5,692 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,692 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,692 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Homeowner.

Easy, quick and reasonably priced.
- Hubert G. from San Tan Valley, AZ on Jan 31, 2018

Response: You have our promise to keep the process just that, Hubert. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Insurance renewal.

Easy to renew.
- Cathy P. from Toronto, ON on Jan 31, 2018

Response: Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the renewal process, Cathy. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Nice and straightforward.

There was a small query and the agent got back to us almost instantly! The policy is easy to build and having certain coverages already included makes life easier. The price is also competitive. Thanks!
- Virginia T. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 31, 2018

Response: Hi, Virginia. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience. It's great to hear you liked customizing your policy to meet your needs! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Friendly, professional, and efficient.

Short wait times for calls, friendly and pleasant service upon answering the phone, and didn’t try to sell me on products I didn’t want and add-ons I didn’t need. Loving this company so far!
- Danielle A. from London, ON on Jan 31, 2018

Response: Thanks for writing a review about your phone experience, Danielle. We're happy you're happy! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Love Square One.

We have been with Square One since it opened and would not change anything. Service is excellent and coverage is perfect and well priced.
- Debra S. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 31, 2018

Response: Hi, Debra. Wow, it's so nice to hear that from a such a long-time customer. Thank you so much for the kind words and for continuing to choose Square One. Thanks again and we look forward to many more years. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Great.
- Hailey M. from Phoenix, AZ on Jan 31, 2018

Response: Thank you for the review, Hailey. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple, easy, great home insurance.

I love the ease of the whole online thing. It's too easy to update the policy as improvements are made in and around the home.
- Tim L. from Cold Lake, AB on Jan 31, 2018

Response: Hi, Tim. It's so nice knowing you like being able to update your policy online. And we couldn't agree more, it's too easy! Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Buying home insurance.

I bought home insurance from Square One.
- Kim P. from Dollard-Des-Ormeaux, QC on Jan 31, 2018

Response: Hi, Kim. Thank you so much for choosing Square One and for leaving a five-star review. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Square One, which is easy to apply online, is the best.
- Zakariya A. from Coquitlam, BC on Jan 30, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for the kind words, Zakariya. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to use.

Very easy to use.
- Clare H. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 30, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the process, Clare. Thanks for the review and all the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good job.

Fast and easy.
- Seyfullah B. from Nepean, ON on Jan 30, 2018

Response: Thanks for sharing your experience, Seyfullah. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great rates!

Super easy and great rates!
- Chelsea C. from Toronto, ON on Jan 30, 2018

Response: Fantastic! Thanks for sharing your feedback, Chelsea. Welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Awesome.

Awesome, it was very easy and comfortable to deal with Square One Insurance Services. Thank you.
- Richard T. from Scarborough, ON on Jan 30, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Richard. Thank you for the review! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Got the coverage I needed.

Quick and easy, got the coverage I needed.
- Danielle A. from Kingston, ON on Jan 30, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the process, Danielle. Thank you so much for choosing Square One and all the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy online option, flexible minimal hassle.

Square One has been a great resource to reduce the overhead, hassle, and cost of insuring our apartment.
- Clark V. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 30, 2018

Response: That's so great to hear, Clark. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and for choosing Square One as your apartment insurance provider. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5692 5692 Sunny listened well to my concerns and promptly did as I requested. Very helpful and polite person.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now