5,692 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,692 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,692 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Like your online tools.

Square One delivered a great online experience for me. The online quote tools were easy to use, I could save my quote for later, and make changes over time as my knowledge about what I need to insure evolved. The staff is very responsive. Usually, I got an email response within 10 minutes or less. They even started a new quote for me and let me know so that I could start with most of the information already filled in based on my requirements. The only part I would add is some links to strata insurance policy samples that show side by side what the Strate policy does not cover and how much of that Square One's insurance does cover.
- Geoge S. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 19, 2017

Response: Hi, George. Thank you so much for leaving such detailed feedback with your recommendation. It's nice knowing you liked the online tools and the customer service you received. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good job.

Makes it simple.
- Dean N. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 18, 2017

Response: Finding and buying home insurance shouldn't be a complicated process. Happy to hear you found it simple, Dean. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Good.
- Prasad D. from Winnipeg, MB on Dec 18, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Prasad. Thanks for leaving a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

The best insurance provider.

Great service and amazing quotes. Couldn't ask for a friendlier or better insurance provider. Thanks!
- Sydney D. from Richmond Hill, ON on Dec 18, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for the kind words, Sydney! We're so happy you chose Square One as your home insurance provider. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Rental home insurance.

The online process was very user-friendly. The questions I had were answered to satisfaction with phone calls and the responses were immediate. I recommend this company.
- B. A. from Victoria, BC on Dec 18, 2017

Response: That's so nice to hear. Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your experience. Welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

User-friendly.

This was an easy, clear and user-friendly site. Thank you.
- Virginia D. from North Vancouver, BC on Dec 18, 2017

Response: Thanks for your feedback on the website, Virginia. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and clear.

This was an easy, clear, and user-friendly site. Thank you.
- Virginia D. from North Vancouver, BC on Dec 18, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for leaving some feedback on the website, Virginia. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Online renewal.

Square One makes it easy with the online renewal system.
- Angelo L. from North York, ON on Dec 18, 2017

Response: That's great to hear, Angelo. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and for continuing to choose Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Process.

Easy process.
- Chrystalla E. from Victoria, BC on Dec 17, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you liked the process, Chrystalla. Thanks for leaving a review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very nice.

Thank you very much for the easy setup.
- Wenbo D. from London, ON on Dec 17, 2017

Response: Glad you liked it, Wenbo. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Efficient!

Cheap and efficient!
- Rafaela A. from Ottawa, ON on Dec 16, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Rafaela. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Love this process.

So simple. They stay in touch via email, and agents are available over the phone!
- Sherrill W. from Thunder Bay, ON on Dec 16, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for the review, Sherrill! Glad you like being able to talk to an agent easily over the phone or by email. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast.

Took only 7 minutes to get the policy.
- Christopher P. from Toronto, ON on Dec 16, 2017

Response: That's so great to hear, Christopher. Thank you for sharing your experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

East to change policy.

Awesome site. Easy to use and user-friendly. Love it!
- Paul C. from Etobicoke, ON on Dec 15, 2017

Response: Thanks for the feedback on the website, Paul. It's nice knowing you had an enjoyable experience! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So easy to use!

Easy questionnaire, affordable, and easy payment options!
- Ryan M. from Surrey, BC on Dec 15, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep the process just that! Thanks for the review, Ryan. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5692 5692 Sunny listened well to my concerns and promptly did as I requested. Very helpful and polite person.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now