From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,693 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,693 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,693 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Fabulous experience with an insurance company

Wow. Nice when you have a fabulous experience with a insurance company. When I lost the diamond bracelet that my husband gave me for our anniversary after only seven days I was devastated. However was extremely pleased to find out when I phoned our insurance company that my policy covered mysterious jewelry disappearance. I had researched low cost home insurance online several years ago and purchased with Square One Insurance over the internet. In the back of my mind I always wondered what would happen if it ever came time to make a claim. Dealing with them day before xmas I received the most amazing service and assurance that everything would be covered and would be handled quickly. I waited several weeks still hoping my bracelet would find its way back to me...but no such luck. I submitted my claim today and it was expedited and approved same day. That is what I call great service!
- Jo-Ann K. from Victoria, BC on Jan 13, 2014

Response: Jo-Ann, thank you so very much for the feedback. As a newer home insurance provider, many people ask about our claims service. Your feedback will help reinforce that we aim to impress across all touch points. Sincerely, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Super impressed

SUPER IMPRESSED - When my home insurance came due, I noticed my current insurer had me significantly OVER INSURED. I decided to shop around and found Square One. The process was dead simple and I could play with what optional coverage I really needed/wanted and to what amount (so I wouldn't be stuck being over insured).
I had a few questions and spoke with a couple online reps who answered everything. In the end, I saved $300 off my "old" policy and actually received far better coverage (especially for earthquake)!!! I would highly, HIGHLY recommend you at least give Square One an opportunity to give you a quote - you won't be disappointed.
- Dave F. from Victoria, BC on Jan 3, 2014

Response: Thanks so much for the review, Dave. I'm so glad to hear that you were able to not only save money, but get better coverage. We look forward to being your home insurance provider for many years to come. Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

You've proven my feelings wrong

I wanted to thank you with your help through the claims process. I've had a very negative perception of insurance services in the past, and you've proven my feelings wrong through this entire process. Daniel was very quick in response, very easy to talk to, and gave me more than enough info and leeway to really make the process understandable and easy for a first time claim. I really appreciate the help, and while I know it's part of his job, it made a big difference in ease of this unfortunate process. I will be recommending Square One Insurance to everyone I can.
- Dexter H. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 27, 2013

Response: Dexter, thanks so very much for your feedback on your claims experience with Square One. Sincerely, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Great choice for insurance

This was the first time I have purchased tenants insurance. I received many quotes in my research but chose this company as it had many different options in coverage and allowed me to customize to my specific needs. Even though it was a bit more money, the online chat was helpful and I did not have to leave my home to sign documents and such. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone.
- Craig L. from Edmonton, AB on Dec 10, 2013

Response: Craig, thanks so much for the feedback. We do our very best to make the home insurance purchase process as quick and easy as possible. We look forward to being your home insurance provider for many years. Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

First time buyer

My wife and I were shopping for tenants insurance. Needless to say we got a fair number of quotes. We chose you guys because it was the most extensive coverage AND the cheapest! A couple of notes though. I called because I had a question about the quote and you were closed. I left a message to call me back and no one did. I called again and the person helping me was nice and helpful but I should have received a callback. I did get a follow up call from you guys which I appreciated because some of the other quotes we got sent follow up letters...I hate wasted paper. Are they TRYING to hurt the environment? My other note is that I tried to use your live chat help. I got the initial "how may I help you", posted my question and got no response. Something small like that could deter people from choosing your company (not me I did choose you guys in spite of this but I really hope they were just irregular bumps and that future communications are much smoother).
- Rebecca H. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 7, 2013

Response: Hi Rebecca. Thank you so very much for buying your home insurance from Square One, and for taking the time to share with us your purchase experience. I want to sincerely apologize for the missteps we had servicing you. I also wanted to let you know that I’ve looked into what’s happened with the online chat and we are taking steps to ensure it doesn’t happen again. Rebecca, if you ever need assistance with your home insurance, please don’t hesitate to contact me directly at 1.855.331.6933 ext 100 or at daniel.mirkovic@squareoneinsurance.ca. Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

The best experience I've ever had purchasing insurance

I was quoted several prices from different Ins companies but absolutely none compared to the service and price I received from Square One.
Their service and friendliness was far superior to ANY of the other insurance companies I dealt with.
- Lisa R. from Toronto, ON on Dec 4, 2013

Response: Lisa, thank you so very much for your kind review. Sincerely, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

