From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Good process.

Good process.
- Edmund E. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 18, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with Square One's online approach, Edmund. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Great service!
- Cesar A. from Calgary, AB on Dec 18, 2018

Response: Hi Cesar. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Awesome.
- Karima W. from Richmond, BC on Dec 18, 2018

Response: Glad to hear your experience of Square One has been so positive, Karima. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Top notch service.

May Leng went above and beyond my expectations. Very courteous and knowledgeable.
- Corey H. from Hamilton, ON on Dec 18, 2018

Response: That's great news, Corey. May Leng will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Claim with Square One.

The process was efficient and my contact was responsive. This was my first experience with a claim and it gave me confidence in Square One.
- Ryan P. from Nanaimo, BC on Dec 18, 2018

Response: Hi Ryan. Sorry to hear that you experienced a loss, but I'm glad you felt your claim was dealt with quickly and competently. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One's claims process. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Rental insurance.

Easy and less expensive!
- Dan M. from Beaverton, OR on Dec 18, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Dan. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Transaction is smooth.

Online application is a breeze.
- Yuan L. from Oshawa, ON on Dec 18, 2018

Response: Hi Yuan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent, friendly service.

Sandra listened and understood what I was looking for and was able to meet all my needs in an efficient and expedited fashion. I valued her professionalism. I would recommend her services to anyone. I will be purchasing my insurance policy through Square One as a result.
- John K. from Ottawa, ON on Dec 18, 2018

Response: That's great news, John. Sandra will be thrilled to learn that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great customer service.

Claire was excellent in guiding me through the process of selecting which policy worked best for me.
- Michael H. from Richmond, BC on Dec 17, 2018

Response: Hi Michael. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Claire will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Online quote and policy.

Very clear and simple-to-complete quote. Significantly lower premium than my current carrier for the same coverage. Hope I don't need to claim!
- Jon W. from Port Moody, BC on Dec 17, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Jon. Hopefully, you won't experience a loss. But if you'd like to learn more about Square One's claims process, check out this page: squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Helpful.

Excellent.
- Kamuran B. from Surrey, BC on Dec 17, 2018

Response: Hi Kamuran. I'm glad to hear your experience of Square One has been positive so far. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very satisfied.

After contacting numerous insurance agencies, this was the first experience with a hassle-free, very helpful and knowledgeable agent. I will definitely recommend Square One any chance I get.
- Zoran M. from Calgary, AB on Dec 17, 2018

Response: That's great news, Zoran. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received from Square One. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Good.
- Jun W. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 17, 2018

Response: Glad to hear your experience of Square One was so positive, Jun. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

So far so good.
- Gilson B. from Oshawa, ON on Dec 17, 2018

Response: Hi Gilson. I'm glad to hear your experience of Square One has been positive so far. If there's anything we can to improve that further, please don't hesitate to let us know. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good job!

Cindy did a great job. Cool, calm, friendly and efficient. She walked me through the change of policy details, gave great feedback, and left me in no doubt that what I wanted changed was done as I requested. Good job!
- David M. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 17, 2018

Response: Cindy will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the service you received, David. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now