2018

Response: Great to hear you were able to get everything done so fast, Ian. Thanks for leaving a review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent customer service.

Andy was highly knowledgeable and respectful. He made my experience with Square One Insurance comfortable. I am thrilled to be joining the Square One Team for my home Insurance. Thank you, Andy!
- Nora P. from Hamilton, ON on May 2, 2018

Response: Great to know that you were so happy with Andy's service, Nora. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Wonderful provider and fair price.

It has been a blast to know Square One. Chantelle has been very clear, supportive and very customer service oriented. She was very knowledgeable and had a lot of patience when teaching me several aspects of my policy. I did my research before buying my policy with BCAA, TD, the Co-operators, and Square One offered me the best and the best price as well. Last but not least, Chantelle made it very easy to go forward and to obtain my coverage of content in my home. Another happy, insured customer!
- Tomas A. from North Vancouver, BC on May 2, 2018

Response: So great to hear Chantelle was able to make your insurance process as easy and efficient as possible. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and great service.

The website was easy to navigate and when I had a question Angela was fantastic. She completed my policy in less than ten minutes and was friendly and knowledgeable. Great service!
- Adrienne K. from Scottsdale, AZ on May 2, 2018

Response: Glad to know you were able to have all your questions answered with Angela. Thanks, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great, quick service.

Quickly and friendly service. Thanks!
- Lee K. from Vancouver, BC on May 2, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6676 6676 Very easy and fast. I appreciate the experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now