5,016 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,016 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,016 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy to use, excellent coverage, and fair value.

Square One makes it very easy to access, review, and amend any active policy according to your personal needs. Customer service has always been exemplary and the overall value for the service coverage is amongst the best available.
- Steve H. from Nanaimo, BC on Sep 25, 2017

Response: Hi, Steve. It's nice knowing you had a great experience updating your policy and dealing with the licensed agents. They'll be pleased to hear you liked speaking with them. Regards, Aneel Mattu Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

It was great.
- Andrea N. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 25, 2017

Response: That's excellent news. Thanks for sharing, Andrea. Cheers, Aneel Mattu Digital Marketing Specialist.

Insurance amendments.

Very easy and quick to amend any current policy. Choices are made clear and concise. Rates are very reasonable too!
- Les M. from White Rock, BC on Sep 25, 2017

Response: Glad you like the process to update your policy, Les! And, happy to hear you found a great rate. Thanks for the review! Cheers, Aneel Mattu Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Excellent and fast.
- Frank X. from Barrie, ON on Sep 25, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for sharing your feedback, Frank. Welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu Digital Marketing Specialist.

New to it.

Great job!
- Shantina H. from London, ON on Sep 25, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that! Thanks for writing a review about your experience, Shantina. Cheers, Aneel Mattu Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

Thank you for simplifying our life.
- Rene G. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 25, 2017

Response: We're so glad you liked the simplicity of the process, Rene. Thanks for leaving some feedback and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

User-friendly.
- Jillian C. from York, ON on Sep 25, 2017

Response: That's great news, Jillian. Thanks for sharing. Cheers, Aneel Mattu Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick, easy and efficient.

It was quick and easy to use. It was my first time and all the descriptions and information were very helpful.
- Alisha M. from Stoney Creek, ON on Sep 25, 2017

Response: Buying insurance doesn't need to be a cumbersome or difficult process anymore. It's so nice knowing that your first-time finding home insurance was quick and easy, Alisha. Welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu Digital Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance policy purchase was a snap.

After researching several insurance providers, I was so happy to find a provider that was so easy to build a policy with. Thank you, Square One.
- Dennis D. from Winnipeg, MB on Sep 24, 2017

Response: Glad to hear you liked the personalization process, Dennis. Thanks for choosing Square One as your tenant insurance provider. All the best, Aneel Mattu Digital Marketing Specialist.

Apartment quote.

This review is being done minutes after purchasing insurance for my apartment. The procedure was quick and easy and got a very good rate compared to other companies.
- Eric G. from Hamilton, ON on Sep 24, 2017

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One, Eric. We're glad you found Square One competitive compared to other providers. Regards, Aneel Mattu Digital Marketing Specialist.

Friendly and easy.

I've been with Square One for just under two years and am happy with their service. I appreciate that their online self-service system is clear, comprehensive, and easy to use. I can make any policy changes quickly and easily online.
- Brook J. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 23, 2017

Response: It's always nice to hear from long-time customers, Brook. Thank you for continuing to choose Square One and or the kind words. Cheers, Aneel Mattu Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Fast, easy, and very reasonable.
- Ramona R. from Chilliwack, BC on Sep 23, 2017

Response: That's great to hear, Ramona. Thanks for sharing your feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very friendly and helpful.

I corresponded by email back and forth a number of times and each response was quick and informative. Very impressed.
- David F. from Port Hardy, BC on Sep 22, 2017

Response: The team will be thrilled to hear that, David. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the service you received. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Great, easy online form. Didn't have to talk to any salesperson. Perfect.
- Jeremy D. from Calgary, AB on Sep 22, 2017

Response: You should be able to get home insurance how and where you want, Jeremy. Glad you were able to complete everything online. Thanks for sharing and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Great.

Simple to fill out and easy to understand.
- Amy M. from Edmonton, AB on Sep 22, 2017

Response: That's great news, Amy. Thanks for the feedback on the process and for choosing Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5016 5016 The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick a

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now