5,016 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,016 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,016 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Renters insurance.

Easy to find and complete for someone moving to Toronto.
- Kenneth J. from Toronto, ON on Aug 14, 2017

Response: Excellent, thanks for letting us know. And, best of luck with the move, Kenneth. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Pretty smooth.

Though I did find some of the questions unclear, and I was unable to retrieve a previously started quote, it was pretty easy.
- Lorraine R. from Ottawa, ON on Aug 14, 2017

Response: Hi, Lorraine. I'm sorry some questions didn't make sense and that your other quote wasn't readily available. As we're always making updates, this is something our team will look into. Thanks for the feedback and for leaving a review. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great option for short-term rentals.

Thank you, Square One, for offering a great option for those of us choosing to short-term rent out our properties. Andy was amazingly professional and a pleasure to work with!
- Beth C. from Calgary, AB on Aug 14, 2017

Response: It's so nice to hear that Square One was a great option for your short-term rental properties, Beth. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about your policy and Andy. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Very good.
- Doma L. from Toronto, ON on Aug 14, 2017

Response: Thank you for the review, Doma. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and fast quote.

The online process greatly simplifies the policy renewal and it only takes a few minutes without burdensome time commitment for a phone call. We've been using Square One for three years now. The premium savings were substantial.
- Tad B. from Hamilton, ON on Aug 14, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for continuing to choose Square One, Tad. It's nice to hear you were able to save a significant amount of time and money. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Easy to access.
- Stephanie W. from Toronto, ON on Aug 14, 2017

Response: It's your policy, you should be able to access and update it when you need. Thanks for leaving a review, Stephanie. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Awesome home insurance.

Awesome home insurance purchase option and not like those other places who pressure you. Love the fact that you can do this all online and you can tailor the policy to fit your actual needs!
- Danny Q. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 14, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you liked being able to complete everything online, Danny. Thanks for taking the time to share and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy!

This was so easy to do! My son is already thinking of changing his insurance policy to here.
- Jovita L. from Toronto, ON on Aug 14, 2017

Response: Hi, Jovita. Thank you so much for choosing Square One! We're happy to hear that your son is considering doing the same. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Nice and simple.

It's a very simple process!
- Shamal K. from Scarborough, ON on Aug 13, 2017

Response: Excellent! Thanks for writing a review about the process, Shamal. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent customer service.

Thank you, Andy, for making my transition smooth with all my current changes. It is refreshing to speak with someone who is knowledgable and always pleasant.
- Susan Y. from Richmond, BC on Aug 13, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing your experience with Andy, Susan. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to use.

Took 20 minutes from start to finish. I like it.
- Adam H. from Richmond, BC on Aug 13, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Adam. Thank you so much for letting us know you enjoyed the process. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick, smooth, and painless.

This was convenient to do on my own time without needing to speak to someone! Quick and easy!
- Paula Y. from Toronto, ON on Aug 13, 2017

Response: Terrific! It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed doing everything on your own, Paula. Thanks for taking the time to write a review! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick.

Quick and easy.
- Mikael L. from Toronto, ON on Aug 13, 2017

Response: That's great news, Mikael. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Good service.
- Mike O. from Oakville, ON on Aug 12, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing, Mike. Welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple and easy.

The purchase part was very slick and easy to do online. I'll reserve judgment on the company as a whole because the important part is how they are if there's ever a claim.
- Cornelia V. from Victoria, BC on Aug 12, 2017

Response: Hi, Cornelia. You're absolutely right, the true litmus test of an insurance provider is their claims process. If you'd like to learn about Square One's, you can do so by visiting https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process/. You can also read some claims related reviews from Square One customers here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5016 5016 The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick a

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now