From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,799 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,799 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,799 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Questions.

My question was answered quickly and clearly. Great customer service; something my last insurance company was lacking.
- Susana C. from Brantford, ON on Dec 2, 2018

Response: Hi Susana. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome.

I saved 30 dollars a month.
- Carl S. from Nanaimo, BC on Dec 1, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Carl. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good customer service.

Friendly and helpful.
- Kevin B. from Surrey, BC on Dec 1, 2018

Response: Hi Kevin. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Intuitive.

Very intuitive and well presented.
- David S. from Brampton, ON on Dec 1, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, David. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Very helpful and friendly.
- Firdaus K. from Kitchener, ON on Dec 1, 2018

Response: Hi Firdaus. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Feeling awesome about the quick response.
- Pushpak C. from Mississauga, ON on Dec 1, 2018

Response: That's great news, Pushpak. I'm glad to hear your experience of Square One has been so positive. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

It is good to apply.

The application process is good.
- Narasimha C. from Richmond Hill, ON on Dec 1, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to apply for insurance with Square One, Narasimha. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So easy to purchase; one small improvement.

Very well done website- easy to follow and answer questions. The only improvement I would make would be to let me know what company is actually underwriting the insurance, and what their best rating is. I had to research a bit to find that.
- Arnold W. from Lake Oswego, OR on Dec 1, 2018

Response: Hi Arnold. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found the website easy to use. Thanks for the feedback, I'll be sure to pass it onto Daniel, our CEO + President. If you'd like to learn more about our underwriters and regulators, here's some useful information: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/us/about-us Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Thanks Angelica!
- Heather W. from Toronto, ON on Dec 1, 2018

Response: On behalf of Angelica, you're welcome, Heather! I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very positive.

The process was very efficient and positive. They made sure I understood everything that was being talked about and made it easy to find a premium that works for me.
- Taylor P. from Red Deer, AB on Dec 1, 2018

Response: Hi Taylor. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear your experience with Square One was so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

I was looking for an affordable policy. This was really good for me as I love this price. Excellent. Thanks.
- Taewon S. from Richmond, BC on Dec 1, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Taewon. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Purchasing home insurance.

That was easy!
- Jose C. from Toronto, ON on Dec 1, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Jose. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good service.

Fast and easy.
- Natalie W. from Oshawa, ON on Dec 1, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Natalie. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple change.

Just great. Needed to change my policy and it took 3 minutes. Fantastic.
- Jonathan P. from Ottawa, ON on Dec 1, 2018

Response: Hi Jonathan. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to change your policy. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good value.

Haven't dealt with a claim yet, but purchased insurance last year and renewing it for the next year was simple. They didn't increase the premium, which was nice for a change.
- Samuel P. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 30, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with your renewal rate, Samuel. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7799 7799 Fast, easy, and comprehensive.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now