From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

I have been on hold for 30 minutes.

It said I was first-in-line for 30 minutes and then my call got disconnected. Called again and the same thing happened.
- Jenishkumar D. from Mississauga, ON on Dec 26, 2018

Response: Hi Jenishkumar. Sorry to hear of your experience calling in. If you called in on the same day that you left this review (Boxing Day, 2018) our office would have been closed, I'm afraid. I took a look at your file and noticed that you spoke with Chantelle the day after Boxing Day. I hope she was able to answer all of your questions, but if you have any further concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us at 1.855.331.6933. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Excellent service, easy to buy and great rates.
- Justin M. from Ilderton, ON on Dec 25, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward and that you were pleased with the rate you received, Justin. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Very good.
- José G. from New Westminster, BC on Dec 25, 2018

Response: I'm glad to hear your experience of Square One has been so positive, José. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent from Square One.

I am totally satisfied with the service from Square One.
- Shinwon P. from Toronto, ON on Dec 24, 2018

Response: That's great news, Shinwon. I'm thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great help.

Great help with minimum time consumption.
- Harshada P. from Woodbridge, ON on Dec 24, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the speed of service you received, Harshada. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great company.

You guys have always provided great customer service, thank you. When I decide to get insurance again, your company will be the one I choose. Thank you!
- Suki, S. from Surrey, BC on Dec 24, 2018

Response: That's great news, Suki! I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, and we appreciate the promise of your future business. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fixers of issues.

Great company and very easy to work with.
- Dwayne H. from Toronto, ON on Dec 24, 2018

Response: Hi Dwayne. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Amazing.

You made it so easy. Thank you.
- Peter A. from Woodbridge, ON on Dec 24, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Peter! I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance policy.

A great first experience with Square One! Ease of online purchase and flexibility is really good.
- Chandana U. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 24, 2018

Response: That's great news, Chandana. I'm glad to hear that your experience with Square One has been positive so far. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and convenient.

I needed to buy landlord insurance and Square One offered excellent service. First time I've used an insurance website with such a great experience and painless ease-of-use.
- Qin Y. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 23, 2018

Response: That's great news, Qin. I'm glad to hear you found the process simple and easy to use. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very easy and quick.

Great experience.
- Zorica T. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 23, 2018

Response: Hi Zorica. I'm glad to hear your experience of Square One has been so positive. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy!

Quick, cheap, fast.
- Crystal S. from Edmonton, AB on Dec 23, 2018

Response: Hi Crystal. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear you found the process simple and easy. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great prices!

Lots of help and friendly service when I phoned!
- Amanda J. from Kitchener, ON on Dec 23, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with both the service and the rate you received, Amanda. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Obtain new insurance.

The online process is clear and easy to understand.
- Jessica H. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 22, 2018

Response: Hi Jessica. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and affordable.

I just purchased home insurance for my residence and it was half the price of my previous insurer, plus it was easy and interesting to customize my insurance for what we need.
- Scott C. from Grande Prairie, AB on Dec 22, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased both with the process and with the rate you received, Scott. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now