5,515 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,515 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,515 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great.

Simply great. No other words are necessary.
- Francisco T. from East York, ON on Dec 11, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for the kind words, Franciso. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

It was very quick and efficient!
- Katelyn G. from Castlegar, BC on Dec 11, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep the process just that, Katelyn. Thanks for the review! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Perfect.

Perfect.
- Davis B. from Gloucester, ON on Dec 11, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Davis. Thanks for sharing! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Great, thank you.

Great way of doing business, quick and easy.
- Rick R. from Ramara, ON on Dec 11, 2017

Response: Couldn't agree more, Rick. Thanks for letting us know your thoughts and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy application process.

Your application process and approval is simple and very efficient.
- Nishan W. from Whitby, ON on Dec 11, 2017

Response: It's nice knowing you liked the process, Nishan. Thanks for leaving a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Time will tell.

Simple online process, great rate.
- Richard E. from Kitchener, ON on Dec 10, 2017

Response: Hi, Richard. Thanks for choosing Square One and for the review. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us and a licensed agent will be more than happy to assist. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Tenants insurance.

It was a straightforward, easy process to use. Thanks, Square One.
- Debbie S. from Qualicum Beach, BC on Dec 10, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for the feedback, Debbie. Welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy!

Thank you!
- Rob M. from Vernon, BC on Dec 10, 2017

Response: Thanks for the review, Rob. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy-peasy.

Love these guys! So easy and affordable!
- Danielle M. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 9, 2017

Response: That's fantastic to hear, Danielle! Thank you so much for writing a review and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Confusing website, you get what you pay for.

I am a new homeowner. Our house got broken into the first month of living there. We thought jewelry insurance was an add-on. Not that your contents insurance does not cover all contents up to a certain amount. Terrible. My engagement ring was stolen last night and I now can’t replace. The representative was insensitive. This is a sentimental loss and no sympathy was shown. I have contacted all newspapers, posted all over social media hoping people realize content insurance with Square One does not auto include contents if your home. Worst lesson to learn. Thanks a lot for nothing.
- Cassandra C. from Langley, BC on Dec 8, 2017

Response: Hi, Cassandra. I am so very sorry that your ring was stolen. I can only imagine how upsetting this must be for you, especially once you learned it was not covered under your policy. When the policy was originally purchased, coverage for jewellery and watches was declined. Unfortunately, there is little that we can do to assist in situations like this. Regretfully, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Great.

Friendly website, easy to get a quote.
- Saleh S. from Mississauga, ON on Dec 8, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep the website easy to use, Saleh. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent customer service.

Really easy to deal with, starting with the website, by phone and the chat line.
- Marco C. from Coquitlam, BC on Dec 8, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Marco. Thanks for sharing your experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Saved me money!

Thanks for saving me money!
- Colter S. from Prince George, BC on Dec 7, 2017

Response: Congratulations on the savings, that's so nice to hear! Thanks for taking the time to let us know and welcome to Square One, Colter. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Very simple to enroll.
- Melissa L. from Airdrie, AB on Dec 7, 2017

Response: Happy to you found it easy, Melissa. Thanks for choosing Square One as your tenant insurance provider. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Buying an insurance policy.

The quote and steps for buying a policy are very comprehensive, easy, and fast.
- Andres O. from Etobicoke, ON on Dec 7, 2017

Response: Pleased you liked the quote and purchase process, Andres. You have our promise to keep everyone easy to understand and easy to complete. Thanks for choosing Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5515 5515 First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now