From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Home insurance.

A necessary evil, had to go to somebody.
- David T. from Etobicoke, ON on Dec 22, 2018

Response: Hi David. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. I understand that buying home insurance can sometimes seem frustrating, but we appreciate your business all the same. Thanks for choosing Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Insurance.

Easy and cheap.
- Jaroslav B. from Calgary, AB on Dec 22, 2018

Response: I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Jaroslav. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Easy process. As long as I am actually insured, I'm happy. I estimated the age of the building as 1980 as I do not know for sure.
- Mandy W. from Edmonton, AB on Dec 21, 2018

Response: Hi Mandy. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. I'll pass your feedback onto one of our licensed agents. They'll review your file and get in touch if we require any further details about the age of your building. Hope that helps, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Fast and easy to get insured.
- Lenny M. from Midland, ON on Dec 21, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Lenny. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Very good.
- Raghavendra K. from Richmond, BC on Dec 21, 2018

Response: Glad to hear your experience of Square One was so positive, Raghavendra. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good service.

Helpful on the phone and responded under the 2-hour window that was expected.
- Brittany B. from Calgary, AB on Dec 21, 2018

Response: Hi Brittany. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the speed of service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

House insurance.

The agent was a very nice person with great manners... A keeper!
- Robin. C. from Grande Prairie, AB on Dec 21, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Robin! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Easy to get insurance.
- Ajay T. from Toronto, ON on Dec 21, 2018

Response: Hi Ajay. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and fast.

Very easy to fill out the form and get good insurance.
- Marcela A. from North Vancouver, BC on Dec 21, 2018

Response: Hi Marcela. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward and that you were pleased with your coverage. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

You did well.

You did well, thank you.
- Faranak V. from Waterloo, ON on Dec 21, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Faranak! I'm glad to hear your experience with Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick, reliable, easy.

Square One makes it easy to get and renew insurance. I am very happy with the way it works, and the pricing is competitive.
- Goran K. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 21, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Goran. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So easy and an affordable price.

Almost half as cheap as other providers. Super easy. Only took about 5 minutes. Would recommend.
- Jessyca S. from Toronto, ON on Dec 21, 2018

Response: That's great news, Jessyca. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very easy to do online.
- Connor M. from Victoria, BC on Dec 20, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Connor. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Very helpful!
- Zoe M. from Portland, OR on Dec 20, 2018

Response: Hi Zoe. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and efficient with a good price.

Title says it all.
- Jeff L. from Fonthill, ON on Dec 20, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward and that you were pleased with the rate you received, Jeff. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now