5,692 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,692 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,692 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy form.

Good job!
- Simon R. from Toronto, ON on Feb 6, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

Great value and service. Highly recommend. The phone line rep I spoke with was very helpful.
- Vlad P. from Coquitlam, BC on Feb 5, 2018

Response: Thanks for the recommendation, Vlad. The agents will be pleased to hear that. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy insurance.

The quote and buying process was very easy to use and very straightforward.
- Tara B. from Coquitlam, BC on Feb 5, 2018

Response: Thanks for leaving some feedback on the buying process, Tara. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Easy setup.
- Danilo M. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 5, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the process, Danilo. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Not so clear.

I'd really like it more personal. When I had questions I couldn't ask. Even now, apparently it went through. I have questions, did I change anything because it said thank you for changes. Am I paying more, the same, or less cause it said there may be discount - where? I didn't see any of it. I'm not liking this at all. At all!
- Joanne B. from Ottawa, ON on Feb 5, 2018

Response: Hi, Joanne. I'm so sorry you found the process unclear. With all policies, they are updated each year and that's the email you would have received. That said, an agent will reach out to you an ensure that any changes are thoroughly explained and that you understand everything. Again, sorry the process was unclear but thank you for the review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Painless online process.

Obtaining a quote and buying the policy was a breeze. Very competitive rates and a customer friendly online process indicate that the company is serious about providing the best service to its customers. Kudos!
- Zameera S. from North York, ON on Feb 5, 2018

Response: Hi, Zameera. You're absolutely right, customer service is a top priority! Thank for the feedback on the service you received and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So easy!

I used the online self-service portal to update my address following a move. The process took about 5 minutes, and the price was excellent. Well done!
- Tanner B. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 5, 2018

Response: Thanks for sharing your online experience! Great news hearing it only took you five minutes, Tanner. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to use.

This was a seamless process from quote to purchase.
- Sandra D. from Brampton, ON on Feb 5, 2018

Response: Glad it was seamless, Sandra. Thank you for taking the time to share. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and efficient.

Fast, efficient, and inexpensive.
- Bruce C. from Vanier, ON on Feb 5, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Bruce. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

Thank for the reminder email stating my renewal is due shortly.
- Bonnie B. from Vancouver BC on Feb 4, 2018

Response: It's nice knowing you liked the email reminder, Bonnie. Thanks for the feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great application.

Easy and fast.
- David L. from Toronto, ON on Feb 4, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, David. Thank you for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Efficient and competitive.

Website was efficient and pricing was competitive.
- Mickie W. from Rio Rico, AZ on Feb 4, 2018

Response: Thanks for letting us know, Mickie. Glad you liked the website and rate you received. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to use.

Easy to use and understand!
- Sarah B. from Barrie, ON on Feb 3, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that! Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Sarah. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thorough, but simple.

Web design is simple and effective. I assume it automatically calculates bits of information based on the address you enter, but can't be sure.
- Leah C. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 3, 2018

Response: Hi, Leah. You're absolutely right. The system takes your address and automatically answers any questions it can about your location and building type to make the process as quick and easy as possible. Of course, you can still edit and update any pre-filled fields. Thank you for the review! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Five out of five.

Excellent.
- Marina F. from Surrey, BC on Feb 2, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for the review, Marina. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5692 5692 Sunny listened well to my concerns and promptly did as I requested. Very helpful and polite person.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now