5,016 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,016 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,016 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Prompt service.

I had to make a change in my original policy and requested the change via email and it was completed promptly and correctly. Thank you very much!
- Sonya K. from Windsor, ON on Sep 11, 2017

Response: The agents will be pleased to hear that you appreciated the quick turnaround, Sonya! Thanks for taking the time to share. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Purchased insurance online. Better than doing this over the phone.
- Serguei L. from Toronto, ON on Sep 11, 2017

Response: It's nice knowing you enjoyed the online process, Serguei. Thanks for sharing and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy insurance.

Easy to navigate through the policy purchasing process and reasonable pricing.
- Kathryn D. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 11, 2017

Response: Hi, Kathryn. Thank you so much for providing some feedback on the purchasing process and the rate you received. Welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy application with good value.

The application system was painless and the quoted pricing was very competitive
- Judy F. from Abbotsford, BC on Sep 11, 2017

Response: It's so nice knowing you found Square One's rate competitive, Judy. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and for getting a quote. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Would recommend.

Easy, reliable, and the best insurance provider around.
- Taylor I. from Maple Ridge, BC on Sep 8, 2017

Response: Wow, thank you so much for the kind words, Taylor. And, thank you for the recommendation. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Perfect.

Everything was clear, easy going, and fast! Thank you!
- Clementia V. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 8, 2017

Response: Fantastic! Thank you for sharing, Clementia. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and understandable.

The application covered every area possible. It was quick and easy to understand.
- Ashleigh V. from Victoria, BC on Sep 8, 2017

Response: Thanks for providing some feedback on the application, Ashleigh. It's nice knowing you found it easy to complete. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Buying insurance was easy with very competitive rates.

It was a good experience and I got a good rate as well.
- Syed S. from Mission, BC on Sep 8, 2017

Response: It's nice knowing you like the rate you received, Syed. Thanks for sharing and for choosing Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very nice.

Good process, very simple.
- Naveed B. from East York, ON on Sep 8, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the process, Naveed. Thanks for leaving some feedback. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Great.
- Navjot K. from Brampton, ON on Sep 7, 2017

Response: Really appreciate the review, Navjot. Thanks for sharing. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very fast and practical.

It was a good experience. Everything was solved online in minutes.
- Marco R. from Burnaby, BC on Sep 7, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing your online experience, Marco. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

I can't believe the customer service!

What a great departure from the poor service I have received from our existing big name insurance provider. Never again. Thank you, Square One.
- Chris M. from Ottawa, ON on Sep 7, 2017

Response: The agents will be so thrilled the hear that, Chris! Thanks for taking the time to let us know about the service you received and welcome to Square One! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great company.

Good online tool and a great company.
- Marcele D. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 7, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you liked the online process, Marcele. Thanks for choosing Square One and for leaving a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick.

Quick and easy.
- Chance H. from Nepean, ON on Sep 7, 2017

Response: Thanks for leaving a review, Chance. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and a good price.

Very simple online navigation. Lots of choices. Good price. Was recommended to me, would recommend to others.
- Damien S. from Ottawa, ON on Sep 7, 2017

Response: Hi, Damien. Glad to hear that and thanks for the recommendations. If you'd like to see some additional savings, feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5016 5016 The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick a

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now