6,714 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,714 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,714 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Good customer service.

I did the online quote, which took me under 15 minutes. I was told to call customer service, in which I was given a good welcome. The process was very fast and smooth.
- Michael A. from Brampton, ON on May 28, 2018

Response: Glad to know you had such a simple, effective experience, Michael. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Well done.

This was easy and comfortable.
- Michelle T. from Toronto , ON on May 28, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were so impressed, Michelle. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Straightforward and easy to use.

A clear outline of what you get with your insurance package and easy to add or take away what you do or don't need. I'm very happy.
- Janessa S. from Lethbridge, AB on May 28, 2018

Response: So glad to hear your so happy with your experience, Janessa. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Friendly, straightforward service.

Andy walked me through step-by-step and clarified anything I didn't understand. Very respectful and patient and knowledgeable. Hoping I never have to make a claim of course.
- Sarah B. from York, ON on May 28, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you had such a great time with Andy, and with Square One as a whole. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Correction to address.

Mary was excellent, pleasant and extremely helpful. She answered all our questions and made the necessary changes to our policy. Thank you, Mary!
- Justin L. from Vernon, BC on May 28, 2018

Response: So glad to hear you had such a great experience with Mary, Justin. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent insurance.

Applying online was very user-friendly as recommended by my sister. However, I made an omission and was notified immediately by a friendly lady. I spoke on phone with a nice, professional, helpful agent who directed me to complete online — which was a breeze. Thank you, Square One.
- Darlene W. from Ottawa, ON on May 28, 2018

Response: Great to know you found Square One to be so intuitive, Darlene. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very easy process.

Easy to use, user-friendly forms, and a nice user interface.
- Bharat G. from Toronto, ON on May 28, 2018

Response: Thanks for all the kind words, Bharat. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great job, as usual.

We've really enjoyed working with Square One. Your website is great and your customer service is friendly.
- Taylor L. from Coquitlam, BC on May 28, 2018

Response: So great to know you continue to be impressed, Taylor. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to purchase home insurance.

It is a good online application and easy to use. Compared to a similar BCAA policy, it is a good price and will satisfy a landlord. Hopefully it works when needed!
- Ben Z. from Vancouver, BC on May 28, 2018

Response: Glad to know you've been impressed thus far, Ben. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good service.

Good assistance, good price and easy to use.
- Joelle M. from Ottawa, ON on May 28, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind review, Joelle. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Smoothest experience.

It has been a very smooth experience getting a quote and buying a policy. Five stars for user experience.
- Narender S. from Toronto, ON on May 28, 2018

Response: Great to know you found the experience so simple and intuitive, Narender. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent customer service.

I was looking for tenant Insurance and felt quite discouraged with the quotes I was getting. When I found Square One online, I decided to call. The agent I spoke to (Angelica) was very helpful and informative. I felt very comfortable with the way she relayed the information to me. I am overall very satisfied thus far that I have found the right policy for me.
- Eurika N. from Toronto, ON on May 28, 2018

Response: So great to know that you feel you got exactly what you needed and with ease, Eurika. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast, easy, comprehensive.

Great experience buying renter's insurance. Took 15 minutes and the site was very user-friendly.
- Sylvia R. from Edmonton, AB on May 28, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were impressed, Sylvia. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great job.

Great job.
- Shane D. from Scarborough, ON on May 28, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Shane. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Best.

Thank you, Square One customer care. The online web service is easy, simple, and also the customer care connecting through the web or by phone is good and helpful. Thank you.
- Sabrina S. from Pickering, ON on May 28, 2018

Response: So happy to hear you were so impressed, Sabrina. Thanks for the kind review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6714 6714 Kathy was assisting me with my policy and she made it as painless and easy as ever. Easiest way to purchase home insurance, I am so impressed with the level of service and how she

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now