From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Quote.

Easy to use.
- William N. from Toronto, ON on Dec 12, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to get a quote online, William. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good provider.

Very easy process of online policy buying.
- Tarun P. from Desert Blume, AB on Dec 12, 2018

Response: Hi Tarun. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to insure your home online. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to buy!

This insurance was easy to buy.
- Brenda M. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 11, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Brenda. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy interface.

The quote process was very easy to follow and clearly explained coverage options. It was very helpful to have the recommendations as well. Took no time at all.
- Alexa P. from York, ON on Dec 11, 2018

Response: Hi Alexa. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found the process simple and helpful. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Excellent service.
- Sheetal W. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 11, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Sheetal. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Most thorough ever.

The agent was very experienced and helpful and this was the most thorough insurance experience I have ever had.
- Leah K. from Bowser, BC on Dec 11, 2018

Response: That's great news, Leah. I'm glad to hear that your experience was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thank you.

Thank you for allowing me to update my policy. I knew where I was living was a bit shady (because I see officers at least three times a year), but thank you for trusting me and allowing me to update the policy. I hope you guys have a wonderful day.
- Chris U. from North Vancouver, BC on Dec 11, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Chris! I'm glad to hear you found it easy to update the details of your policy. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. Best wishes, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Pain-free.

Super easy!
- Elizabeth A. from Edmonton, AB on Dec 11, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Elizabeth. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome service.

The agent explained each and every point very clearly, which is a real help for people like me who are not familiar with certain terms in insurance policies.
- Naveen K. from Scarborough, ON on Dec 11, 2018

Response: That's great news, Naveen. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. If you'd like to learn more, feel free to browse our transparency page, where we break down the most important parts of your policy in plain English: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/transparency Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

The agent was a very nice fellow who clearly answered my questions and made this process very easy. I’m impressed with him. He’s a keeper.
- Robin C. from Grande Prairie, AB on Dec 11, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Robin. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

The insurance policy was good.
- Roshni P. from Hamilton, ON on Dec 11, 2018

Response: Hi Roshni. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the details of your policy. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home policy.

Easy and simple.
- Steven G. from Markham, ON on Dec 11, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Steven. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Spoke with Wade to set up an insurance policy. He was very helpful and quick to give me the information I needed and help me with what I needed to know, while also taking away the stress. Thanks, Wade and Square One.
- Kyna P. from Oshawa, ON on Dec 11, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Kyna. Wade will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome agent!

Great help and the agent even laughed at my cheesy jokes. Thank you.
- David P. from Salem, OR on Dec 11, 2018

Response: You're welcome, David! I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Thank you guys for your good service and effective help.
- Charbel S. from Toronto, ON on Dec 11, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Charbel. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been so positive. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now