From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,339 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,339 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,339 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Home insurance.

Swati took the time to make sure I had the right home description on my contract so I wouldn't have trouble with future declarations, and it also reduced my monthly payments. I'm very happy.
- Virginie S. from North Vancouver, BC on Jul 18, 2018

Response: I'm glad to hear that, Virginie! Swati will be delighted to hear that you are so pleased with the service you received. Thanks for sharing your experience with Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So easy.

Great, thanks!
- Lorraine G. from Scarborough, ON on Jul 18, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Lorraine! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, and I'm happy to hear that you found the process straightforward. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

I went with the price.

Great price, easy to use.
- Desaman C. from Brampton, ON on Jul 18, 2018

Response: Hi Desamen. Glad to hear you found the service easy to use, and I hope we saved you some money! Thanks for sharing your feedback, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Thank you.
- Jody J. from Ottawa, ON on Jul 17, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Jody! Thanks for taking the time to post, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great way of buying insurance, I love it.

Great way of buying insurance, I love it.
- Patrick G. from Toronto, ON on Jul 17, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Patrick! I'm happy you approve of the online process. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good experience.

Simple and easy to follow. Thank you!
- Olena G. from Toronto, ON on Jul 17, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Olena! Thanks for sharing your feedback, and I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Outstanding service.

I am new to Canada and getting tenant insurance was one of many things I had to do. I shopped around and spoke to different brokers and agents with companies and banks. No one was as good as Square One on rates and customer service. A very special thanks to Kathy, who was excellent in assisting and helping me set up my policy. She is a great licensed insurance agent. I will highly recommend your services. Thank you, Carlos.
- Carlos L. from Barrie, ON on Jul 17, 2018

Response: Hi Carlos. Welcome to Canada! I will pass this along to Kathy, I'm sure she'll be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service (as well as the rate) you received. Thanks so much for the recommendation, and for taking the time to share your experience with Square One. Take care, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

The process to get insurance is simple, convenient, and bespoke to your personal requirements. No need to speak to pushy call centre agents!
- Irfan S. from Mississauga, ON on Jul 16, 2018

Response: Hi Irfan. Glad to hear that you approve of the online process. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

It is a great fortune for Square One to have Cindy as an agent. Great customer service and knowledgeable!
- E. Z. from Langley, BC on Jul 16, 2018

Response: You're right, Cindy is great and we're lucky to have her! I'm thrilled to hear that she was able to answer your questions. Thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Completely satisfied.

I had a question and I recieved an answer within 3 minutes. The service is amazing! Thank you!
- Anastasiia T. from North York, ON on Jul 16, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Anastasiia! I'm thrilled to hear that your experience with Square One was so positive, and that you found the information you were looking for. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Renewal.

Very simple, and easy to update and renew.
- Al N. from Stoney Creek, ON on Jul 16, 2018

Response: Hi Al. Glad to hear that you found the renewal process simple and straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to post about your experience. Take care, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very helpful!

Alan was very helpful! I needed to make some changes to my policy and needed to speak to a representative. There was no wait time. Alan was able to quickly open my policy and make the adjustments. Within 6 minutes I was able to adjust my policy and update my payment method. Great service!
- Ereka O. from Toronto, ON on Jul 16, 2018

Response: Hi Ereka. Alan will be thrilled to know that you were so happy with his speedy service! Glad to hear you were able to change your policy with ease. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick.

Very brief, quickly done. Positive!
- Boris T. from Toronto, ON on Jul 16, 2018

Response: Hi Boris. Glad to hear that you were able to sort your home insurance with minimal hassle. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy process, friendly agent.

Just bought a policy through them. The online quote process was easy, and the friendly, helpful agent I called did the final sale. Hopefully, I won't need to ever make a claim, but so far, so good with them!
- Daniel S. from Toronto, ON on Jul 16, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process so simple, Daniel. We hope you don't have to make a claim too, but it's comforting to know your home is insured. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very helpful and patient.

May was very helpful and patient with me. My thanks to you. Good job.
- Peter H. from Barrie, ON on Jul 16, 2018

Response: Hi Peter. May will be thrilled to hear that you are satisfied with the service! Thanks for sharing. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7339 7339 The agent was polite in her email and quick to respond. She did a wonderful job.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now