From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,839 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,839 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,839 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Quick.

It was so quick.
- Sohail M. from Brampton, ON on Oct 4, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it straightforward to get home insurance, Sohail. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Moving condos.

Megan was incredibly helpful and kind. Everything was easy and explained thoroughly. I really appreciate the quality of service!
- Jon C. from Toronto, ON on Oct 4, 2018

Response: Megan will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Jon. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great price, easy to get a quote online.

This was the easiest and simplest quote I ever received. Price is amazing too, I would definitely recommend Square One. Thank you!
- Tyler P. from Etobicoke, ON on Oct 4, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Tyler! Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Easy to use and helpful staff. Best insurance experience compared to other companies.
- Shiu T. from North York, ON on Oct 4, 2018

Response: Hi Shiu. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear your experience with Square One was so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good service!

Very clear and sharp process. Thanks for everything.
- David D. from Toronto, ON on Oct 4, 2018

Response: You're welcome, David. Glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Highly recommend.

Square One's online insurance quote process is quick, intuitive and easy. I have been insured by this company for many years across provinces, they provide excellent services - online and over the phone. The rates are one of the best! I highly recommend it.
- Mary M. from Kingston, ON on Oct 4, 2018

Response: Hi Mary. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with both the service and the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

An excellent service. Thank you.
- Bruce E. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 3, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Bruce! Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Great. Easy, fast and quick.
- Christina C. from Edmonton, AB on Oct 3, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Christina. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Getting tenant insurance.

Sunny was great to speak to. Very easy and smooth! Good job.
- Husan M. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 3, 2018

Response: Sunny will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Husan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Saved me lots of time.
- Himal B. from Nepean, ON on Oct 3, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Himal. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

Square One has offered excellent, fast, prompt, easy, and honest service. They came highly recommended by a family member and I am very glad to have chosen them. Though I haven't had any claims yet, I am told they are great when you do.
- Areeb Y. from Surrey, BC on Oct 3, 2018

Response: Hi Areeb. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Hopefully, you'll never experience a loss, but if you'd like to learn more about the claims process, check out the following page: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Great.
- Cecilia L. from Brampton, ON on Oct 3, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you're happy with your tenant insurance policy, Cecilia. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Wade's customer review.

I am a retired Navy Chief Petty Officer and the true professional manner in which I was treated by Jessica with regards to updating my insurance in a timely manner so I could get the deal from Natura Villas was beyond reproach! I hope all employees at Square One are as complete, concise and have the attention to detail to perform their jobs as well as Jessica! I will inform all individuals at Luke Air Force Base if insurance is required, Square One is the place to call and ask for Jessica specifically!
- Wade O. from Peoria, AZ on Oct 3, 2018

Response: Hi Wade. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Jessica will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Brilliant customer service.

Worth more than five stars.
- Atif A. from London, ON on Oct 3, 2018

Response: That's great news, Atif! I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thank you.

Initially, the agent asked for a picture of my home. Later, they confirmed that it's not required. Could have been more clear and accurate. Thanks.
- Balaji M. from Calgary, AB on Oct 3, 2018

Response: Hi Balaj. I'm sorry for the confusion. I'll pass this onto Devon, our Call Centre Supervisor, and she'll include it in the agents' ongoing coaching sessions. Once again, sorry for the confusion but thanks for bringing this to our attention. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7839 7839 Easy to update and maintain.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now