From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,839 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,839 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,839 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Christa.

At this time I am very satisfied with the services provided by Square One and their personnel. My special thanks to Christa for her professionalism and efficiency in resolving a recent issue with the receipt of my premium payment. Thank you and keep your beautiful and friendly smile.
- Joe G. from Tucson, AZ on Sep 21, 2018

Response: Hi Joe. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Christa will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and affordable.

Easy to navigate and select coverage. Coverage is instant.
- David S. from Campbell River, BC on Sep 21, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve of the online service, David. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Well done.
- Earl H. from Smiths Falls, ON on Sep 21, 2018

Response: Glad to hear your experience with Square One was so positive, Earl. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Professional and friendly.

I was with Lily on the phone to purchase tenant's insurance and she was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. She helped me throughout the whole process and clarified all the questions I had.
- Lynn C. from Toronto, ON on Sep 21, 2018

Response: Lily will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Lynn. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Fast and easy!
- Raven P. from London, ON on Sep 21, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Raven. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Amazing.

Thank you for providing such good customer service. It is always a pleasure speaking to your agents. Lily was fantastic and super friendly!
- Dorian W. from Toronto, ON on Sep 21, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Dorian! Lily will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Super easy and best rates I have seen.

Excellent.
- Patrick C. from Ottawa, ON on Sep 21, 2018

Response: Hi Patrick. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm happy to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great quote system.

It is great to select items I actually want and see how the prices are changed.
- Junghee K. from Langley, BC on Sep 20, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve of the online system, Junghee. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple and convenient.

It was a very efficient process getting an insurance policy tailored specifically for me and my business.
- Javier J. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 20, 2018

Response: Hi Javier. Glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

The whole process was quite fast.
- Paramdeep S. from Etobicoke, ON on Sep 20, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were able to quickly insure your home, Paramdeep. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great rates!

Great rates for home insurance. Easy to get a quote online. Would highly recommend Square One!
- Daniel S. from Hamilton, ON on Sep 20, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Daniel. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great, prompt service and setup.

I had a great experience setting up renter's insurance for my college child. It was fast and easy.
- Val J. from Kaysville, UT on Sep 20, 2018

Response: Hi Val. Glad to hear you found it easy to set up renter's insurance for your family. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good service.

Website was user-friendly and there was always a prompt if one wants to talk with customer service.
- Andrew H. from Brampton, ON on Sep 20, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you found the site straightforward, Andrew. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quoting and selling insurance.

Very helpful in guiding me towards the best insurance.
- Pradeep S. from Campbellton, NB on Sep 20, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were able to find the coverage you needed, Pradeep. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy process.

Very easy process. Would recommend.
- Joani B. from Surprise, AZ on Sep 20, 2018

Response: Hi Joani. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7839 7839 Easy to update and maintain.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now