From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,839 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,839 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,839 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Five stars.

The online claims process was straightforward (even though it took a long time to fill out, that was to be expected in any case). The adjuster who called me was friendly and helpful, and followed up with me to ensure I received payment in a timely manner. Overall, the process wasn't as painful as I'd imagined it to be, and I'd definitely recommend Square One to a friend.
- Josh C. from Toronto, ON on Oct 1, 2018

Response: Hi Josh. Sorry to hear you experienced a loss, but I'm glad to hear the process wasn't as painful as you imagined! Thanks for the recommendation, and for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Thanks for everything.
- Shobhit S. from Toronto, ON on Oct 1, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Shobhit! Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Happy so far.

The automated Q&A was nice and smooth.
- Darren M. from Mission, BC on Oct 1, 2018

Response: Hi Darren. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One's chatbot feature. I'm glad to hear you were able to find the information you were looking for. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars,

Very pleased with Devon's explanation of the coverage as this is the first time I have had to purchase tenant insurance. I would recommend Square One to all my friends.
- Rick S. from Toronto, ON on Oct 1, 2018

Response: Hi Rick. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. Devon will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to update policy.

It was extremely easy to update my address online!
- Melanie V. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 1, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to update your policy details, Melanie. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

Lily was very pleasant to speak with on the phone. She answered all my questions, was very attentive, and was super knowledgeable. Excellent experience overall.
- Chuma A. from Toronto, ON on Oct 1, 2018

Response: Lily will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Chuma. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Staff were very helpful and efficient. Online process very smooth.
- Donna M. from Lyndhurst, ON on Oct 1, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service- both online and in-person, Donna. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review and renew.

Easy online service to review and renew a policy. Takes just a few minutes to make changes and check details of your policy. Excellent!
- Julietta M. from Nepean, ON on Oct 1, 2018

Response: Hi Julietta. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. I'm glad to hear you found it straightforward to renew your policy online. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Condo insurance.

Easy application process.
- Rupert W. from Surrey, BC on Sep 30, 2018

Response: Hi Rupert. Glad to hear you found it easy to acquire condo insurance. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Cheaper coverage.

It turned out to be cheaper than with another insurance provider. Maybe because with some companies, basements are considered as a part of the house and not as a separate rental place, what makes it more expensive.
- L. U. from Surrey, bc on Sep 30, 2018

Response: Hi L. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. However, as with most insurance companies, if you're renting out part of your home (like your basement) it's important to let your insurance provider know so that you have the right coverage. If you'd like to discuss this further, please feel free to call one of our licensed insurance agents on 1.855.331.6933. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Very good.
- Yinhua L. from New Westminster, BC on Sep 30, 2018

Response: Glad to hear your experience of Square One has been positive so far, Yinhua. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Good and convenient.
- Ming Y. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 30, 2018

Response: Hi Ming. Glad to hear you found it easy to insure your home. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very good.
- Jay W. from Mississauga, ON on Sep 30, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve, Jay. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Nice and easy to buy, hopefully will do the job.
- Haitao H. from Markham, ON on Sep 30, 2018

Response: Hi Haitao. Glad to hear you found it easy to insure your home with Square One. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

Easy to use.
- Tanyo T. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 30, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the site straightforward, Tanyo. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7839 7839 Easy to update and maintain.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now