From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Five stars.

The agent was very patient and explained all the options to me very clearly. Much appreciated.
- Haiyang C. from Toronto, ON on Dec 17, 2018

Response: Hi Haiyang. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Quick and easy.
- Fadi B. from Mississauga, ON on Dec 17, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Fadi. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Smooth application.
- Yizhi J. from Richmond, BC on Dec 17, 2018

Response: I'm happy to hear you found it easy to insure your home online, Yizhi. Thanks for taking the time to post a review, it's much appreciated. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Very easy to do. Price is good.
- Bassam D. from Mississauga, ON on Dec 17, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Bassam. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Excellent service.
- Ramon C. from Toronto, ON on Dec 16, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Ramon. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

I am waiting to talk to an agent on Monday.
- Joy C. from Cranbrook, BC on Dec 15, 2018

Response: Hi Joy. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. One of our licensed insurance agents will be in touch shortly to review your questions. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Thanks!
- Tanner J. from Red Deer, AB on Dec 15, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Tanner! Glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very helpful.

Very helpful and easy to use.
- Roger W. from Oshawa, ON on Dec 15, 2018

Response: Hi Roger. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear you found it simple to insure your home online. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple and efficient service.

Very kind and efficient service.
- Daniel O. from Newmarket, ON on Dec 14, 2018

Response: Glad to hear your experience of Square One was so positive, Daniel. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great customer service!

Angela was very patient and informative on the phone. She had all the answers to my questions and kept it fast and straightforward. Great experience overall!
- Mary B. from Portland, OR on Dec 14, 2018

Response: Angela will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Mary! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant's package.

Online sign-up went ultra smoothly and was really easy to work with. Would recommend to anyone in the market for tenant's coverage.
- Dennis P. from Brantford, ON on Dec 14, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Dennis. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Phenomenal!

Jessica was amazing! I would highly recommend this company because of her! She’s literally the best! Her co-workers are pretty great as well.
- Meaghan H. from Phoenix, AZ on Dec 14, 2018

Response: Jessica will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Maeghan. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One, it's much appreciated! All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

I feel better about paying less than I was paying with another company.
- Sara L. from Ottawa, ON on Dec 14, 2018

Response: That's great news, Sara. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

Great policy on-the-fly. If you don't have the time to sit with a broker, this is a very handy service.
- Kayla B. from Saskatoon, SK on Dec 14, 2018

Response: I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to insure your home online, Kayla. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Amazing customer service.
- Danielle R. from Williams Lake, BC on Dec 14, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the level of service you received, Danielle. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now