From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,839 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,839 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,839 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great service!

I had great service setting up my insurance, it was quick, easy and very affordable. When I moved the first time it was so simple to change my policy. I had a few issues along the way but online support helped me in minutes! I would definitely recommend this insurance company to anyone! Thank you!
- Chelsea M. from Victoria, BC on Sep 13, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Chelsea! Glad to hear you were pleased with the online service. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Cheap.

They sound pretty professional. Most importantly they are cheap.
- Rohan S. from Hamilton, ON on Sep 13, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Rohan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Painless sign-up/quoting process.

Getting a quote was painless. It was super easy to get hold of an agent when I needed help with finalizing the policy.
- Joelle N. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 13, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Joelle. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Great site, very clear and user-friendly. And the rates are great too. I will surely come back here for all my insurance needs, and highly recommend Square One to all my friends and colleagues.
- Allan B. from Toronto, ON on Sep 13, 2018

Response: That's great to hear, Allan! Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast, easy.

Cancelling was fast and easy and the agent was great.
- Monica S. from Surrey, BC on Sep 12, 2018

Response: Hi Monica. Sorry to see you leave, but I'm glad you found the process pain-free and that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and efficient.

So easy to change the policy during a hectic move.
- Amanda M. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 12, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to make changes to your policy, Amanda. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and quick.

Easy to use and quick to get a quote and a policy.
- Trista R. from Hamilton, ON on Sep 12, 2018

Response: Hi Trista. Glad to hear you found it simple to sort your home insurance policy. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Online application.

It was simple and easy.
- Angelo O. from Richmond, BC on Sep 12, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it straightforward to apply online, Angelo. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Prompt responses and great customer service experience.

Dealing with customer service was fast and easy. The agents were all very friendly. I would highly recommend going with Square One!
- Brittany M. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 12, 2018

Response: That's great to hear, Brittany! Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Policy update.

On the morning of Sep 12, I called Lily and advised that I needed to update my home insurance policy to include a mortgagee as a payee. Within minutes she updated the policy and sent a confirmation of insurance to our legal people. Great job!
- Will D. from Brantford, ON on Sep 12, 2018

Response: Hi Will. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received regarding changes to your policy details. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Great policy and company. Had to change the details of my policy and the online system was quick and easy to use and follow. Excellent service and company to use for home insurance.
- Stephanie P. from Milton, ON on Sep 12, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to make changes to your policy online, Stephanie. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very easy to understand.

Great layout and simple to understand. Very flexible choices.
- Lily N. from Victoria, BC on Sep 11, 2018

Response: Hi Lily. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to customize your coverage. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Very easy and comfortable.
- Cesar O. from Surrey, BC on Sep 11, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Cesar. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Wasn't easy to find elsewhere.

I had a hard time finding a company that could meet the deductible that matched where the strata's building coverage kicked in. So, thanks.
- Ted R. from Richmond, BC on Sep 11, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Ted! Glad to hear you were able to customize your policy to meet your needs. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome agent.

Nicole is so helpful and very efficient.
- Felix C. from London, ON on Sep 11, 2018

Response: Nicole will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Felix. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7839 7839 Easy to update and maintain.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now