From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Home insurance quote.

Adnan has been very helpful, patient and polite to me on the phone in helping me get a house insurance quote. Happily, with his help, I completed the application easily enough and with a happy result.
- Daniel V. from Calgary, AB on Mar 30, 2019

Response: That's great news, Daniel. Adnan will be happy to hear that you were so pleased with the quality of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Great service.
- Harinderpal C. from Calgary, AB on Mar 30, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Harinderpal. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick, simple and cheap.

Wrapped it all up in less than 5 minutes, and the website offered me the flexibility to pass on various coverage options that would raise the price. I got an age-related discount and was also offered the flexibility of monthly payments instead of annual.
- Warren W. from Edmonton, AB on Mar 30, 2019

Response: That's great news, Warren. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward and that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to use!

Only downside is they aren’t there on the weekends!
- Channelle H. from Peoria, AZ on Mar 30, 2019

Response: Hi Chanelle. Square One is open from 7:30 am - 5:00 pm Mon-Fri in the US. If these hours aren't convenient for you, we're happy to correspond via email where we can. That said, I'm glad to hear that you found the system easy to use. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Set up went well and it was easy to complete.
- Ramona G. from Windsor, ON on Mar 30, 2019

Response: That's great news, Ramona. I'm happy to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Very nice customer service attitude and a quick solution.
- Matthew H. from Toronto, ON on Mar 30, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Matthew. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

House insurance.

Excellent service. Very patient and covered all the details to our satisfaction.
- Tazdin E. from White Rock, BC on Mar 30, 2019

Response: Hi Tazdin. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the quality of service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Has sufficient coverage and limits.
- Lavanya S. from Toronto, ON on Mar 30, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the details of your policy, Lavanya. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Small issue fixed while I slept.

I signed up for insurance and somehow spelled my name with a 22 in it. I wrote to customer service and right away, they fixed the issue.
- Rebecca H. from Cambridge, ON on Mar 30, 2019

Response: Hi Rebecca. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the quick response from our customer service. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Amazing.

Great service.
- Donald S. from Vanier, ON on Mar 30, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Donald. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

I have about $500 worth of stuff. This is a rip-off, I will stop after 1 month.
- Jarrett B. from Toronto, ON on Mar 30, 2019

Response: Hi Jarrett. Sorry to hear that you weren't pleased with the rate you received. I took a look at your file and it appears you've paid for the first 3 months of your policy upfront. Square One has a $50 minimum retained premium, so, unfortunately, cancelling before these three months have elapsed would be of no financial benefit, not to mention that you would miss out on the benefits of your coverage. I'll pass your feedback onto one of our licensed insurance agents and ask them to give you a call to clarify everything. And, if you'd like to learn more about saving money on your home insurance, here's some information you may find useful: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/9-tips-to-reduce-home-insurance-payments. Thanks for taking the time to provide some feedback. I hope this information was useful. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Excellent.
- Jay P. from Hamilton, ON on Mar 30, 2019

Response: Hi Jay. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that your experience has been positive so far. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Very good, price was reasonable.
- Nisha S. from Ajax, ON on Mar 30, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, Nisha. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

A+.

Wonderful and intuitive website design, as well as competitive rates. Thank you for providing an online-only option instead of having to go through in-person brokers.
- John P. from Surrey, BC on Mar 30, 2019

Response: You're welcome, John! I'm glad to hear that you approve of Square One's online approach. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great experience.

After having my tenant's policy with another insurer for over 13 years, I was pleasantly surprised at how much I saved by switching to Square One. Lily made it super easy and convenient. I would highly recommend this company, and kudos to Lily for making it a painless process!
- Mo S. from Calgary, AB on Mar 29, 2019

Response: Lily will be thrilled to read that you were so pleased with both the rate and the service you received, Mo. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now