5,016 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,016 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,016 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Fire insurance.

It's good.
- Divyaben P. from London, ON on Aug 29, 2017

Response: It's nice to hear that, Divyaben. Thanks for writing a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Online service is easy to use.

Your online service is easy to use. I had a question and it was easy to get ahold of someone on the phone and they were able to answer my question promptly. Very happy!
- Erin M. from Ottawa, ON on Aug 29, 2017

Response: We're happy you're happy! Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback on the process and phone service, Erin. Cheers! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Great service.

Always easy to use and efficient. Would recommend.
- Janice T. from West Vancouver, BC on Aug 29, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for the review and recommendations, Janice. If you'd like to see some additional savings, feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fresh experience.

First-time buyer of real estate insurance. Struggled for a while with a variety of agents and quotes until I found Square One. Straightforward and nice customer service through phone calls. Hope everything goes smoothly.
- Hong W. from Los Angeles, CA on Aug 29, 2017

Response: Hi, Hong. We're so glad you found and chose Square One as your home insurance provider. Thanks for taking the time to share your phone experience and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Cheap and fast.

Very easy to interact with. Good online service with low prices.
- Mykola-Mykhaylo R. from Toronto, ON on Aug 29, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for providing some feedback on the service and rate you received. Welcome to Square One! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

So easy. Finished in almost 10 minutes.
- Janet M. from Richmond Hill, ON on Aug 29, 2017

Response: That's great news, Janet. Thanks for writing a review about how easy the process was to complete. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick, easy, and cheap.

Quick, easy, and cheap.
- Will C. from Calgary, AB on Aug 28, 2017

Response: Fantastic to hear that, Will. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and for choosing Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Policy page is easy to use and arrange. This is my second tenant policy with this company.
- Kay H. from Victoria, BC on Aug 28, 2017

Response: Hi, Kay. Thank you so much for continuing to choose Square One for your tenant insurance needs. And, thanks for the review! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great online service.

Great to be able to purchase home insurance online. Very easy and user-friendly.
- Isiah S. from Toronto, ON on Aug 28, 2017

Response: Couldn't agree more, Isiah. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the online process and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

I gave Square One a call before purchasing insurance, they were very informative and helpful. Great pricing and a solid web registration user interface, much better than most of the competition.
- Miroslav G. from Surrey, BC on Aug 28, 2017

Response: The agents will be happy to hear that you found them helpful over the phone, Miroslav. And, thanks for the feedback on the rate you received and the online process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Initial purchase.

Very easy to navigate online.
- Dave W. from Fort McMurray, AB on Aug 28, 2017

Response: That's been a goal since the beginning, Dave, so thanks for taking the time to let us know. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

Thank you for the good service.
- Mustafa Q. from Hamilton, ON on Aug 28, 2017

Response: Our agents will be delighted to hear that, Mustafa. Thank you for taking the time to share and welcome to Square One. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Review.

First experience purchasing a service online. I was somewhat skeptical of purchasing an insurance policy online, however, I was pleasantly surprised with how simple the process was. Pleased to see that questions and explanations were devoid of insurance industry jargon.
- Blair B. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 28, 2017

Response: Hi, Blair. Thank you so much for letting us know you enjoyed the straightforward, jargon-free online process. It's nice knowing you found it simple. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Service.

Good service.
- Kevin R. from Richmond Hill, ON on Aug 28, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing your experience, Kevin. Welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Nervous, but okay.

This is our first time buying insurance as we have been living abroad. So, it is a bit overwhelming. The website was much easier than RBC or the other sites we considered. The service was very good as far as explanation and clarity. I just don't like the idea of needing to buy insurance. Thanks.
- Joshua L. from North York, ON on Aug 28, 2017

Response: Hi, Joshua. Thank you so much for choosing Square One as your first home insurance provider. We look forward to being your provider for years to come. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us at 1.855.331.6933 or customer.support@squareoneinsurance.com and an agent will be happy to assist. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5016 5016 The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick a

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now