From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,667 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,667 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,667 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

The best!

Simple, clear and easy. It was the best!
- Eliza S. from Maple Ridge, BC on Mar 21, 2016

Response: We're glad you enjoyed the process! We look forward to being your insurance provider, Eliza. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy process.

Square One's website made it easy to obtain a quote with just your email address, and their rates are much better than through the banks (with the same coverage, too).
- Luisa N. from North Vancouver, BC on Mar 20, 2016

Response: We're so pleased you found our quotes competitive compared to some competitors. And, it's great that you were able to keep the same amount of coverage. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Best insurance prices!

I've been with Square One for 3 years now, l have recommended a couple of friends already and they're amazing. I haven't found any insurance with better prices, and their customer service is amazing!
- Aslida C. from Burnaby, BC on Mar 20, 2016

Response: Thank you so much for staying with Square One for 3 years! It's always nice to hear from long time happy customers. And, thanks for recommending your friends! We're so happy that you're happy, Aslida. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very pleased!

We have Square One insuring our rental apartment. The online service is excellent. Today we decided to insure our primary residence too. The online questionnaire is simple and only took me 10 minutes to complete.
- Alan S. from Calgary, AB on Mar 20, 2016

Response: That's so great to hear, Alan. Thanks for choosing Square One for both properties. Keeping the online process quick to complete is always on the roadmap, so thanks for the feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very happy with the service.

An easy to use website and a policy that only covers what I need it to. So happy I found your company!
- Myriam L. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 19, 2016

Response: We're happy you found us too! You should never have to pay for unneeded coverage. Welcome to Square One, Myriam. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to update online.

Updating insurance online was quick and easy.
- David T. from Victoria, BC on Mar 19, 2016

Response: Your time is precious, you probably have other things to do throughout your day. We're glad we could make buying insurance a quick and easy process. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Top quality.

Process was very short and easy! Excellent customer service!
- Jermaine M. from North York, ON on Mar 18, 2016

Response: Great! Our agents will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed talking with them. Thanks for becoming a customer, Jermaine. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent.

Fast, accurate, easy and safe.
- Christian V. from Toronto, ON on Mar 17, 2016

Response: That's great to know, Christian. Thanks for taking the time to let us know, and for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to use.

Very easy to use. I got a quote in about 15 minutes as promised.
- Anthony S. from Burnaby, BC on Mar 17, 2016

Response: It's great to hear it was easy to get a quote within 15 minutes. Thanks for letting us know. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Thanks.

Appreciate the ease of processing the application.
- Egbert P. from York, ON on Mar 17, 2016

Response: You have our promise to keep it easy and streamlined. Thanks for choosing Square One, Egbert. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great home insurance.

The online quote was easy to get and was less expensive compared to others.
- Xiaoquan Y. from Surrey, BC on Mar 16, 2016

Response: We're pleased to hear you found a competitive rate and enjoyed the online process. We look forward to being your provider for years to come. Thanks! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Simple.

Easy and simple.
- Katherine M. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 16, 2016

Response: Home insurance doesn't need to be complicated. Thanks for leaving a review, Katherine. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Made it easy.

Your site was very easy to use for a quote. I also called and the agent was very helpful, made buying insurance very easy. Thank you.
- Kathy V. from Winnipeg, MB on Mar 16, 2016

Response: Great to hear you enjoyed talking to Dustin and that he was able to help you purchase a policy. Thanks for becoming a customer, Kathy. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent.

Best rates.
- Mylene P. from Val Caron, ON on Mar 16, 2016

Response: Thanks, Mylene. Glad to hear you found a competitive rate. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to set up.

It was pretty easy to set up. Thanks.
- Ashley R. from New Westminster, BC on Mar 16, 2016

Response: Excellent, that's great to hear. Welcome to Square One, Ashley. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9667 9667 Easy online processing. Valid questions. Easy-to-understand policies and deductibles. Cheap.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now