6,445 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,445 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,445 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy to use.

Easy to use, all the indicative terms were laid out clearly with wordings and coverage.
- Alex W. from Wan Chai, HK on Apr 17, 2018

Response: The insurance process shouldn't be complicated, so it's nice knowing you found it easy and straightforward. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

We were happy doing it online.

We were happy to do it online and will refer my friends.
- Stephen D. from Scarborough, ON on Apr 17, 2018

Response: Great to hear you'll be spreading the word, Stephen. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy process!

The process to buy tenant insurance online was very easy and convenient.
- Lunyu L. from Toronto, ON on Apr 17, 2018

Response: So glad you found the purchasing process easy and convenient, Lunyu. Welcome to Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Lara was very warm and friendly to talk to. She was able to articulate the policy details clearly and also answered my queries patiently and to my satisfaction.
- Ajay F. from Toronto, ON on Apr 17, 2018

Response: I'll be sure to pass along your kind words about Lara, Ajay. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great experience.

Quick and straight to the point! Gives great analogies and rates are affordable!
- Erica M. from Phoenix, AZ on Apr 17, 2018

Response: It's nice knowing you were able to easily understand the process everything was simple, Erica. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and simple.

I like how easy and simple it is to review and update my policy as needed.
- Neda G. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 17, 2018

Response: Thanks for sharing, Neda. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Just signed up!

Fast. Simple. Straightforward. A great experience!
- Matt B. from Nepean, ON on Apr 17, 2018

Response: Fast, simple and straightforward are exactly how it should be. Thanks for the kind words, Matt. Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Insured without fear.

I was rather panicked to realize I had simply never gotten around to getting tenant insurance until my landlords asked to see my policy at the behest of their insurer. The website quickly led me to a much saner quote than any other I tried, and when I needed an agents help it was given with great care to my situation. Now, after ten years of living here, I'm covered before the panic of realizing I wasn't was even an issue.
- Daniel S. from Newmarket, ON on Apr 17, 2018

Response: We're so glad you found peace of mind after getting a tenants insurance quote, Daniel. Thanks for sharing, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance quote.

Cathy was very professional, she had the right questions and points for me. Provided me a quote that was easy to understand and Sandy finished the transaction when I called back to purchase it. Sandy was very helpful as well.
- Mohammed H. from Chilliwack, BC on Apr 17, 2018

Response: Cathy and Sandy will be very pleased to know how happy you were with their assistance. Thanks for the kind words, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Great.
- Daniel M. from Markham, ON on Apr 17, 2018

Response: Thank you for the review, Daniel. Regards, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Streamlined process.

Friendly interface and explanations were simple and clear.
- Carlos M. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 16, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process simple, Carlos. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Disappointed.

I have used Square One three years ago for my first condo and I had no claims during that time but just paid my dues for two years and then moved to a bigger condo and did not renew condo insurance for this one right away. Recently, I got engaged and figured it would be great to get the insurance soon then to protect my jewelry, etc. Also with the recent ice storm, we heard some horrific stories. Then we happen to have a little water drop through our vents which stopped and we had no issues or damages. That was a scare and like most people who decide to get insurance for protection reasons, we decided that this is a good time to do this and not delay it anymore. With the quote questions came a part where you are asked if you know of any possible problems or anything that might worry you in the future, so we decided to be honest because we are not trying to trick anyone into anything, however, clearly honesty was not liked here and this company decided to run far away from the fact that someone might possibly make use of them. All it was was a wake-up call and we decided to act on it right away and to use a company we were familiar with already good prices. Very disappointed! A part of me knew it and this goes to prove that all insurance providers are the same guys. If they were truly exceptional then they would take a risk just like they apparently are with any of you who are already customers. This angry review could have been avoided by just approving our quote and telling us that anything that might possibly be related to this recent issue will not be granted. And we would have completely understood and still chosen you for our insurance provider. We were also considering you for our rental unit. Great job at gaining new customers or returning customers.
- Nardin O. from Oakville, ON on Apr 16, 2018

Response: Hi, Nardin. I'm so sorry that you're not happy with your recent purchasing experience and that we were unable to offer you insurance at that time. That said, I'm pleased to learn that you were able to speak to both a licensed insurance agent and our call centre manager regarding the issue and they were able to explain the situation in full detail. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

The home insurance is very affordable and the staff is friendly to customers.
- Jerome D. from Scarborough, ON on Apr 16, 2018

Response: Customer service is always a top priority so it's nice knowing you had a happy experience, Jerome. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Renter insurance.

Simple and well-priced plan.
- Lucas R. from Toronto, ON on Apr 16, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Lucas. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Cindy was great.

Very patient in explaining information and definitions to me. It was very reassuring and great low rates.
- Kerry-Ann Q. from Brampton, ON on Apr 16, 2018

Response: Glad you found the process easy, Kerry-Ann, and Cindy will be happy to hear your kind words. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6445 6445 Great.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now