From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,799 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,799 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,799 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Very user friendly

For a guy like me who hates anything and everything related to insurance, using Square One was a very good experience. Used the online tool to get the quote and purchase the policy, all in less than 30 min. Love that the tool is very clear and well detailed - and you know exactly what you are paying for and what you're getting insured for - no fluff! Thanks very much, will not hesitate to recommend Square One to others.
- Saju from Coquitlam, BC on Mar 5, 2013

Response: Saju, thanks so much for the feedback. We're glad you found the process user friendly. If you have any suggestions on how we can improve further, please feel free to email me directly at daniel.mirkovic@squareoneinsurance.ca. Cheers, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Done deal in less than 30 minutes.

The service was amazing! I spoke to Jas Sandhu and she was so helpful and explained everything. All a done deal in less than 30 minutes. I'm delighted, and so is my Dad....he's 88 years old, so anything which makes his live less challenging is a positive 🙂 He's also very pleased that the Legion Foundation will be benefiting by your thoughtful and generous donation. I've shared my great experience with the Command Office and will pass it along to other Legion members who might be interested in making the change. My hubby and I don't renew until next January, but will be coming your way at that time.
Kind regards,
Val
- Valerie MacGregor from Vancouver, BC on Feb 28, 2013

Response: Valerie, thank you so kindly for the feedback. Square One is pleased to be the exclusive provider of the home insurance program for Legion members. We look forward to serving your father and for the chance to win your business next January. Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Super easy

Super easy and fast to get everything set up!!!!
- Olivia from Calgary, AB on Feb 27, 2013

Response: It drives us crazy when we feel our time isn't well respected - so when launching Square One we were focused on ensuring we never take our customers time for granted. Glad to hear this effort is noticed.
Thanks,
Jason Vander Zalm
Vice President, Information Technology

Great stuff!

Really helpful staff, ordering insurance has never been easier. I really liked that I could choose what to insure and better yet, what not to insure. I.e. the furs I don't have. 🙂 Hopefully I never have to make a claim, but I'm hoping that if I do, that squareone operates in the same way as they do in the sales process.
- Tyler Vautier from Vancouver, BC on Feb 15, 2013

Response: Hi Tyler, it's nice to hear that you had a good experience with us. Thanks for the feedback! Cheers, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Seamless customer service

I work in Customer Service and am amazed at how seamless the experience has been. The online quote system was easy to use, when I had further questions that were more in-depth the agent was extremely knowledgeable. To be honest, the process proved to me that this is the company I trust my insurance with!! Thanks for making this so quick and painless.
- Jeff from Vancouver, BC on Feb 15, 2013

Response: Jeff, thanks so much for your feedback! We hope to be serving you for many years. Sincerely, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Ahead of the game...

I have been a broker myself for a few years and chose to purchase my policy with Square One because they are obviously way ahead of their competition. Being able to apply, purchase, modify, and view my policy online is such a fantastic option! This shows me this company is more interested in providing the best coverage, and not just to "up-sell" me to death to meet some sales target. The itemized list of my belongings is also so convenient, as during my career I could never locate one for my clients. Should anything ever happen I will be so relieved to know a list already exists, and that is one less worry. Last but not least, the customer service is amazing. Thank you all!
- Amber from on Feb 1, 2013

Response: Wow! Thanks for the great review, Amber. We really appreciate it and we look forward to being your home insurance provider for many years. Sincerely, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Jas Sandhu

First of all...they are real and not bots!! I spoke with Jas Sandhu, although she did not accept my invitation for dinner, she was outstanding! Responded to my questions...promptly and helped me fill out the online form. Thank you Jas! Excellent performance!
- John Wilson from Calgary, AB on Jan 29, 2013

Response: John, we so greatly appreciate your feedback! Sincerely, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Worth the time

I highly recommend taking the time to check out square one. I ended up with better coverage than I've had in 12 years of owning a house and it was cheaper. A big bonus the insurance agent was very knowledgable, professional and friendly. She was able to answer all my questions and had all paperwork to me promptly. I am so glad I decided to take the time to check them out. It was worth it for me and I'm sure you will be pleased also.
- Tara G. from Chilliwack, BC on Jan 29, 2013

Response: Thanks Tara - we are also glad you took the time to check us out. Thanks for taking the time to provide the feedback. Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO

Great help.

