6,714 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,714 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,714 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Norton.

Dealing with Square One was quick and simple. The policy covers everything I want and at a very good price.
- Wilfred N. from Sudbury, ON on May 15, 2018

Response: Great to hear that you were impressed, Wilfred. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Nice and easy.

Nice and easy.
- Mustansar B. from Brampton, ON on May 15, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Mustansar. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good and easy.

Very good and very easy to use. Fast service and good prices.
- Brady W. from Mission, BC on May 14, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind words, Brady. So good to know you enjoyed Square One's simple, efficient insurance process. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Reasonable and easy.

Reasonable rate, easy to enroll and update! Great for people that only needed basic insurance coverages.
- Albert A. from Toronto, ON on May 14, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you found exactly what you were looking for with Square One, Albert. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Our adjuster was amazing.

Our adjuster, John Mah, was amazing. He explained everything clearly. I had very bad anxiety due to the fire and our adjuster was able to put me at ease with explaining my insurance coverage and the whole process. He quickly responded to all my emails. He did a great job!
- Liander S. from Hamilton, ON on May 14, 2018

Response: Hi, Liander. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your adjuster and the claims experience as a whole. Happy to hear you felt better after John explained the process in detail. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

You are so fast!

Thank you very much for your support and prompt reply. I just got the insurance and I'm already happy with my choice.
- Dino M. from Toronto, ON on May 14, 2018

Response: We're always happy to help, Dino. Thanks for leaving such a kind review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

Excellent service and online approval.
- Jason H. from Kingston, ON on May 14, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Jason. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy peasy.

Five minutes from the comfort of my home, that's how insurance should be done.
- Jeremy F. from Abbotsford, BC on May 13, 2018

Response: Glad you were impressed with how easy it is to use Square One. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick, easy and user-friendly.

Great online purchase experience for home insurance. Each step of the purchase process was clear and concise.
- Ben H. from Vancouver, BC on May 13, 2018

Response: Great to know that you had such a good Square One experience. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Renters' insurance.

Thank you. Cheapest quote.
- Avelina P. from York, ON on May 13, 2018

Response: Glad you appreciated Square One's pricing. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

New rental insurance.

I wish that every website and every company would ensure such fast, efficient and courteous service as I have received with Square One. As a first-time user, I was impressed with the ease and accuracy of the application process.
- Joan W. from Toronto, ON on May 12, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind review, Joan. Glad you were so happy using Square One. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

My policy.

Service is great, timely, and friendly and understandable. I saved more than $150.
- Svetlana M. from Courtenay, BC on May 12, 2018

Response: Thanks for the nice words, Svetlana. Glad to hear you could save with Square One. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick, easy and efficient.

Quick, easy and efficient.
- Darren W. from Peachland, BC on May 12, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Darren. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Landlord insurance.

Quick, easy, and clear. Makes purchasing a realistic and affordable insurance policy simple.
- Paul U. from Al Ain, UAE on May 12, 2018

Response: So glad to hear you found Square One to be such a simple, intuitive experience. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Adnan.

Very helpful and patient. Managed to resolve my issue easily and all the information provided was clear. One of the best service experiences I've had.
- Samantha T. from Vancouver, BC on May 12, 2018

Response: Great to know that you were so impressed with Adnan's help. I'll be sure to pass along our kinds words. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6714 6714 Kathy was assisting me with my policy and she made it as painless and easy as ever. Easiest way to purchase home insurance, I am so impressed with the level of service and how she

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now