6,714 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,714 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,714 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Good.

Easy to use.
- Melanie M. from Toronto, ON on May 11, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Melanie. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great and easy service.

Loved how easy and simple it was to get my quote.
- Angelica B. from Mississauga, ON on May 11, 2018

Response: So glad to hear you had such an enjoyable Square One experience. Thanks for leaving a review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent product options.

Excellent service and product options.
- Patricia G. from Vancouver, BC on May 11, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Patricia. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance policy.

Great customer service received from Jeanna. Professional and thorough. Thank you.
- Henry N. from Tempe, AZ on May 11, 2018

Response: Glad to hear Jeanna was able to answer all your questions, Henry. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

It's easy and fast to buy insurance online.

My house is insured with Square One. It's easy and fast to purchase online, and you can choose what you want to include and exclude within your budget. All Toronto-based insurance companies charge much more compared to Square One.
- Sivaji M from Scarborough, ON on May 11, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind review, Sivaji. Great to hear you were so impressed with your Square One experience. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and simple.

Easy and simple.
- Sachin B. from Oakville, ON on May 11, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Sachin. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very rude, unprofessional experience with agent.

Whenever I call insurance providers they talk like we are criminals. Never friendly or polite. They need more training. I am only remaining with them because I got one person who was nice and they sold me insurance. They got the business, they never appreciate it. Very bad experience.
- Lily R. from Scarborough, ON on May 11, 2018

Response: Hi, Lily. I'm so very sorry you didn't have a positive experience when talking to an agent. And, I'm sorry we were unable to offer you the additional discounts you had asked for. On that note, you can rest assured that any discounts you are eligible to receive are automatically calculated in your rate. You may also be pleased to learn that the team continuously goes through coaching and training sessions to ensure you receive the best experience possible and will use this example in future sessions. Once again, I'm sorry you weren't satisfied with your experience. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

I am really glad to buy tenant insurance from this company. The process of filling out an application and the price they offered were great. Moreover, their customer service was excellent. Thank you.
- Afshin L. from Thornhill, ON on May 11, 2018

Response: Great to hear you were impressed with tthe experience, Afshin. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great experience.

I like how the package is customizable and I don't pay for things I don't need. My previous insurer had raised my yearly apartment insurance to almost double in 4 years, up to $400 now plus charging 3% of my premium as a fee for doing monthly withdrawals! I can easily pay the annual fee in one go with Square One.
- Joanne M. from Scarborough, ON on May 11, 2018

Response: Great to hear you were able to find exactly what you were looking for with Square One, Joanna. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent way of buying insurance.

Thanks for making it so easy.
- Robert L. from Coquitlam, BC on May 10, 2018

Response: Thanks for leaving us such a kind review, Robert. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very good!

He was very nice and patient with me to understand the policy. I usually have a hard time dealing with this kind of thing because of my poor English, but he was so kind and nice. I am really happy that he took care of my case.
- Chiho M. from Mississauga, ON on May 10, 2018

Response: Great to hear that one of our agents was able to clarify things so well for you, Chiho. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

A positive experience.

My experience with Square One has been positive.
- Marla B. from Forest Grove, BC on May 10, 2018

Response: Glat to know you were impressed with your experience, Marla. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

New customer.

Nice and easy, that is what I need. Thank you.
- Lica C. from Calgary, AB on May 10, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Lica. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Nice support.

Nice support.
- Sateesh S. from Mississauga, ON on May 10, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Sateesh. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy, convenient.

Easy and convenient.
- Bill H. from Winnipeg, MB on May 10, 2018

Response: Glad you had a simple time, Bill. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6714 6714 Kathy was assisting me with my policy and she made it as painless and easy as ever. Easiest way to purchase home insurance, I am so impressed with the level of service and how she

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now