6,445 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,445 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,445 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Fast and convenient.

Super fast and easy online.
- Donna M. from Lively, ON on May 4, 2018

Response: Glad you were able to get what you needed quickly and efficiently, Donna. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great listener.

Sunny listened well to my concerns and promptly did as I requested. Very helpful and polite person.
- Bharti J. from Burnaby, BC on May 3, 2018

Response: Sunny will be glad to hear you were so impressed with the service you received, Bharti. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

I'm pleased.

Online insurance was awesome.
- Hurol K. from Toronto, ON on May 3, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you liked the online capabilities, Hurol. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome.

It was so quick and easy to apply. I highly recommend this to anyone who's always busy and doesn't have time to be on the phone.
- Melissa S. from Windsor, ON on May 3, 2018

Response: Thank you for the recommendations and welcome to Square One, Melissa. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

The best policy providers.

Best in class service and easy access. I could buy online.
- Umakant S. from Toronto, ON on May 3, 2018

Response: Great to know you liked your online purchasing experience, Umakant. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

The agent I spoke with was very friendly and polite with me.
- Dhrupa P. from Windsor, ON on May 3, 2018

Response: Glad to know you were impressed with the service you received, Dhrupa. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Pretty easy!

I liked the fact that I could choose based on my policy needs and buy very fast and easy.
- Jenny C. from Hamilton, ON on May 3, 2018

Response: So good to hear you found exactly what you were looking for, Jenny. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great customer service, done quickly.

Megan was just great to speak with. Friendly, knowledgeable, quick and funny! Would recommend to anyone looking for a home insurance policy.
- Tamara T. from Port Coquitlam, BC on May 3, 2018

Response: Thanks for leaving such a kind review, Tamara. So glad to hear you were impressed. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Very simple and easy to figure out.
- April W. from Toronto, ON on May 3, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, April. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very helpful and quick.

I found the quote process very easy.
- Natalie F. from Windsor, ON on May 3, 2018

Response: Great to know you had such a simple time with Square One, Natalie. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Super easy to deal with!

In the past few weeks, I was amazed how easy it is to get, amend, and cancel insurance policies with Square One. Their team and technology used are extremely friendly — everything takes two minutes or clicks! Another great thing is the extra competitive prices.
- Anna B. from North York, ON on May 3, 2018

Response: Thanks for the great review, Anna! All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

First insurance, last company.

Great customer experience support. Amazing rates. I have no one to compare to as it's my first company, but I'll be staying. Couldn't be happier.
- Beau G. from Ottawa, ON on May 3, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind words, Beau! Glad to hear you'll be staying with Square One. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Service.

After a stressful day, it ended on a very happy note. I am very pleased with the prompt service and customer service was beyond pleasant! Thank you.
- Trina E. from Kitchener, ON on May 2, 2018

Response: Glad to hear we could help ease your stressful day, Trina! Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and painless.

Recommended by Reddit and it was everything they said. So quick, so easy, and well organised. I should have done this sooner. Thanks!
- Sheldon F. from Vancouver, BC on May 2, 2018

Response: It's great to know that your expectations were met, Sheldon! All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Thanks.
- Moises L. from Richmond, BC on May 2, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Moises. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6445 6445 Great.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now