6,676 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,676 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,676 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Simple, effective tenants insurance

The online purchasing process made buying insurance easy. The wealth of resources on this website explaining the terms and legalese in plain English is quite helpful.
- Daniel K. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 7, 2018

Response: That's great to hear, Daniel! Glad you found both the website and the purchasing process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and Simple.

Amazing work!
- Luis F. from Port Coquitlam, BC on Aug 7, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you approve, Luis! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Quick and easy-to-use web application.
- Shivangini S. from Ajax, ON on Aug 7, 2018

Response: Hi Shivangini. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Happy to hear you approve of the online process, and that you found it simple to use. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy process for quoting.

Competitive rates, flexibility in packages.
- Thu N. from Brampton, ON on Aug 7, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Thu. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review! Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Easy site too use and dealing with folks on the phone in the past was also great. Thank you for this option.
- Richard J. from Nanoose Bay, BC on Aug 7, 2018

Response: Hi Richard. I'm happy to hear that you liked the site. Also good to know that you appreciate having the option of getting home insurance online. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Kitec.

Friendly agents, helpful.
- Rufina B. from North York, ON on Aug 7, 2018

Response: Hi Rufina. Glad to hear that you approve of the quality of service you received. Thanks for leaving a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

One bedroom apartment insurance.

The agent explained everything nicely. Thanks.
- Anilkumar M. from North York, ON on Aug 7, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Anilkumar! Glad to hear you were able to find the information you were looking for. Cheer, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Kirsten.

Great listener. Easy to talk to and set me up quickly. Excellent customer service. I will refer friends.
- Julia L. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 6, 2018

Response: Kirsten will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Julia! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, and for the referrals! All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So easy to use.

Thank you for allowing me to make my own decisions regarding my apartment insurance needs so easily and online. So simple and understandable to use.
- Howard G. from Toronto, ON on Aug 6, 2018

Response: Hi Howard. I'm thrilled to hear that you approve of the online service, and that you found it simple and intuitive. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience of Square One, and for the the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance for my condo.

My experience organizing insurance via your telephone link was very easy and the agent was really helpful and patient. Thank you.
- Lyn B. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 6, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Lyn! I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Easy to use.
- Jerri E. from Langley, BC on Aug 6, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Jerri. Thanks for choosing Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

The customizable plan is easy to use while remaining informative about the risks.
- Jessa R. from York, ON on Aug 5, 2018

Response: Hi Jessa. Glad to hear you found the process simple and informative. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Well designed customer experience.

Love this company. They've created a proactive and worry-free service for a very reasonable price.
- Shane T. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 5, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve of the Square One method, Shane! Thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

When typing a billing address that is outside of Canada there is room for improvement as it took several attempts to go through.
- Yenling C. from Taipei, Taiwan on Aug 5, 2018

Response: Hi Yenling. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. I'll forward this onto a team lead and make sure this issue is taken care of as soon as possible. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Pretty easy.

Smooth experience. Bought online directly.
- Harsh S. from Toronto, ON on Aug 4, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you found the online process straightforward, Harsh. Thanks for taking the time to share some feedback, and for the five-star review! All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6676 6676 Very easy and fast. I appreciate the experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now