5,692 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,692 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,692 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Savings and great service.

Our daughter-in-law referred us to Square One for our home insurance in October and we saved a bundle. We found out they will even cover stand-alone rental properties so we have chosen to insure a rental property with them since the past company no longer insures those. Even more great savings! I had wonderful assistance from Armine who guided me through the questionnaire so that I understood everything since rentals are a bit different.
- Teresa R. from North Vancouver, BC on Dec 13, 2017

Response: Hi, Teresa. Armine will be so pleased to hear you enjoyed the service you received. Thank you so much for choosing Square One and we look forward to being your home insurance provider for years to come. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Perfect.

Perfect!
- Alejandro W. from Edmonton, AB on Dec 13, 2017

Response: Fantastic! Thank for sharing and welcome to Square One, Alejandro. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance purchase.

Best quote available online and very customizable! Excellent.
- Brian P. from Toronto, ON on Dec 13, 2017

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One as your tenant insurance provider, Brian. And, thanks for the review! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Love it, easy to sign.

Very easy.
- Diane V. from Brampton, ON on Dec 13, 2017

Response: We're happy you're happy, Diane. Thanks for the review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So far, so good.

The online quote and purchase process was easy and convenient, though I have not (and never hope to) evaluate the claims process! Thank you for some peace of mind!
- Brandon P. from Toronto, ON on Dec 13, 2017

Response: Glad you like everything so far, Brandon! If you want to read some review from other customers who have been through the claims process, you can visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Super.

Very quick and good.
- Gertrude B. from Embrun, ON on Dec 13, 2017

Response: That's excellent to hear, Gertrude. Thanks for the review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fantastic coverages.

Got so much more coverage now and for a lot less! I especially love the legal advice coverage. Over my years there are multiple times that I would have loved to get legal advice but the cost was too huge so having this coverage now is a blessing.
- Janine O. from Coquitlam, BC on Dec 13, 2017

Response: It's so nice knowing you like your policy, Janine. Thanks for taking the time to share and we look forward to being your home insurance provider for years to come. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great price.

Great, quick, and easy service with great prices.
- Inaam R. from North York, ON on Dec 12, 2017

Response: Glad you like the rate you received, Inaam. And, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home condo insurance.

Easy to process online but did have to check with strata regarding polybutylene and there is none. All plumbing had been replaced and inspected by the city.
- Susan S. from North Vancouver, BC on Dec 12, 2017

Response: Hi, Susan. Thanks for sharing your experience and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and fast.

I got my insurance in five minutes without having any problem. It's easy and has affordable prices.
- Engin S. from Nepean, ON on Dec 12, 2017

Response: Thanks for writing a review about your experience, Engin. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Friendly and clear website.
- Daniel A. from New Westminster, BC on Dec 12, 2017

Response: The website is always being updated to make it easy to use and understand, so thank for letting us know we're on the right track. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Policy change.

Very easy and simple to make a change. Thank you.
- Sarah G. from Markham, ON on Dec 12, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the policy update process, Sarah. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Simply great. No other words are necessary.
- Francisco T. from East York, ON on Dec 11, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for the kind words, Franciso. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

It was very quick and efficient!
- Katelyn G. from Castlegar, BC on Dec 11, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep the process just that, Katelyn. Thanks for the review! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Perfect.

Perfect.
- Davis B. from Gloucester, ON on Dec 11, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Davis. Thanks for sharing! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5692 5692 Sunny listened well to my concerns and promptly did as I requested. Very helpful and polite person.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now