6,081 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,081 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 7 video reviews and 6,081 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Website.

Easy to use website.
- Jeff H. from Surrey, BC on Feb 19, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the website, Jeff. Thanks for taking the time to share. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Tailored to my needs.

I bought insurance because my landlord required it. I don't feel that I have much worth insuring so I didn't want to pay high premiums. All the other insurance places were twice the cost of this insurance provider. It's nice that they could meet my needs and not cost a lot of money!
- Alison H. from Kamloops, BC on Feb 19, 2018

Response: That's great news, Alison. Thank you for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very easy to use and set up.

Thank you, you made this process as painless as it can be.
- Jose L. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 19, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that, Jose. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance

Great and easy to use.
- Stephen D. from Whitby, ON on Feb 19, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Stephen. Thank you so much for the review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Four stars.

I give the overall experience a four out of five. The adjuster was very quick and the repairs were well done.
- Kelsey S. from North Bay, ON on Feb 19, 2018

Response: Hi, Kelsey. Thank you for sharing your claims experience. The team will be glad to hear the positive feedback. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

I would like to pay annually.

That was good. I'd like to pay annually rather than monthly if possible.
- Jules S. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 18, 2018

Response: Hi, Jules. Thank you for the message. An agent will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss your payment options. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five stars but a little slow.

A little slow.
- Susanne B. from Ottawa, ON on Feb 17, 2018

Response: Hi, Susanne. While we're pleased you had a five-star experience, we're sorry to hear you found the process a little slow. That said, you'll be pleased to learn that the process is always being worked on and optimized to make it as fast as possible. Thanks for the feedback, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy peasy.

Changing the address and updating coverage was easy. Online chat was responsive and helpful.
- C. G. from Toronto, ON on Feb 17, 2018

Response: Glad you found it easy to update your policy and chat with an agent through the website. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and painless.

It was easy and painless.
- Cynthia C. from Vancouver on Feb 17, 2018

Response: That's great news, Cynthia. Thank you for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So painless.

No pain at all.
- Garrett B. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 17, 2018

Response: Exactly how it should be. Thank you for the review, Garrett. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

First-timer.

I knew nothing about renters insurance before now. Square One was a polite, bright, and efficient teacher. Can't beat the price and the website seems to have been designed flawlessly. Loved how easy it was to read through and customize everything! Thanks, Square One!
- David W. from Toronto, ON on Feb 16, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the entire process, David! Thanks for sharing the positive feedback and for choosing Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Excellent.
- Adam B. from London, ON on Feb 16, 2018

Response: Thanks for sharing, Adam. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick.

Quick and very convenient.
- Steven T. from Oshawa, ON on Feb 16, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Steven. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Excellent and outstanding work.
- Srinivasan C. from Kingston, ON on Feb 16, 2018

Response: Thank you for the review, Srinivasan. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great!

Excellent insurance service!
- Adela G. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 16, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for sharing, Adela. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6081 6081 I appreciated the service for my claim.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now