From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Good.

Excellent.
- Hayden D. from Toronto, ON on Apr 1, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive, Hayden. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Fast, efficient and easy to do.
- Michelle B. from Windsor, ON on Apr 1, 2019

Response: Hi Michelle. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you found it quick and easy to insure your home online. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Good, nice.
- Jintian Y. from Edmonton, AB on Apr 1, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive, Jintian. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Pretty easy.

It is fast and easy.
- Monika T. from Mississauga, ON on Apr 1, 2019

Response: Hi Monika. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

My insurance.

Fair policy.
- Sheyda Z. from Barrie, ON on Apr 1, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process upfront, Sheyda. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Recommend it 100%.

Please give them a shot, saved me $140/month by switching.
- Reece B. from Hines Creek, AB on Mar 31, 2019

Response: That's great news, Reece. I'm glad to hear that you were so pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple and quick.

Didn’t have to get off the couch and with Google and Apple Pay it was painless.
- Robert P. from Langley, BC on Mar 31, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward and efficient, Robert. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance quote.

I am very glad I discovered Square One on the internet when looking for an alternate insurance company. I found speaking with Adnan extremely easy and pleasant. Square One is the company for me and I have just completed and started this policy with them today.
- Daniel V. from Calgary, AB on Mar 31, 2019

Response: That's great news, Daniel. Adnan will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to post a review, and welcome to Square One! Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very simple but precise.

Everything was very simple and easy to understand.
- Osei T. from Toronto, ON on Mar 31, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Osei. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Feedback.

Great service- online process is convenient.
- MK A. from London, ON on Mar 31, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you approve of Square One's online approach, MK. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Okay!
- Jose Marie U. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 30, 2019

Response: Glad to hear your experience with Square One has been smooth so far, Jose Marie. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So easy.

Good job!
- Susan B. from Regina, SK on Mar 30, 2019

Response: Thanks, Susan! I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Staying with Square One.

Nice to be able to review everything easily online and change anything to renew coverage within minutes.
- David D. from Calgary, AB on Mar 30, 2019

Response: Hi David. I'm glad to hear that you found it simple to personalize and renew your policy online. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

I started an online application and decided to give Square One a call just to make sure I had everything I needed. I spoke to Dustin and a short time later, I had my first policy. I checked with Dustin that, should I need to make any changes and add to my coverage, I could do so. Dustin put my mind at ease and made this transaction easy and stress-free. Thank you.
- Donna M. from Mississauga, ON on Mar 30, 2019

Response: On behalf of Dustin, you're welcome, Donna. Dustin will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Great explanation.
- Karl K. from Ajax, ON on Mar 30, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you were able to find the information you required, Karl. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now