From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

True professional.

I was in dire need of having important changes to my policy made in a time sensitive manner. Under the circumstances, Lily made me very comfortable and made the changes in a timely and professional manner. Thank you, Lily.
- Zaib R. from Stoney Creek, ON on Dec 28, 2018

Response: On behalf of Lily, you're welcome, Zaib! Lily will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Great price and easy.
- Kanaka V. from Windsor, ON on Dec 28, 2018

Response: That's great news, Kanaka. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Great customer service.
- Marites M. from North York, ON on Dec 28, 2018

Response: Hi Marites. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review.

Easy to follow along.
- Kevin C. from North Vancouver, BC on Dec 27, 2018

Response: Hi Kevin. Thanks for taking the time to share your thought on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm happy to hear that you found the site easy to use. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Good, affordable and easy to use.
- Kawai P. from Scarborough, ON on Dec 27, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased both with the service and the rate you received, Kawai. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Easy to use and fast to complete.
- Dalton S. from Calgary, AB on Dec 27, 2018

Response: Hi Dalton. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward and quick. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Great, thank you.
- Jamie S. from Fort McMurray, AB on Dec 27, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Jamie! I'm glad to hear your experience with Square One has been so positive. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

This is a very easy process. Thank you.
- Virginie V. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 27, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Virginie! I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Service.

Excellent job completed through the online service.
- Battulga B. from York, ON on Dec 27, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve of Square One's online approach, Battulga. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great home insurance company.

I have used Square One in both Alberta and BC for my home insurance and they have been great every time! Can't beat the rates!
- Kellie C. from Osoyoos, BC on Dec 27, 2018

Response: That's great news, Kellie! I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rates you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Easy.
- Colter C. from Oshawa, ON on Dec 27, 2018

Response: Glad to hear your experience of Square One has been positive so far, Colter. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Renters insurance.

Good and quick.
- Jan M. from Scottsdale, AZ on Dec 26, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it straightforward to get renters insurance, Jan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

It was very good.
- Mivhak S. from New York, NY on Dec 26, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive, Mivhak. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

First time buying insurance online. Found the questions easy to follow and answer.
- Nancy J. from Orangeville, ON on Dec 26, 2018

Response: That's great news, Nancy. I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to buy home insurance online. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Excellent service for my home insurance.
- Mirna A. from Mississauga, ON on Dec 26, 2018

Response: Hi Mirna. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now