6,150 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,150 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 7 video reviews and 6,150 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great customer service from Lara.

Had a quick follow up call with Lara. She was patient, very clear, and quick when communicating and making the changes I requested.
- Jorge M. from Toronto on Apr 12, 2018

Response: We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Lara, Jorge. Thanks for writing a review! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Awesome.

This is exactly how simple it should be to buy insurance. I literally did this on my couch, in my bathrobe with Netflix on in the background. So simple.
- Don O. from Toronto, ON on Apr 12, 2018

Response: Couldn't agree more, Don. Glad you were able to enjoy some Netflix while buying insurance. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Lara was such a nice lady to do business with.

Lara was very professional, to the point and able to answer all my questions so that I completely understood what I needed. Thanks, it was a pleasure doing business with you.
- Brian E. from Annan, ON on Apr 12, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for leaving some feedback on Lara and the service you received. Welcome to Square One, Brian. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy.

Easy process.
- Anusha M. from Oakville, ON on Apr 11, 2018

Response: Thanks for reviewing the process, Anusha. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

The agent was friendly and very clear on explaining my policy. She's a professional and knows how to handle customers really well when it comes to pricing.
- Rommel M. from Calgary, AB on Apr 11, 2018

Response: I'll be sure to pass along that you had such a great experience with one of our agents. They'll be glad to know you enjoyed the service you received, Rommel. Thanks, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Renewal review.

It was very easy and quick.
- Majid N. from Langley, BC on Apr 10, 2018

Response: The website is always being optimized so you can have a fast and easy experience, Majid, It's great to know your experience was just that. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and straightforward.

Process of getting a quote is very easy and simple. Everything is done online.
- Kevin P. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 10, 2018

Response: Thanks for leaving a review, and we're glad you found purchasing through Square One easy. Thanks again, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenants insurance.

Very helpful on the phone and explained all I needed.
- Joanne W. from North York, ON on Apr 10, 2018

Response: Our agents will be glad to hear you find them helpful and reliable, Joanne. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Convenient and simple.

Very convenient and simple. No waiting for people to answer phone calls. Very good prices on insurance.
- Ranee D. from Calgary, AB on Apr 10, 2018

Response: Great to hear you were happy with the rate you received and that you had an easy time finding a quote that fit your needs. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

User-friendly platform.

Updating your insurance policy is very quick and easy. Information is clear and understandable. Automatic premium quotes as you make changes to your plan options. Simple userface to navigate. Thank you!
- Joe M. from Delta, BC on Apr 10, 2018

Response: Thanks for leaving a review, Joe. We're glad you enjoyed the quoting system. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Thank you.
- Victor H. from Toronto, ON on Apr 10, 2018

Response: Thank you, Victor, for choosing Square One! All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

Great service.
- Jim H. from Toronto, ON on Apr 10, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that and we look forward being your home insurance provider for years to come, Jim. Thanks, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Amazing.

Good company.
- Crystal T. from Scarborough, ON on Apr 10, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind words, Crystal. Thanks for choosing Square One. Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist

Easy to buy!

Don’t know how they’ll handle a claim if I ever have one, but the policy is easy to figure out and buy all online.
- Tyler M. from Toronto, ON on Apr 10, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you found your policy simple to understand, Tyler. Should you ever need to file a claim you can rest assured the claims team will help you every step of the way. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Cheap and convenient.

Cheap and convenient. Thank you.
- Koeun P. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 9, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Koeun, and thanks for choosing Square One. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6150 6150 Good online purchasing experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now