6,714 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,714 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,714 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Straighforward.

Straightforward, good price, thanks!
- Robert M. from Toronto, ON on Jun 6, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you so enjoyed your experience, Robert. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome service.

Awesome service.
- Lauren M. from Calgary, AB on Jun 6, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind review, Lauren. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great experience.

Finally someone that listened and was very explicit and enunciated her words. It was a pleasure to talk to her.
- Derek B. from Airdrie, AB on Jun 6, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you so enjoyed your Square One experience, Derek. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Lily was extremely helpful in assisting me with my new insurance policy. Lily explained everything thoroughly and made sure I understood what options I had.
- David R. from Toronto, ON on Jun 6, 2018

Response: Great to hear that you were so impressed by Lily, David. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Policy.

The person on the phone was professional and helpful.
- Verjinia H. from Toronto, ON on Jun 6, 2018

Response: It's great that your phone experience was so informative, Verjinia. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome service.

Daniel was beyond helpful when I was setting up my insurance policy with Square One. He made sure I got the best policy that fitted my needs and wants. Thanks again!
- Jamie A. from Sarnia, ON on Jun 6, 2018

Response: So happy to know that Daniel was able to give you exactly the help you needed, Jamie. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One.

Was quick and easy to complete policy renewal. Where I had questions, I just did a quick review of the help site and found what I needed!
- Kais L. from Toronto, ON on Jun 6, 2018

Response: That's fantastic that you were able to find all the assistance you needed through our website, Kais. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Immediate response.

My policy was missing something. I sent a message to update it and received the updated policy within minutes.
- Assem E. from Mississauga, ON on Jun 5, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you could get all the updates you needed with ease, Assem. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Smooth and simple digital process.

Just bought a policy from Square One. The process was quite straightforward and it's awesome that everything can be done online in a matter of minutes without having to deal with an agent. I will provide further details about the quality of service as my interactions with the SquareOne's team increase. Thanks!
- Pushpak K. from Toronto, ON on Jun 5, 2018

Response: Happy that you could get everything you need simply and easily, Pushpak. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One review.

We are both pleased with Square One and the efficient people who work there. I have been very pleased with the prompt, courteous manner of your support people Thank you.
- Bruce M. from Heritage Pointe, AB on Jun 5, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you so enjoyed everything, Bruce. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Above and beyond.

I’ve been impressed with the professional service I’ve received with every interaction I’ve had with everyone at Square One. We had some unique and rather challenging requirements for a recent policy and Square One has really come through for us. Thoughtful, kind, efficient, and personal service are the reasons I will recommend Square One to everyone I know. Arsalan, Chantelle, and Devon were standout in their service and dedication to getting it right! Thank you again!
- Suzanne L. from Surrey, BC on Jun 5, 2018

Response: So happy to know that you're so resoundingly impressed, Suzanne. Thanks for the kind review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Happy.

I was happy.
- Richard R. from Keswick, ON on Jun 5, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Richard. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very friendly online experience.

Props to the online dev. team. The website was easy to navigate and renewing my policy was a breeze.
- Jesse C. from Burnaby, BC on Jun 5, 2018

Response: So great to hear that you enjoyed the website, Jesse. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and fast!

Very straightforward, easy to use website. The policy information is very clear and customizable, Thanks!
- Vanessa L. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 5, 2018

Response: So happy to hear you had such a simple time, Vanessa. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy online booking.

It's my first time to get a tenant insurance and it seemed pretty straightforward to select important items that I need insured. Hope claims will be easy too.
- Grace A. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 5, 2018

Response: Glad your first time getting insurance was an easy one, Grace. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6714 6714 Kathy was assisting me with my policy and she made it as painless and easy as ever. Easiest way to purchase home insurance, I am so impressed with the level of service and how she

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now