From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,667 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,667 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,667 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Super easy.

Super easy and simple to set up.
- Adam B. from Winnipeg, MB on Mar 14, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Adam. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Quick, easy process and the best price I could find.
- Craig P. from Toronto, ON on Mar 14, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Craig, and that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Way better than the competition.

I was not happy with my previous provider.
- Yu Qing Z. from Toronto, ON on Mar 14, 2019

Response: Hi Yu Qing. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been positive so far. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome help.

Cindy was a great help for a first-time renter's insurance buyer! She made the process easy and straightforward.
- Jessica K. from Toronto, ON on Mar 14, 2019

Response: That's great news, Jessica! Cindy will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick.

Precise questions and easy to make it by myself.
- Diego D. from Nepean, ON on Mar 13, 2019

Response: Hi Diego. I'm glad to hear you found it quick and easy to personalize your home insurance policy with Square One. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Easy and fast.
- Kristoph S. from Glendale, AZ on Mar 13, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Kristoph. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Good service. Thanks.
- Mike S. from West Vancouver, BC on Mar 13, 2019

Response: Hi Mike. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

The agent was very helpful and took the time to assist me in choosing coverage that suited my needs.
- Alonzia T. from Portland, OR on Mar 13, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Alonzia. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick call back.

I received a quick call back and talked to the agent for a few minutes to provide the information. Then I completed the payment online.
- Arash A. from North York, ON on Mar 13, 2019

Response: That's great news, Arash. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received and that you were able to protect your home with Square One. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

I am pretty impressed by Square One. You made it so easy for working parents to have home insurance within minutes.
- Rupali S. from Nepean, ON on Mar 13, 2019

Response: Hi Rupali. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to insure your home online. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Helpful, friendly customer service.
- Philip N. from Surrey, BC on Mar 13, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Philip. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great easy service.

Great easy service with great price.
- Ashley B. from Newmarket, ON on Mar 13, 2019

Response: Hi Ashley. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with both the service and the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Urgent email address fix.

Hi, I submitted my personal email with a typo. Please, can I fix it and receive my insurance document? I have already paid for it.
- Khaled A. from Toronto, ON on Mar 13, 2019

Response: Hi Khaled. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. I have passed this onto one of our licensed insurance agents, they'll give you a call back as soon as possible to confirm your email address and make sure you receive your policy documentation. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Fast and easy to understand the details.
- Sebahata M. from Edmonton, AB on Mar 13, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Sebahata. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One renter's insurance.

Best price and very easily done.
- Mohsen K. from North York, ON on Mar 13, 2019

Response: Hi Mohsen. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9667 9667 Easy online processing. Valid questions. Easy-to-understand policies and deductibles. Cheap.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now