From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,667 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,667 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,667 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great service.

The website is easy to go through with many informative instructions and directions on what to do next. The quote is fast and easy. Wonderful service.
- Annamarie A. from Toronto, ON on Mar 4, 2019

Response: That's great news, Annamarie. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been so positive. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy!

So good. Information could be more accessible, but the interface is easy to use.
- Juliana A. from Toronto, ON on Mar 4, 2019

Response: Hi Juliana. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'll pass your feedback onto Daniel, our President + CEO for his consideration in future quote flow designs. That said, I'm glad to hear that you found the site easy to use. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Quick and easy process.
- Preetha N. from Calgary, AB on Mar 4, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Preetha. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to understand and review.

I had to change my policy conditions in order to lower monthly costs. The online process was super easy to follow and took me 10 minutes.
- Magdalena C. from New Westminster, BC on Mar 4, 2019

Response: That's great news, Magdalena. I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to make a change to your policy online. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Cindy was so nice.

Cindy was very helpful in explaining things that I didn’t really understand. Definitely call first because the quote on mine was a little bit different from the one they give you.
- Brittany J. from North York, ON on Mar 4, 2019

Response: Hi Brittany. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Cindy will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

The agent was very patient in answering all my questions.
- Elaine C. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 4, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Elaine. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and painless.

Super quick and painless. Even when I was having a glitch at the beginning, I was able to chat with an agent as soon as possible who was then able to rectify the situation. Great price options as well.
- Stacie D. from Winnipeg, MB on Mar 4, 2019

Response: That's great news, Stacie. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with both the service and the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Renter's insurance.

Super easy!
- Mary D. from Toronto, ON on Mar 4, 2019

Response: Hi Mary. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you found it straightforward to get renter's insurance. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Easy, convenient and affordable.
- Sunshine D. from Ottawa, ON on Mar 4, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward and that you were pleased with the rate you received, Sunshine. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Debbie.

Debbie made the process as smooth and steadfast as possible. I highly recommend this provider to anyone!
- Sam G. from Toronto, ON on Mar 4, 2019

Response: That's great news, Sam. Debbie will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and efficient.

Lovely and quick service. Thanks!
- Teresa B. from Toronto, ON on Mar 4, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Teresa. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple and efficient.

Great process. Fast and efficient.
- Shan M. from Oshawa, ON on Mar 4, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Shan. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Online chat.

Alan was able to address the additional questions necessary to complete my policy. This made it quick and efficient for me. Thank you!
- Carly E. from Nepean, ON on Mar 4, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Carly! Alan will be thrilled to read that you were so pleased with your experience of Square One. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent Service

Shazneen was very helpful and respectful. As this was my first time buying insurance, she was helpful and explained the process. Also, it was pretty quick! Thank you.
- Anwar T. from Edson, AB on Mar 4, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Anwar! Shazneen will be very happy to read that your experience of Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Efficient process.

The process of buying and getting the quote for my property insurance was efficient and effective. I spent a total of 10 minutes from start to end.
- Vivian L. from Edmonton, AB on Mar 4, 2019

Response: That's great news, Vivian. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward and efficient. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9667 9667 Easy online processing. Valid questions. Easy-to-understand policies and deductibles. Cheap.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now