6,714 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,714 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,714 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Quick and easy.

Quick online sign-up and competitive insurance rates for tenants.
- Ben W. from Ottawa, ON on Jun 9, 2018

Response: Happy you found your rate competitive, Ben. And, glad you liked the online process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great!

Great!
- James L. from Guelph, ON on Jun 9, 2018

Response: Thank you, James! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Change of address.

Changed the address of the policy and it was an effortless process. Very easy to undertake and very happy with the process.
- Shane W. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 9, 2018

Response: So glad you found it easy to change your address, Shane. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Monthly payment.

I did not intend to purchase the policy! I wanted to change the payment from annual to monthly! Please do not process the annual payment on the credit card.
- Sean I. from Calgary, AB on Jun 9, 2018

Response: Hi, Sean. Thanks for bringing that up. After reviewing your file, I'm pleased to learn that an agent was able to get in touch with you and assist with the matter. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Very good, thanks.
- Fereshteh H. from Richmond Hill, ON on Jun 8, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Fereshteh. Thanks for leaving a review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

Adnan was very polite and helpful over the phone with setting up my new tenant insurance! Thank you.
- Sarah N. from Brantford, ON on Jun 8, 2018

Response: Thanks for sharing your experience with Adnan, Sarah! He'll be pleased to hear that. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great job.

Very satisfied.
- Russell N. from Ajax, ON on Jun 8, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that, Russel. Thank you for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Policy purchase.

Excellent service, follow-up, reminders, and price!
- Agnieszka J. from Waterloo, ON on Jun 8, 2018

Response: Fantastic news! Thank you so much for the review and for choosing Square One, Agnieszka. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Insurance.

Quick and easy way to buy insurance. Reasonable price.
- Julie S. from Mississauga, ON on Jun 8, 2018

Response: Thank you for the feedback, Julie. Glad you liked the process and price. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great service!

I appreciate the detail orientated reply and timely response in absence of other team members. Knowing you are taken care of by the friendly team who supports each other really makes me feel comfortable to go with Square One! Thank you.
- Collihn Y. from West Vancouver, BC on Jun 7, 2018

Response: Hi, Collihn. It's nice knowing you appreciate the different call centre approach. Being able to talk to any agent at any time is something customers really appreciate. So, thanks for taking the time to add your feedback and share your thoughts. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thank you!

Your online system made things so easy. When I had questions, Alan Senneker was extremely helpful through your online chat system. A discount was automatically given during payment. I will be recommending you to anyone who asks or needs tenant insurance. Thank you again!
- Lee M. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 7, 2018

Response: That's fantastic news, Lee! Thank you for the recommendations and for sharing your thoughts on Alan and the online chat. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

The best.

Best!
- Mandeep S. from Toronto, ON on Jun 7, 2018

Response: Thank you for the compliment, Mandeep! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very helpful.

Angela was very pleasant and easy to understand over the phone. I am very pleased with the conversation we had and am thrilled everything was so easy. Thanks, Angela!
- Theodora T. from San Francisco, CA on Jun 7, 2018

Response: Angela will be thrilled to learn you found her helpful over the phone, Theodora. Thank you for sharing! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Renters insurance.

Absolutely quick, and easy to do. Got a quote in minutes with a very low premium but highly customized to my needs. Would absolutely recommend!
- Sean S. from Calgary, AB on Jun 7, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you found a quote that's both customized and competitive, Sean. Thank you for the recommendation! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

I really liked the user-friendly step-by-step interface for buying an insurance policy. Top notch stuff!
- Faisal A. from Mississauga, ON on Jun 7, 2018

Response: Thank you for the feedback on the interface, Faisal! Welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6714 6714 Kathy was assisting me with my policy and she made it as painless and easy as ever. Easiest way to purchase home insurance, I am so impressed with the level of service and how she

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now