6,445 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,445 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,445 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Very good service.

I have been served by an agent named Arsalan and he was very, very helpful. Thank you, Square One.
- Amir D. from Vancouver, BC on May 16, 2018

Response: No problem at all, Amir. So great to hear that you enjoyed working with Arsalan so much. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Griselda.

Great job! She gets things done!
- Timothy M. from Phoenix, AZ on May 16, 2018

Response: So glad to know that you were so impressed by Griselda. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Confirmation email.

I had to email Square One with a request and Dustin had processed my request by the time I phoned to confirm. Very fast action. Thank you, Dustin! I selected the wrong button the first time, it was very, very small and I couldn't see which square to pick.
- Jennifer B. from Calgary, AB on May 16, 2018

Response: We always try to appreciate just how valuable your time is, Jennifer, so it's great to know you think we achieved that standard. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Great.
- Alexandra D. from Vancouver, BC on May 16, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Alexandra. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Highly recommend.

I've been a customer for over one year. I would highly recommend them to my friends and family.
- Carol P. from Mississauga, ON on May 16, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that we've earned your continued patronage, Carol. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great customer service.

Friendly and effective.
- Hannah P. from Toronto, ON on May 16, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind words, Hannah. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great price.

This was the lowest quote I could find, and the personalization options were great.
- Henry C. from Toronto, ON on May 16, 2018

Response: Great to know you were impressed with our services, Henry. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Don't bother.

Trip interruption insurance with Tugo, don't bother. Multiple disclaimers as is typical for the insurance providers. You pay but no joy if you have a claim. They sound nice on the phone but won't pay on a legitimate claim. Save your money, don't buy from Tugo.
- Marshall S. from Edmonton, AB on May 15, 2018

Response: Hi, Marshall. It appears you've left a review on the wrong website. We're Square One Insurance Services, do not offer trip interruption insurance, and are not affiliate with Tugo in any way. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

I wish I could give more stars.

Armine did an amazing job. Very professional.
- Jugsir G. from Toronto, ON on May 15, 2018

Response: Glad you were so impressed with Armine's performance, Jugsir. I'll be sure to share your kind words with them, too. Thanks for taking the time to share your review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Pleased.

Jeana was quick and efficient! Awesome considering the stress I'm under!
- Demitra J. from Phoenix, AZ on May 15, 2018

Response: So happy we could ease some of your stress, Demitra, and I'm sure Jeana will be glad to hear she was part of that process. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick response.

I got my satisfactory email reply in less than three hours, and it was not an auto robot reply! Thanks.
- Al B. from Toronto, ON on May 15, 2018

Response: Happy you were pleased with our response, Al. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

It's just insurance.

Fast and painless.
- Anthony S. from Scarborough, ON on May 15, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Anthony. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Great and easy.
- Neeraj L. from Burnaby, BC on May 15, 2018

Response: Glad you were impressed with your Square One experience, Neeraj. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Inquiry.

Very good, expert service.
- Mohamad F. from Mississauga, ON on May 15, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Mohamad. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and simple.

Great website, no hassle!
- Steve F. from Owen Sound, ON on May 15, 2018

Response: Great to know you had a stress-free Square One experience. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6445 6445 Great.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now