6,150 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,150 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 7 video reviews and 6,150 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy online process.

Can't complain. The online process was easy breezy.
- Kelly K. from Scarborough, ON on Apr 19, 2018

Response: Great to hear you had such an easy time, Kelly. Thanks, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and affordable.

Easy and affordable.
- Raveesh S. from North York, ON on Apr 19, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Welcome to Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good walkthrough.

Good walkthrough.
- Vivian M. from Toronto, ON on Apr 19, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to share, Vivian. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Very fast, very easy comprehensive insurance and good price.
- J. B. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 19, 2018

Response: Glad you were able to get everything done quickly and at the right price. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Nice.

Very pleasant to talk to!
- Alberto L. from Ajax, ON on Apr 18, 2018

Response: You're welcome to call any time with any questions or concerns you may have, Alberto! Thanks, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

So easy.

Square One is the first insurance policy I've had that has emailed me to tell me my monthly price has reduced. Their site is super user-friendly and the whole coverage is quite good. Thanks!
- Meghan O. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 18, 2018

Response: So glad that you've had a great experience with Square One. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

May was awesome!

May was awesome. She was very patient and took the time to go over the entire policy with me. It raised my understanding and confidence about the product.
- Mirko S. from Surrey, BC on Apr 18, 2018

Response: May will be super happy to hear your kind words. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Extremely easy to navigate site.
- Cass O. from Medicine Hat, AB on Apr 18, 2018

Response: Great to know you had an easy experience with the website, Cass. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good quote.

Very good. We were just interested in liability coverage. If I were to add anything, we could have done without content insurance.
- Dennis R. from Penticton, BC on Apr 18, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Dennis. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy, cheap and personalized.

Easy to sign up. Cheap, editable policy.
- Manjit S. from Calgary, AB on Apr 18, 2018

Response: Great to know you enjoyed your experience with Square One. Thanks, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Billing issue.

The agent I dealt with was understanding and professional.
- Lary Y. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 18, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick easy and affordable.

No complaints!
- Aaron R. from Kitchener, ON on Apr 18, 2018

Response: We look forward to being your provider for years to come, Aaron. Thanks, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent so far.

I've checked all the possible options for tenant's insurance and this one got to be the most efficient I found. I hope if I ever need to make a claim (knock on wood I won't) everything works as it did today, Smooth, easy and quick.
- Daniela D. from Edmonton, AB on Apr 18, 2018

Response: So glad to hear you've enjoyed your time with Square One. Thanks for the kind words, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five out of five claims experience.

Five stars all around. Happy with the adjuster, speed of service, and quality of repairs.
- Vanja C. from Calgary, AB on Apr 18, 2018

Response: Hi, Vanja. Thank you for sharing your claims experience and for the five-star review. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Helpful and knowledgeable.

First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with the service from the agent.
- Mystic A. from Toronto, ON on Apr 18, 2018

Response: Great to hear that you found your first experience a great one, Mystic. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6150 6150 Good online purchasing experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now