From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy to sign up.

But strange not talking with a human being. Very impersonal, but I guess that's how they keep rates low. Not being able to refuse the earthquake deductible is bizarre since we've never had one.
- Kirby S. from Calgary, AB on Mar 20, 2019

Response: Hi Kirby. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to insure your home online. Please note that if you'd prefer to speak to a licensed insurance agent over the phone, you also have the option of contacting us at 1.855.331.6933. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So easy.

I highly recommend to any renter! This was such a pain-free and affordable process, there's no excuse to be living uninsured!
- Melissa E. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 20, 2019

Response: That's great news, Melissa. I'm happy to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

User experience of the site.

The user experience of the site is exceptional. Some of the help content text in the user-interface can be simplified to make it more understandable for newcomers to BC.
- Sesi S. from Burnaby, BC on Mar 20, 2019

Response: Hi Sesi. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the site. Thanks for the feedback regarding the user-interface. I'll be sure to look into the language used to make sure it's as simple as possible. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Friendly, patient and helpful.
- Kai-Ling T. from Toronto, ON on Mar 20, 2019

Response: That's great news, Kai-Ling. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the quality of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

It was quick, easy and affordable.

I will definitely suggest to all my friends.
- Aida B. from Winnipeg, MB on Mar 20, 2019

Response: Hi Aida. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, and that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Update of policy.

Being a policyholder for almost six years, overall I am quite satisfied and content with the professionalism and mannerisms of Square One Insurance Services. They answered my questions and provided a reasonable premium.
- David B. from Brampton, ON on Mar 20, 2019

Response: That's great news, David. I'm happy to hear that you're pleased with both the service and the rates you have received over the last six years. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your continued business and we look forward to having you with us for years to come. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great assistance.

Great assistance from Sunny.
- Juliana C. from Calgary, AB on Mar 20, 2019

Response: Sunny will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Juliana. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy set-up.

Easy set-up.
- Denise P. from Toronto, ON on Mar 20, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found it easy to insure your home with Square One, Denise. Thanks for taking the time to post a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent customer care.

I recently made the switch to Square One last year. I'll be honest, I had my doubts. After being with my previous insurance company for over 15 years, I was worried because the price was much lower than I previously had been paying. When I had to make a claim, my adjuster (Garry) went above and beyond any customer service I had ever received before. He was patient and understanding of my situation and he truly did care. From the beginning of my claim right to the end, he took care of me and made sure I was well informed every step of the way. Any doubt I may have had is gone and I feel confident that if, in the future, I need to make a claim, I will be well taken care of. I feel safe knowing my home is insured with excellent coverage. I will be telling all my friends and family about Square One, not just for the savings but for the excellent customer care they will receive.
- Susana C. from Brantford, ON on Mar 20, 2019

Response: That's great news, Susana. Sorry to hear that you experienced a loss. Garry will be thrilled to read that you were so pleased with the service you received during your claim. Thanks for taking the time to leave a five-star review and for the recommendations- both are much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Rate hike.

Insurance rate went up 8% year-to-year with the same coverage.
- Ekaterina B. from Surrey, BC on Mar 20, 2019

Response: Hi Ekaterina. Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your renewal rate. Home insurance premiums can increase for a number of reasons, including any claims filed by an insured, inflation and the number of overall claims made across the industry in a given location. If you'd like to learn more about saving money on your home insurance, here's some information you may find useful: squareoneinsurance.com/9-tips-to-reduce-home-insurance-payments. I hope this helps. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Rental insurance.

Website was easy to use and understand. Nice program.
- Kevin R. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 20, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found it straightforward to get renter's insurance, Kevin. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Easy to use website.
- Varda V. from Toronto, ON on Mar 20, 2019

Response: That's great news, Varda. I'm happy to hear that you approve of Square One's online approach. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

Great service, fast and easy.
- Meghan R. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 19, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Meghan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very fast.

This is my second policy with them. Very convenient, reasonable rate. Good coverage.
- Leroy A. from Brampton, ON on Mar 19, 2019

Response: Hi Leroy. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process easy and that you were happy with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Online and easy.

Good website with clear instructions. Easy and quick to purchase a policy. Reasonable price.
- I.D. from Mississauga, ON on Mar 19, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the website easy to use, and that you were pleased with the rate you received, I.D. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now