From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Good.

Thanks.
- Kris J. from Fort McMurray, AB on Mar 17, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Kris. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Easy to navigate and renew a policy online! Excellent customer service and people who do great work!
- Jen C. from Victoria, BC on Mar 17, 2019

Response: Hi Jen. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. I'm happy to hear that you found it easy to renew your policy online. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Easy and fast. Thanks.
- Tammy L. from Hamilton, ON on Mar 17, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Tammy. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Online process was very easy to understand, steps were very straightforward. Items which may be confusing were explained plainly.
- Daniel T. from Kanata, ON on Mar 16, 2019

Response: Hi Daniel. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to understand your quote. Thanks for taking the time to post a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Fast and straightforward.
- Ernesto C. from North York, ON on Mar 16, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process simple and efficient, Ernesto. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy!

Quick and easy!
- Stephanie M. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 16, 2019

Response: Hi Stephanie. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's much appreciated. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Five stars.
- Thomas M. from St. John's, NL on Mar 16, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been so positive, Thomas. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

A painless experience. Transaction was completed online in about ten minutes.
- Frank M. from Ottawa, ON on Mar 16, 2019

Response: That's great news, Frank. I'm glad to hear that you found it quick and easy to insure your home with Square One. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

It was very easy to subscribe to Square One. I feel good having our home insurance in place. Thank you.
- Aganeta F. from London, ON on Mar 16, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Aganeta. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

I have had many different insurance providers over the years but we signed with Square One 4 years ago and it was the best choice. Every representative that we have spoken to has been completely knowledgeable and informed. The ease of email and phone has been fantastic. Thank you for such great service.
- Trina D. from Kitimat, BC on Mar 15, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Trina! I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

It was quick and easy.
- Elisa B. from Las vegas, NV on Mar 15, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Elisa. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good service.

Sunny is a great agent; polite and efficient.
- Dairu Y. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 15, 2019

Response: Sunny will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Dairu. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Great site.
- Ron B. from Uxbridge, ON on Mar 15, 2019

Response: Hi Ron. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found the site easy to use. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Helpful.

Explained everything about the new policy.
- Steve D. from Oshawa, ON on Mar 15, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you were able to find the information you needed, Steve. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Excellent service and very friendly.
- Harpreet S. from Edmonton, AB on Mar 15, 2019

Response: Hi Harpreet. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the quality of service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now