From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,693 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,693 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,693 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy.

Simple, as always.
- Alex P. from London, ON on May 19, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Alex. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

No problems.
- Thomas W. from North York, ON on May 19, 2019

Response: That's great news, Thomas. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you found the process simple and easy. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

I like it.

Flexible and easy to use.
- Ben Z. from Vancouver, BC on May 19, 2019

Response: Hi Ben. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very simple and quick.

Amazing- just got tenant insurance in minutes with no hassle. Very easy program and straightforward questions and options. Most places now require insurance prior to moving in, so this makes it really simple. Also, and very important, the price is amazing. My wife knows 5 others that are insured with them and very satisfied.
- Gregg M. from Toronto, ON on May 18, 2019

Response: That's great news, Gregg. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with both the service and the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review, All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good price.

Best price I could find.
- Vincent P. from Kamloops, BC on May 18, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, Vincent. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Good insurance.
- Hicham A. from Stoney Creek, ON on May 18, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the details of your policy, Hicham. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Was easy to set up. No problems.
- Alecia G. from Hamilton, ON on May 18, 2019

Response: Hi Alecia. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to insure your home online. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Policy update.

User-friendly website. Virtual agent support is really helpful and offers a clear explanation.
- Alexander M. from Surrey, BC on May 18, 2019

Response: That's great news, Alexander. I'm thrilled to read that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to use.

Very easy to use and nice to be able to customize.
- Stephen K. from Oshawa, ON on May 17, 2019

Response: That's great news, Stephen. I'm glad to hear that you were able to personalize your policy to meet your needs. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and covers what I need.

Easy and covers what I need.
- Rachel H. from Concord, ON on May 17, 2019

Response: Hi Rachel. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the details of your policy. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

User-friendly.

The online application was easy to use.
- Ismat H. from Brampton, ON on May 17, 2019

Response: That's great news, Ismat. I'm glad to hear that you found it simple to insure your home online. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good quick service.

Well done.
- Denis J. from Calgary, AB on May 17, 2019

Response: Hi Denis. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Residential tenancy coverage.

It was a great opportunity to learn new things about Insurance coverage. It was well presented, discussed, clarified and verified pertinent issues and concerns as far as purchasing the right coverage. The policy was adequate and reasonable. I would highly recommend Square One to friends and family!
- Jose C. from Richmond, BC on May 17, 2019

Response: That's great news, Jose. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the quality of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Best coverage.

Got the best deal after checking around.
- Shaurya S. from Brampton, ON on May 17, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the coverage and the rate you received, Shaurya. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent experience with Square One.

It was a breeze to go through the Square One process for tenant's insurance. The entire process is online and takes only a few clicks to purchase a policy that's designed based on the user's inputs. Loved the entire process.
- Ratnopam C. from Oakville, ON on May 17, 2019

Response: That's great news, Ratnopam. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9693 9693 This my second insurance policy with Square One. I received a phone call back since I applied online. Liam helped me and he was very professional and patient. He answered all my in

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now