From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,339 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,339 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,339 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Five stars.

Good and cheap rates.
- Nishita D. from Richmond Hill, ON on Aug 17, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, Nishita. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very professional people. Great policy, fair prices. We had the pleasure of working with Angela and she was absolutely amazing. Thanks.
- Amber D. from Casa Grande, AZ on Aug 17, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Amber. Angela will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Swati.

Swati was very pleasant and helpful and easy to deal with. She was able to meet my requests very quickly and professionally.
- Sharon W. from Kamloops, BC on Aug 17, 2018

Response: Hi Sharon. I'm glad to hear that you were able to find the information you were looking for. Thanks for taking the time to review the service, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and quick.

Very great service, easy and quick to use.
- Brenner Y. from Ottawa, ON on Aug 17, 2018

Response: Hi Brenner. Glad to hear you found the service straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Solid site.

Easy and fast.
- Chris P. from Whitby, ON on Aug 17, 2018

Response: Hi Chris. Thanks for taking the time to review the site. Glad to hear you approve. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very friendly.

Thanks a lot.
- Juan A. from Toronto, ON on Aug 17, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Juan. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Apartment insurance.

We have never lived in an apartment before but knew we needed insurance to protect us. I wish every company was like these insurance agents- kind, answer you back in 15 minutes and are just plain nice. We will be getting our insurance from Square One again! If I could give them more than 5 stars, I would!
- Deborah L. from Airdrie, AB on Aug 16, 2018

Response: Hi Deborah. I'm thrilled to hear that you were so pleased with the service you received from Square One. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent customer care.

Sunny was very helpful and I feel he went above and beyond to help me out with setting up our tenant insurance.
- Sarah T. from New Westminster, BC on Aug 16, 2018

Response: Sunny will be happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Sarah. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Friendly and informative.

Great first experience with Square One. Excited to be part of this insurance company. Swati explained things clearly and in a friendly manner.
- Tina L. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 16, 2018

Response: Hi Tina. We're glad to have you! Happy to hear that your first experience with Square One was so positive and that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

All done.

Thanks.
- Nancy H. from Langley, BC on Aug 16, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Nancy. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Cancellation of home insurance.

The service that Square One provided has been excellent. The lady that helped me today was polite and helpful, as always. The house insurance that my mom had for her home was a perfect fit for her needs. Thank you, Square One, and you will definitely be the one we call when we need insurance again.
- Sherry P. from Brantford, ON on Aug 16, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Sherry! I'm thrilled to hear you were pleased with the service you received, and whenever you find your next home we'd love to have you back! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Very easy and quick.
- Helen S. from Edmonton, AB on Aug 16, 2018

Response: Hi Helen. I'm happy to hear you found it straightforward to insure your home. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Sales agent was very helpful.
- Jason T. from North Bay, ON on Aug 16, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Jason. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Like the online renewal.

Your customers likely would benefit from some tips about what the deductibles mean for earthquake and specialty item insurance. Providing an example of how a claim is affected by the deductible would be good.
- Mike A. from Coquitlam, BC on Aug 15, 2018

Response: Hi Mike. Thanks for taking the time to provide some feedback, and I'm glad to hear you approve of the online renewal process. Funny you should mention this, right now we're actually working on a transparency page that's designed to provide helpful tips on everything in your policy, including deductibles. So, watch this space! Thanks for bringing this to our attention anyway, we love hearing how we can improve your experience. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and fast.

The cost is not too bad either! Recommended by the landlord.
- Klaudine M. from Langley, BC on Aug 15, 2018

Response: Hi Klaudine. Glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7339 7339 The agent was polite in her email and quick to respond. She did a wonderful job.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now