6,714 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,714 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,714 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy.

After the last provider we were insured with increased our premium, we were happy with the helpful service, fair premiums, and easy to use online services.
- Samuel L. from Golden, BC on Jun 18, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to share what you enjoyed, Samuel. Welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Super easy!
- Cindy W. from Parksville, BC on Jun 18, 2018

Response: Glad you enjoyed the process, Cindy. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One review.

I am very happy with the service provided by the agent.
- Kathleen N. from Ottawa, ON on Jun 18, 2018

Response: Hi, Kathleen. Wade, the agent you spoke with, will be delighted to hear that. Thank you so much for sharing your experience, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Thank you.
- Mina C. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 18, 2018

Response: Excellent. Pleased to hear that, Mina. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Online renewal.

The online review is easy and thorough.
- Neil T. from Toronto, ON on Jun 18, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Neil. Thanks for taking the time to review the renewal process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

The application form was user-friendly. Telephone contact with staff was easy. Staff were attentive, helpful and polite. I am a first-time user, no claim yet, but would certainly recommend starting with Square One for a decent insurance policy.
- Anne U. from Morinville, AB on Jun 17, 2018

Response: Recommendations mean a lot, Anne, so thank you for suggesting Square One. And, should you ever need to submit a claim, you'll be pleased to learn the claims team is committed to helping you every step of the way. Thank you once again and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy, quick, and stress-free.

Very easy to renew the policy online. One less thing in life to worry about!
- Ken A. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 17, 2018

Response: Glad that's off your mind, Ken! Thanks for leaving a review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good service.

It's a very good service.
- Adil Y. from Calgary, AB on Jun 17, 2018

Response: Glad you enjoyed the service you received, Adil. Thanks for sharing some feedback and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Quick! Thank you.
- Farzaneh H. from North York, ON on Jun 17, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that, Farzaneh! Thank you for taking the time to leave a five-star review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Satisfied.
- Fathia K. from Brampton, ON on Jun 16, 2018

Response: Thank you for the review, Fathia. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

This was a very pleasurable experience.

As insurance quotes go, this was a very pleasurable experience. Angelica was very pleasant and professional. The one question I did have going through the policy was fully explained back to me in a way that I didn't have to guess whether I was interpreting the information correctly. No double-talk and unfamiliar lingo, just straight talk. I recommend.
- Roger F. from Edmonton, AB on Jun 16, 2018

Response: Hi, Roger. Thank you so much for reviewing Angelica and the service you received. It's great to hear you enjoyed talking with her and that she was able to completely answer your question. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Clear and Personalized

Square one's explanation of condo coverage are clear and complete. It's great to personalize our policy online to meet our needs.
- Carol H. from London, ON on Jun 16, 2018

Great and patient.

My English is bad so she spoke slowly all the time. I feel that I was respected and treated well. Thanks!
- Tianhao W. from Toronto, ON on Jun 16, 2018

Response: Glad you enjoyed speaking with Angelica, Tianhao. It's really nice knowing you had a pleasant experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very good service.

Very good service and the agent was polite and knowledgeable. Very glad to have found you on Borrowell.
- Francine G. from Montreal, QC on Jun 16, 2018

Response: Thanks for sharing how you heard about Square One, Francine. And, thanks for reviewing your experience with an agent. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Outstanding service.

Kirsten was amazing!
- Heather O. from Winnipeg, MB on Jun 16, 2018

Response: She's an all-star! Thank you for sharing your feedback on Kirsten, Heather. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6714 6714 Kathy was assisting me with my policy and she made it as painless and easy as ever. Easiest way to purchase home insurance, I am so impressed with the level of service and how she

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now