From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,799 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,799 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,799 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Home insurance.

This is perfect. Do you have any auto insurance I can buy?
- Hamid G. from Richmond Hill, ON on Aug 29, 2018

Response: Hi Hamid. Unfortunately not, we only sell home insurance. Glad to hear you approve of the service though. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tailored to me.

I liked how it was easy to navigate the website. I could tailor the insurance to my situation so I'm not paying for extras that don't apply to me.
- Lorilee S. from Surrey, BC on Aug 29, 2018

Response: Hi Lorilee. I'm thrilled to hear you appreciated the ability to customize your insurance policy. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, and for the five-star review. Take care, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy process!

Very easy to understand and use the website.
- John M. from Toronto, ON on Aug 29, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the site simple and easy to use, John. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and set up.

Smooth process!
- Sabino L. from Etobicoke, ON on Aug 29, 2018

Response: Hi Sabino. I'm thrilled to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Very fast and prompt. Thanks so much, Igor.
- Dheeraj K. from Mississauga, ON on Aug 29, 2018

Response: On behalf of Igor, you're welcome, Dheeraj! Igor will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the speed and quality of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Apartment insurance.

Lily was great. She helped me get my insurance up and running and I made an annual payment in under ten minutes! Thanks, Lily and Square One.
- Shadia F. from Oakville, ON on Aug 29, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Shadia! Lily will be thrilled to hear that you were so pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Great service.
- Ketsoylne J. from Brampton, ON on Aug 29, 2018

Response: Hi Ketsoylne. Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Really nice.

I love the service and I love the ability to buy home insurance online.
- Michael R. from Toronto, ON on Aug 29, 2018

Response: Hi Michael. Glad to hear you were pleased with the online service. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Great and fast service from Sunny. Thank you.
- Yasielle M. from Toronto, ON on Aug 29, 2018

Response: On behalf of Sunny, you're welcome, Yasielle. Sunny will be thrilled to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very good.
- Zhen Z. from Ottawa, ON on Aug 29, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve of the process, Zhen. Thanks for taking the time to provide some feedback. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to complete required information.

I found your insurance affordable and easy to complete all information required.
- Luis V. from Edmonton, AB on Aug 29, 2018

Response: Hi Luis. Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, and that you found it easy to fill out the required forms. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

You have been great.

Patient, helpful and kind. Thank you.
- Haifa A. from Toronto, ON on Aug 29, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Haifa! I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Service.

Very patient and kind!
- Shuro L. from Toronto, ON on Aug 29, 2018

Response: Hi Shuro. Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance review.

Thanks.
- Elnora F. from Richmond, BC on Aug 29, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Elnora! Glad to hear your experience with Square One was positive. Thanks for leaving a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Policy modification.

It is really convenient and efficient to do some modifications to my policy. Cheers!
- Kangbing L. from Nepean, ON on Aug 29, 2018

Response: Hi Kangbing. I'm glad to hear you found it quick and easy to make changes to your policy. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7799 7799 Fast, easy, and comprehensive.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now