From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy quote.

Easy to apply online.
- Reuel C. from Calgary, AB on Nov 18, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the online process simple, Reuel. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

User-friendly website.

Easy to understand and complete the application and buy insurance.
- Leonardo T. from Richmond, BC on Nov 18, 2018

Response: Hi Leonardo. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thank you!

I had an email from you guys reminding me to buy my renter's insurance. I move into my place on December 1st, and this was a great reminder for me to get on top of this. In that email notification that I received, it also mentioned a $10 credit. I noticed the first payment I just made did not have that $10 credit. Will that be applied to my next payment?
- Brandon L. from Edmonton, AB on Nov 17, 2018

Response: Hi Brandon. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I had a look at your file and it appears the credit has in fact been applied. To confirm, the payment you made was for two months of insurance, not one. That payment consists of two instalments of your regular premium less the $10 discount. Sorry for the confusion, and I appreciate you bringing this up. I'll pass this onto Jason, our Vice President of IT and he'll make sure this information is clearer in the future. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Good service.
- Uzma R. from Edmonton, AB on Nov 17, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Uzma. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Adnan was very patient and answered all questions thoughtfully.
- Sasha C. from Toronto, ON on Nov 17, 2018

Response: Adnan will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Sasha. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Customer service.

I just got off the phone with Alan who helped me with my first time buying contents insurance. He was very courteous, friendly and polite. He answered questions and was so pleasant to speak too. Thank you, Alan and Square One for making this important decision so easy.
- Melissa N. from York, ON on Nov 17, 2018

Response: Alan will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Melissa. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

All good.
- Ben & Roberta R. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 17, 2018

Response: Hi Ben and Roberta. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been so positive. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Excellent customer service.
- Marono R. from Stouffville, ON on Nov 17, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Marono. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very pleased.

Certainly enjoyed being able to purchase coverage online so quickly. Thank you for your excellent website. It has been so easy to understand and complete in order to obtain the coverage I required.
Thanks again.
- Wilfred W. from Winnipeg, MB on Nov 17, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Wilfred! I'm glad to hear that you found the site easy to use. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Five stars all-around. The adjuster, timing, and quality was great.
- Suzanne L. from Surrey, BC on Nov 17, 2018

Response: Hi Suzanne. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the way your claim was dealt with. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Buying a policy is easy.

Online policy shopping couldn’t be easier!
- Jeffrey K. from Langley, BC on Nov 17, 2018

Response: Hi Jeffrey. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good Service!

The policy is easy to acquire and for questions, they communicate immediately to conclude the purchase of the policy.
- Ana G. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 16, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the level of service you received, Ana. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So far so good.

Excellent service, but I am not happy with annual increases to loyal customers that never put claims in. The people that have claims should bear the increase in costs, not ones that don't claim.
- Mike B. from Nanaimo, BC on Nov 16, 2018

Response: Hi Mike. Sorry to hear that you weren't happy with the increase in your rate. It's likely that customers who make claims will in fact experience more of an increase in premium compared to the average customer. However, rates can also increase due to external factors such as inflation and the number of claims across the industry as a whole in your area. While this may cause a slight increase, it can also work the other way, causing a slight decrease. At Square One, we offer rate-capping to our customers which means there's a limit on how much your premium can increase. I hope this was helpful, and thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Claim info.

Called into Square One with my questions. All questions were answered and an adjuster contacted me within 45mins.
- Ramona R. from Chilliwack, BC on Nov 16, 2018

Response: Hi Ramona. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the speed of service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Wow!

Fantastic help and customer service from Adrian.
- Debbie H. from Maple Ridge, BC on Nov 16, 2018

Response: Adrian will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Debbie. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now