From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,667 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,667 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,667 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Super easy.

Filling out the form and obtaining insurance was super easy. Made 2 calls to clarify some questions and the agents were very friendly and knowledgeable with no pressure to buy. Definitely recommend.
- Margot A. from Scarborough, ON on Mar 7, 2019

Response: That's great news, Margot. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

User-friendly/knowledgeable staff.

The system was easy to use and any questions I had after obtaining multiple quotes were answered by agents via the chat support! Very intuitive and provided an overall excellent experience.
- Matt H. from Toronto, ON on Mar 7, 2019

Response: Hi Matt. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward and that you were able to find the answers to your questions. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easiest thing I've ever done.

Fool-proof way to get insured within minutes. Extremely low rates. Almost hard to believe I'm actually insured now, it was that easy!
- Shanay S. from Whitby, ON on Mar 7, 2019

Response: Hi Shanay. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's much appreciated. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward and that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Amazing.

I found your site to be very easy to use and I will certainly recommend my friends and family.
- Jason W. from Brampton, ON on Mar 7, 2019

Response: That's great news, Jason. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, and we appreciate the recommendation. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Customer service personnel were very professional and efficient.
- Debbie D. from East Gwillimbury, ON on Mar 7, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the level of service you received, Debbie. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

Recommend using this service.
- Adam K. from Tucson, AZ on Mar 6, 2019

Response: Hi Adam. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been positive so far. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Simple and clear.
- Steve P. from Toronto, ON on Mar 6, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Steve. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good and cheap.

It was a nice experience for me.
- Jun Sug C. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 6, 2019

Response: That's great news, Jun Sug. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive, and that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy-peasy.

Got my tenant insurance online in a matter of minutes.
- Leanne L. from Ottawa, ON on Mar 6, 2019

Response: That's great news, Leanne. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review.

It was fine.
- Ronald N. from Richmond, BC on Mar 6, 2019

Response: Hi Ronald. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that your experience has been positive so far. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Sandra.

I can not say enough how much help Sandra has been with my file. She explained everything very clearly with a ton of customer care. Every option was explained. Also, she helped me understand my situation fully. Five stars!
- Jessica S. from Chestermere, AB on Mar 6, 2019

Response: That's great news, Jessica! Sandra will be thrilled to read that you were so pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Claim experience.

The inquiry and subsequent claim were handled very quickly and with understanding of the situation. I am 82 years old and I appreciated being treated with respect and understanding. Thank you.
- Joy C. from Cranbrook, BC on Mar 6, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Joy. Sorry to hear that you experienced a loss. That said, I'm happy to hear that you felt your claim was handled promptly and with respect. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

I still don’t know what to say. It’s too early to give a review.
- Ernie N. from Burnaby, BC on Mar 5, 2019

Response: Hi Ernie. Welcome to Square One! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. I'm glad that your experience has been positive so far. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great experience.

Speedy process and great customer service!
- Jessica C. from Oshawa, ON on Mar 5, 2019

Response: That's great news, Jessica. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward and that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and user-friendly service.

Square One's online application for my home insurance was quite straightforward and quick. I could understand my coverages and their associated fees (premiums). I highly recommend Square One for your home insurance services.
- Ali T. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 5, 2019

Response: Hi Ali. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you found it quick and easy to insure your home. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9667 9667 Easy online processing. Valid questions. Easy-to-understand policies and deductibles. Cheap.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now