6,150 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,150 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 7 video reviews and 6,150 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy.

This is one of the easiest things I do every year. Square One makes it so easy. If you don't have tenant insurance, you need to get it. I have found them to be excellent to deal with as well - good customer service.
- Paul B. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 17, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for continuing to choose Square One as your tenant insurance provider, Paul. And, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

Very fast and easy to use.
- Jana F. from York, ON on Mar 17, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you liked the process, Jana. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Hopefully, they are doing honest business!
- Moin T. from Scarborough, ON on Mar 17, 2018

Response: Hi, Moin. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. If you ever have any questions about our processes, including how we handle claims, you can call 1.855.331.6933 or email customer.support@squareoneinsurance.com and an agent will be happy to assist. You can also read more about the claims process by visiting https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process/ and https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Satisfied.

Quick and easy.
- Eugene A. from Brantford, ON on Mar 17, 2018

Response: Thanks for writing a review, Eugene. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and efficient.

Online simplicity.
- Jessica W. from Toronto, ON on Mar 17, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that, Jessica. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy quote and great price.

Tried a half dozen online quotes that were anything but. This was straightforward, simple and easy. I wanted a no-nonsense basic tenant insurance package and Square One delivered.
- Alexander M. from London, ON on Mar 16, 2018

Response: We're glad you decided to choose Square One as your tenant insurance provider, Alexander. Thank you for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great user interface for buying an insurance policy.

A very nice user interface. I liked that they emailed the quote with a link to keep that quote active so I could return to it later.
- Thomas C. from Ottawa, ON on Mar 16, 2018

Response: Hi, Thomas. It's nice knowing you liked the interface as well as the ability to continue a quote you started earlier. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and for choosing Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Excellent services and a very efficient and friendly staff.
- Abolfazl N. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 16, 2018

Response: The agents will be delighted to read your review, Abolfazl. Thank you for taking the time to let us know and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Efficient website.

Really good and fast.
- Mickael L. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 16, 2018

Response: The website is always being optimized so it's nice knowing you enjoyed it, Mickael. Thanks for the feedback! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Five stars.

Very well done.
- Yun H. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 16, 2018

Response: Nice to know that, Yun. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and cheap quote.

It was a fast and easy quote. Will definitely refer a friend.
- Jo-Ann S. from Whitby, ON on Mar 15, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for recommending Square One, Jo-Ann! And, thanks for the feedback on your quote experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy process.

It was easy to ask for the price and to buy.
- Maria G. from Scarborough, ON on Mar 15, 2018

Response: So glad you found it easy to purchase, Maria. Thanks for leaving a review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Feeling safe!

This was quick, easy and I got to choose and see my results instantly. Feeling safe and protected knowing I picked the package that was right for me. Cheers!
- Rod W. from Toronto, ON on Mar 15, 2018

Response: We couldn't be happier, Rod! Thank you so much for sharing that and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Rude customer service.

Deceptive marketing.
- Jody M. from Toronto, ON on Mar 14, 2018

Response: Hi, Jody. I'm very sorry you didn't have an enjoyable experience or appreciate the marketed price points. The price points we use come from average customer rates but in some cases, individual circumstances can cause rates to increase above those averages. That said, I'm glad an agent was able to contact you after this review to clarify and assist you further. Again, I'm sorry you didn't have a five-star experience but thank you for your feedback. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast, simple and economical.

Just switched to Square One on a recommendation from a friend. It's easy to sign up and get the coverage I need.
- Kimberly L. from Toronto, ON on Mar 14, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider, Kimberly. We're glad you listened to your friend! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6150 6150 Good online purchasing experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now