From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,519 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,519 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,519 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Commendable claims service and professionalism.

The customer service team at Square One Insurance, including the adjuster and contractors, were efficient and highly professional from the outset of my claim. I was treated fairly and kept informed throughout the entire process. Dealing with the many contractors was equally a pleasure, and hassle free, as they worked around my schedule. I am highly satisfied with my experience and will recommend Square One Insurance to all my friends and family. A great big "Thank you!" for your commendable service and professionalism to all those involved.
- Clint H. from Surrey, BC on Mar 4, 2014

Response: Clint, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent claims experience with Square One. As a relatively new home insurance provider, your review will help others understand our commitment to delivering outstanding claims service. If you have any further feedback, please don’t hesitate to contact me. Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Tenant insurance for less than my hydro bill.

I was looking for insurance for my rented apartment, I don't have a lot of stuff, and couldn't afford the monthly premiums I had with other insurance providers. I also thought it was too much money to pay each month in the off chance I had to make a claim. I don't have expensive furniture or anything of high value, so I didn't think tenants insurance was really worth my time. I found that Square One has low monthly premiums I can afford. Also the helpful customer service was a bonus as well, so now I have peace of mind and it costs less than my hydro bill each month.
- Leia B. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 3, 2014

Response: Hi Leia, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it. Cheers, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

A great company. A happy customer.

A great company. Friendly staff. Thanks Jas. Super quote on our house insurance we are going to save at least $700 a year. A happy customer.
- Gilian P. from Tottenham, ON on Feb 28, 2014

Response: Gilian, thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience. Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Excellent

Excellent customer service. Always very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly!
- Tanya T. from Hamilton, ON on Feb 18, 2014

Response: Hi Tanya, thanks for taking the time to write a review! Cheers, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

It's just amazing!

Best experience to deal with a insurance company!
- Lucy G. from Richmond, BC on Feb 15, 2014

Response: Lucy, thank you for the short and sweet review! Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Excellent experience

I was impressed with your prompt service, your empathy and your understanding. Many thanks.
- Liliana F. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 10, 2014

Response: Hi Liliana, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We very much appreciated. Sincerely, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Very helpful

Excellent...
Devon Mc Guire was really helpful...
- Michael S. from Toronto, ON on Feb 6, 2014

Response: Hi Michael, thanks for the feedback on Devon! We really appreciate it! Cheers, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

No hassle is an overstatement

I have never experienced an easier way to get insurance of any kind. Every other quote I received was over 3 x's as expensive as Square One's. And every agent I dealt with was telling me what I needed, rather than listening to me when I told them how little I actually owned, that may need to be replaced should it be destroyed. Purchasing the insurance I required took about as long as it took me to write this review...
- Brad P. from Port Coquitlam, BC on Feb 3, 2014

Response: Brad, thank you so much for buying your insurance from Square One and for writing this review. We're so very happy to learn that we were able to meet your needs and we look forward to being your insurance provider for many years. Cheers, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Proactive approach to customer service

I appreciate Square One's proactive approach to customer service. I signed up for tenant's insurance for the first time, left it pending submission overnight and I got a call the next day from one of the representatives asking if I had any more questions. Keep it up, and thanks!
- Lanz O. from Surrey, BC on Jan 29, 2014

Response: Hi Lanz, thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. I'm so glad to learn that Ann was able to assist you. Cheers, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Great claims experience

I had heard a lot of negative things about insurance in BC and was dreading making a claim when our bikes were stolen. I was very pleasantly surprised with the attitude and professionalism of Kris at Square One. She was very responsive, answering questions rapidly and working with me to get this claim processed very quickly. This was particularly surprising given that it happened over the Christmas period. We had replacement bikes quite quickly and I was also surprised that our premiums didn't jump dramatically. Thank you.
- Justin M. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 21, 2014

Response: Thanks for the claims feedback Justin! We know your time is valuable, so we've tried to make our claims process as efficient as possible. Jason Vander Zalm - Cofounder and VP, Information Technology.

Excellent company, I am impressed

I was very impressed when I first purchased my policy from Square One. I am more impressed and please when I need help. I have a leak in the condo and I filed a claim not knowing whether that's the right thing to do. The adjuster called me less than 15 minutes from I click the button on my computer. He explain all the things I should do and was extremely helpful. Square One is a top notch company, I definitely will spread this message to all my friends.
- Albert L. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 13, 2014

Response: Albert, thank you so kindly for taking the time to share your claims experience. We greatly appreciate the feedback and are here if you need us. Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Fabulous experience with an insurance company

Wow. Nice when you have a fabulous experience with a insurance company. When I lost the diamond bracelet that my husband gave me for our anniversary after only seven days I was devastated. However was extremely pleased to find out when I phoned our insurance company that my policy covered mysterious jewelry disappearance. I had researched low cost home insurance online several years ago and purchased with Square One Insurance over the internet. In the back of my mind I always wondered what would happen if it ever came time to make a claim. Dealing with them day before xmas I received the most amazing service and assurance that everything would be covered and would be handled quickly. I waited several weeks still hoping my bracelet would find its way back to me...but no such luck. I submitted my claim today and it was expedited and approved same day. That is what I call great service!
- Jo-Ann K. from Victoria, BC on Jan 13, 2014

Response: Jo-Ann, thank you so very much for the feedback. As a newer home insurance provider, many people ask about our claims service. Your feedback will help reinforce that we aim to impress across all touch points. Sincerely, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Super impressed

SUPER IMPRESSED - When my home insurance came due, I noticed my current insurer had me significantly OVER INSURED. I decided to shop around and found Square One. The process was dead simple and I could play with what optional coverage I really needed/wanted and to what amount (so I wouldn't be stuck being over insured).
I had a few questions and spoke with a couple online reps who answered everything. In the end, I saved $300 off my "old" policy and actually received far better coverage (especially for earthquake)!!! I would highly, HIGHLY recommend you at least give Square One an opportunity to give you a quote - you won't be disappointed.
- Dave F. from Victoria, BC on Jan 3, 2014

Response: Thanks so much for the review, Dave. I'm so glad to hear that you were able to not only save money, but get better coverage. We look forward to being your home insurance provider for many years to come. Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

You've proven my feelings wrong

I wanted to thank you with your help through the claims process. I've had a very negative perception of insurance services in the past, and you've proven my feelings wrong through this entire process. Daniel was very quick in response, very easy to talk to, and gave me more than enough info and leeway to really make the process understandable and easy for a first time claim. I really appreciate the help, and while I know it's part of his job, it made a big difference in ease of this unfortunate process. I will be recommending Square One Insurance to everyone I can.
- Dexter H. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 27, 2013

Response: Dexter, thanks so very much for your feedback on your claims experience with Square One. Sincerely, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Great choice for insurance

This was the first time I have purchased tenants insurance. I received many quotes in my research but chose this company as it had many different options in coverage and allowed me to customize to my specific needs. Even though it was a bit more money, the online chat was helpful and I did not have to leave my home to sign documents and such. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone.
- Craig L. from Edmonton, AB on Dec 10, 2013

Response: Craig, thanks so much for the feedback. We do our very best to make the home insurance purchase process as quick and easy as possible. We look forward to being your home insurance provider for many years. Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8519 8519 Easy and fast.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now