5,692 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,692 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,692 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Affordable and flexible.

Thanks to Square One for providing insurance at such an affordable price.
- Nirav R. from North York, ON on Feb 7, 2018

Response: It's nice knowing you liked the rate you received, Nirav. Thank you for choosing Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy renewal.

Great customer support with thorough explanations of options.
- John W. from Toronto, ON on Feb 7, 2018

Response: The agents will be pleased to hear that, John. Thank you for leaving a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very well explained website.

It's very easy to go through all the steps. Everything is very well explained.
- Danilo S. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 6, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the website, Danilo. Thanks for leaving a review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Got setup in a few minutes.
- Omer M. from Ottawa, ON on Feb 6, 2018

Response: Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the process, Omer. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very satisfied with my policy.

The online review was easy. The policy is very competitive. Recommended.
- David W. from Richmond, BC on Feb 6, 2018

Response: Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the review process, David. And, thanks for continuing to choose Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very easy to get.

Very easy to get a policy.
- Brandie G. from Barrie, ON on Feb 6, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the process, Brandie. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

No hassle insurance coverage.

No hassle online insurance. Love it!
- Pauline L. from Brampton, ON on Feb 6, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that, Pauline! Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great customer service.

Got my insurance over the phone and it was so convenient and fast. I would definitely recommend.
- Anne S. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 6, 2018

Response: Thanks for sharing your phone experience, Anne. Glad you liked the process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Prompt and efficient!

This was the third company I tried getting a quote from. Save your time and go to Square One first! Responded to my email request within minutes. Armine and Sandra helped me complete the process flawlessly.
- Kari D. from Cambridge, ON on Feb 6, 2018

Response: Armine and Sandra will be delighted to hear that, Kari. Thanks for the recommendation and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Recommended.

Way more clear than dealing with a broker. Get to read and select your own options, make your own choices, and deal directly with the insurance provider. Thank you!
- Ronald S. from Richmond Hill, ON on Feb 6, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for the recommendation, Ronald. It's nice knowing you like being able to customize your policy. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to understand.

Clearly understand what I am purchasing and at a reasonable rate.
- Michael D. from Edmonton, AB on Feb 6, 2018

Response: Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Michael. Glad you liked the rate you received. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simpy and easy.

The process was simple and easy using the online portal.
- Don T. from Chilliwack BC on Feb 6, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Don. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Amazing service!

Square One is affordable and they have amazing customer service. I recommend Square One to everyone who is looking for home insurance.
- Lily S. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 6, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for the kind words, Lily! Welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great thus far.

Very simple process and affordable rates. Would appreciate an automated process to upload receipts and appraisal information to ensure business properties are insured correctly, or at a minimum, have a form I could fill out and send in. Otherwise great.
- Mark K. from London, ON on Feb 6, 2018

Response: Hi, Mark. Thank you for leaving some feedback about uploading receipts. You'll be pleased to know that you can upload your receipts through your online account. Simply log in, select your policy, and select the upload documents button. An agent will then review the documents. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

It was very easy navigating the website. We got back what we needed and it's going to work out well for us.
- Julian C. from Mesa, AZ on Feb 6, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you liked the website, Julian. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5692 5692 Sunny listened well to my concerns and promptly did as I requested. Very helpful and polite person.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now