6,412 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,412 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,412 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Can't beat it.

Quick, easy and excellent descriptions for each item.
- Allen F. from Summerland, BC on Apr 30, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Allen. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very good service.

Very good service.
- Sathish S. from Richmond Hill, ON on Apr 30, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind review, Sathish. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Aptartment insurance.

Very easy! Thank you!
- Tyler S. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 30, 2018

Response: Thank you too, Tyler, for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome support.

Great work. Thanks for the quick help.
- Shalini X. from Mississauga, ON on Apr 30, 2018

Response: Glad to know you had a great support experience, Shalini. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

I was very happy to do the review and policy update today. The agent made sure to fully inform me regarding the policy coverage and make sure all my questions were answered. Such great service, a great agent, great coverage, great company to deal with! Rate it all 10 out of 10! So simple, so easy and a good company to deal with and great, knowledgeable staff! Would fully recommend to anyone!
- Richard S. from Kitchener, ON on Apr 30, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for the recommendations, Richard. We look forward to being your provider for years to come. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Professional, responsive and completely satisfactory.

As I filed my very first insurance claim, I was a bit skeptical and worried at the time. As I dealt with Square One, this predetermined notion was absolutely not warranted. Our adjuster Kevin was very professional and responsive to all of our questions and concerns in handling the claim. Thank you Square One! For those who are on the fence, I give my absolute satisfactory approval with them. They might not be the cheapest but they will deal with your claim most fairly.
- Michael L. from Coquitlam, BC on Apr 30, 2018

Response: Hi, Michael. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your claims experience. Kevin and the entire team will be so pleased to learn you're happy with the final outcome. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and great home insurance.

Easy to follow and understand with great coverage and value. Pretty happy with this insurance.
- Ivan B. from Toronto, ON on Apr 30, 2018

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Streamlined and easy.

Great intake services. Really intuitive, easy to use.
- Rachael G. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 30, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind words, Rachael. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple and easy.

Easy process to understand. All done online without the need to call in. Reasonable rates too.
- Adam I. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 30, 2018

Response: Glad you had such an easy time, Adam. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and fast.

Easy and fast.
- Olivia R. from Edmonton, AB on Apr 30, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Olivia. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

No messing around.

Clear written policy. Excellent rates. User-friendly website and experience.
- Lawrance C. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 30, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you were impressed with your experience. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

New policy.

It was quick and efficient.
- Cheryl O. from Pickering, ON on Apr 30, 2018

Response: Great to know you found the process simple and effective. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

That was easy.

Really only took 15 minutes. Wow.
- John T. from Pickering, ON on Apr 30, 2018

Response: Glad you were able to complete everything in just 15 minutes, John. Thanks for the review, John. Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and affordable.

Easy to sign up, affordable monthly payments, fast, and efficient customer service. Would absolutely recommend!
- Chioma N. from Toronto, ON on Apr 30, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for the recommendations, Chioma. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Best deal around.

Fast, easy, affordable.
- Glenn F. from Barrie, ON on Apr 30, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind review, Glenn, and thanks for choosing Square One. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6412 6412 I had a question and I recieved an answer within 3 minutes. The service is amazing! Thank you!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now