5,515 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,515 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,515 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Excellent customer experience.

I've had an excellent customer experience dealing with Debbie from Square One. She answered all my questions and provided useful tips on how to get great coverage for my condo. On top of that, the final quote is lower than competing providers.
- Ovidiu I. from Mississauga, ON on Nov 4, 2017

Response: Debbie will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed speaking with her, Ovidiu. Thank you so much for leaving some feedback on Debbie and the service you received. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and efficient.

Straightforward.
- Bruce K. from Coquitlam, BC on Nov 4, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Bruce. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and for choosing Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Survey.

Nice and fast.
- Ariel C. from Phoenix, AZ on Nov 4, 2017

Response: Just the way it should be. Glad you enjoyed the process, Ariel, and thanks for leaving a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick, easy, and simple.

Have been with Square One for a year and no problems, no hassles. Just moved and it was easy as pie to switch addresses. Thanks, Square One!
- Holly M. from Ottawa, ON on Nov 3, 2017

Response: Hi, Holly. Hope your move went well! Thanks for sharing your experience and for continuing to choose Square One. We look forward to being your provider for many more years! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to use.

Easy to use, good value.
- Jacqueline S. from Sudbury, ON on Nov 3, 2017

Response: That's excellent news, Jacqueline. Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Value for money.

I have received the best market rates for my rental property. The online access is the best tool for users to make instant changes to their policy. I'd recommend!
- Balaji M. from Calgary, AB on Nov 3, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for the recommendations, Balaji! And, it's nice knowing you liked both the online tool and the rate you received. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Okay.

Okay, but this is annoying.
- James H. from Toronto, ON on Nov 3, 2017

Response: Hi, James. I'm sorry you found this step annoying but you might be pleased to learn that leaving a review is completely optional. That said, I'm sorry again you didn't like being asked. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Obtaining a quote was very simple. The step by step questions guides you quickly through the process from start to finish. The terms and conditions were not easy to locate when completing the transaction.
- Tanya R. from North Vancouver, BC on Nov 3, 2017

Response: Hi, Tanya. Thanks for writing a review about your quote experience, it's nice knowing you liked the step by step questions. Regarding terms and conditions, you're asked to read and accept them at the very beginning of the quote process, at the same time you provide your contact details. If you'd like to review your policy wordings or quote during the transaction process, you can do so by clicking on the "Download wordings" or "Download quote" links on the coverages page (step 4 of 4.) And, you'll also automatically receive your policy wordings by email if you decide to purchase your policy. If you'd like to read the Term of Use for the website, a link is always available to you within the bottom navigation bar. For your convenience, here's a link to the website's Terms of Use page: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/terms-of-use/. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Account start up.

It was so easy and stress-free to set up an account for tenant insurance.
- Nancy P. from York, ON on Nov 3, 2017

Response: You'll be pleased to learn that the account setup and quote process is always being looked at to make it as streamlined and stress-free as possible. Thanks for sharing your experience, Nancy. Cheers! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Quick and simple.

I shopped around a bit and found this to be the easiest, quickest, and most convenient all on top of having the best price. Thank you!
- Julie V. from Tucson, AZ on Nov 3, 2017

Response: Always a great idea to shop around to find the best option, Julie. Glad you found Square One to be your most competitive option! Thanks for leaving a review! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick, easy, and affordable.

Great service.
- Jose R. from New Westminster, BC on Nov 2, 2017

Response: Thanks for providing some feedback on the service you received, Jose. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Yep, too easy.
- Benjamin B. from North Saanich, BC on Nov 2, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the process, Benjamin. Thanks for writing a review and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easiest and effective process.

The step by step process is super easy. I was paying four times more then what I am now! Thank you!
- Jess S. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 2, 2017

Response: Congratulations on the savings, Jess! That's fantastic to hear, thanks for sharing. Welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy review process.

All good.
- Emily K. from Toronto, ON on Nov 2, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep the review process just that, Emily. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Review.

It's not really how you did, I did everything. All you did was send me a quote and renewal. So, I did okay.
- Villy A. from Lindell Beach, BC on Nov 2, 2017

Response: Hi, Villy. Happy to hear you were able to complete the renewal process on your own time and at your convenience. Thanks for letting us know how you felt the process went. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5515 5515 First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now