6,150 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,150 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 7 video reviews and 6,150 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Very easy to get a rate and pay all online.

The questionnaire was easy to follow and made it a breeze. Was surprised that I can finalize everything online.
- Hossein S. from Surrey, BC on Mar 27, 2018

Response: It's nice knowing you found it easy to complete the process online, Hossein. Glad you enjoyed it! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Smooth online service.

The online service was a breeze. Quick, convenient, and clear.
- Jawad A. from Waterloo, ON on Mar 27, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the online service, Jawad. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Good service.
- Aditi S. from Toronto, ON on Mar 27, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Aditi. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Happy with your services and always recommend you to friends and relatives, keep up the good work. But need to know my actual coverage of jewelry and watches in case of loss.
- Lutfi M. from Mississauga, ON on Mar 27, 2018

Response: Hi, Lutfi. Thank you so much for the review and continued recommendations. I've asked an agent to follow-up with you to discuss your coverage. You can also review your policy through your online account or inbox as your policy wordings would have been delivered in an email. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Good customer service.
- Yi S. from Markham, ON on Mar 27, 2018

Response: The agents will be delighted to hear that, Yi. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Love that I can do it all online.

My experience with Square One has been excellent. I love the fact that I can do everything online. It's super easy to check my policy at any time.
- Megan P. from Toronto, ON on Mar 26, 2018

Response: We're happy you're happy, Megan. Thanks for taking a moment to share your thoughts about the online functionality. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very easy.

Fast and affordable quote. Thanks.
- Simerjit T. from Calgary, AB on Mar 26, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you enjoyed your quote experience, Simerjit. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent and convenient!

Easy access!
- Sam N. from Oakville, ON on Mar 26, 2018

Response: Perfect! Thank you for the five-star review, Sam. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Yay.

Thanks for allowing us to have affordable tenant insurance and peace of mind that our stuff is insured. And saving some money in a city that is very expensive to live in! We recommend you guys to everyone.
- Leia B. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 26, 2018

Response: Hi, Leia. So glad you found affordable tenant insurance and peace of mind. Thank you for the review and recommendations! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very good experience for renewing my policy online.

Online review is convenient and relatively easy. Normally, we don't know how our answers will affect our premium so it's good to know the premium won't be increased.
- Yihan L. from Markham, ON on Mar 26, 2018

Response: Thanks for sharing your renewal experience, Yihan. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Very easy to use and quick to update!
- Ivana S. from Toronto, ON on Mar 26, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that, Ivana. Thanks for the review! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy to navigate!

Very easy to get a quote online and it's very affordable insurance.
- Russell P. from Ottawa, ON on Mar 26, 2018

Response: That's excellent news, Russell! Thank you for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Best experience with Square One.

Best rate for my house insurance.
- Jingdong L. from St Catharines, ON on Mar 26, 2018

Response: It's nice knowing you found Square One to be your most competitive option, Jingdong. Thanks for choosing Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy application.

Easy application to review and bring any modifications to the policy terms. Everything can be done online.
- Antoine T. from Stamford, CT on Mar 26, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the online functionality, Antoine. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

This was easy.

I like this because I don't have to leave home. I did it right away and if it works then that's perfect! Thanks very much for making your service easy to use!
- David P. from Kitchener, ON on Mar 26, 2018

Response: Glad you enjoyed being able to complete everything from home, David! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6150 6150 Good online purchasing experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now