6,676 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,676 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,676 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Quick, easy and user-friendly.

Great online purchase experience for home insurance. Each step of the purchase process was clear and concise.
- Ben H. from Vancouver, BC on May 13, 2018

Response: Great to know that you had such a good Square One experience. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Renters' insurance.

Thank you. Cheapest quote.
- Avelina P. from York, ON on May 13, 2018

Response: Glad you appreciated Square One's pricing. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

New rental insurance.

I wish that every website and every company would ensure such fast, efficient and courteous service as I have received with Square One. As a first-time user, I was impressed with the ease and accuracy of the application process.
- Joan W. from Toronto, ON on May 12, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind review, Joan. Glad you were so happy using Square One. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

My policy.

Service is great, timely, and friendly and understandable. I saved more than $150.
- Svetlana M. from Courtenay, BC on May 12, 2018

Response: Thanks for the nice words, Svetlana. Glad to hear you could save with Square One. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick, easy and efficient.

Quick, easy and efficient.
- Darren W. from Peachland, BC on May 12, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Darren. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Landlord insurance.

Quick, easy, and clear. Makes purchasing a realistic and affordable insurance policy simple.
- Paul U. from Al Ain, UAE on May 12, 2018

Response: So glad to hear you found Square One to be such a simple, intuitive experience. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Adnan.

Very helpful and patient. Managed to resolve my issue easily and all the information provided was clear. One of the best service experiences I've had.
- Samantha T. from Vancouver, BC on May 12, 2018

Response: Great to know that you were so impressed with Adnan's help. I'll be sure to pass along our kinds words. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Easy to use.
- Melanie M. from Toronto, ON on May 11, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Melanie. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great and easy service.

Loved how easy and simple it was to get my quote.
- Angelica B. from Mississauga, ON on May 11, 2018

Response: So glad to hear you had such an enjoyable Square One experience. Thanks for leaving a review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent product options.

Excellent service and product options.
- Patricia G. from Vancouver, BC on May 11, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Patricia. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance policy.

Great customer service received from Jeanna. Professional and thorough. Thank you.
- Henry N. from Tempe, AZ on May 11, 2018

Response: Glad to hear Jeanna was able to answer all your questions, Henry. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

It's easy and fast to buy insurance online.

My house is insured with Square One. It's easy and fast to purchase online, and you can choose what you want to include and exclude within your budget. All Toronto-based insurance companies charge much more compared to Square One.
- Sivaji M from Scarborough, ON on May 11, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind review, Sivaji. Great to hear you were so impressed with your Square One experience. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and simple.

Easy and simple.
- Sachin B. from Oakville, ON on May 11, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Sachin. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very rude, unprofessional experience with agent.

Whenever I call insurance providers they talk like we are criminals. Never friendly or polite. They need more training. I am only remaining with them because I got one person who was nice and they sold me insurance. They got the business, they never appreciate it. Very bad experience.
- Lily R. from Scarborough, ON on May 11, 2018

Response: Hi, Lily. I'm so very sorry you didn't have a positive experience when talking to an agent. And, I'm sorry we were unable to offer you the additional discounts you had asked for. On that note, you can rest assured that any discounts you are eligible to receive are automatically calculated in your rate. You may also be pleased to learn that the team continuously goes through coaching and training sessions to ensure you receive the best experience possible and will use this example in future sessions. Once again, I'm sorry you weren't satisfied with your experience. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

I am really glad to buy tenant insurance from this company. The process of filling out an application and the price they offered were great. Moreover, their customer service was excellent. Thank you.
- Afshin L. from Thornhill, ON on May 11, 2018

Response: Great to hear you were impressed with tthe experience, Afshin. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6676 6676 Very easy and fast. I appreciate the experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now