From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,339 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,339 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,339 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Good.

Very fast and convenient.
- Vicky L. from North York, ON on Jul 25, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve of the online process, Vicky. Thanks for leaving a review, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Just started.

I've only just now signed up, but so far my experience has been great.
- Kassandra M. from Ottawa, ON on Jul 25, 2018

Response: Welcome to Square One, Kassandra. We're happy to have you, and glad to hear that your experience with us so far has been positive. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Easy to use and follow all the steps. Prices are quite reasonable.
- Hendrik D. from Cambridge, ON on Jul 25, 2018

Response: Hi Hendrik. Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, and that you were happy with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy online review.

Love the ability to review my insurance policy with full details and explanations of features. Reasonable premiums as well.
- Milind J. from Brampton, ON on Jul 25, 2018

Response: Hi Milind. I'm glad to hear that you liked the functionality of our online system, and I hope we were able to save you some money! Thanks for leaving your feedback, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great online quote creator and agreement configurator.

I really liked this configurator, simple, straightforward, user-friendly, quick! Great job!
- Pavlo P. from Milton, ON on Jul 25, 2018

Response: Thanks for leaving such specific feedback on the online quote system, Pavlo. Glad to hear that you approve and that you found the system easy to use. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thank you.

The review process was quick and easy to understand. I was pleasantly surprised to see my my premium reduced.
- Susan P. from Mississauga, ON on Jul 24, 2018

Response: That's great news, Susan. I'm happy to hear that we saved you some money! Thanks for sharing your experience with Square One, I'm glad you approve of the process. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Very easy and efficient process.
- Melvin C. from Oshawa, ON on Jul 24, 2018

Response: Hi Melvin. I'm happy to hear that you found the process simple and straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to post your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great insurance company.

I am happy to say that it’s been great and easy to make changes to my policy and also the company has a great customer service, ready to chat online with you if you ever need it. The website is pretty easy to navigate. Thank you.
- Rosa G. from Scarborough, ON on Jul 24, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Rosa! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and I'm thrilled to hear that you found it easy to make changes to your policy. Thanks for choosing Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

The agent was able to update my payment information as I had some information missing. Very happy with the service.
- Elizabeth A. from Langely, BC on Jul 24, 2018

Response: Hi Elizabeth. Glad to hear that you found it easy to update your payment details, and that you were happy with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Super easy!
- Christopher C. from Toronto, ON on Jul 24, 2018

Response: Love to hear this, Christopher! Glad to know that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

So glad I came across Square One on Google. The process couldn't have been any easier. Love that I had options to customize my policy to meet my needs and my budget. Customer service 5 stars. Definitely recommend them! Wonder if they do car insurance.
- Lucy F. from Mississauga, ON on Jul 24, 2018

Response: Hi Lucy. I'm afraid we only do home insurance, but thanks so much for leaving a review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed the ability to customize your policy to your needs, and that you were happy with the service you received. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome fast service.

I was very impressed by Nicole. She was really kind and helpful.
- Lauren A. from Sault Ste. Marie, ON on Jul 24, 2018

Response: Nicole will be happy to hear this, Lauren! Glad to know that you were happy with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance quote.

Angelica was so helpful! I have tried to get in touch with other companies to ask them simple questions and got ridiculous answers back, but when I asked her she gave me straightforward answers each time, even when I was confirming what she had said before. She went through everything that would be covered under the insurance policy. That helped, as I know nothing would be missed or left out!
- Kaitlyn A. from Beaumont, AB on Jul 24, 2018

Response: Hi Kaitlyn. Angelica will be happy to hear that you were able to understand the details of your policy, and that you were happy with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So easy!

So Easy!
- Cathie F. from Toronto, ON on Jul 24, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that you found the process straightforward, Cathie. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review.

Precise and transparent.

I do appreciate the clarity and easiness of starting or renewing property insurance with Square One. Specifically, I do appreciate having a choice such as an "a la carte" policy in which I could choose what applied to my needs and not be forced like with my previous insurance to take unnecessary coverage because they did not offer the option of choosing the specifics of your policy. A special thank you to Swati for her patience and professionalism.
- Martine S. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 24, 2018

Response: Hi Martine. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad you approve of the process, and Swait will be delighted to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7339 7339 The agent was polite in her email and quick to respond. She did a wonderful job.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now