From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

So easy and great customer service.

I was looking for new rental insurance. I googled and found Square One. I filled in a few questions and my quote was done and the price was great. One fast call to a very friendly agent and in a few hours, I have my insurance. Thanks.
- Laura H. from Edmonton, AB on Mar 27, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Laura. I'm glad to hear that you found it quick and easy to insure your home with Square One. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Pretty straightforward.

Filling out the form was pretty straightforward, pretty fast.
- Vladislav W. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 27, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Vladislav. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's much appreciated. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Very professional.
- Amandine B. from Toronto, ON on Mar 27, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received while buying tenant insurance, Amandine. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Good online platform.
- Kine Sibla B. from Toronto, ON on Mar 27, 2019

Response: Hi Kine Sibla. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you approve of Square One's online approach. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Helpful.

Very helpful.
- Reza S. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 27, 2019

Response: That's great news, Reza. I'm glad to hear that you were able to find the information you needed. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Simple steps.
- Maximilliana O. from North York, ON on Mar 27, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Maximilliana. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's much appreciated. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Just perfect.

Fully customizable insurance; I pay for only what I need. My premiums are less than half of what I would have paid to another insurer. And it took only minutes to buy the policy online.
- Andrey L. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 27, 2019

Response: That's great news, Andrey. I'm happy to hear that you found it easy to protect your home online with Square One, and that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thank you for your service!

Thank you.
- David H. from Ottawa, ON on Mar 27, 2019

Response: You're welcome, David! Glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been so positive. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Wonderful!

Megan is great! Friendly, helpful, polite. Wonderful all around.
- Kacy S. from Midland, ON on Mar 27, 2019

Response: Megan will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Kacy. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Attention.

Very good attention from Kathy. She spoke in Spanish with me, which was easier for me. Thanks.
- Maria P. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 27, 2019

Response: On behalf of Kathy, you're welcome, Maria. Kathy will be happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Simple.
- Zana P. from Mississauga, ON on Mar 27, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Zana. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Thanks again.
- Neeraj M. from Toronto, ON on Mar 27, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Neeraj! Glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Cancellation of insurance.

The agent understood my case and gave an immediate solution.
- Sachinkumar P. from North York, ON on Mar 27, 2019

Response: Hi Sachinkumar. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. While we're sorry to see you go, I'm happy to hear that you found it easy to cancel your policy. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great product and service!

A streamlined, simple and efficient way to go about obtaining insurance.
- James T. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 27, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, James. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Request.

Thanks for your help.
- Pierre-Olivier D. from St. Catharines, ON on Mar 27, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Pierre-Olivier. I'm glad to hear you were able to find the information you required. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now