From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,319 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,319 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,319 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Super fast and easy service.

It was simple, fast and very easy to buy an insurance policy.
- David M. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 9, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it straightforward to insure your home, David. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple and easy.

Very quick and nice to see lower cost year over year.
- Mark N. from Surrey, BC on Oct 9, 2018

Response: Hi Mark. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the reduction in your premium. Thanks for staying with Square One, and for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

I do not know how it will be in the future, but so far so good. Yesterday I filled in the application, everything is very clear and accessible. You can see many options and choose what is acceptable for you.
- Evgeny K. from Mississauga, ON on Oct 9, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to customize your policy, Evgeny. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent job!

Big Thanks to Adrian who had the patience, energy and knowledge to explain to us all about home insurance! Thank you.
- Daniel M. from Victoria, BC on Oct 9, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Daniel! Adrian will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very easy.

Very fast and easy to sign up!
- Kennedy N. from Bow Island, AB on Oct 9, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the sign-up process straightforward, Kennedy. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Very good rate.
- Nadia H. from Ajax, ON on Oct 9, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Nadia. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple and straightforward.

Easiest and best value tenant insurance. Thank you!
- Matthew B. from Toronto, ON on Oct 9, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Matthew! I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward and were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-stars review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Perfect.

Very quick, great service.
- Mike H. from Regina, SK on Oct 9, 2018

Response: Hi Mike. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and fast.

Not had any issue with Square One so far.
- Kwok H. from Markham, ON on Oct 9, 2018

Response: Glad to hear your experience with Square One has been positive so far, Kwok. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Premium reduced.

Appreciate my premium decreasing, as it should as I have historically never made a claim.
- Doug W. from Grande Prairie, AB on Oct 7, 2018

Response: Hi Doug. Glad to hear you were pleased with the decrease in your premium. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and convenient process.

The process to purchase a policy was easy, and customer service was accessible and helpful.
- Kelly L. from London, ON on Oct 7, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Kelly. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Professional, efficient and friendly.

Very good service. The agent clearly explained everything and walked me through the process of transferring my home insurance to a new location. Answered questions I hadn't even thought to ask. Very impressed with the level of service - thank you.
- Kimberly A. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 6, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Kimberly! I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Payouts.

I had to make one claim with Square One for a stolen MacBook and iPad. Payment was made within a reasonable timeframe and I didn't have any issues. The support staff have always been helpful and prompt.
- Christopher S. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 6, 2018

Response: Hi Christopher. Sorry that you experienced a loss, but I'm glad to hear that your experience with Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance policy.

Smooth and easy. Good way to instantly buy a policy online.
- Abdulkadir D. from Mississauga, ON on Oct 6, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Abdulkadir. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Excellent value and easy-to-follow process. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for tenant insurance.
- Kevin R. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 6, 2018

Response: Hi Kevin. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7319 7319 Very easy to use. Recommend it to friends and family.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now