From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,782 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,782 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,782 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Excellent service.

Thanks a lot.
- Antonio C. from Scarborough, ON on Aug 30, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Antonio. Glad to hear your experience with Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Friendly and accommodating.

The agent I signed up with at Square One, Arsalan, was amazing. He was courteous, informative, accommodating and prompt in his replies and follow up. Overall, a very pleasant and appreciated customer service experience.
- Thomas E. from Kitchener, ON on Aug 30, 2018

Response: That's great to hear, Thomas! Arsalan will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good user experience.

The user experience is good, a lot of information was entered automatically.
- Liangcheng Y. from North Vancouver, BC on Aug 30, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the user experience, Liancheng. Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Give my claim four out of five.

Speed and quality of repairs was fantastic. And my adjuster was good. Thanks.
- Winnie N. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 30, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Winnie. Glad to hear that you were pleased with the way your claim was handled. Hopefully, it's something you won't have to experience again! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Cindy.

Cindy is very personable and helpful.
- Lawson C. from Toronto, ON on Aug 30, 2018

Response: Cindy will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Lawson. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Pretty good so far.
- Dave P. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 30, 2018

Response: Hi Dave, thanks for leaving a review. Glad to hear everything is going smoothly so far. If you require any assistance or explanations of your policy wordings, don't hesitate to get in touch with us at 1.855.331.6933. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

I am really happy with Square One. You guys have treated me really well since day one.
- Omar J. from East York, ON on Aug 30, 2018

Response: That's great to hear, Omar. I'm thrilled to know you are pleased with the service you received from Square One. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very easy and clear.

It was very brief, easy and clear to get insurance. Thank you.
- Makram A. from Richmond Hill, ON on Aug 30, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Makram! Glad to hear you found it easy to get home insurance. Thanks for taking the time to share a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

It was really easy.

Simple and fast. It didn't take more than 15 minutes to complete the process. I have tenant insurance now and at a great rate.
- Rachel O. from Ottawa, ON on Aug 30, 2018

Response: Hi Rachel. Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward and that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Buying tenant insurance.

Great site, very helpful. I am a newcomer to Canada and it was very easy for me.
- Danilo S. from Hamilton, ON on Aug 30, 2018

Response: Welcome to Canada, Danilo! Glad to hear that you found the site easy to use. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great Service

Lily explained everything thoroughly and in an effective manner. Excellent customer experience. I would definitely recommend your services to friends or colleagues.
- Amanpreet K. from Barrie, ON on Aug 30, 2018

Response: That's great news, Amanpreet. Lily will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Efficient and cheap.

Very easy to complete the questionnaire quickly and efficiently, and especially to save money!
- David H. from Mississauga, ON on Aug 30, 2018

Response: Hi David. Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Good!
- Ivan L. from Oakville, ON on Aug 30, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service, Ivan. Thanks for taking the time to share a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

This is perfect. Do you have any auto insurance I can buy?
- Hamid G. from Richmond Hill, ON on Aug 29, 2018

Response: Hi Hamid. Unfortunately not, we only sell home insurance. Glad to hear you approve of the service though. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tailored to me.

I liked how it was easy to navigate the website. I could tailor the insurance to my situation so I'm not paying for extras that don't apply to me.
- Lorilee S. from Surrey, BC on Aug 29, 2018

Response: Hi Lorilee. I'm thrilled to hear you appreciated the ability to customize your insurance policy. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, and for the five-star review. Take care, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7782 7782 Quick and user-friendly. Very easy-to-navigate website.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now