From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,519 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,519 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,519 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Review of Square One.

Easy online process.
- Ed R. from Phoenix, AZ on Feb 14, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Ed. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Affordable.

Good and cheap.
- Shirley Z. from Stratford, ON on Feb 14, 2019

Response: Hi Shirley. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Fast and easy.
- Polina G. from Woodbridge, ON on Feb 13, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Polina. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Excellent. Super-fast online service.
- Avneesh G. from Edmonton, AB on Feb 13, 2019

Response: Hi Avneesh. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you approve of our online approach to home insurance. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Amazing customer service! Especially from Will.
- Leticia R. from Barrie, ON on Feb 13, 2019

Response: Will will be glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Leticia. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick clicks.

A quick few clicks combined with Chrome's auto-fill feature and you're done in less than 10 minutes.
- David B. from Cold Lake, AB on Feb 13, 2019

Response: That's great news, David. I'm glad to hear you found it quick and easy to insure your home with Square One. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Online policy.

Easy-to-use site.
- Caitlin R. from Toronto, ON on Feb 13, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Caitlin. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Licensed insurance agent.

I always get excellent service from Sandra.
- Willy L. from Ottawa, ON on Feb 13, 2019

Response: Sandra will be thrilled to hear that you're pleased with the level of service you receive, Willy. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Crisp and Prompt.

The agent was able to help me understand various components in a crisp and prompt manner. Buying insurance online was super easy, too.
- Deepmala D. from Scarborough, ON on Feb 13, 2019

Response: I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Deepmala. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good job.

Thanks for making this so easy.
- Kyle G. from Toronto, ON on Feb 13, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Kyle. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Renter's insurance.

Looks good.
- Sarah L. from Eugene, OR on Feb 13, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to insure your rental property online, Sarah. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

Short sweet and well priced. Nice work, guys!
- David W. from London, ON on Feb 13, 2019

Response: Hi David. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy. I love it!

My wife and I finally started renter's insurance. Signing up and getting it rolling took no time at all. It's good to be responsible. Square One is awesome!
- Ryan N. from Delta, BC on Feb 12, 2019

Response: That's great news, Ryan! I'm happy to hear that your experience with Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great support from staff.

Good price, good staff.
- Andrew S. from Edmonton, AB on Feb 12, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with both the rate and the service you received, Andrew. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

New insurance policy.

I am glad to join Square One.
- Hari Kumar G. from Brampton, ON on Feb 12, 2019

Response: We're glad to have you, Hari Kumar. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been positive so far. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8519 8519 Easy and fast.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now