6,676 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,676 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,676 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

House insurance.

We had a flood in our apartment because of the washing machine in February. Square One Insurance Services did an excellent job and kept everything on time. Thank you so much.
- Braco B. from Gabriola, BC on Jun 10, 2018

Response: Hi, Braco. It's nice knowing your claim was handled quickly and that you're happy with the end result. Thank you for taking the time to share and we wish you all the best. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great and easy!

Totally easy and straightforward.
- Madison A. from Tempe, AZ on Jun 9, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that, Madison! Thank you for the five-star review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

It started with a question.

Going through the online process was a breeze. Had a unique question, called them up, they handled my request very quickly and the agent knew exactly how to answer the request. Very impressive.
- Andrew S. from Port Coquitlam, BC on Jun 9, 2018

Response: It's so nice to hear you found the agents helpful, Andrew. Thank you so much for the feedback, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Approved quickly.

Easy transactions. Highly recommended.
- Deanna P. from Mississauga, ON on Jun 9, 2018

Response: Glad you found the process to be quick and easy, Deanna. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very difficult process.

I spent about a week trying to get a quote for a rental property we are buying. It was so difficult that I finally gave up and went to another provider recommended by our mortgage broker. The agent took our information by phone, asked me to email certain documents and had our quote and policy in two days.
- Mary B. from White Rock, BC on Jun 9, 2018

Response: Hi, Mary. I'm so very sorry you didn't have a happy quoting experience with Square One. After reviewing your file, it appears there was a delay in receiving some paperwork from another provider and that's what caused the difficulties. That said, customer service is always a top priority and our agents go through regular service coaching sessions. We'll share your feedback and your experience with the agents to further improve the service you receive. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Outstanding customer service.

Angela was fantastic. She addressed all of my needs in a professional and friendly manner. I could not have asked for better service. Thanks for taking the stress off of my mind.
- CaSaundra T. from Mesa, AZ on Jun 9, 2018

Response: Angela is a rockstar and we're lucky to have her on the team. She'll be thrilled to learn you enjoyed the service you received, CaSaundra. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and painless.

Simple, straightforward, easy. Also, good customer service. I messaged them on a weekend with a question about my quote, and while the automated response told me to expect a reply by one business day, I received an emailed reply within minutes.
- Darren B. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 9, 2018

Response: Hi, Darren. Happy to hear you liked the customer service and easy process. Thank you for sharing and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Quick online sign-up and competitive insurance rates for tenants.
- Ben W. from Ottawa, ON on Jun 9, 2018

Response: Happy you found your rate competitive, Ben. And, glad you liked the online process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great!

Great!
- James L. from Guelph, ON on Jun 9, 2018

Response: Thank you, James! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Change of address.

Changed the address of the policy and it was an effortless process. Very easy to undertake and very happy with the process.
- Shane W. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 9, 2018

Response: So glad you found it easy to change your address, Shane. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Monthly payment.

I did not intend to purchase the policy! I wanted to change the payment from annual to monthly! Please do not process the annual payment on the credit card.
- Sean I. from Calgary, AB on Jun 9, 2018

Response: Hi, Sean. Thanks for bringing that up. After reviewing your file, I'm pleased to learn that an agent was able to get in touch with you and assist with the matter. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Very good, thanks.
- Fereshteh H. from Richmond Hill, ON on Jun 8, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Fereshteh. Thanks for leaving a review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

Adnan was very polite and helpful over the phone with setting up my new tenant insurance! Thank you.
- Sarah N. from Brantford, ON on Jun 8, 2018

Response: Thanks for sharing your experience with Adnan, Sarah! He'll be pleased to hear that. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great job.

Very satisfied.
- Russell N. from Ajax, ON on Jun 8, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that, Russel. Thank you for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Policy purchase.

Excellent service, follow-up, reminders, and price!
- Agnieszka J. from Waterloo, ON on Jun 8, 2018

Response: Fantastic news! Thank you so much for the review and for choosing Square One, Agnieszka. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6676 6676 Very easy and fast. I appreciate the experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now