6,445 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,445 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,445 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

That was easy.

Really only took 15 minutes. Wow.
- John T. from Pickering, ON on Apr 30, 2018

Response: Glad you were able to complete everything in just 15 minutes, John. Thanks for the review, John. Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and affordable.

Easy to sign up, affordable monthly payments, fast, and efficient customer service. Would absolutely recommend!
- Chioma N. from Toronto, ON on Apr 30, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for the recommendations, Chioma. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Best deal around.

Fast, easy, affordable.
- Glenn F. from Barrie, ON on Apr 30, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind review, Glenn, and thanks for choosing Square One. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Nice and simple.

Very nice and simple quote process.
- Betty G. from Glendale, AZ on Apr 30, 2018

Response: Great to know you enjoyed your time with the quote process, Betty. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Wonderful experience!

I had just about given up on continuing any insurance after talking with my current agent and then to another agent who was now in a new office with a different company. When I called Square One, after discovering they are Canadian, local and provide what I seek, I am really pleased! This is a user-friendly organization. Thanks!
- Sylvia B. from Mill Bay, BC on Apr 29, 2018

Response: So glad to hear you had an excellent experience, Sylvia. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Easy to access policy and change, but it would be nice to have more tips and recommendations to people that are newer to purchasing insurance.
- Enea C. from Toronto, ON on Apr 29, 2018

Response: Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Enea. We'll keep them in mind moving forward. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good prices.

This is my first time getting apartment insurance, new to living on my own, and I'm pleasantly surprised by how much you can get for the low prices. Some of the stuff I probably won't even need, but for the price, I figured I might as well add them on.
- Carlos L. from Nepean, ON on Apr 29, 2018

Response: Glad to hear Square One was able to help make your first insurance experience a good one. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Quick and easy.
- Rose N. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 29, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Rosa. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Nice.

Very simple and easy.
- Ernest T. from Mississauga, ON on Apr 29, 2018

Response: Glad you had a good experience, Ernest. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

A-plus customer loyalty.

Great price, great customer loyalty. My previous provider increased the premiums every year, no matter how long you've been with them. After one year with Square One, they reduced the premium on renewal. It was less than a $1 a month but every bit counts. A-plus.
- Alain A. from Toronto, ON on Apr 29, 2018

Response: Thanks for the great review, Alain! So glad you're pleased your rate went down upon renewal. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

So easy!

Super easy! Customizable and reasonable. Thanks!
- Sarah T. from Stayner, ON on Apr 28, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Sarah. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Very, very, very good.
- Yunong G. from Toronto, ON on Apr 28, 2018

Response: Thanks for the very kind review, Yunong. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Amazing!

I just want to thank Daniel. He did such a great job from the beginning of the call right to the very end - such fast service! I was in a bit of a rush to get things done and he was able to help me. I think the whole call lasted about 30 minutes and everything was explained in great detail. Thank you again for your great service!
- Anne-Marie L. from Pickering, ON on Apr 28, 2018

Response: Daniel will be very happy to hear you were so impressed with his work! I'll pass along your review. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Pleasant conversation.

Wow, what a nice person to speak with on the phone. Very kind and professional demeanour.
- Mel H. from Toronto, ON on Apr 28, 2018

Response: Glad you were able to get all your questions answered in a kind, welcoming manner. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Perfect.

Adnan was perfect.
- Marie O. from Toronto, ON on Apr 28, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind words, Marie. I'll let Adnan know how pleased you were with his help. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6445 6445 Great.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now