From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,799 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,799 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,799 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Fast and easy.

I was pleasantly surprised by how fast and easy it was to buy insurance. Thank you!
- Irina M. from White Rock, BC on Dec 3, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Irina! I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Excellent and easy to deal with.
- Andrea K. from Langley, BC on Dec 3, 2018

Response: Hi Andrea. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you were pleased both with the process and with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Simple and straightforward. No confusing, complicated legal terms are used. However, we do not have earthquakes in Medicine Hat. Could not change my preference. Otherwise, no other issues.
- Dwight B. from Medicine Hat, AB on Dec 3, 2018

Response: Hi Dwight. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Earthquake insurance is standard across all of our homeowner's policies in Canada, but if you were unable to change your deductible, we can definitely help with that. I'll pass this onto one of our agents and they will give you a callback today to confirm your choices. Hope that helps, and thanks for bringing this to our attention. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast insurance.

The entire process was very fast.
- Balaji R. from Mississauga, ON on Dec 3, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you were able to insure your home quickly, Balaji. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple, intuitive interface and best rates.

I received the best rate ever for renting an apartment building. The questionnaire is very simple and fast.
- Vinod V. from Nepean, ON on Dec 3, 2018

Response: Hi Vinod. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

I had difficulty making a change and used the chat feature. I was helped by Sunny and he was very helpful and resolved my problem quickly.
- Suzanne M. from White Rock, BC on Dec 3, 2018

Response: Sorry to hear that you had some trouble, Suzanne. Sunny will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Getting a quote.

I called Square One to get a quote on a new house policy, and the agent on the phone, Alan, was as friendly and helpful as I could hope for! Thanks for the great customer service and humanity Alan. Wishing you well.
- Tracy M. from Quathiaski Cove, BC on Dec 3, 2018

Response: On behalf of Alan, you're welcome, Tracy! Alan will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service from Angelica.

I needed a copy of my policy renewal and I could not access my account online. Angelica promptly helped me resolve this issue and get the confirmation of renewal. Thank you for the quick and friendly service.
- Alexei C. from Ottawa, ON on Dec 3, 2018

Response: On behalf of Angelica, you're welcome, Alexei! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Dustin helped us.

Thanks, Dustin for helping us out!
- Sean T. from Burnaby, BC on Dec 3, 2018

Response: On behalf of Dustin, you're welcome, Sean! Dustin will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy online tools.

Very convenient to use online tools. Customer service is responsive and great. Quotes are reasonable.
- Emad Z. from North Vancouver, BC on Dec 3, 2018

Response: Glad to hear your experience of Square One has been so positive, Emad. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good rate, easy-to-navigate site.

Good rate, easy-to-navigate site.
- Ben S. from East York, ON on Dec 3, 2018

Response: Hi Ben. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Thank you.
- Ahmed R. from Mississauga, ON on Dec 3, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Ahmed! Glad to hear your experience with Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service! Easy to use!

Very happy with Square One. Price is amazing. Insurance doesn't have to expensive. These guys know that what they're doing. Keep up the good work!
- Jose T. from New Westminster, BC on Dec 2, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Jose. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Nice communication, good attention to detail and friendly customer service.
- Jose C. from Edmonton, AB on Dec 2, 2018

Response: Hi Jose. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear your experience with Square One was so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Policy owner.

Good rates, excellent customer service.
- Shanaaz A. from Brampton, ON on Dec 2, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Shanaaz. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7799 7799 Fast, easy, and comprehensive.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now