From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,279 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,279 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,279 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Well designed customer experience.

Love this company. They've created a proactive and worry-free service for a very reasonable price.
- Shane T. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 5, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve of the Square One method, Shane! Thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

When typing a billing address that is outside of Canada there is room for improvement as it took several attempts to go through.
- Yenling C. from Taipei, Taiwan on Aug 5, 2018

Response: Hi Yenling. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. I'll forward this onto a team lead and make sure this issue is taken care of as soon as possible. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Pretty easy.

Smooth experience. Bought online directly.
- Harsh S. from Toronto, ON on Aug 4, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you found the online process straightforward, Harsh. Thanks for taking the time to share some feedback, and for the five-star review! All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very impressed.

So friendly, efficient and helpful. The agent was very patient, listened well and followed up with me via email and phone. Some of the best customer service I have ever received.
- Dana A. from Toronto, ON on Aug 3, 2018

Response: Wow, that's great to hear, Dana! I'm thrilled you were so pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

I trust you less.

Doubling my home insurance policy with a short tag of "due to an increase in house fires" doesn't cut it. I will be actively pursuing cheaper home insurance. I'm not sure your premium costs for the past two years weren't just a ploy to get me in the door so you can proceed to gouge me later.
- Crystal H. from Gravenhurst, ON on Aug 3, 2018

Response: Hi Crystal. I'm sorry you aren't happy with your renewal rate. While the new rate isn't quite double, I can appreciate your frustration with the increase. The increase in premiums is linked to house fires, floods, and several other large losses submitted across the country. While unfortunate, you'll find this to be the case across all home insurance providers. However, this works both ways with Square One, and you may find that your rates decrease in the future for the same reason. Hopefully, that sheds some light on the situation, and if you still wish to leave we'll be sorry to see you go. Regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Super easy and quick!
- Laura J. from Calgary, AB on Aug 3, 2018

Response: Hi Laura. Glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thanks!

Best insurance experience.
- Ftoon K. from Kingston, ON on Aug 3, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Ftoon! Glad to hear you approve of the process. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fanastic.

Simple and fantastic!
- Phionna W. from Calgary, AB on Aug 3, 2018

Response: Happy to hear this, Phionna! Thanks for leaving a review, and I'm glad that you approve of the process. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Managged to satisfy landlord's requirement for under $10.

Very good for finding ways to save on basic liability protection with minimum perks.
- George B. from Kingston, ON on Aug 3, 2018

Response: Hi George, glad to hear you were able to find coverage so cheaply. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Just got home insurance.

Just hope that if something did ever go wrong me and my family are protected and covered. Did you guys need pictures of stuff?
- Stephen M. from Calgary, AB on Aug 3, 2018

Response: Hi Stephen. It's always a good idea to complete a home inventory to document your possessions in the event you need to submit a claim. Taking photos is an easy way to complete that inventory. If we require photos of specific items, you would have received an email indicating so. I'll also pass your question to one of our agents who can follow-up and assist you further. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Happy person.

Great online product.
- Sandeep M. from Markham, ON on Aug 3, 2018

Response: Hi Sandeep. I'm happy to hear that you approve of the online process. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, and for the five-star review! All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review.

Very simple and straightforward process with a very good price for my new policy compared to what I had before.
- Robin G. from Drayton Valley, AB on Aug 3, 2018

Response: Hi Robin. Glad to hear you found the process easy and were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

We are very happy with the service from Lily. Thank you.
- Bavani S. from Markham, ON on Aug 3, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Bavani! Lily will be thrilled to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

It was very easy to use.
- Ismail H. from North York, ON on Aug 2, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process simple, Ismail. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Had issues applying first time.

The first application took a long time to do and was not easy to do online. I had to call twice to your company to get more assistance.
- Dorothy K. from Calgary, AB on Aug 2, 2018

Response: Hi Dorothy. I'm sorry you found the online process tricky. While in most cases you can complete your purchase online, there are some instances where it's necessary to speak to an agent on the phone. However, I'm glad that an agent was able to contact you and resolve the matter. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us at 1.855.331.6933 or customer.support@squareoneinsurance.com. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7279 7279 A painless experience!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now