6,445 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,445 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,445 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

So easy and uncomplicated.

Thank you for your hassle-free method of making changes to my policy. I put it off, thinking I would probably just be cancelling but am very happy that it has been so effortless and user-friendly.
- Stephanie G. from Victoria, BC on Jul 13, 2018

Response: That's great to hear, Stephanie! I know dealing with insurance providers can sometimes seem daunting, so it's wonderful to hear that your experience was so smooth. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher.

Cheap insurance, no frills, efficient.

Very happy to have found Square One, saving over $35/month on renters insurance is great.
- Nathalie C. from Nepean, ON on Jul 13, 2018

Response: I'm thrilled to hear we were able to save you some money, Nathalie! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very easy.

I signed up for renter's insurance online and it took me only 15 minutes without talking to anyone. I loved how easy and simple it was.
- Tamara S. from Edmonton, AB on Jul 13, 2018

Response: Hi Tamara, that's great news! So happy to hear that you found the online process quick and easy to use. Thanks for choosing Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

I looked for many quotes and this was pretty easy to purchase.
- Anjana S. from Kitchener, ON on Jul 13, 2018

Response: Hi Anjana, thanks for sharing your thoughts on our process. Happy to hear that you found purchasing a policy straightforward. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Great.
- Mohin S. from Toronto, ON on Jul 13, 2018

Response: Short and to the point, I like it, Mohin! Thanks for taking the time to share, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

First time policy.

It had a great experience with this site, its ease of access and smooth operation.
- Muhammed B. from Mississauga, ON on Jul 13, 2018

Response: Great to hear this, Muhammed! Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the site, and I'm happy to hear you found it easy to use. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Great rates.
- Marja M. from Mississauga, ON on Jul 12, 2018

Response: Hi Marja. Glad to hear you found our rates competitive, and I hope we saved you some money! Thanks for taking the time to share, all the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

This is a good review.
- Robert A. from Mesa, AZ on Jul 12, 2018

Response: Thanks for leaving your thoughts on Square One, Robert. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

I was extremely impressed with the service and expertise of your representative Trim. He was polite and explained each segment of the insurance.
- Linda B. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 12, 2018

Response: Trim will be delighted to hear this, Linda! Glad to hear that you were able to get the information you needed. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Happy with follow-up.

When requesting a quote or asking for a follow-up call I was contacted within a few hours, and the agent was very friendly and helpful.
- Stefan L. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 12, 2018

Response: That's great to hear, Stefan. I'm glad to know that your experience with Square One was a positive one. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Process was complicated and problematic.

I found the process of signing up initially easy until all kinds of glitches took place including not having a reset password feature on the website, at least not all the time. We'll really see how good the insurance is if I ever have to make a claim.
- Glenn K. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 12, 2018

Response: Hi, Glenn. I'm so sorry you found the website complicated to use and that you ran into some issues. As you can imagine, that's not right and your web experience should have been much better. I've emailed you asking for some additional details so our team can investigate and solve right away. Thank you for the feedback and for still choosing Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Feedback.

Your online process to apply for and buy a policy is fairly straightforward and user-friendly. The Customer Service staff is helpful. The real test will come when a claim is made against the policy.
- Mohammad Q. from Milton, ON on Jul 12, 2018

Response: Glad you found the process straightforward, Mohammed. And you're absolutely right, the true litmus test of any insurance provider is how they handle a claim. If you'd like to learn about our claims process, you can visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process/. You can also read some claims-related reviews by visiting https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Process was very easy and quick, I liked it. Price is reasonable also.
- Sena K. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 11, 2018

Response: Hi Sena, thanks for sharing your thoughts on the process. I'm glad you found it easy. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Best ever.

So easy!
- Michael L. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 11, 2018

Response: Glad you think so, Michael! Thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Take care, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent customer service.

Jeanna was absolutely wonderful! She patiently answered all my questions, explained portions of the policy I did not understand and the entire time she was cheerful, I could hear it in her voice. I would definitely recommend Square One to my friends and family because of excellent customer service.
- Janice E. from Phoenix, AZ on Jul 11, 2018

Response: Jeanna will be so happy to hear this, Janice. I'm glad that you were able to get the information you required. Thanks for recommending Square One, it means a lot to us. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6445 6445 Great.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now