A pleasurable and hassle free experience

I have been dealing with home insurance companies for 7 years, and I was very tired with the gouging year after year. Square One is the best on many fronts. It was a pleasurable and hassle free experience getting a quote over the phone, and subsequently closing the deal. Gaining access to the online site was easy as it should be, you can really sense intelligence on their side. Afterwards, a question asked by email was replied in 25 minutes, unbelievable. If you are looking for an honest deal on home insurance, fast service, great support, look no further.
- Francisco T. from Toronto, ON on Nov 21, 2013

Response: Francisco, I'm so pleased to learn that your quoting experience with us was so pleasant. We look forward to being your home insurance provider for many years to come. Sincerely, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

I do not like writing reviews but...

Your service was fast, accurate, efficient and as easy as breathing. I don't like writing reviews but your web page and service deserve it. What do you think about car insurance? If you create a web page for it, I'll use it for sure.
- Ender G. from Toronto, ON on Nov 20, 2013

Response: Ender, I really appreciate the fact that you took the time to write a review on us!!! Thank you. If we do get into car insurance, we'll be sure to let you know. Cheers, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

In good hands

Very friendly and fast service made me feel like I was in good hands. Thank you.
- Jackie, L. from Toronto, ON on Nov 19, 2013

Response: Jackie, thank you so much for the short and sweet review! Cheers, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Amazing claims service

THANK YOU Square One for your amazing service! I recently had the unfortunate experience of having my bike stolen. Daniel was my claims adjuster and not only was he knowledgeable and professional, he was very friendly! My bike was stolen on a Monday night and my claim was settled by Wednesday afternoon. It is very reassuring to know that my insurance company was there when I needed them. Thanks again Daniel and Square One!
- Nathan C. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 16, 2013

Response: Nathan, thanks so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent claims experience with Square One. Sincerely, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Buying a tenant's insurance was as easy as 123...

Wow! Super easy way to get tenant's insurance. Plus you get your policy in mere seconds after submission. I'm impressed and will be recommending you guys to others. I hope that processing of claims, if ever it happens - I hope it doesn't - would be as fast, too.
- Edwin S. from Calgary, AB on Nov 13, 2013

Response: Edwin, thank you so kindly for your feedback. Rest assured that if you have a claim, we do our very best to make it as painless as possible. And, if you ever do have a claim and need assistance with it, you are welcome to contact me directly at daniel.mirkovic@squareoneinsurance.ca. Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Great customer service

Jas of Square One was extremely prompt and helpful in returning emails and phone calls as she was providing me a quote and setting up my plan. If Square One handles claims in the same manner this could be the best insurance co. I've ever dealt with.
- JD Williams from Vancouver, BC on Nov 8, 2013

Response: JD, thank you so kindly for the feedback. We are lucky to have Jas on our team. We try to be as efficient and effective as possible not only when selling a policy, but when handling a claim. If that's not the case, then I hope the customer would email me directly at daniel.mirkovic@squareoneinsurance.ca. Cheers, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Great service

Very easy to use. Easy to setup and great service.
- Matthew W. from Barrie, ON on Nov 7, 2013

Response: Hi Matthew, glad to hear you were happy with our service! Cheers, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Lovely service

I have never had to purchase insurance for my apartment, and had a lot of questions. The agent available on the chat helped me with everything and was very quick to respond. I had my quote, checked MANY different other companies and banks, only to find it was the cheapest. And the agent was still there after to let me know how to accept my quote, 2 hours later. They charged me the wrong tax price, and corrected it so that I was not charged more then my original quote, even though I should have been. They took responsibility, which is extremely important for any business. I already gave the site over to my real estate agent to pass along, and I will recommend this company everyone.
- Stephanie D. from Toronto, ON on Nov 6, 2013

Response: Hi Stephanie, thank you so much for purchasing your home insurance from Square One. We very much appreciate your business, kind words, and referrals. Sincerely, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

A pleasurable and super easy experience!

Wow...buying home insurance online from you guys was a pleasurable and super easy experience! I am totally impressed! You have gained a fan in me!
- Louisa F. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 1, 2013

Response: Louisa, thank you for buying your home insurance from Square One and for the fantastic feedback! Cheers, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9693 9693 This my second insurance policy with Square One. I received a phone call back since I applied online. Liam helped me and he was very professional and patient. He answered all my in

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now