6,714 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,714 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,714 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great customer service and was able to answer all my questions.

It was a pleasure working with Lily to renew my insurance and coverages.
- Jordan E. from Powell River, BC on May 9, 2018

Response: I'm sure Lily will be glad to hear that you were impressed by her help. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Kuddos, Square One.

I really loved the online renewal process — very easy and smooth — but would love to see some more options and information on how to make savings and check different available deductibles. Anyways, good job Square One!
- Arman M. from Surrey, BC on May 9, 2018

Response: Thanks for the feedback, Arman. Glad to hear you were overall impressed by us. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Good.
- Lizhen Y. from Toronto, ON on May 9, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Lizhen. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple and clear.

Very simple and clear application process. Only saving the last star for final customer service.
- Stephen D. from Toronto, ON on May 9, 2018

Response: Glad you had such a great time with the application process. Looking forward to earning that last star if you ever need to contact customer service. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fair price and service.

Best price I could find. It was easy to use and fast. Sorry for the cliche review but it is what it is.
- Daniel G. from North York, ON on May 9, 2018

Response: So glad to hear you consider good pricing, simplicity and speed a Square One cliche, Daniel! Thanks for the kind review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very efficient.

Very efficient.
- Cathy Y. from Toronto, ON on May 9, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Cathy. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome help.

Devon was amazing. She was clear concise and extremely pleasant to deal. Thanks for your help.
- Darcy O. from North Vancouver, BC on May 9, 2018

Response: Devon will be glad to hear you were so happy with her help. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Painless.

Very painless to extend our insurance coverage. Thank you.
- Paul W. from Niagara on the Lake, ON on May 9, 2018

Response: Great to know your experience was so simple and effective. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very easy.

The website was very easy and clear to make my insurance. I got that in 20 minutes. Very helpful.
- Karla R. from Toronto, ON on May 8, 2018

Response: So glad you had a quick, simple time. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to do business with.

The language used is easy to understand, making the process of purchasing seamless.
- Deon C. from Ajax, ON on May 8, 2018

Response: Great to hear you were impressed by the process, Deon. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Made me aware of more things to insure not only my home. Appreciate the knowledge.
- Viengphet T. from St. Catherines, ON on May 8, 2018

Response: Glad we could help increase your knowledge of your insurance needs. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Condo insurance for a skiing lodge.

The service from Square One, and Chantelle in particular, was the most amazingly helpful, courteous, thorough and beneficial advice that I have ever received from anyone, anywhere — let alone just in insurance services. I thoroughly recommend Square One.
- Ralph B. from Sheffield, ON on May 8, 2018

Response: Thanks so much for the kind words, Ralph. I'm sure Chantelle will be glad to hear you were so impressed. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome.

Adnan was great! He reviewed all the information with me after I did the online quote and was very detailed! Thanks again for the great service.
- Benjamin V. from Oshawa, ON on May 8, 2018

Response: So glad to hear you were impressed with Adnan and with our services as a whole. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to renew.

I love that I can do the simple things like renew ny policy or make changes without having to call. The online access is easy and simple!
- Melanie G. from Calgary, AB on May 8, 2018

Response: Great to know you found it simple to review and make changes to your policy. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thank you.

As a new immigrant, my English is very broken, but Griselda tried her best to help me to understand the policy and gave me a very detailed explanation over and over again. Thank you, Griselda.
- Sam S. from Gilbert, AZ on May 8, 2018

Response: Glad to hear Griselda was able to so effectively clarify things for you, Sam. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6714 6714 Kathy was assisting me with my policy and she made it as painless and easy as ever. Easiest way to purchase home insurance, I am so impressed with the level of service and how she

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now