5,016 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,016 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,016 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great service!

Great service! Really good price.
- Radek H. from Richmond, BC on Jan 23, 2018

Response: That's great news, Radek. Thanks for leaving some feedback on the service and rate you received. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Thanks.
- Daniel D. from Milton, ON on Jan 23, 2018

Response: Thank you for the review, Daniel. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fabulous user experience.

I'm impressed at the UX on the policy purchase, you made it so easy I did it on the spot. So, whoever designed it, A-plus.
- Brian L. from Richmond, BC on Jan 22, 2018

Response: Glad you had an enjoyable experience, Brian. Thank you for the feedback, the entire team will be happy to hear it. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Questions.

Too many questions.
- Ashley M. from Hamilton, ON on Jan 22, 2018

Response: Hi, Ashley. Thanks for the five-star review, but sorry to hear you don't like the number of questions in the quote process. You'll be pleased to know that we're always looking to reduce the number of questions asked to make the process as fast as possible. That said, we're able to offer a policy completely online because of the questions in the quote process. Thanks for the feedback, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and straightforward.

I hope that I never have to make a claim but if I ever have to, I hope that it would be as easy as purchasing this insurance. Thank you, Square One!
- Nadia T. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 22, 2018

Response: Hi, Nadia. Thank you for the review, it's nice knowing you liked the purchasing process. And, should you ever need to submit a claim, you can rest assured that our team is committed to helping you every step of the way. If you want to learn more about the process, feel free to visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process/. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Review.

This is my review.
- Jan T. from Kamloops, BC on Jan 22, 2018

Response: Thank you for the five-star review, Jan. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Nice website!

The website is clear and very easy to use.
- Matthew D. from Burnaby, BC on Jan 21, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that! Thanks for the review, Matthew. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quote.

When Square One provided me with the final quote, I was very happy with the pricing. The website was user-friendly and I had no issues getting this quote. Thank you!
- Alysha F. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 21, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for getting a quote from Square One, Alysha! It's nice knowing you liked the rate you received. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great!

Great site. User-friendly and fast!
- Melissa D. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 21, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the website, Melissa! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Additional comments.

I would appreciate a copy of the renewal by mail. I'm unable to print and need to provide a hard copy to my landlord. Thank you.
- Kelly H. from Windsor, ON on Jan 21, 2018

Response: Hi, Kelly. Thank you for the review and additional comments regarding a hard copy of your policy. If you'd like to quickly send your landlord a copy of your policy, you can log in to your online account and indicate that you'd like your policy to be sent to a specific email address. Additionally, you can contact an agent at 1.855.331.6933 and a hard copy can be mailed for an additional fee. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy!

Easy, quick renewals!
- Lauren B. from Maple Ridge, BC on Jan 21, 2018

Response: Glad you like the renewal process, Lauren. Cheers! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Detailed.

Detailed, informative, reasonably priced and timely.
- Mamadou T. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 21, 2018

Response: That's great to hear, Mamadou. Thanks for leaving a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Detailed.

Detailed, informative, reasonably priced and timely.
- Mamadou T. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 21, 2018

Response: You have our promise to keep the process just that, Mamadou. Thank you so much for taking the time to share and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So easy.

Can't believe how easy and straightforward this all was. As well, unlike other providers where they inundate you with reams of what is and what isn't covered, Square One simply covers everything except what is listed in exemptions. Great!
- Kurt G. from Coquitlam, BC on Jan 20, 2018

Response: Thank you for sharing your thoughts, Kurt! It's nice knowing you like your policy and the straightforward process. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good customer service.

Really good customer service!
- Amy M. from Brampton, ON on Jan 20, 2018

Response: So glad to hear that, Amy! Thank you for providing some feedback on the service you received. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5016 5016 The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick a

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now