From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great service.

Jeanna was super helpful and was patient while I gathered all the information. She helped me a lot with the process!
- Heidi S. from Phoenix, AZ on Nov 27, 2018

Response: Jeanna will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Heidi. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very professional.

Agents were very helpful and prompt.
- Leslie L. from North Vancouver, BC on Nov 27, 2018

Response: Hi Leslie. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple, quick, and nice.

Policies were easy to understand, and the process was quick and painless.
- Yoon K. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 27, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Yoon. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and simple.

Easy to use website, efficient layout and questions. Fast results. Thanks!
- Karissa B. from Edmonton, AB on Nov 27, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Karissa! Thanks for taking the time to review the site, I'm glad to hear you found it easy to use. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Satisfaction.

Sora was very polite and knowledgeable about policies and the customer's responsibility. She thoroughly answered my questions in regards to property etc. I would recommend this company to others.
- Cleo M. from Sudbury, ON on Nov 27, 2018

Response: Sora will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Cleo. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Great experience!
- Jacetta J. from Edmonton, AB on Nov 27, 2018

Response: Hi Jacetta. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that your experience with Square One has been so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Very easy.
- Melissa S. from Brampton, ON on Nov 27, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Melissa. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

It was very easy.
- Ravi P. from Oakville, ON on Nov 27, 2018

Response: Hi Ravi. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear you found the process simple. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Pretty clear info on each option.

As the title says, the descriptions helped inform me of my decisions. It should, though, be made clear that there is a difference between family and roommate, and the procedure for how a roommate can get themselves onto the policy.
- Jonathan B. from Toronto, ON on Nov 27, 2018

Response: Hi Jonathan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found most of the information clear. We recently changed our policy. Roommates are now required to have their own, separate policy. I'll pass this feedback onto Jason, our Vice President of IT and he will make sure that this information is presented in a clearer manner. Thanks again for the providing some feedback, it's much appreciated. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Purchase of tenant's insurance.

Easy and quick.
- Jessica W. from Surrey, BC on Nov 27, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Jessica. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome company.

I think it's way better than its competition on the market. Thanks a lot.
- Chaz F. from Edmonton, AB on Nov 26, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Chaz! I'm glad to hear your experience of Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Good job. I'm a satisfied customer.
- Natalie S. from Brampton, ON on Nov 26, 2018

Response: That's great news, Natalie! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with Square One. I'm glad to hear that you're happy, and we hope to have you with us for years to come. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Was not able to acquire home insurance through Square One, really wanted it! But was very pleased with the customer service agent that I had. The level of professionalism and personality was amazing.
- Nathan from Fort St. John, BC on Nov 26, 2018

Response: Hi Nathan. Sorry to hear you weren't able to get insurance with Square One, but I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Cindy.

I spoke with Cindy on the telephone, she was very courteous. Cindy seems to be a professional and efficient person and I am happy to be joining Square One.
- Margaret R. from Grimsby, ON on Nov 26, 2018

Response: Cindy will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Margaret. We're glad to have you with us. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Online policy.

Sunny, who helped me with the online policy in the chat was very attentive and helpful!
- Fabiana K. from Ottawa, ON on Nov 26, 2018

Response: Sunny will be happy to read that you were pleased with the service you received, Fabiana. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now