From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,782 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,782 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,782 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Different quotes.

I received a quote on Kanetix and it brought me to your website. Despite the fact that I didn't add anything else, the quote was 25% higher than expected. It would be great if you guys could stay consistent on your quotes. Thanks in advance.
- Tural G. from Toronto, ON on Sep 25, 2018

Response: Hi Tural. Sorry to hear you were disappointed with the rate you received. As Kanetix only asks a portion of the questions we do, we often require more information from customers who are redirected to our site. In most cases, customers actually see their quote decrease, so I'm sorry to hear that you experienced a 25% price increase. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention, we'll continue working with Kanetix to keep the quotes as accurate as possible. Best regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

A straightforward site for an insurance company.

Wasn't too confusing to find what you're looking for and then get coverage, all done online.
- Nadeem K. from Toronto, ON on Sep 25, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve of the online approach, Nadeem. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Daniel was excellent. Thank you for all your help. Would recommend Square One to anyone needing home insurance.
- Michelle R. from Toronto, ON on Sep 25, 2018

Response: Hi Michelle. Daniel will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great rates! Easy to get quotes!

Square One has great rates and an easy to use website for attaining quotes. Highly recommended.
- Daniel S. from Hamilton, ON on Sep 25, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Daniel. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Super affordable and no stress.

I generally despise insurance companies, but I've found Square One to provide very adequate insurance, and it is completely self-serve and straightforward. I've never had to actually chat with any of their agents (but don't doubt that if I did, they would be helpful) and they also provide their services at an extremely affordable rate. They're the lowest rate in my city, and even if they weren't I'd still use them after my experience thus far.
- Andrew T. from Waterloo, ON on Sep 25, 2018

Response: That's great to hear, Andrew. I'm thrilled that you were pleased with the rate you received, and that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very easy.

Was very straightforward and to the point.
- Pardeep N. from Abbotsford, BC on Sep 24, 2018

Response: Hi Pradeep. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Glad to hear you found the process simple. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Easy application!
- Jackie S. from Edmonton, AB on Sep 24, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the application process straightforward, Jackie. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Adjusters are well informed.

I have had a great experience with both the customer service agents and adjusters from Square One. I highly recommend their services.
- David E. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 24, 2018

Response: Hi David. Glad to hear your experience of Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very quick and very user-friendly. Made it very easy to buy tenant insurance. Cheapest quote in town.
- Russel B. from Surrey, BC on Sep 24, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Russel. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good service.

Good service and easy to complete and purchase online.
- Gary D. from White Rock, BC on Sep 24, 2018

Response: Hi Gary. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you approve of the online system. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One review.

Well satisfied.
- John M. from Toronto, ON on Sep 24, 2018

Response: Hi John. I'm glad to hear your experience with Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

It was very easy to do.
- John K. from Markham, ON on Sep 24, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, John. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

New insurance.

Megan was immensely helpful in helping us set up our new home insurance with Square One. She was very knowledgeable and had a wonderful telephone manner. An obvious asset to her company.
- Douglas G. from London, ON on Sep 24, 2018

Response: You're right, Douglas! Megan is great and we're lucky to have her. She'll be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Sunny.

Sunny helped me with my problem super quickly, efficiently, and easily. Every step of the way, he was amazing. Very happy that he was the agent assigned to me. Made me feel very welcome, cared about, and happy.
- Firyal M. from Toronto, ON on Sep 24, 2018

Response: That's great news, Firyal! Sunny will be glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fantastic!

Very quick and easy to get a quote! I obtained insurance from Square One a year ago in my old apartment, and now I have just transferred it to my new home. Very quick and simple process, and a great price!
- Mariya Z. from Newmarket, ON on Sep 24, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you found it easy to transfer coverage to your new home, Mariya. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7782 7782 Quick and user-friendly. Very easy-to-navigate website.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now