From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Not bad, but we will see.

Application was fairly easy.
- Kristen M. from St Catharines, ON on Mar 8, 2019

Response: Hi Kristen. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been positive so far. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

A service of quality for a very affordable price.

I have been with Square One for more than a year now for tenant insurance and I have to say that so far, my experience has been very positive. Their website is very well done and user-friendly, the prices very competitive and each time I called the customer support, I had a pleasant experience with the agents. Professional, friendly, helpful. I recommend this company for your insurance needs.
- Arnaud B. from Toronto, ON on Mar 8, 2019

Response: That's great news, Arnaud. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with both the service and the rate that you received. We appreciate your continued business and hope to have you with us for years to come. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Policy purchase.

Much better than other companies.
- Amit S. from North York, ON on Mar 8, 2019

Response: Glad to hear it, Amit! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance - Bill.

Bill was super helpful in adjusting our home insurance to meet our present needs. He was very attentive and very personable.
- Jack C. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 8, 2019

Response: That's great news, Jack. Bill will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Never imagined it to be that quick.

Great, easy and affordable.
- Chetandeep G. from Squamish, BC on Mar 8, 2019

Response: Glad to hear your experience of Square One was so positive, Chetandeep. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great!

Shopping around for insurance seemed pricey until I came across Square One. They had everything I needed and being able to log into my account online was perfect. It was easy to figure out what I was looking for and there was always great customer service; I never had an issue. I no longer needed the home insurance, but when shopping around for home insurance again I will for sure come back to Square One.
- Akeshia G. from Misskssauga, ON on Mar 7, 2019

Response: That's great news, Akeshia. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive and that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Amazing.

Thank you for making getting renter's insurance easy.
- Kathleen H. from Kamloops, BC on Mar 7, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Kathleen! I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to insure your home online. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Great.
- Darren T. from Surrey, BC on Mar 7, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been positive so far, Darren. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance purchase.

Armine made purchasing insurance stress-free and like an everyday chore. She was calm, friendly with a very soothing voice that ultimately translated into a great conversation about something as mundane and usually nerve-wracking as home insurance. You guys at Square One are like the Tangerine (bank) of insurance companies, which is a compliment.
- Darryl S. from Unionville, ON on Mar 7, 2019

Response: That's great news, Darryl! Armine will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Great job. Quick and easy. I'm a 30 year veteran of property and casualty insurance and this was really easy on my mom.
- Donna D. from Windsor, ON on Mar 7, 2019

Response: Glad to hear both you and your mother found the process straightforward, Donna. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Easy!
- Hayden E. from Sherwood Park, AB on Mar 7, 2019

Response: Hi Hayden. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you found it simple to insure your home online. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome!

Jeanna is the kind of customer service professional who understands what it means to give good service. Personal, positive and professional. I am a customer care professional as well. I always thought, and have even mentioned to some of my customers jokingly (but serious at the same time) that I wished every time I had to call in to receive customer service, I would get someone like me. Now, I can honestly say that I have met my match. Jeanna is, in a word... awesome!
- Prophett K. from Las Vegas, NV on Mar 7, 2019

Response: That's great news, Prophett! Jeanna will be thrilled to read that you were so pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Change in my credit card information.

Agent answered my questions quickly and answered all my questions. She was very nice and helpful
- Kevin L. from Ottawa, ON on Mar 7, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received and found it easy to update your payment method, Kevin. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great insurance quote.

Fair in price. User-friendly site. Fast.
- Betty B. from Edmonton, AB on Mar 7, 2019

Response: Hi Betty. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Upgrade my policy.

The person that I talked to was nice and explained everything to me. I am happy to have Square One as my home insurance provider.
- Marzieh N. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 7, 2019

Response: We're happy to have you with us, Marzieh. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now