From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,339 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,339 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,339 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

So far, so good.

Only got as far as choosing a policy, but it was easy to assess the different cost contributions to the policy and to opt in or out of these, unlike with a lot of other providers.
- Andrew E. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 1, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that you found the process simple and clear, Andrew. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

It was all good.
- Dhruv P. from Toronto, ON on Aug 1, 2018

Response: Hi Dhruv. Glad to hear that your experience with Square One went smoothly. Thanks for leaving a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Finally, insurance you can buy online in minutes.

Love your online services. Love that no phone calls with sales agents are necessary. Great price too!
- Rebecca H. from Richmond, BC on Aug 1, 2018

Response: Hi Rebecca. Glad to hear you approve of the Square One method, and I hope we saved you some money. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Renewing insurance.

Hi, I would like to say that the agent was very helpful and professional. It was much appreciated!
- Blair B. from Edmonton, AB on Aug 1, 2018

Response: Hi Blair. Glad to hear this, and thanks for taking the time to write a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Very good.
- Mark S. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 1, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve, Mark. Thanks for leaving your thoughts on Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast response.

I sent an email to Square One to confirm the update of my visa card they had on file. I was unaware of this until I was notified by them, well in advance of renewal. I missed a phone back but received a follow-up email on my requests. Very good service.
- Larry M. from Winnipeg, MB on Aug 1, 2018

Response: Hi Larry. I'm thrilled to hear that you were happy with the service you received. Thanks for leaving a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent value for money.

I have had Square One as my insurer for the last three years and had nothing but great experience.
- Sam K. from Whitby, ON on Aug 1, 2018

Response: Great to hear that, Sam. I'm glad your experience with Square One has been so positive. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Thanks for helping me so much. Also, service is really fast!
- Seungdae L. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 1, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Seungdae! Glad to hear that you were pleased with the speed and quality of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Swati was great!

I dealt with Swati for my insurance needs, she was patient with all of my questions, and was extremely helpful and professional. I am so pleased with the service I received! Thanks, Swati for your excellent customer service!
- Katerina S. from Port Moody, BC on Aug 1, 2018

Response: Swati will be thrilled to read this, Katerina. I'm glad you were happy with the service you received, and that you were able to find the information you needed. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on Swati, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent work!

Lily was friendly and efficient! Great job!
- Zachary A. from Nepean, ON on Aug 1, 2018

Response: Hi Zachary. Lily will be thrilled to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for writing a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Absolutely disappointed in the service.

I doubt that this review will make it on the site. Two years ago I started to use their service for my home in Campbell River. Had no issue, staff were friendly and helpful. For two years I have not needed to talk to them. Recently I acquired a home in a rural community in BC and decided to go with them for insurance. Well, has their customer service and quality of representatives changed? I have to say for two years I have been telling everyone I know how great a company they were. I am so regretting that now. I would say that they believe they are one of the big insurance companies now and have become like all the others. That was what I liked about them two years ago, a different attitude and great customer service. They absolutely have lost that and I will tell everyone I know and post anywhere I can how everyone should stay away until they get back to what made them great; friendly staff, great customer service and being different from the other big insurance companies. I do hope that the owner or someone above the front-line people gets a chance to read this and look into it.
- David S. from Campbell River, BC on Aug 1, 2018

Response: Hi, David. I'm sorry you've had a negative experience and that we're no longer able to meet your home insurance needs. After reviewing your file and discussing with our management team, it's clear that the agent handling your file could have asked for more information regarding the condition of your home. As our call centre supervisor discussed with you over the phone, if we had asked for more details, then we would have determined that a policy can't be issued until certain unmet requirements were addressed. Our team will use this experience as a coaching opportunity as part of our ongoing training sessions. Once again, David, I'm sorry you're not happy. Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Easy, no nonsense.

Other online providers (State Farm) offer quotes and then follow up with phone quotes that are 40% more expensive. Pleased that this was free of that nonsense.
- Jeff H. from Toronto, ON on Aug 1, 2018

Response: Hi Jeff. I'm glad to hear you found Square One to be comparatively up-front. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Never so easy!

Easy process and great rates. I am delighted with Square One!
- Stephen G. from Ottawa, ON on Jul 31, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Stephen. Thanks for leaving a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and friendly.

Five minutes and that’s it! You are done. And the best price I have found.
- Rui C. from Mississauga, ON on Jul 31, 2018

Response: Hi Rui. I'm thrilled to hear that you found the process simple and quick, and I hope we saved you some money! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Absolutely brilliant.

Easy, hassle-free, and detailed. Thank you.
- Syed K. from Edmonton, AB on Jul 31, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Syed! Glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7339 7339 The agent was polite in her email and quick to respond. She did a wonderful job.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now