From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,839 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,839 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,839 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Good first impression.

I'm a student who wasn't aware of tenant insurance. I shopped around and you guys had the best value that I could find. The website was easy to use, and your call centre agent was pleasant. I received a prompt that if I purchased the insurance at that moment I would receive 30% off. I don't believe I did.
- Tyler R. from Calgary, AB on Sep 11, 2018

Response: Hi Tyler. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and I'm glad to hear you approve of the service. I'm afraid there might be some confusion around the figure of 30%. When you complete a quote, we assume certain values and limits of insurance based on the needs of the average person. Many people don't require this much coverage and are able to save up to 30% by completing the step within the quote flow where they personalize their coverage- for instance by increasing their deductible. However, if you're interested, you can visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/9-tips-to-reduce-home-insurance-payments for more information on saving money on your premium. I hope this explanation was helpful. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Claim review.

Kevin did an exceptional job of keeping me informed during this tough time. This service was great and my case was resolved quickly. Thank you.
- Rob M. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 11, 2018

Response: On behalf of Kevin, you're welcome, Rob. Sorry to hear you experienced a loss, but I'm glad that you were pleased with the way your claim was handled. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Cindy.

Cindy helped us to review the insurance policy we need for our home. She was very professional and provided us with a clear picture of what we needed.
- Wang L. from West Vancouver, BC on Sep 11, 2018

Response: Cindy will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Wang. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent customer service.

Great rates and excellent customer service. I would definitely recommend to my friends and family.
- Terry-Ann B. from Toronto, ON on Sep 11, 2018

Response: That's great to hear, Terry-Ann! I'm glad you were happy with the rate and service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Extraordinary service by the adjuster and his team. Very efficient, cooperative and awesome.
- Muhammed A. from Scarborough, ON on Sep 11, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you are pleased with the way your claim was handled, Muhammed. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Amendment for dog in the house.

Despite the fact I was not at home but on the street when Alan called, he asked all the right questions and waited patiently while I explained this unorthodox situation at length. Thank you.
- Ali Y. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 11, 2018

Response: On behalf of Alan, you're welcome, Ali! Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Efficient.

Thank you for the help. Efficient and easy to understand coverage!
- Tom S. from Delta, BC on Sep 11, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Tom! Glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick response.

The service of Square One is responsive and easy to follow.
- Gioi T. from London, ON on Sep 11, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Gioi. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Online quote is very effective.

I used the online service to update my info. Was very comfortable and time-saving.
- Angela Z. from Coquitlam, BC on Sep 11, 2018

Response: Hi Angela. Glad to hear you found it easy to make changes to your policy online. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

A few glitches but live chat saved the day.

I was having trouble getting the policy started online but the live chat patiently chatted me through it. Thanks!
- Tracey E. from Powell River, BC on Sep 11, 2018

Response: Sorry to hear you had issues with the site, Tracey. But I'm glad you found the live chat feature helpful. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Outstanding client service, Megan!

I wanted a quote for home insurance and I was lucky enough to speak to Megan over the phone. I want to mention here I've spoken to 3 other insurance companies before and Megan was the best. Megan explained each and every question I asked and made it really easy for me to understand every aspect of the coverage. She was very clear, polite, precise and outstanding. Square One is lucky to have Megan as an employee. First-time home buyers must refer here to get a better understanding of the coverage. The only con is that there is only comprehensive coverage here and no basic coverage available, but hey! You get all you need in a single price. Thanks a lot, Megan! You were really informative. I wish Square one could give me a better rate.
- Sheraz S. from Ottawa, ON on Sep 11, 2018

Response: Hi Sheraz. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. You're right, we only offer comprehensive coverage, but we give you the option to customize your coverage to fit your insurance needs. If you'd like to learn more about saving money on your insurance, you can visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/9-tips-to-reduce-home-insurance-payments or call 1.855-331.6933 to speak to one of our licensed agents. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Received policy; excellent application process.

Very web-friendly application process, thorough and professional. Very reasonable rates, as well. Once the process was completed I received all documentation immediately.
- Harry K. from Edmonton, AB on Sep 11, 2018

Response: Hi Harry. Glad to hear you were pleased with both the online service and the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

I needed to update payment and coverage. First, their on-hold system was not annoying like all on-hold systems. I was informed of my number in the call line with the option to be called back. Did not wait long at all. Spoke with Lily, she was very pleasant and understanding. Got done what I needed with no hassle and quickly! I am impressed. Nothing bad to say at all. Wish calling all my service providers was like that.
- Anna C. from York, ON on Sep 11, 2018

Response: Hi Anna. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received from Square One. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very helpful and pleasant.

I had a very good experience dealing with Lily. The process was quick and helpful and I would recommend Square One.
- Jamie S. from Toronto, ON on Sep 11, 2018

Response: Lily will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Jamie. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Phenomenal service!

My husband and I are extremely satisfied with how easy and fast it was to obtain insurance for our new home! It’s amazing that we can customize our coverage based upon what we need, and don't have to pay for coverage that is not applicable. Thank you!
- Wanvisa B. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 10, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Wanvisa! Glad to hear that you approve of Square One's approach. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7839 7839 Easy to update and maintain.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now