From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,839 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,839 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,839 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Home insurance review.

Fast and convenient process. Thanks a million.
- David S. from Edmonton, AB on Sep 7, 2018

Response: You're welcome, David! Glad to hear you were pleased with the speed and ease of the process. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Took no time and it's great that you can personalize coverage depending on what you own.
- Shayna B. from Red Deer, AB on Sep 7, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you appreciate having the flexibility to customize your coverage, Shayna. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Smooth and sweet.

A great price and a great website. Transaction was smooth transaction- took me less than 3 minutes to get everything set up. A+
- Tala A. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 7, 2018

Response: Hi Tala. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Glad to hear you were pleased both with the service and rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great, easy service.

Easy process and good guidance on coverages.
- Aymen A. from Etobicoke, ON on Sep 7, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Aymen. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Insurance confirmation.

Helping.
- Sara S from Richmond, BC on Sep 6, 2018

Response: Hi Sara. I'm not quite sure what you mean by this. I've passed your information onto customer support and someone should be in touch with you shortly to confirm your insurance. Hope that helps. If you have any further questions feel free to contact us at 1.855.331.6933. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Great service; quick and painless!
- Caitlin M. from North Bay, ON on Sep 6, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Caitlin. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So simple.

Just renewed my policy online and it's so easy to make necessary changes. I was able to reduce my premium by almost a quarter which is great! So easy, so simple and great peace of mind!
- Benjamin L. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 6, 2018

Response: Hi Benjamin. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Glad to hear you found it quick and easy to make changes to your policy. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Fast and easy purchase online!
- Meg H. from Sidney, BC on Sep 6, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Meg. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

It was easy to complete.
- Dipu J. from London, ON on Sep 6, 2018

Response: Hi Dipu. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One review.

Couldn't ask for an easier way to change my policy!
- Lauren V. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 6, 2018

Response: Hi Lauren. I'm glad to hear you found it simple to make changes to your policy online. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Good enough for me.
- Jason G. from Calgary, AB on Sep 6, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the service satisfactory, Jason. If there's anything we can do to improve your experience, please feel free to contact us at 1.855.331.6933. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very helpful phone call.
- Tracy T. from Calgary, AB on Sep 6, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Tracy. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Wade explained the changes from tenant's to homeowner's insurance clearly and concisely. He made it easy to continue our coverage until the end of today and activate our insurance for our new home. Thanks so much!
- Ann W. from Surrey. BC on Sep 6, 2018

Response: On behalf of Wade, you're welcome, Ann! Wade will be thrilled to read that you were so pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great online service.

The online page is user-friendly and properly explained. On top of that, the phone service did not have long waiting times and agents are properly informed.
- Ariel P. from Waterloo, ON on Sep 6, 2018

Response: Hi Ariel. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and excellent service.

Thanks for all your help and making home insurance affordable.
- Zenon M. from Toronto, ON on Sep 5, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Zenon! Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7839 7839 Easy to update and maintain.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now