From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,279 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,279 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,279 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easily managed on my computer.

I appreciate the simplicity of the forms.
- Helen R. from Calgary, AB on Jul 6, 2018

Response: Thanks for the specific feedback, Helen. Glad to hear the process was straightforward for you. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy service.

Thank you for making the process of buying insurance so easy and offering very competitive prices, top-notch service!
- Trisha T. from Victoria, BC on Jul 6, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Trisha! Glad to hear you approve of the service, and I hope we saved you some money! Thanks for leaving such a great review, it means a lot. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Renewal process.

I tried to renew my original policy and ran into technical glitches, had to cancel the policy and now re-apply just to have it processed. This makes me dissatisfied as there would have been a refund towards a credit card I no longer use, and I lose some of my privileges as a continuing policyholder still living in the same residence.
- Nikolai S. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 6, 2018

Response: Hi, Nikolai. I'm sorry you're dissatisfied with the current situation and that you ran into some difficulties. That said, I can confirm that you did receive a refund on from the original policy that you canceled. I've also talked with Jas, our call centre lead, who will call you and follow-up to help resolve the matter and answer any other questions or concerns you may have. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

This was a very fast and easy way to do my home insurance. Thank you.
- Tammy M. from Spruce Grove, AB on Jul 6, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve of the process, Tammy. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Helpful.

They were helpful in helping me set up a home insurance policy, the agent was a bit hard to understand but we got through it together.
- James G. from Brussels, ON on Jul 6, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review and for sharing some feedback of your experience, James. While it's nice knowing you were able to get through the process together, I'm sorry there were some initial communication troubles. I'll pass your feedback along to our team leads who will include it in their ongoing training sessions in an attempt to rectify this issue in the future. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Little improvements.

I think that if there were one person to deal with and not four different people when I emailed it that would be helpful.
- Babita G. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 6, 2018

Response: Thanks for the feedback, Babita. Usually, we try to ensure the same agent assists you throughout your inquiry but sometimes that's not possible. To help reduce wait times, the agents take detailed notes so that another agent can jump in and assist you right away when the need arises. That said, we do appreciate your feedback and will pass it onto the team. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great help.

Trim was very helpful and thorough. He put my mind at ease.
- Ciara M. from Toronto, ON on Jul 6, 2018

Response: Trim will be thrilled to hear this, Ciara. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Speiclist.

Wade is exceptional!

Wade helped me with my inquiry about tenant insurance today. He is kind and patient, with good knowledge of the policy and very detailed in his explanations. He has exceptional customer service and is always willing to listen and help others. I deeply appreciate his help and will definitely recommend Square One and Wade to others.
- Vivian S. from Toronto, ON on Jul 6, 2018

Response: Wade will be delighted to hear about your positive experience with Square One, Vivian. Happy to know that he made the process so straightforward for you. And thanks for leaving such a glowing review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good experience.

Online service is good.
- Raheny T. from Scarborough, ON on Jul 5, 2018

Response: Glad to hear of your positive experience, Raheny. Thanks for the five-star review, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Efficient and quick claim response.

Very efficient and quick response. My claim was handled proficiently. Overall, I am very happy with the whole process.
- Farzin F. from Calgary, AB on Jul 5, 2018

Response: Farzin, I'm glad you are satisfied with the service you received, especially at a time of need. Thanks so much for leaving a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Claim.

If anyone ever has to go through this process I hope Garry is the adjuster they have on their side. He was very respectful and understanding and a complete professional. Thank you, Garry and the Square One team! Square One, number one!
- Zen Y. from Toronto, ON on Jul 5, 2018

Response: Garry will be delighted and honoured to hear that you considered him on your side, Zen. Glad to know that you're happy with the manner in which your claim was dealt. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five out of five.

Really good experience!
- Yingke W. from Toronto, ON on Jul 5, 2018

Response: Glad to hear it, Yingke! Thanks for taking the time to review Square One, and for the five stars! Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Thanks.
- Tammy W. from Mississauga, ON on Jul 5, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Tammy! And thank you for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy renewal.

A deserved shout out to Kathy for processing my renewal so quickly and professionally! Thanks.
- Alex S. from Toronto, ON on Jul 5, 2018

Response: Thanks for your feedback, Alex. Glad to hear that Kathy was able to help. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Fabulous. Megan made it easy and saved me a bunch of money. Very happy!
- Kerry L. from Victoria, BC on Jul 5, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the rate you received, Kerry. And Megan will be happy to learn of your happiness! Thanks again for the five-star review, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7279 7279 A painless experience!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now