From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,339 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,339 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,339 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Apartment insurance.

Very easy to deal with this company.
- Adriatik H. from London, ON on Aug 15, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it straightforward to sort your condo insurance, Adriatik. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Good service.
- Simon N. from Toronto, ON on Aug 15, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve of the service you received, Simon. Thanks for leaving a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Swati.

Super easy person to talk to. Went into detail and clarified everything I needed to know in a friendly manner. Service much appreciated!
- Alyssa M. from Edmonton, AB on Aug 15, 2018

Response: Hi Alyssa. Swati will be happy to hear that you were able to find all the information you needed. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One's service, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Adnan was very helpful, patient and clear with all the policies. He did a wonderful job.
- Catalina G. from Richmond, BC on Aug 15, 2018

Response: Adnan will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Catalina. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Prompt customer service.
- Revin C. from Scarborough, ON on Aug 15, 2018

Response: Hi Revin. Glad to hear you were pleased with the speed of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Customer service.

Great service and support. Thank you.
- Terresa A. from Kelowna, BC on Aug 15, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Terresa! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the support you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review.

Quick and smooth! Thanks!
- Norihisa H. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 15, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Norihisa! Glad to hear you found the process easy. Thanks for leaving a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and clear.

It was super fast. The interface is super intuitive and everything was perfectly explained.
- Hector D. from Coquitlam, BC on Aug 15, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward and intuitive, Hector. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

My review.

Had to call up.
- Tsadok P. from Thornhill, ON on Aug 15, 2018

Response: Hi Tsadok. Sorry to hear that you weren't happy with the service. We try to offer home insurance online as often as possible, however there are some cases where it's necessary to speak to an agent. I've checked your file, and I'm glad to see that you were able to make changes to your policy online with the help of one of our agents. If you require further help with your policy, feel free to call us at 1.855.331.6933. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good prices and user friendly.

They are the easiest company to use that I tried to get a quote from, with good customer service and it's easy to update your profile. I have not had to make a claim, so I can't comment on that aspect.
- Tom P. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 15, 2018

Response: Hi Tom. Hopefully, you won't need to make a claim, but in case you do, why not complete a home inventory? If you want to learn more about how to do this, you can visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/understanding-replacement-cost-coverage for our break-down. I'm glad to hear that you have found everything straightforward with Square One so far. Thanks for leaving a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great!

Excellent service, very accommodating and clear.
- Kathy from Toronto, ON on Aug 15, 2018

Response: Hi Kathy. Glad to hear you found everything straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Change of address/policy.

Absolutely a painless, fast, and efficient process. Eight minutes on the phone and the policy was changed to my new address. Customer service was, as always, superb! I hope all goes so smoothly if a disaster should ever strike my place. The way that every call is recorded and archived gives you peace of mind that what is agreed upon over the phone is legally binding. That's so important for both parties involved. 10/10 for Square One!
- Michael D. from Timmins, ON on Aug 15, 2018

Response: You're right, Michael. It's important for both parties to be clear about what's covered and what's not. If you have any further questions, your policy contains all the aforementioned details, or feel free to get in touch and one of our licensed agents will be happy to assist you. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to make changes to your policy. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review.

Easy to use online service for mobile (iPhone). Would not let me edit my birth date which is incorrect (says 1985 but should be 1989) but aside from this online worked smoothly. Agents at Square One are always pleasant and knowledgeable. Great company.
- Ryan B. from Campbell River, BC on Aug 14, 2018

Response: Hi Ryan. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One, and I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Sorry to hear about the issue with your date of birth. I've contacted customer support on your behalf, and we'll make sure to get this updated for you. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to do.

Square One makes it easy to choose and feel good about the coverage that I need. The website is easy to use and gives me peace of mind without talking to an agent on an annual basis.
- Kevin M. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 14, 2018

Response: Hi Kevin. Thanks for taking the time to review the website. I'm glad to hear you approve of the online insurance process. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Ease of application.

All steps were clear and easy to follow.
- Hicham A. from North York, ON on Aug 14, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the online process straightforward, Hicham. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7339 7339 The agent was polite in her email and quick to respond. She did a wonderful job.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now