From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Excellent customer service.

I contacted customer service a few times over the week while I was searching for home insurance. All three of the people that I talked with were very helpful and friendly.
- Alexander M. from Pitt Meadows, BC on Nov 14, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Alexander. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Customer service was very helpful in answering my questions and assisting me in the process.
- Kristina M. from Comox, BC on Nov 14, 2018

Response: Hi Kristina. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. I'm glad to hear you were able to get the answers to your questions. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Speaking to the agent was easy and helpful. My questions were answered in an unhurried, professional manner. Hopefully, I will never have a claim but if so I would hope the experience would be the same.
- Terri S. from Toronto, ON on Nov 14, 2018

Response: Hi Terri. Hopefully, you won't experience a loss. But if you'd like to learn more about the claims process, here is some great information: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Lily was very helpful and patient as she answered all of my questions. It is reassuring to have knowledgeable staff help with the technical aspects of insurance.
- Ian M. from Toronto, ON on Nov 14, 2018

Response: Hi Ian. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Lily will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Absolutely, completely satisfied with the help Megan provided to us. We greatly appreciated her highly professional help. Thank you very much.
- Jaromir J. from Toronto, ON on Nov 14, 2018

Response: Megan will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Jaromir. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very Competitive!

Very impressed with the quote I received and the level of customization.
- Javier S. from Pickering, ON on Nov 14, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Javier. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Amazing customer service and prices.

I had some questions while filling out the forms for online for renter's insurance, and each time I called the 1-800 number the agents were extremely friendly and helpful. Square One also quoted me almost $400/year less than competitors for the exact same coverage!
- Alexandra N. from North Vancouver, BC on Nov 14, 2018

Response: Hi Alexandra. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with both the service and the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Really good and convenient.
- Elisha O. from Calgary, AB on Nov 14, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Elisha. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Online entry.

I have used these guys for 5 years and it's great to have my own control over my information by logging in online. I would have given 5 stars but the online chat support was terrible.
- Anna J. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 14, 2018

Response: Hi Anna. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to use the online account, but I'm sorry you didn't enjoy the chatbot feature.

Easy process to renew.

Very quick and easy process to renew my policy online. Everything seemed pretty straightforward.
- Katherine C. from North York, ON on Nov 14, 2018

Response: Hi Katherine. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to make changes to your policy online. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Good but not great.
- Afrin H. from Burnaby, BC on Nov 13, 2018

Response: Hi Afrin. At Square One, we always welcome constructive criticism. If there is a specific part of your experience that you think could be improved, we'd love to hear about it. If you're interested in providing more feedback, please email me at dominic.croucher@squareoneinsurance.com and I will make sure to pass the information onto Jason, our Vice President of IT. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Quick help and very professional customer service when I did my application.
- Christine Z. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 13, 2018

Response: Hi Christine. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the level and speed of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Easy and helpful.
- Ankita B. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 13, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Ankita. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So Easy.

Square One is so easy to set up. I always feared setting up insurance due to the headache that comes with setting it up, but Square One was so simple. I also had to change my policy and that took only minutes.
- Christian N. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 13, 2018

Response: Hi Christian. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to set up and make changes to your policy. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Complicated.

Website was more complicated than I imagined. It should be easy and should finish in simple steps.
- Shweta N. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 13, 2018

Response: Hi Shweta. Sorry to hear you weren't pleased with the site. I'm a little surprised by this, as most customers find our site simple and easy. If you'd like to discuss the problems you encountered further, feel free to contact me at dominic.croucher@squareoneinsurance.com and I will make sure to pass the feedback onto Jason, our Vice President of IT. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now