From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Review of Mirna.

Mirna did a wonderful job taking care of my needs. Relocating across the country, I needed assistance with renter's insurance. She was definitely a big help. My only concern was that my landlords needed to be listed on the policy and I stated that when I signed up. I didn't notice until 2 weeks later when I received an email from the homeowner's association saying they weren't listed and will be fined $350. Outside of that, she did an excellent job.
- Montinque R. from North Las Vegas, NV on Mar 27, 2019

Response: Hi Montinique. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Sorry to hear of the confusion surrounding the names listed on your policy. That said, Mirna will be happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received otherwise. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

The customer service was very professional.
- Cherise L. from Dundalk, ON on Mar 27, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Cherise. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Friendly service and easy.

Very pleasant and informative representatives.
- Ivan S. from Surrey, BC on Mar 27, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the quality of service you received, Ivan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Great.
- Katie O. from Edmonton, AB on Mar 26, 2019

Response: Hi Katie. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that your experience has been positive so far. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

New house insurance provider.

Absolutely worth getting a quote from this provider. I saved just over $900 on the annual premium.
- Janine G. from Victoria, BC on Mar 26, 2019

Response: That's great news, Janine. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and well done!

Thanks! The easiest user interface I've dealt with from an insurance broker in a while. I got my quote and policy all done in 15-20 minutes!
- Peg R. from Washington, UT on Mar 26, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward and efficient, Peg. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

The service was excellent and Lara was very good at explaining everything and giving me what I was looking for. Strongly recommend.
- Manuel M. from Toronto, ON on Mar 26, 2019

Response: Lara will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Manuel. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Professional all the way.

This is my first time looking for and obtaining tenant's insurance and both of the agents I talked to were extremely professional and very knowledgable about how to get me the best coverage that I needed. They were polite and respectful the whole time I was on the phone with them. They conducted themselves with the utmost dignity and poise. They knew when to listen to what I was saying and when to interrupt so they could give me some advice. I would confidently recommend this company and its staff to anyone getting insurance.
- Johgn D. from Medicine Hat, AB on Mar 26, 2019

Response: That's great news, Johgn. I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Mirna helped me a lot.

Mirna was polite, efficient and professional. She made sure I got the coverage I needed and that I understood what I was getting. Thanks, Mirna!
- Leslie C. from Las Vegas, NV on Mar 26, 2019

Response: On behalf of Mirna, you're welcome, Leslie! Mirna will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the quality of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Thank you.
- Blessing I. from North York, ON on Mar 26, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Blessing. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Devon.

She was extremely helpful!
- Elizabeth W. from Toronto, ON on Mar 26, 2019

Response: Devon will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Elizabeth. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

They have patience and the agents do a great job. Thank you!
- Yohana S. from Toronto, ON on Mar 26, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Yohana. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Great.
- Cydney S. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 26, 2019

Response: Hi Cydney. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that your experience has been so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So far, so good.

William and Armine have been professional and a pleasure to work with.
- Keith S. from Sudbury, ON on Mar 26, 2019

Response: That's great news, Keith. Both William and Armine will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Thank you for your help on the phone. The online process was simple and step-by-step. I liked that.
- Amber G. from Edmonton, AB on Mar 26, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Amber. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now