I appreciate your help Kris! I will absolutely be a repeat customer for future insurance needs & I will tell others!!! If I may add, I have been very impressed with the whole customer service experience I've had with Square One Insurance. From beginning to end, no stress, easy to understand policies, speedy responses, easy payment setup, no pressure, & gift cards!! Keep it up! Oh, did I mention your prices are very hard to beat--I did do my homework! You guys rock! Have a great day
- Darlene N. from Surrey, BC on Jan 29, 2013

Response: Darlene, thanks so much for you kind words. Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Good customer service

After got an online quote, I contacted SquareOne and got all my questions answered by Devon. She is knowledgeable and very helpful. And I like the online quote, which provides many options, instant information to the customer to determine what the best choice is.
- Selina from Vancouver, BC on Jan 28, 2013

Response: Whether you get a quote online, talk to an agent via online chat, or over the phone (or all of the above), our goal is to make getting the right insurance coverage as straight forward and transparent as we can. Selina, thanks so much for letting us know we're on the right track. - Jason Vander Zalm, Vice President, Information Technology.

A call I was happy to answer

Finally a sales / telemarketer call was happy to answer! Knowledgeable, friendly, and fast service. Thanks Jas very much for all your help!
- Becky from Kelowna, BC on Jan 25, 2013

Response: Hi Becky. Glad to learn you were pleased with the service Jas provided. She is fantastic! Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Great service!

Each time I deal with Square 1 I am amazed by the level of service. Call Square 1 now - you get to talk to a person immediately, they are helpful and you won't feel like you're getting hustled. Kudos to Square 1 for providing such a high level of customer service, I hope you're rewarded for it! Highly recommended.
- Stephanie Tan from Vancouver, BC on Jan 22, 2013

Response: Stephanie, thanks so much for sharing your experience. We really appreciate it! Sincerely, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

We actually got something better

I left instructions with my ever skeptical hubby to obtain a quote for 2 properties we own. To my annoyance, when I returned from work, he informed me that he got a quote from another Insurer! His excuse, "We're not going to get anything better". Well, we have as our previous insurer provided no earthquake coverage for our Chilliwack dwelling (Square One does) for the same premium! Now, we have peace of mind for our investments and hubby's skepticism has dropped a notch. It's been a pleasure doing business with Jas, who is so efficient.
- Kee Lang from Chilliwack, BC on Jan 11, 2013

Response: Thanks so much for your feedback! We look forward to being your home insurance provider for many years.

I will be referring my family and friends

Recently just switched to Square One from Shaw and Sabey and I am so impressed with the service and rates. I shopped around three different companies and Square One had the best rates and coverage. I will be referring to my family and friends.
- Sonya from Delta, BC on Jan 7, 2013

Response: Sonya, thanks so much for the feedback! We look forward to serving you and your family and friends. Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

So glad I switched

I initially got a quote with Co-operators as I was told they offered better rates for co-op occupants. The same day I signed up with Co-operators; I went online and saw Square One. I thought the rate was too good to be true in comparison to what I just signed up for with Co-operators. I Let it stew for a bit before I called Square One and when I did I was impressed by the knowledge and excellent service and of course the price! It was more affordable and included more coverage than the other guys! I was and still am extremely impressed!
- Jackie P from Vancouver, BC on Dec 22, 2012

Response: Glad we could overcome your skepticism - some things are not too good to be true! We are looking forward to taking care of your home insurance needs for many years to come.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7799 7799 Fast, easy, and comprehensive.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now