From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,693 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,693 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,693 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Square One is my best choice.

This website is very well organized and it helped me easily purchase my home insurance with no hassle whatsoever. So, thank you, Square One Insurance Services.
- Saed K. from Hamilton, ON on May 17, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Saed. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that you found it quick and easy to insure your home online. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Happy to have an insurance company that is easy to deal with and friendly! Also, the fact that they provide coverage for Airbnb is a major bonus!
- Alanna R. from Thunder Bay, ON on May 17, 2019

Response: That's great news, Alanna. I'm glad to hear that you found the service friendly and flexible. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very user-friendly.
- Chaya S. from Toronto, ON on May 17, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and trustworthy.

Always a pleasure to deal with Square One!
- Maxime A. from Etobicoke, ON on May 17, 2019

Response: That's great news, Maxime! I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been so positive. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Awesome. Thank you.
- Alina G. from Scarborough, ON on May 17, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Alina. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's much appreciated. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Just great!

Very easy to set up. I used Square One first when we rented an apartment. Convenient online setup. I had a few questions, so I just used the chat option. When moving to a new house, it was easy to update the policy- it took less than 15 minutes. Great overall. Haven't had to make a claim yet.
- Jan D. from West Vancouver, BC on May 16, 2019

Response: That's great news, Jan. Hopefully, you won't need to make a claim. But, if you'd like to learn more about Square One's claims process, here's some information you may find interesting: squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process. I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to insure your home online. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very easy to use.

I really found it very easy to get my tenant insurance with Square One.
- Renata T. from Nova Lima, BR on May 16, 2019

Response: Hi Renata. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to insure your home online with Square One. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very nice.

Very nice.
- Shiqin F. from Vancouver, BC on May 16, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been so positive, Shiqin. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Most pleasant customer service. This was very helpful as an elderly person. The agent took her time to explain everything- much appreciated.
- Pat L. from Mississauga, ON on May 16, 2019

Response: That's great news, Pat. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Wish you could have price matched.

Hello, I was hoping you could price match to a quote I got in Winnipeg here. But I wasn't able to get there in person so I had to buy the higher price online here although I like the convenience of the online.
- Lindsey M. from Winnipeg, MB on May 16, 2019

Response: Hi Lindsey. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Sorry to hear that you weren't pleased with the rate you received. We don't currently offer a price match function, but if you'd like to learn more about saving money on your premium, here's some information you may find useful: squareoneinsurance.com/9-tips-to-reduce-home-insurance-payments. That said, I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward and convenient. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Excellent service. Quick and easy and cheaper than other companies. Wish I had done this sooner.
- Jen C. from Scarborough, ON on May 16, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, Jen. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy

Easy to apply and the price was the best I found.
- Joana O. from Phoenix, AZ on May 16, 2019

Response: Hi Joana. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy as 1, 2, 3.

Easy as 1, 2, 3.
- Mohamed B. from Toronto, ON on May 16, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Mohammed. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review, All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Better homeowner's premium.

Sora was very helpful and pleasant to speak with. She made my day by quickly obtaining a lower homeowner's premium. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
- Annette G. from Carseland, AB on May 16, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Annette. Sora will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

This was a simple, easy to use service that was concise and well laid out. Thank you, Square One!
- Anise T. from Vancouver, BC on May 16, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Anise. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9693 9693 This my second insurance policy with Square One. I received a phone call back since I applied online. Liam helped me and he was very professional and patient. He answered all my in

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now