From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,339 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,339 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,339 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy, quick and helpful.

I found the whole process of buying tenant insurance with Square One to be so easy and fast online! I also called to ask questions about some of my options and the agent was very helpful, polite and knowledgeable. I will definitely recommend Square One to friends!
- Theresa E. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 9, 2018

Response: That's great to hear, Theresa! Glad you were able to sort your tenant insurance. Thanks so much for taking the time to post your feedback, and thanks for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and cheap.

The customer service was very good and fast, and the price was very cheap.
- Rafael D. from North York, ON on Jul 9, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you are content with the service you received, Rafael. And I hope we were able to save you some money! Thanks for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Ease of transaction.

It was easy, convenient and well priced. Thanks.
- Karan B. from Toronto, ON on Jul 9, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Karan! So happy to hear that your experience ran smoothly, and we look forward to having you at Square One for years to come. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Good and efficient.
- Patricio B. from Whitby, ON on Jul 8, 2018

Response: Hi Patricio, thanks for letting us know you found the process so efficient, and for taking the time to leave us five stars! All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good policy.

Good policy.
- Karren H. from Burnaby, BC on Jul 8, 2018

Response: Hi Karren, thanks for taking time out of your day to leave a review. Glad to hear you approve of the policy. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

It was very easy, step by step, and fast to get home insurance from Square One.
- Laleh J. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 8, 2018

Response: That's great to hear, Laleh. Glad to hear that you found the process so simple. Thanks for sharing your experience. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very simplified online purchase.

You made it very easy to purchase home insurance online. Kudos.
- Jonathan A. from Etobicoke, ON on Jul 8, 2018

Response: Hi Jonathan, I'm happy to hear that you approve of the online process. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Yay.

Good!
- Igor C. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 7, 2018

Response: Glad you thought so, Igor! Thanks for taking the time to rate your experience. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Perfect score.

Fine. I did the work.
- Cynthia V. from Kitchener, ON on Jul 7, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you were able to complete everything on your own, Cynthia. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Exceptional customer service!

I am so very quick to complain when I get terrible customer service! However, once in a while when a customer representative goes out of their way to help and explain policies and procedures, that effort goes a long way! I am very happy with how easy purchasing insurance was! Thank you!
- Nazia R. from Richmond, BC on Jul 7, 2018

Response: So happy to hear this, Nazia! The team will be thrilled to know you were so happy with the service you received. Thanks so much for taking the time to write about your experience, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance buying process.

The steps to the process of buying a new home insurance policy were straightforward and easy to follow.
- Saml O. from Langley, BC on Jul 7, 2018

Response: Hi Saml. Glad to hear of your smooth experience with Square One. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's much appreciated. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Animals.

Why is there no coverage for cats?
- Lisa M. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 7, 2018

Response: Hi, Lisa. Thank you for the review. In fact, the policies offered by Square One do include coverage for cats. For example, if your cat bites your neighbour, the liability portion of your policy would treat it just like a dog bite. I've also asked one of our agents to follow-up with you to help clarify the topic and answer any other questions you may have. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and straightforward.

Good, fast and easy service.
- Ruben T. from Toronto, ON on Jul 6, 2018

Response: Thanks for the five-star review, Ruben. Happy to hear you found the process simple. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

Quick and exceptional service.
- Hugh P. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 6, 2018

Response: Glad to hear your experience with the service was so positive, Hugh. And thanks for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher

Easy to deal with.

Daniel was fast and easy to deal with. I called him once, answered a few questions and he emailed me the quote the same day. I am satisfied with his service and I will definitely recommend Daniel and Square One to my family and friends.
- Venancio P. from Mississauga, ON on Jul 6, 2018

Response: Daniel will be thrilled to hear that you were so pleased with the service, Venancio. Thanks for the recommendations, they really mean a lot. Best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7339 7339 The agent was polite in her email and quick to respond. She did a wonderful job.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now