From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Nice and easy.

It was easy to do.
- Kazi H. from Toronto, ON on Dec 4, 2018

Response: Hi Kazi. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Another insurance provider told me $50 a month was the cheapest price for my area! I've never paid more than $30! Thanks a lot!
- Michael G. from Woodstock, ON on Dec 4, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Michael. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Megan was great!

Thanks so much, Megan - professional, human and helpful!
- Anna B. from Nanaimo, BC on Dec 4, 2018

Response: Megan will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Anna. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Really quick.

These guys were so quick and cheap. Glad I used their services.
- Karan B. from Brampton, ON on Dec 4, 2018

Response: I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, Karan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Insurance.

My review.
- Youngbin C. from Burnaby, BC on Dec 4, 2018

Response: Hi Youngbin. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I hope that your experience with us has been positive so far. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialsit.

Five stars.

I got great service.
- Aster M. from Ottawa, ON on Dec 4, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Aster. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Great service and very knowledgeable.
- Sien M. from Kelowna, BC on Dec 4, 2018

Response: Hi Sien. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great job.

Great job.
- Traci S. from Waterloo, ON on Dec 4, 2018

Response: Thanks, Traci! I'm glad to hear your experience of Square One was so positive. Thank you for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very satisfied customer.

I found Square One to be just perfect for my needs as a condo renter. Other friends have since followed suit. I am closing my account because I'm moving abroad. Thanks!
- Rosamaria B. from Toronto, ON on Dec 4, 2018

Response: Hi Rosamaria. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive, and I hope you'll consider us again in the future, should you require home insurance again. Best of luck with the move! Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Easy to use.
- Stefan N. from Coquitlam, BC on Dec 3, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Stefan. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Wow. Very quick and easy.

Did this in 20 minutes. I’m impressed.
- Kimanthi D. from Markham, ON on Dec 3, 2018

Response: That's great news, Kimanthi! I'm glad to hear you found it quick and easy to insure your home. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

I was pleasantly surprised by how fast and easy it was to buy insurance. Thank you!
- Irina M. from White Rock, BC on Dec 3, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Irina! I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Excellent and easy to deal with.
- Andrea K. from Langley, BC on Dec 3, 2018

Response: Hi Andrea. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you were pleased both with the process and with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Simple and straightforward. No confusing, complicated legal terms are used. However, we do not have earthquakes in Medicine Hat. Could not change my preference. Otherwise, no other issues.
- Dwight B. from Medicine Hat, AB on Dec 3, 2018

Response: Hi Dwight. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Earthquake insurance is standard across all of our homeowner's policies in Canada, but if you were unable to change your deductible, we can definitely help with that. I'll pass this onto one of our agents and they will give you a callback today to confirm your choices. Hope that helps, and thanks for bringing this to our attention. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast insurance.

The entire process was very fast.
- Balaji R. from Mississauga, ON on Dec 3, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you were able to insure your home quickly, Balaji. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now