6,676 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,676 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,676 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Good.

Easy to buy.
- Robert C. from East York, ON on Jun 12, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for choosing Square One and for leaving a review, Robert. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

The page is okay.

They helped me with all my questions.
- Carlos T. from Toronto, ON on Jun 12, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to share, Carlos. The agents will be pleased to hear you enjoyed talking with them. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Quick, easy to answer questions, and only takes a few minutes.
- Kristin L. from Winnipeg, MB on Jun 12, 2018

Response: That's excellent news, Kirstin. Thank you for sharing your experience. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Great user-friendly website.

Very easy way to select all available options with full disclosure. Thanks, Square One.
- Javed L. from Stoney Creek, ON on Jun 12, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the transparent customization options, Javed. Thank you for leaving a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Rental property insurance.

The Square One site was very easy to use.
- Lynn M. from Kelowna, BC on Jun 11, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that, Lynn. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the site and for choosing Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five out of five.

Just waiting on the final quote. All I want is one hundred thousand liability.
- Becki K. from Scottsdale, AZ on Jun 11, 2018

Response: Thank you for getting a quote and for leaving a review, Becki. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very convenient.

If you're happy with the money you saved and the experience you had with Square One, clap your hands.
- Vladimir A. from North York, ON on Jun 11, 2018

Response: That's quite the catchy tune! Thanks for the creative five-star review, Vladimir. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Rental insurance.

Everything was great. Thanks for the help.
- Candice S. from Edmonton, AB on Jun 11, 2018

Response: More than happy to help, Candice. If you have a question in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us and an agent will be more than happy to assist. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy!

That was really easy to understand and very affordable.
- Carly M. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 11, 2018

Response: Thank you for the review, Carly. It's nice knowing you enjoyed both the process and rate you received. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Straightforward.

The application process was straightforward.
- Penelope J. from North York, ON on Jun 11, 2018

Response: Just how it should be. Thank you so much for the feedback on the process, Penelope. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Easy to fill out interface, I liked the feature to save and return, and Alan gave excellent feedback to my question over online chat. Overall, five stars.
- Erika S. from Coquitlam, BC on Jun 11, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, Erika. Alan and the team will be thrilled to read your feedback. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Good and fast.
- Yanghee K. from Burnaby, BC on Jun 11, 2018

Response: You have our promise to keep the process just that, Yanghee. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So far, so good!

I called to get some help with getting the policy started and the agent responded quickly!
- Jennifer S. from Nepean, ON on Jun 11, 2018

Response: It's nice knowing you liked the quick phone response, Jennifer! You'll be pleased to hear that over 90% of all calls are answered within one minute. Cheers! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Five stars.

Quick and easy. Happy with the service.
- Rogelyn I. from Thornhill, ON on Jun 11, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Rogelyn. Thank you for leaving a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Quick and easy to get a quote and the best price.
- Nora G. from Brampton, ON on Jun 10, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Nora. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6676 6676 Very easy and fast. I appreciate the experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now