From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

10,005 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 10,005 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 10,005 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Excellent service

When dealing with Square One, I don't feel like I'm talking to a machine or someone reading from a script. I've communicated with knowledgeable and friendly staff who have always put their client first. Thank you for being awesome!
- Ryan from Vancouver, BC on Apr 30, 2013

Response: Ryan, we so greatly appreciate the feedback. We really do try to put our clients first. Sincerely, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Good service

I just chat with company staff -- Kristina Wheeler. She was so great and knowlegible. It is great help for people.
- David from Calgary, AB on Apr 27, 2013

Response: David, thanks so much for the feedback. We're so glad to learn you were happy with the service Kristina provided. Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Tailored to my needs

I was very impressed that the online questionnaire was so thorough. It let me choose what coverage I wanted, tailored to my needs. I don't have expensive jewelry or gold bars, etc. So, I could say NO to that coverage. I didn't know you could get dog coverage!!! The other companies never offered that! So, I am pleased.
- Rosemary from Nanaimo, BC on Apr 25, 2013

Response: Rosemary, thanks so much for your feedback. It's nice to hear that you like the fact that you get to choose what to insure. We look forward to being your home insurance provider for may years! Cheers, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Amazing service

So I am going to move to Vancouver to work for 6 months starting in May. My apartment management requires me get tenant insurance before moving in. I've been searching for the right company for a week and finally come across Square one. Below are my experiences on Tenant Insurance only:

1. Square One is cheap. RBC gave me a quote of $28 monthly. XN Global gave me a $310 yearly quote. However, Square One costs me only $12 per month!
2. Square One's website is super easy, super intuitive, super user friendly. I've been living in Silicon Valley for couple years and I am in the tech industry, so I am very impressed they have a such nice website.
3. Square One's website has live agents. You can't find this on others and Square One's live agent responds fast and friendly. I don't have to wait to clear all my questions. Whereas I have to call RBC and XN Global. I have to wait to get in the line for RBC, and the number provided on XN Global won't even get connected.
4. Almost forgot to mention, Square One does their insurance month to month. I can cancel it at any time and I don't have to pay any penalty fee! Whereas, RBC, XN Global and Westland all charges you penalty fee (one month of premium) if you only need it for couple months.

After getting a quote from Square One, I then updated my credit card info and that's it. In another 15 seconds, I received my policy in email. It's a total of less than 5 minutes! (That includes chatting with their live agent.)
You know, this would be a normal/expected experience for any new tech firm's website, but it's truly impressive when it happens at a Canadian insurance company.
- Yefei from Vancouver, BC on Apr 24, 2013

Response: Hi Yefei. Thanks so very much for the detailed review! We very appreciate it...we also appreciate your business! Cheers, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Great experience

I enjoyed the way Debbie -- the insurance agent -- guided me through the process of deciding what and how much to cover. The final quote was good so overall it was a pleasant experience. If Square One maintains this level of professionalism then I see no reason why they won't become the dominant player in the insurance business.
- Ovidiu from Vancouver, BC on Apr 24, 2013

Response: Ovidiu, thank you so much for the feedback about the service Debbie provided and your experience in dealing with Square One. We look forward to being your home insurance provider for many years. Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Great ordering experience

I signed up for Square One home insurance today. Based on my overall experience in the signing up process, I found Square One to be a great one. From the website's step-by-step process to Live Chat service, Square One was better than other options in the market. After a good online experience, I called in to confirm and Devon (who was handling the questions on Live Chat) was available to speak over the phone as well. Great service. Solid website. Good overall value (based on what I've experienced so far). I hope the offering and service is just as good later on. Thank you and all the best.

E. Contreras
President
Social Nerdia Consulting
www.socialnerdia.com
- E. Contreras from New Westminster, BC on Apr 22, 2013

Response: Mr. Contreras, thank you so much for the feedback. We're glad to learn that you were pleased with the service delivered on our website and online chat and by Devon in our call centre. Sincerely, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Exceptional prices, excellent service, and a savvy company

From the moment I began an online quote on their beautiful and innovative site, I knew this company thought about its clients. Then the "Chat Now" help screen popped up and I was linked to a real life, real time professional to answer any questions that I may have had (and I had many). At the end, I was feeling very confident about my policy with Square One. I received my quote in an email, and was promptly given a call by a representative who went through my policy choices carefully with me. She gave me excellent advice and answered all my questions, none of my questions were insignificant to her. I truly feel this company cares about their clients, great job, please keep up the good work and sending my praise to the management team and all the employees, fantastic and consistent team work! Square One policies are wonderful, personalized, and very well priced!
- Jessica L. from Burnaby, BC on Apr 19, 2013

Response: Thanks so much for the feedback, Jessica! Devon McGuire from our team was helping you and I'm so proud to hear how great of a job she did. Thanks again, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Great service, user friendly

This site was very user friendly and quick. The live chat made my questions super easy to answer. I didn't have to call and wait for a voice automated reply. Great no-nonsense site and Jas Sandhu was incredibly helpful. Kudos.
- Ali from Vancouver, BC on Apr 17, 2013

Response: Thanks for the feedback, Ali. Thanks for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider. Sincerely, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Thrilled!

