From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,839 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,839 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,839 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

So far so good.

Very easy to set up and get a quote. Dustin on live chat was helpful in explaining policies. Thank you, this was painless!
- Carissa L. from Edmonton, AB on Aug 31, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Carissa! Dustin will be glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So many photos.

Cindy is very kind. I know she must do as required by her company, but that is a lot of photos that you people require. Most insurers just go with what's on the web.
- Alex W. from Gloucester, ON on Aug 31, 2018

Response: Hi Alex. Sorry to hear you were displeased with the requirements. When possible we review homes using an online imaging tool, but in certain circumstances, we do require additional proof of a property's condition. On the plus side, in the event of a claim, the photos make it easier to ensure that your home and property are replaced correctly. Thanks for bringing this to our attention and I hope I was able to offer some explanation on the matter. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Loved it.

Was so quick and easy to purchase online.
- Michelle B. from Barrie, ON on Aug 31, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve of the online process, Michelle. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Best insurance company.

Easy to use and amazing staff. Best insurance company out there.
- Habibe M. from Brampton, ON on Aug 31, 2018

Response: Hi Habibe, thanks so much for the kind words! I'm happy to hear you found the service easy to use. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

New insurance customer.

I'm glad I found Square One.
- Nicole G. from Sarnia, ON on Aug 31, 2018

Response: We're glad to have you, Nicole! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and welcome to Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy site to use.

Easy to use, except for the legalese.
- Thomas N. from Edmonton, AB on Aug 31, 2018

Response: Hi Thomas. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We know insurance can sometimes be difficult to understand, so we created a transparency page where we explain the most important parts of your insurance policy in plain English. Hope that helps! Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Efficient.

I am so satisfied with how easy and practical each step was in order to get my home insured.
- Di Blasio S. from North York, ON on Aug 31, 2018

Response: Hi Di Blasio. Glad to hear you found it so easy to get home insurance. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One review.

Great!
- Rob C. from Ottawa, ON on Aug 31, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve, Rob! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

It was really easy to sign in for online services and also very easy to cancel the policy. I have no complaints whatsoever about the service you offer and only praise for the professionalism of the agent who took my call.
- Pablo S. from Toronto, ON on Aug 31, 2018

Response: Hi Pablo. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Glad to hear that you found everything straightforward and that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Megan was really helpful and patient. She explained every detail and provided great customer service! I was left really satisfied.
- Dana S. from Toronto, ON on Aug 31, 2018

Response: That's great to hear, Dana! Megan will be delighted to learn that you were so pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very easy to renew policy.

It took no time at all to renew my rental insurance policy, not to mention that the price is reasonable.
- Lisa D. from Scarborough, ON on Aug 31, 2018

Response: Hi Lisa. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on the renewal process. Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Remarkable.

Remarkably easy process with friendly service that was very helpful to us. We were also very pleased with the rate.
- Ian B. from Squamish, BC on Aug 30, 2018

Response: Hi Ian. Glad to hear that you were pleased both with the service and the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

Thanks a lot.
- Antonio C. from Scarborough, ON on Aug 30, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Antonio. Glad to hear your experience with Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Friendly and accommodating.

The agent I signed up with at Square One, Arsalan, was amazing. He was courteous, informative, accommodating and prompt in his replies and follow up. Overall, a very pleasant and appreciated customer service experience.
- Thomas E. from Kitchener, ON on Aug 30, 2018

Response: That's great to hear, Thomas! Arsalan will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good user experience.

The user experience is good, a lot of information was entered automatically.
- Liangcheng Y. from North Vancouver, BC on Aug 30, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the user experience, Liancheng. Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7839 7839 Easy to update and maintain.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now