5,515 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,515 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,515 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Renewal review.

It was very easy and quick.
- Majid N. from Langley, BC on Apr 10, 2018

Response: The website is always being optimized so you can have a fast and easy experience, Majid, It's great to know your experience was just that. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and straightforward.

Process of getting a quote is very easy and simple. Everything is done online.
- Kevin P. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 10, 2018

Response: Thanks for leaving a review, and we're glad you found purchasing through Square One easy. Thanks again, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenants insurance.

Very helpful on the phone and explained all I needed.
- Joanne W. from North York, ON on Apr 10, 2018

Response: Our agents will be glad to hear you find them helpful and reliable, Joanne. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Convenient and simple.

Very convenient and simple. No waiting for people to answer phone calls. Very good prices on insurance.
- Ranee D. from Calgary, AB on Apr 10, 2018

Response: Great to hear you were happy with the rate you received and that you had an easy time finding a quote that fit your needs. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

User-friendly platform.

Updating your insurance policy is very quick and easy. Information is clear and understandable. Automatic premium quotes as you make changes to your plan options. Simple userface to navigate. Thank you!
- Joe M. from Delta, BC on Apr 10, 2018

Response: Thanks for leaving a review, Joe. We're glad you enjoyed the quoting system. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Thank you.
- Victor H. from Toronto, ON on Apr 10, 2018

Response: Thank you, Victor, for choosing Square One! All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

Great service.
- Jim H. from Toronto, ON on Apr 10, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that and we look forward being your home insurance provider for years to come, Jim. Thanks, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Amazing.

Good company.
- Crystal T. from Scarborough, ON on Apr 10, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind words, Crystal. Thanks for choosing Square One. Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist

Easy to buy!

Don’t know how they’ll handle a claim if I ever have one, but the policy is easy to figure out and buy all online.
- Tyler M. from Toronto, ON on Apr 10, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you found your policy simple to understand, Tyler. Should you ever need to file a claim you can rest assured the claims team will help you every step of the way. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Cheap and convenient.

Cheap and convenient. Thank you.
- Koeun P. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 9, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Koeun, and thanks for choosing Square One. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Quick quote, I feel we’re well covered.
- Charlotte P. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 9, 2018

Response: Really happy to hear that, Charlotte. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Efficient review process.

The online system walked me through the important features and costs for my insurance coverage. I always knew where I stood and what my risks are in relation to coverage. Excellent approach that de-mystifies what can be a complex topic.
- Bill F. from Thornhill, ON on Apr 9, 2018

Response: Thanks for the great feedback, Bill. We're quite happy to hear you found the process clear and easy to complete. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Returning customer!

I have just returned to Square One! I went to the other insurance provider thinking that they would offer a better rate because of my auto insurance with them. But the rate just kept going up for many lousy excuses and I have had no claims. I shopped around with a local insurance broker, phoned a couple of times then waited. They did return my call and the rate is okay but I wonder what if I need to claim? Call and then wait? Decided to check back with Square One again and I am happy that I did! Thanks a lot to this provider and to the person who had the patience to take my info on the phone!
- Tu S. from Edmonton, AB on Apr 9, 2018

Response: Glad you decided to choose Square One once again, Tu! Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fair.

Fair policy pricing.
- Akashkumar L. from Belleville, ON on Apr 9, 2018

Response: It's great to know that you're happy with the rate you received. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Fast and simple.
- Frederic G. from West Vancouver, BC on Apr 9, 2018

Response: Thanks for leaving the review, Frederic, and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5515 5515 First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now