From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,667 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,667 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,667 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Efficient, succinct and friendly.

Would recommend.
- A.K. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 5, 2019

Response: That's great news, A.K. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

New policy.

Thank you, very helpful and professional.
- Orlando M. from Oshawa, ON on Mar 5, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Orlando! I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and welcome to Square One! Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Clear navigation.

Buying this policy is really easy and the options are self-explanatory.
- Amit M. from Toronto, ON on Mar 5, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Amit. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Easy to get and affordable.
- Ana H. from Maple Ridge, BC on Mar 5, 2019

Response: Hi Ana. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So far, so good.

Pretty straightforward. Easy process to purchase insurance online without needing to call and talk to someone or go into an office.
- Houda A. from Orleans, ON on Mar 5, 2019

Response: Hi Houda. I'm glad to hear you approve of Square One's online approach. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Rental insurance.

Easy to do on a computer.
- Silvia F. from Las Vegas, NV on Mar 5, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Silvia. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very satisfied with the agent.

The agent was very patient and was able to satisfy all our inquiries.
- Charisse V. from Richmond, BC on Mar 5, 2019

Response: That's great news, Charisse. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the quality of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Insurance for vacant condo.

Square One gave me a policy right away when I was desperately looking for a policy. Not every company would insure a vacant condo, but Square one did. Thanks a lot, Square One.
- Asther S. from Toronto, ON on Mar 5, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Asther! I'm glad to hear that you were able to insure your condo quickly and easily. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Customer service.

Awesome representative. Polite, knowledgable, and not hurried or impatient. Has a smile in her voice. She is a great asset to your organization; keep her and give her a raise, she is the employee of the month. It's always good to speak with people that have a smile in their voice.
- LaNetha S. from Las Vegas, NV on Mar 5, 2019

Response: Hi LaNetha. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. I'm glad to hear that you were so pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very helpful.

Thank you, Nicole, for transferring my home insurance to my new place. You made it so easy.
- Carolyn L. from Calgary, AB on Mar 5, 2019

Response: That's great news, Carolyn. Nicole will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Easy steps to follow! I like that they give suggested amounts- really puts things into perspective.
- Genadyne C. from Toronto, ON on Mar 5, 2019

Response: Hi Genadyne. Thanks for taking the time to provide such specific feedback. I'm happy to hear that you found the suggested amounts useful. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

User-friendly, good price.

This was very easy to fill out and the price was great.
- Chad G. from Toronto, ON on Mar 5, 2019

Response: That's great news, Chad. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward and that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very lovely.

Angelica was a very polite and well-spoken lady. Thank you/
- Aloma S. from Richmond, BC on Mar 5, 2019

Response: Angela will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Aloma. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to use.

Simple and straightforward to use.
- Pamela R. from Pakenham, ON on Mar 5, 2019

Response: That's great news, Pamela. I'm glad to hear that you found the process so simple. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Devon and Khoobun's response time

I am very impressed with the quick and effective response to my enquiries. Even when Devon (my contact) was not available, Khoobun jumped in and managed the communication- great!
- Shannon L. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 4, 2019

Response: Hi Shannon. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Both Devon and Khoobun will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the prompt service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9667 9667 Easy online processing. Valid questions. Easy-to-understand policies and deductibles. Cheap.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now