From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,667 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,667 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,667 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Amazing.

Thank you for your services. The process was very easy to follow.
- Daniel S. from King City, ON on Mar 4, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Daniel! I'm glad to hear that you found the process simple and easy to follow. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and quick.

Thank you for the easy and quick process. Other online companies asked me questions about fire thatI was unable to answer as this is a new city for me
- Barbara B. from Guelph, ON on Mar 4, 2019

Response: Hi Barbara. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found the online forms easy to understand and fill out. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

No problems.

Signing up was very easy, all online and then I just paid with my credit card. Some insurance companies want to link with your bank and I don't always know my account branch and transit number, so this made it a lot easier. No problems so far, but have not had to submit a claim. Will update if so.
- Katie U. from Edmonton, AB on Mar 3, 2019

Response: Hi Katie. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to pay for your new policy. Hopefully, you won't experience a loss. But, if you'd like to learn more about Square One's claims process, here's some information you may find useful: squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to use.

Great online service.
- Jay Ann A. from Lloydminster, SK on Mar 3, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you approve of Square One's online approach, Jay Ann. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Best service.

Easy online applications.
- Mohaneswary K. from Scarborough, ON on Mar 3, 2019

Response: Hi Mohaneswary. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to get a quote online with Square One. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Efficient.

Helpful.
- Leah T. from London, ON on Mar 3, 2019

Response: That's great news, Leah. I'm happy to hear that you found the process simple and were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Efficient.

Helpful.
- Leah T. from London, ON on Mar 3, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Leah. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

It is very good!
- Junmei W. from Toronto, ON on Mar 3, 2019

Response: Hi Junmei. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that your experience with Square One was so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Was able to buy it online without much hassle.
- Gautham J. from Thornhill, ON on Mar 3, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Gautham. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Clear and easy.

I like how Square One includes the expert recommended amounts in their sign-up process.
- Mark M. from Surrey, BC on Mar 2, 2019

Response: That's great news, Mark. I'm glad to hear you found that feature helpful. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Very good customer service. Thanks.
- Amelberga S. from St Catharines, ON on Mar 2, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Amelberga. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very simple and fast creation of quote.
- Yannier G. from Kitchener, ON on Mar 2, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward and efficient, Yannier. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very fast and affordable, slight frustration with Chrome.

Just started renting my first place. It's a small unit, so I didn't need much. Square One gave me a quote that was very affordable. I should mention that the website seems to have issues with Chrome. Clicking on 'agree' causes another agree/disagree option to appear. This keeps happening and it doesn't let you proceed to the next step. Had to switch to Edge to finish the transaction.
- Roy C. from Unionville, ON on Mar 2, 2019

Response: Hi Roy. Thanks for taking the time to provide some feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you experienced some issues with our site using Chrome. I'll pass this onto Jason, our Vice President of IT and he'll work to fix the issue as soon as possible. That said, I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the quote you received. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Great.
- Kerry S. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 2, 2019

Response: Hi Kerry. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that your experience with Square One was so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thanks, Square One.

Thanks.
- Yajuan X. from Richmond, BC on Mar 2, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Yajuan. Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9667 9667 Easy online processing. Valid questions. Easy-to-understand policies and deductibles. Cheap.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now