From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Thank you.

Quick and easy.
- Stacie S. from Kelowna, BC on Mar 29, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Stacie. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Straightforward.

Pretty simple set-up, easy for first-time buyers.
- Oakley R. from Calgary, AB on Mar 29, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to insure your home online with Square One, Oakley. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Amazing service.

I loved speaking to Lily! She was amazing, super kind, very informative and explained everything to me patiently and calmly. This is my first time getting tenant insurance and she was very helpful. Thank you so much!
- Tharsha S. from Brampton, ON on Mar 29, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Tharsha. Lily will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Straightforward service.

A quick 5 minutes and straightforward questions meant that something I was dreading was completely taken care of.
- Lea O. from London, ON on Mar 29, 2019

Response: That's great news, Lea. I'm glad to hear that you found the process pain-free. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Friendly.

Quick service; thorough and friendly. Strong customer service skills.
- Tanisha B. from Kelowna, BC on Mar 29, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Tanisha. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Great service.
- David J. from Toronto, ON on Mar 29, 2019

Response: Hi David. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with the quality of service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Online service.

The process is very quick and easy! Highly recommend you guys to try!
- Julie D. from Toronto, ON on Mar 29, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Julie. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Nice job.

Helpful, complete information over the phone for an insurance policy and easy, accessible online information.
- Garry D. from London, ON on Mar 29, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received both online and over the phone, Garry. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's much appreciated. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Fine.
- Kevin B. from Martensville, SK on Mar 29, 2019

Response: Hi Kevin. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been positive so far. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Helped me through the process when I called in. Very easy to set up.
- Jeff W. from Hamilton, ON on Mar 29, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Jeff. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So fast and simple.

Very simple and easy to understand. Very customizable. Awesome price!
- Casey D. from Kamloops, BC on Mar 29, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found it quick and easy to personalize your policy, Casey. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast.

Quick, easy and cheap insurance.
- Nancy H. from Hamilton, ON on Mar 29, 2019

Response: Hi Nancy. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, and that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Cheap and easy insurance.

Cheapest quote I have been able to find online and the process was very quick and easy!
- Lee Ann D. from Windsor, ON on Mar 29, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased the rate you received, Lee Ann. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Easiest.
- Yogeswaran S. from Scarborough, ON on Mar 29, 2019

Response: Hi Yogeswaran. I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to insure your home online. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Very easy and upfront.
- Stefan S. from Toronto, ON on Mar 29, 2019

Response: That's great news, Stefan. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward and forthright. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now