Thank you so much to Devon for walking me through our home insurance! I found Square One on line and am so pleased I called. They were able to cut my insurance in HALF! Really great to only pay for what you need. Who thought of this wonderful idea?!?! Also I reached Devon on a Saturday! Wow... Thanks again for making this easy.
- Suzanne Stenmark from Nanaimo, BC on Apr 14, 2013

Response: Suzanne, I am so glad to learn that you were happy with the service Devon provided and that we were able to save you money on your home insurance! Cheers, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Perfect!

I never realized that it was so easy to get that quote, customize it to what I exactly what and what I think I would need...the best part of all is having an live chat that guided me as I go through the online quote and online purchase...I found the policy that I wanted for the budget that I would be willing to pay...not only that, I was not asked to pay for the entire year, which other companies require before you can purchase a policy.
- Marivic from Calgary, AB on Apr 9, 2013

Response: Marivic, thanks so much for the kind review. We look forward to serving you for many years to come. Sincerely, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Savings!!

Thank you for saving me money. The policy I used to have was not right and was frustrating to me all kinds of stuff that we did not have or need. Thank you to your easy on line quote system and being able to choose exactly what we wanted we are soooo happy! Our new policy is so much more affordable. Being able to pay monthly is great and was not an option we could have before with out paying a penalty. I will be spreading the word of Square one...thank you!! The easiest home insurance to get and understand!! And even better, affordable!
- Wanda from Sherwood Park, AB on Apr 4, 2013

Response: Wanda, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We very much appreciate and look forward to being your home insurance provider for many years to come. Sincerely, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Good claims experience

We had a good expereince with our insurance after such a traumatic episode with the robbery. We were able to purchase all of our missing items and be reimbursed for the cost. Thanks very much.
- Brett from Vancouver, BC on Mar 18, 2013

Response: With insurance you never know whether you've put your faith in a good company until it comes time to make a claim. Glad to hear you feel we've lived up to our side of the bargain. We strive to handle all claims fairly and efficiently, so you can put traumatic events like robberies behind you. - Jason Vander Zalm, Vice President, Information Technology.

Outstanding people

Today was the first day I ever phoned and Insurance Company and I spoke to this charming, proffessional and humble lady called Debbie Bevilacqua.She is fantastic, she provided me with all the information I needed in an excellent manner, she was so nice on the phone and she listens attentively, she lets you talk before she gives you her own opinion and expertise advice. I was so impressed and I did not hesitate to buy from Debbie BECAUSE SHE IS AN OUTSTANDING LADY. Due to the way I was received by Debbie I have taken it upon my self to recommend your Insurance company to all my friends who need Insurance. Debbie keep up with your good work. You are a star and thank you for being so polite. You made my day
- Isabella from on Mar 17, 2013

Response: Isabella, thank you so much for your feedback on Debbie. We are very lucky to have Debbie as part of our team. Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Great customer support

Thank you to the great agents at Square One. I had so many questions about purchasing a policy and with the helpful Chat Now service I was able to get friendly and easy to understand answers right away. So happy to purchase a policy from a company that makes their policies so accessible.
- Laura from Vancouver, BC on Mar 12, 2013

Response: Hi Laura. Thanks for the feedback! The online chat feature is cool, isn't it. Many of our customers take advantage of it. And, what's great is that the agents who manage the online chat are the same one who help you over the phone. Cheers, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Insurance made easy

Finally, an insurance company that understands how to use the Internet! Unlike your competitors, you actually WANT to hear from your customers online. I found the chat function very useful while I was planning my coverage. And almost all of the information I needed was right there on your website. It was a real pleasure to be able to do this at my convenience -- on the weekend -- rather having to deal with a broker by phone during business hours.
- Glen Taylor from Coquitlam, BC on Mar 10, 2013

Response: Hi Glen. Thanks kindly for your feedback. We look forward to serving you for many years. Sincerely, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 10005 10005 Very easy to understand what I was getting and what I needed. Did everything online with ease, ten out of ten. Would recommend.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now