6,150 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,150 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 7 video reviews and 6,150 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Quick and painless.

Simple, user-friendly and fast.
- Alexandr M. from Richmond Hill, ON on Apr 6, 2018

Response: You have our promise to keep the process easy to complete, Alexandr. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Excellent service and saved on my home insurance.
- Andrew P. from Scarborough, ON on Apr 6, 2018

Response: Congratulations on the savings, Andrew. Thanks for sharing and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Renewal.

Quick and easy renewal process.
- Lacey M. from Toronto, ON on Apr 6, 2018

Response: Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the renewal process, Lacey. And, thank you for continuing to choose Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Service.

Good service.
- Hong J. from Coquitlam, BC on Apr 6, 2018

Response: Thank you for reviewing the service you received, Hong. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great customer service!

My first time purchasing tenant insurance, I was so confused, not sure what these standard questions meant as I have never had to do this before so I called in and got Megan. She was so kind and explained everything to me in a way I could understand and even brought my annual rate down a couple dollars. I felt very comfortable purchasing my insurance after speaking with her.
- Ashley O. from Calgary, AB on Apr 6, 2018

Response: Hi, Ashley. Thank you so much for the feedback on Megan and the help you received. It's nice knowing you felt comfortable after speaking with her. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Very helpful and responded quickly.
- Caitlin H. from Kingston on Apr 6, 2018

Response: The agents will be thrilled to read that, Caitlin. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good job.

Good job with the renew reminder and step-by-step review. I wish ICBC would copy you guys.
- Gerson S. from Vancouver on Apr 6, 2018

Response: Thank you for the kind words, Gerson. Glad you liked the reminder. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks!

Easy and straightforward. Thanks!
- Diana M. from Burlington, ON on Apr 6, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for the five-stars, Diana! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick.

Quick and painless.
- Thomas D. from Nepean, ON on Apr 5, 2018

Response: Just how it should be, Thomas. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Easy to use.
- Pascale P. from Toronto, ON on Apr 5, 2018

Response: Thanks for leaving a review about your experience, Pascale. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to follow.

Awesome.
- Cassandra V. from Mississauga, ON on Apr 5, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Cassandra. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Tenants insurance.

Process was simple to receive a quote and purchase insurance online.
- Kyle S. from Thunder Bay, ON on Apr 5, 2018

Response: It's so nice knowing you liked completing everything online, Kyle. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Tenants insurance.

Done online, easier than dealing with someone on the phone.
- Migdalia G. from London, ON on Apr 5, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the online option. Thanks for sharing, Migdalia. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

They are good.
- Thong N. from Mississauga, ON on Apr 5, 2018

Response: Thank you for the review, Thong. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

New policy.

Square One continues to be my provider of choice as their service and ease of application is top notch.
- Jason T. from Mississauga, ON on Apr 5, 2018

Response: Hi, Jason. Thank you so much for continuing to choose Square One as your home insurance provider and for writing a five-star review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6150 6150 Good online purchasing experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now