From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,277 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,277 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,277 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Home insurance.

Quick and easy, just how I like it.
- Patrick B. from Ottawa, ON on Aug 13, 2018

Response: Hi Patrick. Happy to hear you found the process so simple. Thanks for posting your thoughts on Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Great, easy process.
- Dean G. from Toronto, ON on Aug 13, 2018

Response: Hi Dean. Glad to hear you found everything straightforward. Thanks for leaving a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

SFR policy.

Easy to work with and knowledgable.
- Gerald O. from Tucson, AZ on Aug 13, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you think so, Gerald! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Quick and kind reply.
- Kim S. from Toronto, ON on Aug 13, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the speed and quality of service you received, Kim. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent customer service.

Square One offers a super friendly website and if any doubt appears in the process (like in my case) the team will respond with accurate answers and directions. I’ve used this company to insure my home for three years and I’ll stay loyal to them because I have always been very satisfied with their service.
- Daniela P. from Toronto, ON on Aug 13, 2018

Response: Hi Daniela. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate your loyalty and we're happy to hear that your experiences with us have been so positive. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good performance.

All of the procedures are easy and straightforward. Simple and effective. I am just happy.
- Clemente M. from Toronto, ON on Aug 13, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that, Clemente! I'm thrilled to hear you found everything straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and informative.

Square One provides a straightforward and informative way of buying house insurance.
- Kai F. from North Vancouver, BC on Aug 13, 2018

Response: Hi Kai. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. Glad to hear you found the purchasing process so simple. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Signing up is easy.

Fast and easy way to buy insurance.
- Ximena M. from Toronto, ON on Aug 13, 2018

Response: Hi Ximena. Glad to hear you found the process straightforward! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Amazing.
- Cynthia N. from Toronto, ON on Aug 13, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve of the process, Cynthia! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Very easy to get quotes, get and renew policies.
- Camillo D. from Pitt Meadows, BC on Aug 13, 2018

Response: Hi Camillo. I'm happy to hear you found the online process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent experience.

Excellent website and customer service!
- Daniela G. from Toronto, ON on Aug 13, 2018

Response: Hi Daniela. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on the website. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, too. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Wow so fast and easy! Thanks.
- Nicole H. from Ajax, ON on Aug 13, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Nicole! Happy to hear your experience with Square One was so positive. Thanks for leaving a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Insurance.

The process was quick and friendly.
- Anna D. from Kitchener, ON on Aug 13, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Anna. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Swati was a joy to talk with and in this day and age, that in itself is a lost art!
- Myron K. from Edmonton, AB on Aug 13, 2018

Response: Hi Myron. Glad to hear you had a pleasant interaction with Swati! Thanks for leaving a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

You can't seem to accept the address of the mortgage payee.

I have tried twice, and my lawyer tried once. In fact, my lawyer called your office to do so and your employee put a typo in the address. What is it going to take to resolve this?
I want the payee to be:

Royal Bank of Canada
3rd Floor - 10 York Mills Road
Toronto, Ontario
M2P2G4

No matter what we do, you seem to neglect the "3rd Floor" portion.
- Derek S. from Orleans, ON on Aug 12, 2018

Response: Hi Derek. Sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. I've passed this onto our director of sales and one of our agents will be in contact shortly to resolve the problem. We'll also include this in our ongoing training. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7277 7277 Great, quick and easy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now