From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,519 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,519 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,519 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Thank you for great service.

I enjoyed my insurance policy order procedure. The agent was very polite, careful and provided helpful recommendations.
- Karen F. from Mississauga, ON on Feb 12, 2019

Response: That's great news, Karen. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

I like the convenience!

I like the convenience that you can get your insurance done online. It's awesome!
- Olga R. from Victoria, BC on Feb 12, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you approve of Square One's online approach, Olga. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Kathy did great.

I highly recommend her. Great service, patient and great work ethic.
- Ibrahim R. from Calgary, AB on Feb 12, 2019

Response: Kathy will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Ibrahim. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great and easy to find!

Worth checking online. I found a personalized policy quickly and for the right price!
- Munira A. from York, ON on Feb 12, 2019

Response: That's great news, Munira. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thanks for the help.

Debbie was very helpful.
- Angela B. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 12, 2019

Response: Debbie will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Angela. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Response time was excellent.

Excellent.
- Clarence S. from Winnipeg, MB on Feb 12, 2019

Response: Hi Clarence. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the speed of service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great customer service.

This is my first time applying for home insurance and Megan was great. She walked me through everything and was patient with me and made me feel comfortable and not overwhelmed as I started to be. She made the experience easy and less stressful.
- Samantha M. from Scarborough, ON on Feb 12, 2019

Response: That's great news, Samantha. Megan will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Difficult.

Nearly gave up as I had a hard time. When I pushed the 'complete' button, nothing happened. Anyway, one last try and it worked. I got cut off during the chat with an agent yesterday. Now I hope it's clear sailing.
- Patsy D. from Vernon, BC on Feb 12, 2019

Response: Hi Patsy. Sorry to hear you experienced difficulties connecting with Square One. I'll pass this onto Jason, our Vice President of IT. He'll look into the issue to make sure it doesn't happen again. If you require any further help or have any questions about your policy, please feel free to contact us at 1.855.331.6933. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thank you for being so easy.

It was so easy.
- Gleb L. from Woodbridge, ON on Feb 12, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Gleb! I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

I was very happy to see how quick and easy it was to apply, get a quote and set it all up right away!
- Louise P. from Smiths Falls, ON on Feb 12, 2019

Response: That's great news, Louise. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Smooth transaction.

Smooth transaction.
- Azzedine K. from Mississauga, ON on Feb 11, 2019

Response: Hi Azzedine. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear everything went smoothly. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service!

Kathy helped me with some issues that I had with my account. Very satisfied with her customer service skills.
- Francisco L. from Edmonton, AB on Feb 11, 2019

Response: That's great news, Francisco. Kathy will be thrilled to learn that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Got a quote in less than 10 minutes with no need to talk to anyone. Still waiting for the quote from another insurance provider which was requested at the agency 3 days ago.
- Olga G. from New Westminster, BC on Feb 11, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found it quick to get a quote online, Olga. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

New residence policy.

Efficient response from the online chat.
- Elisabeth V. from Burlington, ON on Feb 11, 2019

Response: Hi Elisabeth. I'm glad to hear that you were able to find the information you required. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Protection coverage.

Quick, honest quote. Better than my broker could provide. Thank you.
- Laura B. from Trenton, ON on Feb 11, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Laura! Glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8519 8519 Easy and fast.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now