6,150 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,150 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 7 video reviews and 6,150 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Service and rate.

Good service and premium for my needs.
- Rae W. from Richmond, BC on Mar 22, 2018

Response: Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the service and rate your received, Rae. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Nice and simple.

Square One Insurance Services is easy to use and let's you personalize your insurance to meet your needs.
- Andres F. from East York, ON on Mar 22, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that, Andres. Welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great and easy.

Fast and easy.
- Azmeer H. from Toronto, ON on Mar 22, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Azmeer. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Seamless online system and live chat.

Would highly recommend Square One to anyone looking for cheap but comprehensive coverage. I purchased tenants insurance and was able to cater the policy to what we needed effortlessly. Online chat was an awesome help in clarifying a few details.
- Brooke K. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 22, 2018

Response: Appreciate the feedback on the online chat and system, Brooke. Thank you for choosing Square One as your tenant insurance provider. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good job.

Very easy to use program.
- Husani C. from Mississauga, ON on Mar 22, 2018

Response: Thank you for the feedback, Husani. Glad you liked the process. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Amazing.

Simple and efficient. Bought my insurance in a flash!
- Tina M. from Toronto, ON on Mar 22, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for choosing Square One, Tina! And, thanks for writing a review about your experience. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Arsalan was great.

Appreciated Arsalan for his patience and service!
- Yea Y. from New Westminster, BC on Mar 22, 2018

Response: Arsalan will be so happy to read your review, Yea. Thanks for taking the time to share some feedback on the service he delivered. Cheers! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Tenant insurance.

Simple, quick and easy process.
- Shun L. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 21, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the process of getting a tenant insurance quote, shun. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast, simple, and easy.

Fast, easy and well priced.
- Steven H. from Richmond, BC on Mar 21, 2018

Response: Thank you for writing a review, Steven. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Pretty easy to do and super fast.
- Renato Z. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 21, 2018

Response: That's great news, Renato. Thank you for taking the time to share. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Easy and very affordable.
- Mauricio M. from Surrey, BC on Mar 21, 2018

Response: Thank you for the review, Mauricio. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So easy.

Thank you. The lack of bureaucracy was delightful.
- Robert G. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 21, 2018

Response: We're glad you liked the straightforward process, Robert. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick, easy and great rate.

As this is my first renters policy I was nervous. Square One was easy to understand and very inexpensive.
- Emily D. from Tempe, AZ on Mar 21, 2018

Response: It's so nice to hear that, Emily. Thank you for choosing Square One as your first renters insurance provider. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Cheap and easy.

Very quick and easy to do.
- Rory C. from Toronto, ON on Mar 21, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the process, Rory. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and affordable.

This company is great. Fast and convenient, did I mention cheap? Awesome!
- Amanda S. from Hamilton, ON on Mar 21, 2018

Response: Thank you, Amanda! The team will be delighted to read your review, thanks for sharing. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6150 6150 Good online purchasing experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now