From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Thanks, Square One.

Thank you.
- Shannon H. from Mississauga, ON on Mar 25, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Shannon. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been so positive. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Purchasing a home insurance policy with Square One Insurance Services.

I just entered into a home insurance policy with Square One Insurance Services. The whole online process seemed to be very smooth and trouble-free. I took advantage of the online chat agent to find the answers to my queries. So far, I am happy with the starting process and I hope to be able to receive such prompt services from them if and when there is a claim (God forbid though) in the future.
- Mahmuda A. from Calgary, AB on Mar 25, 2019

Response: Hi Mahmuda. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Hopefully, you won't experience a loss. But, if you'd like to learn more about the claims process, here's some information you may find useful: squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Super helpful and friendly service.

I changed all my info online very easily and required a callback to finalize a few details of the policy. Nicole called me back within 20 minutes and helped me with everything I needed. Very quick and courteous service. Thanks!
- Keisha D. from Ottawa, ON on Mar 25, 2019

Response: On behalf of Nicole, you're welcome, Keisha. Nicole will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Awesome and confident. Thanks.
- Lauren C. from Toronto, ON on Mar 25, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Lauren. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been so positive. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Basic and easy sign up.

The fill-in questionnaire was simple to follow and reply to. Pertinent information on each section was provided with critical options selectable and cost updated step-by-step. Thanks for a simple and user-friendly application for insurance. It was even possible on my phone!
- Charles P. from Oliver, BC on Mar 25, 2019

Response: Hi Charles. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to get a quote and buy a policy online. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great job.

It was fast and easy.
- Tiffany J. from Mesa, AZ on Mar 25, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Tiffany. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very fast and very easy. I had my policy within 10 minutes.
- Taylor M. from Calgary, AB on Mar 25, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found it quick and easy to insure your home with Square One, Taylor. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very easy to purchase online.

Great quote for me. Just what I needed.
- Janaina V. from Milton, ON on Mar 25, 2019

Response: That's great news, Janaina. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the details of your quote. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Affordable.

Affordable price and easy to get a quote in a few minutes. Awesome experience with amazing people! Definitely recommend them!
- Zin A. from Edmonton, AB on Mar 25, 2019

Response: That's great news, Zin. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with both the rate and the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Apartment insurance.

Square One has been awesome. I experienced a loss and was so thankful for the additional living expenses. Shawn has been great to work with. Thank you for everything!
- Corinne S. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 25, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Corinne. Sorry to hear that you experienced a loss. That said, Shawn will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the way your claim was handled. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Policy change.

Very easy to make the changes needed.
- Sandra M. from London, ON on Mar 25, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to update your policy, Sandra. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Thanks.
- Scott W. from North Vancouver, BC on Mar 25, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Scott. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been positive so far. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fastest I've ever bought insurance.

This is the first time that an online insurance provider has actually lived up to its marketing of "buy insurance in 5 minutes". System is easy to use and lets you play around with coverage to see how your rate changes with different options.
- Sandy S. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 25, 2019

Response: That's great news, Sandy. I'm happy to hear that you found it quick and straightforward to get a quote and customize your policy. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very fast and easy.

I am glad that the process of getting home insurance was so fast and efficient.
- Neli R. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 25, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Neil. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Great. Quick and thorough.
- Sheldon S. from Toronto, ON on Mar 25, 2019

Response: Hi Sheldon. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad to hear that your experience with Square One was stress-free. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now