5,016 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,016 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,016 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Quick and to the point!

Easy, fast, and affordable!
- Tara F. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 31, 2017

Response: Fantastic! Thanks for choosing Square One, Tara. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

No-hassle application process.

User-friendly website, great presentation, easy to navigate, and useful explanations of coverage.
- Daniel H. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 31, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Daniel. Thanks for sharing and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and good.

The website works fine on my tablet. Also, compared with TD Insurance, Square One asked more detailed questions so I had more choices. And, since my contents are not so valuable I was able to save some money. TD made those choices for me, apparently, so I chose Square One. This is the first time I've taken out insurance, tenancy contract made it a condition. It took literally just a few minutes. Easy and good.
- Tom B. from East York, ON on Jul 31, 2017

Response: We're pleased to hear you enjoyed being able to customize your policy to your needs, Tom. Thanks for taking the time to share and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Well organized.

The process of buying insurance is well organized and clear.
- Alberto N. from Thornhill, ON on Jul 31, 2017

Response: Thanks for writing a review on the process, Alberto. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good rate and easy process.

The rate was the best I've seen and I shopped around quite a lot! The process was super easy and the online program pulled up information on the building so I didn't have to hunt for it. Would recommend!
- Monica M. from King City, ON on Jul 31, 2017

Response: Hi, Monica. Thanks for sharing your online experience! Glad you enjoyed the simplicity of the process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple and fast.

Nice and easy to purchase online.
- Sarah W. from Surprise, AZ on Jul 30, 2017

Response: Hi, Sarah. It's so nice to hear you found it easy to purchase a policy online. Thanks for taking the time to share and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very competitive.

Easy to use site. I don't have to talk to someone if I don't want to. Very competitive rates.
- Linda S. from Barrie, ON on Jul 30, 2017

Response: Thanks for providing some feedback on the site and the rate you received, Linda. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Convenient.

Buying the policy online was an easy process.
- Paul S. from Ottawa, ON on Jul 29, 2017

Response: That's great news, Paul. Thanks for letting us know about your online experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Very easy.
- Mukta S. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 29, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing your feedback, Mukta. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Awesome experience.

Fast, easy, and good pricing.
- Chris B. from Burnaby, BC on Jul 29, 2017

Response: So pleased to hear you had an enjoyable experience, Chris. Thanks for sharing! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good insurance but has it's downfalls.

I started with Square One Insurance a few years ago. Their rates were decent and their customization and online platform were much appreciated. The only bad thing that I encountered was when they used a 3rd party adjuster and the adjuster used a 3rd party appraiser that under appraised everything that I had and claimed. I had a $35,000 + $5,000 ALE coverage and even though I estimated my total damages to be around $27,000 - $30,000 they paid $17,000 and change. The total value was estimated somewhere around $20,000. They didn't honor some of the invoices I submitted and their adjusters forced the bare minimum and the most depreciation on everything. This is even after the adjuster mentioned that I lost more than half of everything that I owned. They have a great customer service and even though I will not change my insurer, I will not pay for the amount of coverage that they will not honor.
- Milad M. from Windsor, ON on Jul 29, 2017

Response: Hi, Milad. I'm sorry to learn that you're disappointed with your claims experience. If you would be kind enough to email me directly, I will review your claim personally. My email address is daniel@squareoneinsurance.com. Thanks, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

User-friendly.

User-friendly.
- Onkar G. from Toronto, ON on Jul 29, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep the process just that, Onkar. Thanks for leaving a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

Fast and easy. Thanks.
- Jamie H. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 28, 2017

Response: Glad you enjoyed the process, Jamie. Welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great rates.

Great rates, thank you very much. Lady on the phone was very nice as well.
- John B. from Sudbury, ON on Jul 28, 2017

Response: Sandra, the agent you spoke with over the phone, will be glad to hear that. Thanks for leaving a review, John. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Five stars.

Everything was good.
- Geoffrey S. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 28, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing, Geoffrey. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5016 5016 The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick a

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now