6,676 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,676 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,676 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Excellent.

So cheap.
- Riken P. from Edmonton, AB on Jun 6, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Riken. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Sick life. SIick insurance.

Easy to use website and very straightforward. I was also called immediately when I was unable to purchase my policy online. The rep was very pleasant and actually spoke like a human, rather than a telemarketer. Keep up the good work!
- Cameron M. from New Westminster, BC on Jun 6, 2018

Response: So great to know that you had such a good experience, Cameron. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

I couldn't believe how easy the process was.

I have never had to make an insurance claim, especially like this. I was prepared for the worst, assuming I was out all my belongings that were stolen. I couldn't believe how easy the whole thing was. Really happy Square One had my back. Thank you!
- Taylor B. from Toronto, ON on Jun 6, 2018

Response: So glad to hear that your claims process went so well, Taylor. Thanks for letting us know you're happy, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Responsive, quick, and efficient.

My claim was really well responded to, from the first moment, by Gary the adjuster. Diligent, always responsive and quick and efficiently solved. We easily reached a fair agreement. Thanks.
- Rafael M. from Toronto, ON on Jun 6, 2018

Response: So great to hear you're so happy with how things went with Gary, Rafael. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Easy questions and affordable quote.
- Samantha K. from Brampton, ON on Jun 6, 2018

Response: Great to know you found Square One so efficient, Samantha. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Angelica.

Kudos to Angelica for completing the essential circle of success in life: compassion, commitment and communication. Also in business the right product at the right time for the right price. I recommend her to several people and trust you will forward this to her.
- Robert F. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 6, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you had such a great experience with Angelica, Robert. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quote.

Good insurance company. Responds right away.
- Arvind P. from Brampton, ON on Jun 6, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind review, Arvind. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Straighforward.

Straightforward, good price, thanks!
- Robert M. from Toronto, ON on Jun 6, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you so enjoyed your experience, Robert. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome service.

Awesome service.
- Lauren M. from Calgary, AB on Jun 6, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind review, Lauren. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great experience.

Finally someone that listened and was very explicit and enunciated her words. It was a pleasure to talk to her.
- Derek B. from Airdrie, AB on Jun 6, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you so enjoyed your Square One experience, Derek. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Lily was extremely helpful in assisting me with my new insurance policy. Lily explained everything thoroughly and made sure I understood what options I had.
- David R. from Toronto, ON on Jun 6, 2018

Response: Great to hear that you were so impressed by Lily, David. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Policy.

The person on the phone was professional and helpful.
- Verjinia H. from Toronto, ON on Jun 6, 2018

Response: It's great that your phone experience was so informative, Verjinia. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome service.

Daniel was beyond helpful when I was setting up my insurance policy with Square One. He made sure I got the best policy that fitted my needs and wants. Thanks again!
- Jamie A. from Sarnia, ON on Jun 6, 2018

Response: So happy to know that Daniel was able to give you exactly the help you needed, Jamie. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One.

Was quick and easy to complete policy renewal. Where I had questions, I just did a quick review of the help site and found what I needed!
- Kais L. from Toronto, ON on Jun 6, 2018

Response: That's fantastic that you were able to find all the assistance you needed through our website, Kais. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Immediate response.

My policy was missing something. I sent a message to update it and received the updated policy within minutes.
- Assem E. from Mississauga, ON on Jun 5, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you could get all the updates you needed with ease, Assem. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6676 6676 Very easy and fast. I appreciate the experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now